Erica Stoy Hair Reviews

12 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Erica Stoy Hair

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

12 User photos

Erica Stoy Hair 1
Erica Stoy Hair 2
Erica Stoy Hair 3
Erica Stoy Hair 4
Erica Stoy Hair 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is the best.

    Hiring Erica for my wedding day is something I will never regret. Communicating with her from day one was easy. At the trial we were able to try many different styles I had in mind which was very helpful. On the wedding day she designed my hair exactly how I envisioned it. I could not have been happier. Everyone in my bridal party was happy with their hair as well, they looked beautiful. You will not regret hiring Erica.

    Erica Stoy Hair 6
    Erica Stoy Hair 7
    Erica Stoy Hair 8
    Erica Stoy Hair 9
    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Jenny

    Nicole · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Stunning

    Working with Erica was such a great experience. Not only is she extremely talented and skilled with hair but she is also very professional and easy to work with. Erica is wonderful and made me feel so special and beautiful each time we spoke. I could not be happier with how my hair turned out on my wedding day and I know my bridesmaids felt the same way with their hairstyles as well.

    Erica Stoy Hair 10
    Erica Stoy Hair 11
    Erica Stoy Hair 12
    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a talent and sweet person

    Erica did an amazing job on my wedding day! She was able to travel right to the hotel where my girls and I were getting ready which made it super easy. She was able to give the girls the hairstyles that they were most comfortable with. They all looked stunning! She was super easy to work with and responded to my emails right away when I had questions. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a very talented hairstylist! She will make you look amazing!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica did my hair and hair for all four of my bridesmaids on the morning of my wedding. She was fantastic to work with! I live overseas, so was not able to set up a trial until the week before the wedding. Erica immediately put me at ease and interpreted my explanation of what I wanted and the photos I showed her into a style that was exactly what I wanted. Erica came to the venue where we were getting ready on the morning of the wedding and was a very calming presence. Everyone looked amazing, and Erica was fast, professional and so friendly! I would wholeheartedly recommend her!

    Erica Stoy Hair 13
    Erica Stoy Hair 14
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was great to work with from start to finish! I had searched online for bridal hair and was kind of overwhelmed by so many options, but what I liked about Erica was that she had experience in and out of Rochester, she's prompt with her responses, and affordable. I had my wedding hair trial a few months before the big day and Erica took her time to create the perfect up-do. She took pictures so she could reference them for the wedding. I had a bigger bridal party so she was able to bring in another stylist on my wedding day. All of us were very happy with our hair styles! I would highly recommend Erica for your wedding or any big event!

    Thank you for making me look and feel absolutely amazing on my wedding day!

    Erica Stoy Hair 15
    Erica Stoy Hair 16
    Erica Stoy Hair 17
    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was very highly recommended to me by my make-up artist to style my hair for my wedding day and I can not express to you enough how talented she is. She created exactly what I had envisioned and had suggestions to add to my style that I absolutely loved. She also styled my entire bridal party and they were all ecstatic over how their hair turned out.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica came to my hotel room and did about 9 girls hair, including mine. She did an amazing job on everyone & it was great that we all didn't have to travel somewhere! I'd definitely recommend her if you need your hair done :)

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica was amazing to work with: down-to-earth, accommodating, friendly, and genuinely caring. She interpreted what I wanted for my hair with ease based on just a few inspiration pictures and ensured through our trial run that I loved it. Her prices for the trial and day-of styling are on-point. She made getting my hair done on my wedding day a pleasure. I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did my bridesmaids hair for my wedding! Had 5 bridesmaids! She did all of our hair and everyone's turned out amazing! Super nice! And extremely talented!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica recently styled myself (bride) and all of my bridesmaids for our wedding on July 9. She was absolutely amazing. My girls and I looked stunning on our wedding day and we all got complimented all day long. Not only was she very knowledgeable, she was very organized and very professional! All of my girls ended up doing different hairstyles and a few of them didn’t really have any idea of how they wanted it to look besides being up. She took the reigns and did hairstyles based on their hair types and style of the wedding and they were absolutely gorgeous!! My hair lasted all day, I have very fine hair so holding volume is a real challenge, but Erica made it happen! It came out exactly as I had hoped and I felt so beautiful. Many of us girls even slept with our hair done and still looked gorgeous the next day!! Impressive! Haha. Not only that, she is just so sweet! She fit right in and we really enjoyed having her company on our wedding day. Thank you Erica and best of luck to you and your new little baby girl!!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing haircut. Definitely knows her stuff. You can tell she's worked in LA. She also did my wedding hair and I get so many compliments on my photos from the day about my hair. My friends comment that it was magazine worthy. So impressed and amazed by her work.

    Sent on 05/28/2014

    Erica Stoy Hair's reply:

    Thanks for your sweet words Lauren:)
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/31/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erica is A-MAZING! She came on site twice - the day before my wedding for an engagement shoot, and the day of my wedding in Canandaigua. I hired her for myself, and 4 bridesmaids. She brought her chair and hair supplies and set up in my bedroom. I showed her images on Pinterest of what I wanted - an updo with lots of volume but bunched low and set slightly to the side. When she was done I absolutely LOVED my hair!! It was exactly like the photos I shared... like a styling for Vogue, as opposed to a prom-fabulous, curly updo like the work of many other Rochester stylists. And it held perfectly in place for the entire day! My bridesmaids requested a wide range of styles: updos, long waves and partial updos - all looked great. Just know what you want, come with photos, and Erica can do it all. She has lots of experience in high end salons across several states. I HIGHLY recommend hiring her to come on-site for a low key primping experience on what would otherwise be a stressful day for any woman! Super nice and super friendly :)

    Sent on 11/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review