Entwine Events Reviews

27 | Santa Clara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Entwine Events

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sheri and the Entwine Events team for our recent wedding and it was the best decision we made after choosing each other! We looked at several wedding planners who were familiar with our venue and Entwine seemed to best fit our vision while being able to work within our budget. We were convinced they were the right team for us after meeting with Sheri and Brenda and discussing our needs and expectations. In the end, Sheri was paired with us because she would also be able to provide the design services we requested.

    Sheri was our dream wedding planner from beginning to end. We are both type-A planners who are detail oriented and tend to stress when we are not in complete control. She impressed both of us early on and helped us to relax and trust that she had things under control. She completely understood the vision that I had for the look and feel for the day and executed it perfectly. She helped us with vendor selection and all the communication with vendors. This alone saved us so many hours of internet research! We were impressed with every vendor she recommended and felt completely comfortable that she was in direct contact with them. Her timeline for the day of the wedding was so detailed and exact it impressed even my mother, who is notoriously stingy with her compliments. She also kept a close eye on the budget and was always up front with us if something we requested was going to affect the bottom line.

    Our wedding day flowed exactly as we had imagined and Sheri and the Entwine team kept things on track and kept us calm. She had every last minute thing we needed, including shoe pads for my mom and bendy straws for me. She managed my demanding mom and my photo crazy uncles, and made sure we had time to check in with each other and soak in the moments. It was amazing to drive away at the end of the night and know everything was going to get packed up and taken care of without us and our wedding party having to handle it.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Michaela and the Entwine team to help plan and coordinate our wedding. We had a solid vision for what we wanted the event to be but we really needed assistance working with all of the vendors and making sure that the planning and execution ran smoothly so we could enjoy our day. Initially we met with Michaela and Caitlin in a consultation and immediately knew that we wanted to work with them. Their thoroughness, vision and experience in wedding planning is unmatched and it was immediately apparent that they would be incredible to work with. We had a 150 person wedding in Los Altos which was executed perfectly. Michaela built our wedding timeline which is a 15 page document that accounts for everything that everyone involved in the wedding needs to do and when they need to do it. Everyone involved, from the vendors to our grandparents, knew exactly where they needed to be and when they needed to be there.

    My wife and I really wanted to enjoy our wedding without having to take a million pictures after the ceremony, etc. We met with Michaela several times to tweak the timing of the event which allowed us to have the wedding we were dreaming of.

    The best use of money for our wedding was spent on Entwine Events. The second we engaged them we were able to relax and let them do all the heavy lifting. In the two weeks leading up to the wedding we literally didn't have to do anything. Everyone kept asking my wife and I, "Are you nervous? Are you ready? How is planning going?" Every time they asked the answer was, "We could not possibly be more ready and relaxed."

    Michaela, Caitlin and the entire Entwine Team are incredible and will go above and beyond your expectations. If you are looking for someone to plan or coordinate your wedding this is the team for you.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Caitlin Arnold Weddings and Events. Serious, I do not know what we would have done without Chelsea. She helped us find our vision of our dream wedding and effortlessly made it come true. She kept us on tract with timelines, due dates, and to-do's so that we never felt overwhelmed. She was always responsive to our questions and concerns no matter what time of day it was. I wouldn't have guessed in a million years that planning a wedding from across the country would be this easy, but her and her team made it possible. Day of, they took care of everything and really allowed us to enjoy our wedding without a care or worry in the world. And for that, we are eternally grateful. I would recommend to anyone and everyone. We owe our special day to her and her team!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • User6818341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a type A, high-strung individual who has never been accused of being easy-going, I was calm and fairly relaxed the entire wedding day, which was shocking to the groom and even more shocking to me, and that was without the benefit of heavy drinking. This Zen state was almost entirely attributable to Chelsea and her team.

    Originally, we decided to hire a wedding planner because we figured that a professional could provide insider information and help with recommendations for how to contain costs. Chelsea and her team did that in spades; they provided amazing insights and experience that only seasoned veterans could know and that Pinterest could never provide. They provided the best recommendations for other vendors who were amazing, super cost-effective, and were compatible with our personalities. Throughout the wedding planning process, the team did an amazing job of quarterbacking with other vendors and the wedding venue itself, which really alleviated a lot of stress for us.

    Also, they kept us engaged and chugging along throughout the wedding planning process, which was especially important because, for us, wedding planning was a marathon, during which time we became fatigued and bored repeatedly. They were the cheerleaders that we needed to persevere.

