Epiphany Beauty Reviews

25 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Epiphany Beauty

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaili · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Charlene to create a perfect wedding look. I wanted to look natural, and even, and fresh for my day; and good for photos in natural light. I did not want to look like I had a makeup face on. It was also important for me to relate to someone who understood my skin tone and could create a personalized foundation (air brush). We communicated by phone and text. Then, we only met once for a trial (as I travelled from Brooklyn NYC to Richmond) and she created a great look. Charlene has an abundance of experience working with with print, and video media and for these reasons she was the perfect choice! She was prompt with communication and kept my bridal party on-time.

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • T

    Talia · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I found Charlene and Epiphany Beauty! She and her team provided makeup application for me, 7 of my bridesmaids, and my mother on my wedding day. Charlene and her team traveled to my hotel the day of the wedding(located in Richmond), came fully prepared with everything they needed, and were so nice and personable throughout the process. Prior to my wedding day, I had a trial with Charlene to determine my look for the big day. I asked for a few adjustments based on how my makeup held up throughout the day of my trial and she executed these changes flawlessly for my wedding day. Everyone looked beautiful! My girls and I received so many compliments and even at the altar my husband kept whispering how beautiful I looked! Charlene also provided the best price in the Richmond area based on my research and making the deposit and final payment was easy. I was extremely happy with her services and would recommend her to other brides in the future.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • S

    Summer · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene and her team provided beautiful makeup for me and four of my bridesmaids. She was prompt, efficient, and well prepared. The area in which we were getting our makeup applied was not very spacious, however she made it work and kept a very positive attitude. This speaks to her flexibility. From my initial consult with Charlene, to my trial run, to my special day, she remained nothing less than professional. As one who doesn't wear a great deal of makeup, she made me feel comfortable and at ease. Our makeup turned out lovely and it was just what I wanted. I would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • mia

    mia · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epiphany Beauty provided fabulous makeup services for myself and bridesmaids. Charlene's level of expertise, artistry and professionalism exceeded my expectations. Charlene and her team traveled to my hotel and were extremely flexible and easy going. It was truly a pleasure to work with them. Epiphany Beauty's services are absolutely awesome and well worth the investment!!

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • J

    Joy · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epiphany Beauty is first class! I contracted Epiphany for my engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding day - everything turned out excellent! Since I had an evening wedding, I wanted a dramatic/high glam look - she nailed it! Charlene worked her magic - I trusted her skill and her vision.

    One thing that I really appreciated, it may be small..but it was big to me. I wanted a certain look for my lips...but I was unable to really describe in words what I wanted. Charlene and I sat in her studio until we got it right! I appreciated that so much! She treated my special day as it were hers.

    And her personality is so sweet..she has such a contagious smile :) Her staff is very professional and skilled as well.

    For any event that I need to look perfect for, I'm going with Epiphany Beauty!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • User2662965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene and Epiphany Beauty was a pure joy to work with for my wedding. From the initial consultation to the day of my wedding she was very helpful, responsive, alert, kind and caring. Not only did she do a flawless job on my makeup, but her team did a great job as well on my bridesmaids. In addition to the wonderful makeup services provided, she also brought a serene calmness with her that kept me and the girls at ease. We all felt as if we had known her and her team for years and was very comfortable with them. After an outside mid-June wedding in which I had cake smashed in my face, my makeup was still flawless at the end of the day. Great service AND a great attitude don't come hand in hand very often, but with Epiphany Beauty, you are sure to receive both at the same time. I will definitely be using them in the future for all my makeup needs.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • C

    Chantika · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For someone like me that wears no makeup at all......you made me look GORGEOUS!!!! Thanks so much. It was a pleasure working with you.

    Sent on 06/17/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene does an AMAZING job! She did such a great job on both my bridal shoots that my bridesmaids begged me to contract her for their makeup on wedding day. She adjusted her schedule to service me and my wedding party as well as another bride. My makeup was flawless and stayed on ALL day!! Everyone was pleased and looked beautiful in all the pictures. I'll only contact Charlene to do my makeup for any event I have in the future!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • shanita

    shanita · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene and her team did an excellent job on my bridesmaids and I. We received compliments all night on how great our faces looked. My make-up lasted for hours and it looked just as good at the end of the night as it did when she first applied it. Charlene is very friendly and very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend using her services for your wedding!!

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • H

    Herbertia · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene (Ephipany Beauty) provided exceptional service on my wedding day. Not only did she take great care to enhance my best features but she did so with a smile and professionalism. I could not have asked for a better experience on that day. After completing my make-up she stayed a little long in order to make sure that my make-up and hair were in sync. She did not have to do that but did. Because of her calm disposition, she helped me remain calm during the process. What a blessing! I plan to seek out her services in the future.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene did my make up for my vow renewal. I tried other make-up artist but she was the BEST!!! She took time to understand what my needs were and exceeded my expectations. I will use her again and recommend her to my friends. I think she is the Best make-up artist in the Richmond area. I know because I tried others. This is not your make up counter results that you would get in a department store. This was 100% better. DLB

