Skip to main content
Weddings

Emerald Events, LLC. Reviews

Emerald Events, LLC. View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • I
    Iv L Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devyn is amazing!!

    When it came to wedding planning, I knew I wanted someone to take over for the month of as most of our vendors were already booked. I was also struggling to find a decor service that truly understood what I wanted for our wedding design. Enter Devyn! After our first call together, she sent over a design board that literally looked like it was taken off my Pinterest board! I truly appreciate how open she was to any and all decor ideas we had and she always gave such helpful suggestions. She worked with us to bring my vision to life and create a design we loved!
    When Devyn took over during the month of, we didn’t have to stress about any vendors as she had everything covered and was on top of every little detail! Whenever we had any questions or issues, she would jump on a call with us and instantly make us feel at ease! During the week of the wedding, she answered texts in just a few minutes and she never made us feel like we were bothering her with too many questions.

    As we had two ceremonies on our wedding day with two different outfits and two picture sessions, we were very worried about staying on time. Thanks to Devyn, we were able to stay on schedule the whole time and our ceremonies and reception were not delayed. She ensured everyone was where they needed to be at all times and any and every request we had was handled to make sure that everything flowed seamlessly! Devyn and Evie allowed us to enjoy our wedding day and live in the moment without stressing about any details!


    Our wedding would not have been the same without Devyn and hiring her was the best decision we made! Whenever we hit a roadblock, she handled it with such professionalism and confidence that we never felt that anything was out of control. Her kindness and caring attitude throughout this whole process really showed what a wonderful person she is! We absolutely loved working with Devyn and could not recommend Emerald Events enough!
  • J
    Julie C. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devyn is amazing!

    Devyn was a heaven-sent! I opted for the 90-day planning and from the 90 days on I was in great hands. Devyn handled all the communication between my vendors to ensure my vision for the day came to life. Her attention to detail was unmatched and she put me at ease the last few months of planning!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lynnette N. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't imagine my wedding day without Emerald Events

    Hiring Devyn and Emerald Events was the best decision!

    I didn't initially see the need for a planner, but our reception was kind of unique - a cocktail-style party from 5:30pm-12:30am (all the good stuff - dinner, dances, speeches, vibes... without having to coordinate a seating chart) at a restaurant vs. a traditional venue, so I wanted support making sure things were in the right place at the right time. Devyn delivered all that and a million more things.

    I had a super clear vision and took care of a lot of the planning and thought I had all my ducks in a row before brining Devyn on as our month of coordinator, but from the moment she signed on she started filling gaps - and helping me sort through things I hadn't considered myself.

    On my wedding morning, I texted Devyn asking her to help me calculate how much to tip each artist and assistant. She had answers to me in 15 minutes and acted like that was not a totally random and annoying request! Devyn and Evie took care of every detail on my wedding day, and kept us on schedule without ever making me feel rushed or like I couldn't enjoy the moment.

    The best thing about having Emerald Events running the show was that I was able to be super present and stress-free on a day where everything was whirling around me.

    Thanks for everything Devyn!
  • J
    Jill T. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding coordinator!

    Devyn is amazing! It was such a relief when she took over a month out from our wedding. She took control of all the planning and annoying final details. I didn't have to worry about anything. She definitely made my life easier and allowed me to enjoy the time before and during my wedding. Although she took over the planning, she kept my fiancé and I informed on everything that was going on. She did a great job coordinating our rehearsal, so we didn't have to worry about that. During the wedding, my fiancé and I were definitely her priority. She made sure we had everything we needed and communicated between us and the other vendors. 10/10 would recommend!!
  • K
    Katelyn J. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must Hire

    Wow. Just WOW.
    If you are researching wedding & event planners for your special day I suggest you don't walk, you RUN to the Emerald Events inbox as quickly as you can.