    On the day of, Chelsea and the team were outstanding at keeping everything on time. Slow-moving guests who assumed that the wedding would start late were embarrassed to be racing to their seats because everything was run like a well-oiled machine. Then, when the groom discovered that the venue had misspelled my name on every printed menu, Chelsea had the venue reprint every menu within 30 minutes in time for the dinner reception.

    Chelsea and the team really kept an eye on everything. Chelsea even made sure that I had my flip flops for the dance party when my feet were about to fall off. After the wedding, the team made sure that every item and every gift were back in our hotel suite and ready to go.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chelsea Hudson of Caitlin Arnold Wedding & Events was hands down the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process! We booked a partial wedding planning package and loved that we were able to truly customize with CAWE to fit our needs. From the moment we connected with Chelsea via Skype we knew we had to work together. She made it a point to get to know my husband and I and understand what made us, us. We had a destination wedding in Napa Valley and I was very nervous about not being local and having none of our family or bridal party local either. Chelsea quickly became my "go to" person. She is extremely organized and detail oriented which is a MUST! She was able to read us and understand the things that were important to us. I had full trust in the team to be my eyes and ears while we were not in California. I really appreciated that Chelsea kept our budget top of mind and was very conscious as we picked other vendors and services. She had connections with a multitude of vendors in the area which was extremely helpful being destination! We also had vendors we chose on our own and Chelsea & team worked flawlessly with everyone! Once we reached the 30 day countdown, Chelsea took over complete contact with all vendors and VIP guests so that we could focus on each other and our loved ones. I can't tell you how amazing having this time was! The team created an extremely detailed timeline that was delivered to the venue, all vendors and our bridal party which kept everyone on schedule and again, took the stress off of my husband & I during the day! Every single moment was flawless and our guests are still commenting about how "perfect" our wedding was - which I attribute to CAWE.
    I honestly cannot recommend Chelsea Hudson and Caitlin Arnold Weddings & Events highly enough.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User5423561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin Arnold Weddings and Events did an amazing job planning our daughter's 8/14/15 Villa Montalvo wedding. The team was very professional, pleasant to deal with, knowledgeable and thorough with all details. They gained our confidence so by Day-of we had zero worries or things to do and were just able to thoroughly enjoy the day! They kept us on a Day-of timeline without it ever feeling unnatural or staged. The vendors they referred were wonderful, and all mentioned how they loved working with Caitlin's team. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin, Chelsea and their team are simply FANTASTIC. We came to Caitlin very early in the planning process and we had a wonderful telephone conversation that immediately put me at ease. She came fully prepared for our consultation with a ton of information, took the time to genuinely get to know more about us, and was willing to tackle our wildly different visions and strong desire for something completely unique and unexpected. Caitlin spent a TON of time with us to locate our venue, close to 8 months, which meant moving our wedding date entirely, and even dual tracked venues in two entirely different locations.
    She never made us feel like we were driving her crazy with our indecisiveness and always communicated that she wanted us to be 100% happy with our decision, which we truly felt and believed. A lot of our decisions were driven by budget and she always made certain to come back to the budget.
    She was in constant contact, ready to answer a question, refer and work with our vendors, and allowed us to bounce numerous ideas off of her, no matter how small the detail. When our venue changed ownership and almost backed out 4 months before the wedding we almost eloped. Caitlin and her team instead took the massive bump in the road and made sure they honored their commitments, helped us renegotiate the contract and scramble for new vendors due to the loss of all support from our venue. She even found areas where we could save money due to the misfortune. Without her our perfect wedding would have never happened.
    Chelsea was a dream the day of and leading up to our wedding. She read me and knew what I needed before I did. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests kept commenting on how it was all so gorgeous and flawless. My husband's senior partner told him that our wedding was the "gold standard" that everyone should aim for. In short it was PERFECT. I'm only sad that we won't be in constant contact with such wonderful people now that it's over.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Looking NOW! Hire Caitlin and her team!

    My husband and I always knew we wanted a wedding coordinator, to hep us wade through the details of our event, but Caitlin became so much more for us. Upon first meeting Caitlin it was clear that she is professional, passionate, creative, detail-oriented, and thoughtful. She took such care to know my husband and I, and how we saw this part of our life starting. With her help we were able to hire an all-star team of vendors that made our wedding so fantastic our families are still raving about it. She respected our priorities when it came to our budget and availability.

