Encore Audio Event Services Reviews

14 | Pittsfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Encore Audio Event Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

2 User photos

Encore Audio Event Services 1
Encore Audio Event Services 2
Order by:
  • A

    Allie Leblanc · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous lighting!

    Darren was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only was he easy to communicate with from the start, he worked with me to remain within my budget. He spent hours carefully setting up the lighting in our tent, even taking extra time to rearrange existing lighting to decrease risk of fire. The lighting came out absolutely beautiful and added an extra dimension to our tent. I can't thank Encore enough!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome group of people to work with!

    We used Encore Audio to provide string lighting in the tent at Hancock Shaker Village. Both Darren and Rebecca were very professional, reliable, and very easy to communicate with. The company was able to answer all our questions through email (which is what we preferred) and we had zero issues with them. Did I mention the lighting design they did was amazing?! Awesome group of people to work with!

    Encore Audio Event Services 3
    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • E

    Eric Bergman · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding service and partnership

    We felt so lucky to work with Darren and Encore Audio for our recent wedding. On top of the unquestionable quality, reliability, and value of the service, they offer their clients so much care. On the day of, they went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was a huge success. We recommend them without reservation, for Weddings or any event. Thank you Encore and Darren, you're the absolute best!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • colin

    colin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our tent looked amazing with Encore Lighting

    Don’t forget about professional lighting and audio! Darren and his son did a beautiful job accentuating the features of our wedding tent with lighting and speakers. Professional, courteous and understood our vision for the tent.

    Encore Audio Event Services 4
    Sent on 05/21/2019

    Encore Audio Event Services's reply:

    Mary & Colin, thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help with your wedding. Best wishes to you both!!
  • M

    Mat & Nadine · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren was an absolute pleasure to work with, and did an excellent job in making sure that our wedding looked and sounded great. From the outset he was easy-going and communicative, reassuring us that he had thought ahead to the challenges at hand (an outdoor wedding, multiple people speaking, etc). We felt in good hands at all times, despite only meeting him on one occasion prior to the wedding. He clearly knows his way around the technical elements of pulling off these events, and did a great job pulling everything together.

    Darren, also brought in our DJ Chris, who did a very good job at keeping the dancefloor jumping. Chris was pro-active about working with us on playlists for the dinner and dancing portions of our wedding (respectively), and maintained a fun and positive attitude throughout. When we decided against a ‘First Dance’ (the speeches went long), Chris was very attentive to our desires, and pushed ahead unfazed. And when the rain started up and some outdoor lighting was threatened, Chris did a great job in making the necessary adjustments; don’t think the wedding party even noticed.

    All in all, Darren and Chris made a great combination, and we’d be happy to recommend them – individually, or together – for anybody seeking such services.
    - Mat & Nadine Morrison