    My husband, Jeff, and I hired Devyn a little over a year and a half ago as a full service planner and coordinator for our wedding that just took place this past June. I had no idea what I was looking for, I just knew I needed help. From the second I reached out to Emerald Events, Devyn was responsive, professional, kind, organized, excited and, most importantly, approachable. Out of all of the many reasons I loved working with Devyn, I appreciated most that I never felt like I was a bother or that she was a 'hired hand'. Since day one, I always felt a warmth & genuineness when we spoke. I always felt like I was discussing my wedding details with a friend. It was so comforting to me I cannot even begin to explain. I truly never had any idea she was planning any other events simultaneously as she planned ours. Because whenever we would meet, there was no scrambling, chaos or stress...she, even on the wedding day, was calm & had total control over all the details & specifics at all times.

    Fast forward to our wedding in June. Devyn, alongside all of the spectacular vendors she researched and secured for us, created pure magic. I have had no other words to describe the event that came to be that afternoon other than magic. There was so much to coordinate, so much ground to cover and a torrential rainstorm and Devyn remained composed, organized & professional the entire time. I never once would have ever sensed that anything was stressful or hadn't aligned just so. We hold Devyn in such high regard, that we will forever tell people we feel she even had the power to change the weather that day.

    As wonderful as the wedding planning process is overall, I will say it can be tumultuous and stressful for so many reasons. Devyn eased that stress & agony in all the ways a planner could. She answered our questions, always had ideas aligned with our vision and never presented us with unfortunate news without a killer back up plan/option already in tow. For anyone who has worked with Devyn, I assure you that we all will express the same level of gratitude and appreciation for the endless effort she put into each of our days. She is beautiful both inside & out and, out of all the wonderful decisions we made for our day, Emerald Events was definitely the best of all.
  • M
    Mike A. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    There is not enough space to include all the wonderful things and the way Devyn and her team absolutely made our experience even better than is possible! I would recommend Devyn for absolutely any type of event! Doesn't matter large or intimate. She is creative, constructive, concise, consistent but most importantly caring! She never dropped the ball. Her level of care and commitment remained unwavering from before we even signed our contract. It is clear that Devyn's goal is to make your dream come true and ensure you enjoy every moment!

    From the first time meeting we knew Devyn was exactly what we were hoping for. Every step of the way we were supported and guided with grace. Devyn never once made any ideas or wants that we had feel crazy or impossible to make happen. She brought all the crazy ideas and wants we had to life and more. The whole entire time we felt supported and attended to. No stone ever went unturned or forgotten. Devyn has an unreal talent of knowing what you need or want before you even know. She encouraged us, kept us in line financially, helped us to make tough choices, and patiently helped us to make decisions when we couldn't decide for ourselves. Never once did we feel let down or like we were settling for something. All moments of planning were exciting and every moment of our night was a blast without a single worry. If anything did go wrong, which seems impossible with Devyn's attention to detail, we had NO CLUE! Every call, meeting or email exchange we left thinking we wished Devyn could help to plan and coordinate our own everyday life.

    Her kindness is incredible. Her talent is unbelievable. Her insight is unparalleled and second to none. Her creativeness is inspiring. There is no doubt in any way that Devyn would not fulfill your perfect night and ensure the most wonderful time planning. DO NOT HESITATE TO REACH OUT TO EMERALD EVENTS!
  • A
    Alyssa W. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret Devyn!

    Devyn was fabulous! She was professional, organized, detail-oriented, and so easy to work with. She is exactly the type of person you want by your side leading up to your wedding day, and she was invaluable day-of. My one regret was not hiring Devyn sooner!
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    My husband and I can’t say enough about Emerald Events and specifically Devyn. She was our wedding coordinator a month leading into the wedding and the day off. She was incredibly helpful by providing detailed checklists (which we referenced often!), toured our venue with us, took over all email communication with vendors, and was always a text or phone call away. Devyn truly made our wedding become the dream we envisioned it to be. She is organized, detail oriented, articulate and personable. If anything had gone wrong that day, my husband and I weren’t aware of it, that’s how on top of it she is! We truly appreciate all Devyn did for us and we’ll be forever grateful. I HIGHLY recommend booking Devyn for any event. Her efforts didn’t go unnoticed by family, friends and the even our bridal party!! She’s an incredible person and wedding planner!!
  • A
    Alex K. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emerald Events