    She was there with us through every part of the process, always very attentive to email and messages. She also took the time to check in with us to keep us on track so that we would have the time to enjoy our engagement. When it came to our vendors she maintained professional and helpful communication with them up to day of so nothing feel through the cracks. Caitlin even saved us from ourselves when we began to worry about (non-existent) rain.

    Day of, neither my husband nor I had a care in the world. She and her team followed our vision perfectly and made sure everything looked beautiful. From day one to w-day she kept the focus on what we wanted, how we wanted, and/or what we thought.

    I am so grateful we found Caitlin. She helped us relieve stress, stay in our budget, and throw an incredible event that we are so proud of. She was the best investment for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot express how phenomenal Caitlin was from start to finish, but here's an attempt.

    The sheer quantity of tasks involved in planning a wedding is so much more than you can imagine. Having Caitlin onboard dramatically reduced the work we had to do, which let us concentrate on what was most important. It also helped keep me from stressing too much (this is HUGE).

    It was pretty clear from day one that Caitlin was going to go above and beyond to make sure our wedding went exactly as we wanted it to. Her sample timeline was a true masterpiece of planning and organization.

    Along the way, she provided recommendations for vendors (including discounts!) who all ended up being excellent and professional. Through her personal training program, she helped my husband and I reach our desired body goals – I looked amazing, and my husband reports feeling damn good himself. Even better than all this was the fact that at any point, we could go to Caitlin with our problems, and we knew she'd have a resourceful answer for us.

    During the rehearsal and the wedding, Caitlin crushed it. On the surface, our wedding was a beautiful, fun-filled dream. Behind-the-scenes, it was a well-oiled machine with Caitlin behind the wheel. If anything went wrong, my husband and I still don't know about it.

    We got the wedding we wanted; it was seriously perfect. The compliments have been rolling in weeks after. So stop reading reviews and just contact her.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • E

    Esther · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Caitlin as our month of planner for our June wedding and the whole experience of working with her and Chelsea (our point person) was fantastic! They worked with us to create an extremely detailed timeline, making sure to ask us specific questions about our vision and the feel we wanted the wedding to have. I'm pretty sure that by the wedding weekend they had every single minute of the rehearsal dinner, and wedding day scheduled and planned to a tee. And they handled all our communication with the vendors for that last month- making sure that everyone was on the same page and taking a huge load off of us!

    They were also on site for both events to help make sure things went according to "the plan" and they handled all the small snags along the way with poise, speedily resolving them. For example, I noticed at the rehearsal dinner that the caters had set up the tables and the heater in such a way that my mother (who is confined to a wheelchair) couldn't get to her seat- all I had to do was mention it to Chelsea and they were on it! I kept chatting with my guests and they worked to move the tables and heater just enough to give my mom the space she would need. This is only one of the many ways they helped out throughout the weekend. They were always right by my elbow when I needed them, but didn't in any way interfere with my enjoyment of the party when I didn't. I've never met a more helpful and calming person than Chelsea. And as a bonus she used to do hair and makeup so she expertly removed my veil without messing up the fancy updo!

    In short I highly recommend Caitlin and Chelsea to any and all brides to be!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the wedding of your dreams - the perfect day - then you can't go wrong by hiring Caitlin Arnold. Our daughter was married this past weekend at Mountain Winery and Saratoga and Caitlin and her staff did an amazing job. From planning the budget, to choosing the vendors, negotiating contracts and the actual day of the wedding - everything was an amazing success. Caitlin is organized, responsive, calm and supportive. She was open to our ideas and suggestions and always professional. She found a wonderful photographer and DJ for the wedding and arranged all of the shuttle transportation for our guests. The minute by minute timeline for the wedding day was so helpful and she made sure all went as planned. We will never forget the beautiful wedding of our daughter and son-in-law and we have Caitlin to thank for a stress-free fun-filled day to remember!!

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Caitlin through a vendor that we didn't use but are thankful that he recommended Caitlin. Caitlin is a wedding planner/coordinator and personal trainer wrapped into one package with a big gold bow.

    Wedding Planner - The day we met Caitlin my fiancé and I knew she was the right person to work. From the moment we hired her Caitlin was extremely easy to work with and she was always there with suggestions when needed. Design wise she worked hand in hand with my vendors to create an amazing look and feel for our wedding. If anything did go wrong I didn't know about it as any problem that did or could of happened was resolved with a solution before I even knew about it.

