Embassy Suites Bloomington Reviews

30 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Embassy Suites Bloomington

Recommended by 90%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE working with Allie the event coordinator at Embassy in Bloomington! She is very responsive in a very timely manner, has worked with every idea I have had, and made sure we get exactly what we want for the most reasonable price! I have gone through the headache of looking at other venues, and how insanely expensive they are, and don't offer things you need for a wedding. Embassy has literally everything in their packages, and included with their complimentary offer. They also go above and beyond for us. I HIGHLY recommend Embassy suites to anyone who has a wedding coming up! Not to mention the venue is convenient for all of my guest, very accommodating, and close to everything! Embassy deserves much higher than a 5 star rating! I give them a solid 10!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • User7554766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this hotel to house our many many guests! It was a fantastic hotel

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made was booking with Embassy Suites Bloomington. Our wedding went flawlessly there on January 2nd. We had both the ceremony and reception there and it flowed seamlessly. The hotel had the ceremony in the ballroom, and then we had an appetizer hour in the atrium (newly renovated and gorgeous!) as they set up the ballroom for dinner and dancing.

    The value of the hotel for weddings is wonderful. We did the sapphire package and that included salad, entree, wedding cake from Buttercream Bakery (yum!!), open bar and butler passed hors d'oeuvres during the appetizer hour, and all our floral centerpieces (they use Bachman's). It's a great deal for the per person amount they charge you. Additionally, they also provided a room for my bridesmaids and I to get ready in the morning of the wedding and gave my husband and I a room for our wedding night as an added bonus.

    I worked with Allie on the wedding and she was AMAZING. She responded to all my questions the same day, always was asking what else she could help with, and really made my wedding day as stress-free as possible. She did it all--set up, tear down, worked with my vendors, etc. My wedding day was wonderful because Allie and her team allowed me and my husband to just enjoy the evening as they took care of everything. All my guests commented on how incredibly the night flowed and how great the hotel was for the occasion!

    I 100% would recommend Embassy Suites Bloomington to anyone looking to book a wedding. They will work with you, listen to you, and go above and beyond to make sure you have the best experience possible!

    Sent on 01/15/2016

    Embassy Suites Bloomington's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Caroline!! It was great working with you, and we are thrilled everything was what you'd hoped for! All the best to you both!!
  • R

    Rae Jean · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee, Allie and their team helped make the wedding of our dreams come true.
    The food and service was amazing. Everyone warned us that things will go wrong and to just be prepared, but nothing went wrong everything went as planned and it was perfect!
    Our guests raved about how great the food and service was and how beautiful everything was at the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Embassy Suites Bloomington is the best place to host your reception! The level of service is incredible and the value is the best around! You will not be disappointed in any way with this venue!

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • User1704791 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect! I had so many people come up to me commenting on how perfect the venue was. They did everything they could to make the day go perfectly, and highly succeeded!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • L

    libby · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Embassy Suites Bloomington site is a beautiful place. We had our ceremony in the atrium and the reception in the ballroom. everything turned out amazing and the people you work with through the hotel, floral, and cheesecake are so nice and really easy to work with. And they just help you to make your day amazing.

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • C'iana

    C'iana · Married on 03/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Beautiful! I love that the prices were affordable. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Allie, the planner is the best!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Renee and Erika were great!!! They made the planning of my wedding so easy!!!! The packages they offer are awesome, I was able to move items around to exactly what I wanted. The service by the staff was great. I would reccommend the Embassy Suites to any couple that wants a beautiful wedding and wants to be stressfree on their wedding day.

    Sent on 04/15/2010
  • dbennett13

    Dana · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had not thought of having our wedding at a hotel initially, however it worked well with our needs, budget and timeline. We were suprised and delighted at the level of service, the kindness and the beauty of the setting. ALL of the staff at the hotel made it a WONDERFUL experience - from our first visit, to our tasting, to our groom's dinner to the actual day. The day of I really did feel like a princess as the staff were so helpful and thoughtful - even asking if I needed something to drink while I waited to enter the Ceremony! It was an absolutely fabulous experience and I'm so glad that we went with out gut instinct to have our most special day take place at this venue!