    Devyn was wonderful to work with. She supported us and was enthusiastic in all the choices we made, but used her experience to guide us and make suggestions when needed. Devyn was always positive and made us feel at ease. From the beginning she had a clear timeline and kept us on track. Throughout the process she always made herself available for calls and was very responsive. She thought of all the little details as we got closer to the wedding, and several of our guests commented on all those small details that made the wedding so special. On the day of the wedding, Devyn was so diligent in making everything run smoothly. We would definitely recommend using Emerald Events!
  • J
    Jared Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly how wedding planning should be...

    I don't even know where to start... from our initial call, to creating a vision board, to answering all of my questions and putting me at ease no matter the time of day - Devyn and her team were INCREDIBLE. I felt supported and was able to trust that my vision would come to life working with Emerald Events. If you are looking for a reliable planner who is organized and allows for minimal stress experience leading up to your wedding, Devyn is your girl. We are so grateful for her and her attention to all of the details - both big and small. Our day was without a single hiccup which is dream come true for a bride.
  • K
    Kayla F. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    You could not ask for a more reliable, professional, and thoughtful planner. Devyn was by our side from the first meeting to our wedding day; ensuring we were on track, at ease, and every small detail was met to our liking. She will advocate for you as a couple and provide insightful suggestions to guide you through the entire planning experience. We so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with her and would highly recommend Emerald Event’s expertise. Best day ever!!
  • J
    Jessica A. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    I cannot even express how amazing it was to work with Devyn. She was invaluable to our wedding planning process. She is extremely hardworking, organized, detailed and professional. She was present from start to finish. She coordinated our site visits seamlessly and was present for them. She gave us great vendor recommendations and was readily available to give expert advice whenever we had questions. She suggested great budget friendly options during the curation process that fit our vision perfectly. We were blown away with how perfectly everything came together at our wedding. Devyn and her team did an excellent job at coordinating the vendors and the wedding program. Not a single thing went wrong. It was such a stress free day! Our venue was absolutely stunning and we had such a great time. We really appreciate all the hard work Devyn put in to make sure we had such an amazing wedding day. We highly recommend Devyn! She is truly exceptional at what she does.
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devyn & team were absolutely outstanding!

    Outstanding- Great expertise in finding, negotiating with, and managing vendors. Awesome can-do attitude- did whatever it took to make our event wonderful. Creative ideas and guidance. Totally responsive to our needs. Devyn was a joy to work with and we cannot imagine having pulled off a beautiful, elegant event in our incredibly short time, due to covid, without her help and expertise!
  • M
    Marisa S. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience + highly recommend

    Hiring Emerald Events as our planner was hands down one of the best decisions we made. From beginning to end, Devyn (the owner and lead planner) was incredibly helpful, organized and detailed. I was so thankful to have her those weeks leading up to the wedding to tackle those last minute details and vendor communication when our schedule was jam packed. As nerve wracking the day of the wedding can be, I can 100% say that there was not one time when we were stressed. We had complete confidence in Devyn that our event would be executed flawlessly. Our wedding was perfect and better than we could have imagined. We also received so many comments from our guests of how smooth the night went and how helpful Devyn was. We would absolutely recommend Devyn and Emerald Events!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon R. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Hiring Emerald Events was the best decision we made for our wedding. The entire planning process was seamless and stress free thanks to all of Devyn's hard work. Planning a wedding during COVID can come with many challenges but I never had to experience any of those hardships. Devyn had back up plans ready to go just in case it was needed. On the day of our wedding, everyone commented on how relaxed I looked and that was all due to Devyn!
  • D
    David L. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Devyn is a true professional with great taste and a keen attention to detail only surpassed by her hard work and lovely demeanor.




    My wife Elizabeth and I hosted a wedding at our home in Osterville on June 19th. This was our first experience hosting such an event and it was a little daunting, thinking 150 people would be in our backyard. Despite our concerns the wedding could not have gone more smoothly or been more spectacular.