    Training - Caitlin also does personal training and helped me get in wedding shape (while making lifestyle changes) so that I looked amazing in my dress. Her workout and nutrition goals were always reasonable and she was very flexible when and if I needed to adjust my workout schedule.

    More Planning - Caitlin is extremely detail oriented and her wedding timelines could put anyone else's to shame. Everyone (especially the boys) knew where they needed to be and when. Caitlin and her team made sure we were able to visit every table at our reception and ensured that the night went off without a hitch. The only thing they couldn't do was slow down time to make the night last longer.

    My wedding would not have been the same without Caitlin and her team.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3600153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin Arnold Wedding & Events is outstanding and highly recommended. Caitlin was our consultant for our wedding in September 2013. She and her team thoroughly exceeded our expectations. Initially, my fiancé and I debated hiring a coordinator as I am relatively organized and I thought that we could “do” the coordination. But trust me, we would not have been able to fully engage and enjoy our wedding day (and the weeks leading up to it) without Caitlin. And for that reason, she is completely worth every dollar that she charges and looking back, was the most important vendor that we hired as in impact on our wedding day and all of our amazing memories. Being an organizational freak myself, I appreciate that Caitlin is extremely organized and her attention to detail; especially because we planned our wedding in California while we were living in Europe. Caitlin is experienced within the wedding industry and knows exactly what details she needs from her clients in order to coordinate the wedding. She is responsive to our questions, even months before we really started in on the planning process. I absolutely trusted her to make decisions in the weeks leading up to our wedding and the day itself. Caitlin remains calm throughout the planning process and event, and is able to think on her feet, all while maintaining a smile. Our families and bridal party have all commented how lucky we were to have found Caitlin to consult on our wedding, and our vendors have also commented on how much they liked working with Caitlin. I would recommend Caitlin for any event coordination; but especially wedding events, as I could not imagine trusting someone else with the coordination of such an important and special day.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hardest part about working with Caitlin was not posting this review a year ago. Our wedding was this past weekend, but Caitlin has been a fantastic coordinator and essential sidekick throughout the entire wedding planning process! I wanted to rave about her from the first month of our partnership, but now you can be assured of her excellence from start to finish.

    We booked Caitlin's Come Alongside package for day-of coordination, but we got SO much more than day-of or month-of assistance. Caitlin is extremely organized and incredibly fun. She was always available to answer questions, provide referrals, and discuss anything with us. She never made us feel like we were bothering her or overstepping our bounds, even when we asked lots of questions and sent her tons of vendor contracts far in advance of our big day.

    Our wedding went flawlessly. We were able to relax and be in the moment with our guests, actually eat dinner (& cake :), and visit all of our guest tables. Caitlin put together an amazingly detailed timeline and handled all vendor (and bridal party) questions leading up to our big day.

    You can't beat Caitlin's enthusiasm, organization, and experience. Stop reading this review, and book her now!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3461059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin is amazing! We hired her with only a few months to go before the wedding and with a whole lot of work to do. She was able to make things much easier planning wise and make sure we were able to get everything done without much stress. The day of, she did a really wonderful job! She made sure everything went smoothly and everyone at the wedding had an incredible time. The whole day was stress free, for all, and we all felt very well taken care of. I would hire Caitlin and her team again in a second.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • D. Ezell

    D. Ezell · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the decisions that I made during the wedding planning process, I am most thankful for hiring Caitlin Arnold and her team for day-of coordination. Before hiring Caitlin, she and I had a very in depth conversation about what I envisioned for my big day, and 15 months later, Caitlin and her team were able to execute that vision with precision. I had some reservations about hiring someone to assist with coordination, thinking I could do it myself. Looking back, I realize there is NO WAY I could have done it without Caitlin. She is detail orientated, professional, prompt, organized...in one word, AMAZING! I am so thankful to have had her to rely on during the final months of planning, and I knew I could relax and trust her to handle the details. She makes you feel so comfortable, and its such a great relief for a nervous bride :)
    I will be forever thankful to Caitlin for allowing me to enjoy my engagement, knowing that she was on top of everything. I am so impressed with her and her team. Anyone in need of wedding coordination, look no further than Caitlin. She is absolutely amazing at what what she does. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Caitlin!

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first got engaged, we tried to plan our wedding without a coordinator. It did not take long for me to become so overwhelmed and worried about every detail that it was clear - we needed help!