    Sent on 08/06/2018

    Encore Audio Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! Thank you for having me supply our services to you. Best wishes to you both!!
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren put up beautiful bistro lighting for our wedding at Bloom Meadows in Williamstown, and it was absolutely magical!!!! He did the lighting outdoors around the patio where cocktails were held and inside for the reception. Both looked incredible!! His prices are very fair, and he even sent me a picture of the lighting installation at Bloom Meadows the day before our wedding!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    Encore Audio Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us provide our services on your wedding day, and for taking the time to leave your review. It's very much appreciated! Best wishes to you both!!
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Darren, at Encore Audio, on every aspect of our wedding: he provided the mic and sound hook-up for our ceremony, speaker set-up for our cocktail hour, and lighting for the dance floor. (He would have done reception sound as well, but our band brought its own sound engineers.) We can't speak highly enough about his professionalism, responsiveness, transparency re: pricing, and willingness to go the extra mile. The lights were a last-minute (within the month) add-on. Not only was Darren happy to take on that added responsibility, but he visited the venue with the site coordinator (a visit that he organized himself), purchased a new lighting system so that he'd be able to control light color, intensity, and movement wirelessly for us, and even sent us photos and videos of that new system in action. During the dancing, Darren controlled the lights so that they responded to the music, and the tone that that set (more mellow early on, more club-like later) played a huge role in making the night so fun. The mics, speakers, and sound hook-ups that he provided and set up were unobtrusive and worked perfectly, and we greatly appreciated his patience and thoroughness in explaining the technology. We're so happy to have found him!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this Vendor!! Darren is now on my “A List” – I am a singer and was booked to sing at a wedding at Mass MOCA, which is a difficult place to do sound – very bouncy, and after Darren worked his magic the sound was amazing! He was super about communicating with me and the pianist before the wedding to be sure we had everything we needed. His equipment was top notch – I felt like I was in a recording studio it was so good. He is both professional and friendly. The sound check went seamlessly and the bride and groom were thrilled with how the music went – a large part due to the talent of Encore Audio. The sound for the non-music part of the wedding (vows and I Do’s) was super as well. Encore Audio is Great! Great! Great!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren did all the sound and lighting for our wedding at Mass MoCA. I can not say enough good things about him and his company. He met with us several times and started to become more of a friend than a vendor! The attention to detail was amazing and he took our ideas and built upon them to put together something great. We had no worries at all that the sound and lighting would be perfect in all the museum spaces we used and we were not disappointed at all. I would highly recommend Darren to anyone!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive things to say about Darren and his bandmates!! My husband and I were looking for a band to perform at our outdoor wedding in October 2015 and when we heard Darren and Matt's acoustic music we loved their sound. We were not looking for a typical "wedding band" but rather a band that would play music that both my husband and I listen to, along with all of the guests. They were amazing! Darren and Matt performed during our ceremony and during cocktail hour and then two other band members joined for the reception. They even took the time to learn my husband and I's first dance song and it was beautiful. Darren was easy to get in contact with and even met with us a couple of times prior to the wedding to go over details. The way all the sound was set up was perfect. Highly, highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User5269175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Encore Audio to provide audio services and additional lighting for our recent wedding. Darren was very easy to work with and responsive. He walked us through what equipment was suggested for our outdoor wedding, providing audio for both our ceremony and reception. As someone who has limited experience/understanding of this type of equipment, I appreciated Darren's patience and thoroughness in outlining his suggested rentals- all of which worked out great!
    We were initially planning to DIY our sound system, but I'm so glad we didn't and instead opted to go with Darren- it was totally worth it and took the responsibility off our plate so that we could just enjoy our wedding!
    I would definitely recommend working with Encore Audio for a future event.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren did the sound for our ceremony and the three different incarnations of live music we had at our wedding at Sheep Hill in Williamstown. Of all the people involved in our wedding, Darren was easily the MVP. He was calm, professional, and responsive throughout the entire process and he proved to be an integral part of what made our wedding day the best day of our lives. The site presented some logistical challenges, including needing a battery powered PA on a windy hillside and setting up an 8-piece band in a tight space between two barns. Darren met with us at the site ahead of time and helped us brainstorm a Plan B in case of rain, he communicated with our coordinator and despite the challenge of pulling off live sound in 4 different locations over the course of the night, he really made it easy for us. The bottom line is that everything sounded amazing, I could not believe how good the band sounded and neither could our guests. We put a lot of effort into writing our vows and we hand-picked our own all-star group for the band, it was important to us that our guests could hear and feel what we had to say. Darren delivered and exceeded all of our expectations. It's clear that this is more than just a job to him, he's a consummate professional who has invested a great deal of time and resources into perfecting his craft. On top of all that, he's got a lot of heart and we felt the whole time that he wanted our wedding to be a success just as much as we did. What more could you ask for?

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren went above and beyond to make sure our wedding went smoothly. Firstly, the sound and lighting was excellent. His equipment was top quality and he arrived very early to make sure everything was set up properly. When there was an issue with our lighting from the tent company, he stepped in and took care of it. Darren was very easy to work with and we are grateful to have had the chance to work with him.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren and Encore Audio were amazing! Darren provided all the lighting for our barn wedding, including stringing hundreds of globe bulbs and building a unique Edison bulb chandelier for us for our barn venue, among a variety of other things. Darren is creative, accommodating and thoughtful, and provided great ideas for our venue! He also provided speakers for a portion of our venue that were easy to use and worked well. I would definitely recommend Darren and Encore for both lighting and audio!

    Sent on 09/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review