    I am certain that it would not have been so perfect without the expertise and hard work of Devyn Facchetti. She was completely prepared having walked the property months before and having made all the appropriate connections long before the wedding weekend. Her preparation was evident with all the subcontractors recommended by Devyn setting up the venue without stress or incident. Her taste in music, flowers and the like were impeccable.

    On the day before the wedding and the morning of the wedding, she was in constant movement making sure that everything was perfect, and it was. She accomplished the whole event from behind-the-scenes. If you did not know what she was doing, you would not even know she was there and when you did have direct contact with Devyn, she was always upbeat and to the task.

    If we ever have an event of a similar nature, we will hire Emerald Events and Devyn Facchetti without hesitation. I give my highest recommendation possible to Devyn and her company and should anybody wish for a more detailed recommendation they can contact me at (508)778-0303.

    David Lawler
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    Emerald events was everything!!
    To get started, getting engaged and married during a pandemic was a bit stressful and full of unknowns. Devyn (Owner of Emerald Events) took away all the worries and stress from the start all the way to the wedding day.
    She was extremely prepared and organized and full of knowledge regarding vendors, details and budgeting.
    Our wedding was an outdoor back yard wedding, meaning we had to find many different vendors( rentals, catering, florist, photography, toilets etc.) Devyn was at the venue day in and out the days and nights leading up to the wedding to assist with set up and questions. Which allowed me and my husband to throughly enjoy ourselves without worry. She truly made our dreams come true and made it look easy. If you are looking for stress free wedding planning- Devyn is your girl! She provides amazing service whilst smiling the entire time!!

    Would 10/10 recommend!
    Thank you so much emerald events!
    Love, the Crockers
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carey Wedding Day

    I HIGHLY recommend Devyn to be your wedding planner! She was amazing! Steve and I were over the moon at how spectacular our wedding day turned out! It was entirely stress free (aside from the usual bride stress any bride will feel on their big day)!! Emerald events was so helpful the entire year planning down to the hours following the completion of my wedding. Tracking down vendors during a pandemic is not an easy task but Devyn made it all happen for us. Numerous changes due to the pandemic when it came down to restrictions and head counts, I could rely on Devyn for making sure I did not panic. She always kept me in check with the entire planning process and communication was excellent. Thank you for turning our dream wedding into reality!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devyn was absolutely amazing! We had planned for an outdoor wedding but the weather had other plans. She kept me calm and had everything under control from all aspects of the night! she took all my worries away! From the dj to the reception and the photography she handled it all like superwoman! I had the time of my life and she was a major part of it! I woke up the next day and wanted to do it all over again! thanks Devyn and emerald events!~ strongly recommend!!!
  • C
    Camille Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devyn was a wonderful planner to collaborate with. She was very organized and detail-oriented, which made working with her easy and seamless! I would recommend her and her company to any bride looking for planning services for their big day!
  • C
    Chris Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Emerald Events was the single best decision we made in planning our wedding. We initially hired Devyn due to major turnover in our venue coordinators, and she did an absolutely beautiful job picking up the pieces and executing our wedding weekend PERFECTLY. We hired Devyn as our “day-of” coordinator so that we could sit back and enjoy our wedding, but she started working with us FAR in advance to make sure that the day was perfect. Devyn was incredibly detail-oriented, working with us first to construct a detailed timeline that laid out our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding prep, ceremony, and reception down to the minute. Devyn was SUPER responsive and always available to meet with us (including when our venue coordinator quit 3 weeks before our wedding and we weren’t sure how it was going to come together). Devyn gave us the confidence that everything would be ok through her constant support and understanding. She contacted all of our vendors and shared the timeline with them so that everyone was on the same page. For our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, she arrived early to make sure everything was set up and ran smoothly. On the day of our wedding, she arrived at 8 am and didn’t leave until 10 pm, and she did a beautiful job making sure everything was set up perfectly and that the whole thing went off without a hitch. She handled everything from ensuring food for the bridal suites was delivered to setting up decorations. The best part of her work is that there were a couple issues with the venue that she resolved without us even knowing; we did not have to think about a single thing on the day of our wedding outside of having the best time. On top of that, our guests and family really enjoyed her, and our vendors loved working with her. We would VERY highly recommend hiring Emerald Events to provide organization, structure, and some peace of mind on your wedding day!
  • B
    Bear Sent on 10/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding band, we've worked with countless vendors over the years. Devyn at Emerald Events is hands down one of the BEST! From the moment we got in touch almost a year before the wedding took place, it was obvious she knew her stuff. She was super responsive via email and texts whenever questions came up, and she gave us clear directions for timeline, vendor load-in and special requests from the couple as soon as we needed them. She even handled vendor payment details so the couple didn't need to worry about it.