    After searching for a while, we were finally referred to Caitlin Arnold Weddings & Events, and she was nothing short of a miracle worker for us. We came to Caitlin already having some issues with our wedding site, and within one week those issues were gone.

    We had a traditional Catholic wedding ceremony, and a non-traditional park reception. One of our worries was making the park look like a beautiful place for a wedding reception and not just a picnic, and it turned out so beautifully it exceeded every expectation.

    Caitlin is extremely responsive, professional and flexible to work with. She took on the challenge of making me, my now-husband and my mother all happy throughout the wedding planning process - this is no small task - and she managed to do just that! We all agree Caitlin was the perfect choice for our wedding coordinator.

    Caitlin introduced us to the most amazing vendors. They all went above and beyond and we are so thankful for all of them!

    I could go on and on about why everyone should work with Caitlin Arnold, but in summary: Caitlin is an amazing wedding coordinator and we are so very grateful for her!! If we were to do it all over again, we would hire Caitlin in heartbeat - I would and will recommend her to anybody getting married!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • T

    Tierra · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & are originally California and moved to Pennsylvania last year. We were trying to plan a wedding in California but it proved to be a hard and stressful experience. I remembered a wedding planner from the last wedding I attended who referred me to Caitlin. Let me tell you, we are so grateful for Caitlin. Caitlin's personality, passion, and drive kept us moving in the right direction. She knows her stuff and knows a lot of people in the industry. She was able to work with our budget and put together what we envisioned for our wedding (a modern classic type of feel). My ceremony was beautiful and she also made the cocktail hour & reception beautiful, as well. I LOVE the vendors she connected me to. Our guests keep calling to let me know how much fun they had at our wedding and how cute everything was.

    Caitlin did a great job keeping the vendors and family members in the loop with our timeline. She even accomodated our last minute changes (which I was felt bad about but was very grateful for her patience). And being that my family members are natural procrastinators, we did run into a problem (my mom knew about the toast she was going to make months in advance and forgot that she left the speech that she just wrote in her room right before her grand entrance) but Caitlin was so professional in dealing with it.

    Also, Caitlin prepared a survival bag for our wedding party that included drinks, snacks, pins, tissues, and makeup! We used those materials during our photo shoot.

    After the wedding, Caitlin and her assistant Aliza decorated our room and placed a bottle of champagne near our bed. She also included instructions for our marraige license.

    Ken & I had such a great time at our wedding. I wish I could do it all over again. I can't wait to watch my video to relive the day. I don't think it would have turned out well without Caitlin.

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me preface this review by saying that I never even entertained the idea of having a wedding coordinator for my wedding until I met Caitlin-- I plan events for a living (I'm in PR), and I'm extremely detail oriented and wanted complete control of the vision I had for our wedding. I didn't feel that I needed to spend money having someone else do all of this when I could do it myself. Having gotten married last week and having the newly gleaned wisdom of a bride who just went through all the motions of wedding planning, I have to tell you this: you MUST have a wedding planner as part of your wedding process. And if you can get Caitlin to play this role for you, I can guarantee you will be sane enough to actually ENJOY and REMEMBER the fun and beauty of your wedding day.

    After a very helpful initial consultation (during which Caitlin immediately tapped into the "anxiety areas" of my wedding-- things that I was a bit nervous about or that were already causing me stress), I started meeting with her about 6 months before my wedding. Extremely detail-oriented (I thought I was on my game with the wedding details-- she put me to shame!) and effortlessly professional and poised, she did ALL of the vendor communication and confirmation starting about a month out so I wasn't scrambling to confirm details. She worked flawlessly with all of my vendors, including my venue's dedicated day-of coordinators, to ensure that all of the details of our day were exactly how I wanted them. She even made these killer, UBER-detailed timelines that were customized for our vendors, wedding party, and my fiance and me-- down to the very last minute (they were about 8 pages long). It helped everyone get on the same page and we had very few questions from our family and wedding party because Caitlin had prepped them so well (and our groomsmen actually showed up when/where they were supposed to, haha).

    The most stressful part of our wedding process was the few days leading up to our wedding itself-- we were so stretched in a million different directions by visiting family/guests that I couldn't imagine having to carve out additional time to call each one of our vendors to go over details of the services to be provided or confirm exact times/places they were supposed to show up. I am SO thankful that Caitlin did this for us and I could rest easily knowing that she was taking care of all of the moving pieces in the final hours.