    Sent on 08/26/2011
  • <3 Mrs. Paige <3

    Dwan · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the type of person that didn't wear alot of make-up, Charlene made me look so lovely I couldn't thank her enough. She made me glow I can't thank her enough. The service that she provide for me was very professional, I will be going back to her in the near future. Once again thank you so much Charlene....love ya.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epiphany Beauty far exceeded my expectations! Charlene did an excellent job covering my tattoo for my sister's wedding. She was honest about just what she would be able to do since my tattoo was raised quite a bit and coverage would not take that away, however, the compliments I received spoke volumes about a job well done. My favorite was when I was asked if I had my tattoo removed. I will be using Epiphany services in the future and highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • O

    Johnelle · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have picked a better person than Charlene to provide makeup services for my wedding day and bridal portrait session. She is a true professional and a genuinely nice person. From the first day I met her at my makeup preview/consultation, she was always very easy to work with and made me feel comfortable at all times. I truly appreciated her flexibility during my bridal portrait session because she was given a small space to work with and she was able to adjust without sacrificing the quality of her work. There were many times when she could've gotten frustrated with my requests but she never did. She consistently maintained her professionalism and had such a positive outlook throughout the entire process. I am grateful to have met Charlene and would highly recommend her to any bride looking for professional makeup services.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • K

    Keosha · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene at Epiphany Beauty is an excellent make-up artist. She provided awesome service for my wedding and my makeup was flawless!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epiphany Beauty was wonderful. I had never had such an amazing experience with makeup before Charlene. I have hyper-pigmentation and some dark spots, yet she made my skin look flawless. Her services were excellent and reasonably priced. She recommended the best application for my needs. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup. My make up lasted ALL day. I got married at 11:00am with a brunch reception and then a dinner later that night followed by dancing. The day didn't end until midnight and my husband and friends told me I looked like I had just walked down the aisle. I will definitely use Epiphany Beauty again for special occasions or just for me to learn more about makeup, application, and true beauty. Thanks again Charlene!!!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • A

    alexis · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epiphany Beauty exceeded all of my expectations by far! They were on time, professional, extremely prepared and their work was awesome. If there is ever a time in the future where I need my makeup done Epiphany is who I'm calling. I'd highly recommend them for any occasion!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2011
  • T

    Robin · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was great. She answered all the questions I had and she provided the desired look. Charlene was very professional and friendly. I would use her services again for any future event. She was also prompt with timing and my makeup was done at a reasonable time which provided me with adequate time to get dressed.

    Sent on 02/18/2011
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very please with all the service render for my 50th birthday, but the quality and professionalism of the service was outstanding. When you receive complements from other females it says a lot. So Epiphany Beauty you have two thumbs up from me. I would strongely recommend her service to others.

    Sent on 11/30/2009
  • J

    Jamelle · Married on 11/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Epiphany Beauty as she was the makeup artist for my best friend's wedding. I knew I needed her for my wedding. During the planning of my wedding she was the make up artists for two additional friends. Her work is always superb and the brides and their bridal party are beautiful. I had a trial make up session and was able to decide what would look best. I felt gorgeous on my wedding day and my mom, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids were all pleased with their looks as well. I wish I had Charlene to apply my makeup every morning!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • L

    Lakeisha · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene and Ephiphany Beauty did an excellent job on my wedding day makeup. Charlene provided superior service and professionalism from the moment I spoke with her on the phone to the moment she walked out of my hotel suite on my wedding day. During your makeup consult she will work with you until you to find the perfect look for your wedding day. I knew I wanted a glamed up natural look and she provided exactly what I was looking for. She also provided makeup two my maid and matron and they were thoroughly impressed with their look as well. Thank you Charlene for your help in making me picture perfect for my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the make-up services performed by Charlene. She was very professional and clearly knew what she was doing. She made it a point to show me what she had used and what it was for. Charlene traveled onsite to my home and did a flawless job on my makeup. She also did my mother's make-up, which came out beautiful as well. She made sure to provide me with a mini touch up kit to touch up before the ceremony. She came equipped with everything she needed, was on time and was very professional and good at her craft. She was also very personable and easygoing. I was very much pleased with Charlene's services.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • N

    n · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridemaids felt the makeup application was too expensive so only my sister and mother opted to have their makeup professionally done. I felt that my makeup was expensive but it was well worth it. My make up made me feel beautiful and confident, which is priceless on your wedding day. Also my make up looked really good in my pictures and I got a lot compliments.

    Sent on 10/02/2010
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my make-up for my wedding and received several compliments. I would definitely recommend the services, however, I did not see a major difference in the airbrush make-up and the regualr make-up. I chose the more expensive airbrush make up because I thought it would "hold up" better with such a long day. I was still pretty sweaty and shiny in my pictures and I thought that make-up would avoid that. Still, Charlene did a beautiful job and I would most certainly use her again.

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • Mrs Caramel

    felicia · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A representative of Ephiphany Beauty did the makeup for my wedding. She was very professional and attentive to my concerns. My skin is oily in some areas and foundation tends to crack on certain areas of my face. Afer the initial consultation Charlene did an additional free meeting to try some different products that addressed those needs. I was very satisfied on my wedding day and i received many compliments on my make up and how nice my face looked

    Sent on 08/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review