    When we arrived for the wedding she was already hard at work and met us with a huge smile, and you could tell she was super excited to be there. She's a pleasure to work with, pays incredible attention to detail, and she worked hand in hand with us through every minute of the event - from hours before during load in, right through the final dance - to make sure we were all on the same page.

    Some planners have a "set it and forget it" mentality - once the planning is done they take a back seat and just let things happen. Devyn was a complete rockstar and had the event's success and the couple's happiness in mind from beginning to end. We'd be absolutely thrilled to work with her again!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 04/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Devyn Facchetti was the wedding coordinator for an enormous, amazing, wedding on the Cape in Osterville (at Nauticus Marine), this summer that I was the hired to be the professional photographer for/at. I cannot even BEGIN to express the necessary and proper amount of PRAISE and GRATITUDE and absolute awe, that I am still feeling, after working with her. She is the #1, most organized, most detail oriented, most thorough coordinator I have ever had the pleasure of working with IN MY ENTIRE CAREER. She is classy and spirited, helpful and organized beyond words and the wedding and her dedication and her abilities were by FAR, off the charts. I sincerely, hope and pray she is commended and praised for her over-the-top perfection she delivered in all aspects of the day, the weekend, the time she spent planning, organizing and her execution of this absolutely monumental 100% perfect and beautiful event. I don't know how anyone could have pulled off this gigantic, complex, time constrained affair, but she did so with such poise and elegance and class and in the most professional manner I could have ever witnessed. I hope to work with her again and again and again. She made my job (and the jobs and tasks of every one involved) the easiest, most organized and on point experience and atmosphere. I cannot say thank you and cheers and congratulations enough to Devyn, for the perfect and most wonderful work experience I have ever had.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 09/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a kind, hardworking, wildly organized, perfectionist with great ideas and someone who will turn your dreams into reality, then you have come to the right place! Devyn of Emerald Events is all of that and more. From the very first day I reached out to Devyn she was nothing short of poised and professional. Initially I planned to only utilize Emerald Events’ Day of Services, however, after my planning got well underway I realized there was no way I could pull off the perfect day without more of Devyn's assistance. Without hesitation she stepped up to the plate, organizing a vendor by vendor budget, full wedding weekend itinerary and also began reaching out to each of my vendors by email, phone and written letters (on professional letterhead to boot)! I was working with a budget and let Devyn know that from the start. She was very willing to work within my budget and even found vendors, such as a videographer, I never believed I would be able to afford. My particular venue was merely a piece of land, so as you can expect with a blank slate it can be fun, but a bit overwhelming. I provided every ounce of detail down to the forks! I am a perfectionist myself and had a vision of my wedding for years and I will admit I was afraid I would never be able to have someone else pull off what I thought was only in my head, but boy was I wrong. Devyn captured every last detail and then some. We met numerous times all of which she came prepared and organized. Last but not least, not only is Emerald Events all around the best Cape Cod and Newport have to offer, they are affordable and will provide you with electronic billing!! The best decision you can make is to hire Emerald Events as your wedding planner!! You will never regret this decision!! Thank you Devyn, for making my wedding nothing short of the most beautiful and by far BEST DAY EVER!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message