    Initially I thought I couldn't afford a wedding coordinator (and I thought I didn't need one because I tend to be extremely detail-oriented and I partially plan events for a living), but I found the money by cutting some other things out and now my memories of my wedding day revolve around my husband, our guests, and how much fun we all had-- instead of vendor mishaps and the stress of trying to set up for our own reception.

    Caitlin was, by far, the best decision we made regarding our wedding and I could not recommend her services highly enough.

    Sent on 05/28/2012
  • L

    Lantz · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin Arnold is absolutely one of the most organized wedding coordinators I have ever worked with. It is absolutely remarkable how she can effectively monitor so many details all at one time.

    I had the pleasure of recently working with her on a wedding at Mandalay Bay, and it was one of the best weddings that I have been a part of.

    If you are in the process of looking for a wedding coordinator, know this: Caitlin's organization, experience, and tentativeness to both the bride and groom and the flow and success of the wedding are absolutely top notch. From the perspective of a DJ, Caitlin was sure nothing was missed, was always one step ahead, and I cannot go on enough about how impressed I was with her coordination skills and attention to detail.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • R

    Genelle · Married on 09/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin Arnold is AMAZING. She is always professional, incredibly responsive, and has a wealth of information and a huge network of contacts and vendors. Her energy and passion is palpable, yet she is also very level-headed and able to maintain a cool objectivity. I cannot be happier that she is helping me out so much and will be a part of a special yet guaranteed-to-be-crazy-and-hectic day. I recommend her wholeheartedly and will always be happy to be a reference.

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Caitlin Arnold Events for "month-of" planning for my son's wedding on June 21, 2014. To my pleasant surprise, this included quite a few meetings during the year prior to the event, plus a lot of help during the last month, and of course coordination at the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Caitlin and Chelsea were completely responsive and easy to work with. Even though I have helped with another wedding and done many non-profit and social events, I learned and was helped a lot by having their advice. They checked every detail, coordinated with my other vendors, had an incredibly detailed timeline for each event, and made sure that nothing fell through the cracks. Chelsea seemed to be everywhere at the wedding, allowing me to really relax and enjoy As a result, each event surpassed my expectations. I have already referred them to a friend, and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a client of Caitlin's, and as a graduate of her amazing Bridal Bootcamp, I am so happy to recommend her services. When I got engaged, I knew I needed to take my workouts to the next level and Caitlin made it happen. She helped me shrink, shred, carve and sculpt my way to wedding day magic. My classic Augusta Jones gown was silk satin cut on the bias, it had an open back and no ruffles or pick-ups. Basically, it was the most unforgiving dress out there! It was a lot of work but Caitlin was a fantastic partner throughout the process. If ever I waivered, she kept me motivated and energized. The results speak for themselves. My wedding day was wonderful, partly because I felt beautiful, calm and strong. That is the best gift any bride can give herself on her wedding day. The pictures say it all!

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't plan on having a wedding coordinator, but I am SO glad that we did and so happy that we picked Caitlin.

    Throughout the process, Caitlin made sure that we weren't forgetting anything (which was my biggest concern), and took care of all of the timeline details (I wouldn't have known where to start) and vendors communication.

    She was extremely well organized and professional.

    She also dealt very tactfully with a family situation that could have caused me a lot of stress.

    On the day of the wedding, I honestly had not a single concern about whether the day would go as planned - I knew that Caitlin had made sure that every detail was attended to, and that if something didn't go according to plan, that she would figure out it.

    As we expected, the day went off without a hitch, and Caitlin was there to usher us through it but was never conspicuous in the way she made the event move along. It was the best day of our lives, and we are so thankful that Caitlin was there to ensure it went so smoothly!

    I would definitely recommend her services to any friend getting married - it was truly great 'value' for the amount of work Caitlin put into the event, and she was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • User2964961 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Caitlin about 6 weeks prior to our August wedding through a web search. From our first Skype session in which she outlined her services and her vision for helping the wedding come together to her flawless production and flexibility for the rehearsal and wedding, I can't imagine the wedding without her services. She is incredibly detail oriented and helped coordinate things that I would have never thought about. She ran the rehearsal and without that I think our ceremony would have been rather bumpy. My grandmother was sick just before the wedding and for the rehearsal, she pushed things around to give me time to go to the hopsital and even brought me a coffee. For the wedding itself, she timed everything perfectly and I am sure there are things that went "wrong" but she really protected me, my husband, and my parents from knowing about it. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review