    Sent on 06/26/2009
  • User3445491 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the 'perfect place' to hold your wedding reception! The service was outstanding, the butler passed appetizers were never-ending, the meal was hot and tasted fabulous!!! Renee and Allie were on top of everything. When we contacted them either by phone or e-mail they were prompt and friendly and responded to our questions immediately. Couldn't have asked for anything better, we were told not to worry, but as the parents of the bride you do wonder and we shouldn't have! Everything was spectacular the butlers, the catering manager, Eric, Gonzo, Carlos and the Chef, were amazing! THANK YOU all for helping to make our daughter's and new son in law's special day a day to cherish and remember filled with wonderful memories!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User3116674 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved how rustic the inside of this hotel is and it was very beautiful! You really don't have to add much of your own decorations to make it a nice setting for a wedding. I think the drapery and lights on the ceiling for the reception added a much more elegant feel and I am very happy with how everything turned out. The food was excellent and that was picking the cheapest option.. We picked the champagne chicken. : )

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • Johna

    Johna · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Embassy Suites in Bloomington helped make our cocktail hour and reception everything we wanted it to be. Allie and Renee worked with us to make sure that everything was the way we wanted it. If I had to do it over, I'd choose this as our reception site again.

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Embassy Suites worked within our budget to give us the wedding that we wanted in our price range. I am so excited to have booked with them and know my wedding will be amazing because it will be at Embassy suites.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • User2317584 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony in the atrium and our reception in a ballroom. Everything as lovely and the coordinators are awesome to work with. The food was pretty good, and it's convenience of having everyone staying there can't be beat. The biggest issues are the slow elevators, the front desk staff was just OK, and someone stole our bathroom baskets after our wedding. nothing too terrible!

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 11/28/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony in the atrium and it was great. It was a great way to make my weeding look like it was outside without actually being outside. (outside in november doesn't work in MN)

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • K

    Kia · Married on 07/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony and reception turned out beautifully! Allie and Renee were very helpful with making all of the changes I requested, including the location, date, time, and colors. The only problem I had was that the punch was warm and it was only one flavor and I was told it would be a gourmet punch station with 5 different flavors. Otherwise, it was a great experience and the complimentary bridal suite was nice too.

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/20/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only downfall on there part was that the wedding coordinator Renee Lawler was not very responsive to questions and was not as attentive as her previous co-worker Erika LaDousa. We were dissatisified with Renee. Also Lindsey Brown the hotels sales manager was less than excellent as well. Everything else was perfect and the rest of the staff was more than excellent. Definately would reccomend this as a place for a reception to anyone but to just see if they can work with different people as far as sales managers and wedding cooridinators for this venue.

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • MNBride2010

    Arielle · Married on 03/26/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception here and it turned out wonderfully. We have gotten many compliments on the food, (champagne chicken) and overall quality of venue. Everybody had such a good time. I would highly recomend this venue, especially for those who are on a but of a budget. (Ours was 10,000, including dress and honeymoon) and we had 80 guests. Ericka and Rene were very easy to get a hold of, and very responsive to all of our questions and needs.

    Sent on 04/15/2010
  • R

    Robbin · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee, our wedding coordinator, was instrumental in making this wedding happen beautifully. There were a few minor discrepancies the day of the big event, but not enough to make me even think twice about recommending the Embassy Suites Bloomington for an event. My only regret is that we didn't stay two nights (we are local) as the rooms were fantastic!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job!! It was beautiful!!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests raved about their experience at our reception! We were a little apprehensive of the cost and how it would all turn out, but the food, decor, centerpieces, and staff were all wonderful, and it the value exceeded our expectations. The biggest reason we chose the Embassy was for their packages. We were able to get our centerpieces, cake, and DJ reserved through them. They even threw in free ceiling drapery! We also had our own bridal suite and gift opening room for the day after. Renee was our main contact, and she was very responsive to all of my questions and emails. The wait staff treated our wedding party and guests like royalty. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the hor deourves and food (large portions!). Overall, it was a great experience, and the evening flew by!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/27/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    couldn't have asked for anything more from the reception site. The only downfall was that with the free room you receive with the package, the bridal suite was the only room ready for the bridal party to dress in. Our bathroom was not cleaned after the groom's men and groom used the room to dress for the ceremony, even though it was requested by the groom before they went up to change. He was assured it would be cleaned if they used the room because the other rooms were not ready and available to the bridal party.

    Sent on 11/08/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/15/2005

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Having our reception there was wonderful. They have these great preset packages to save you from running around finding this and that. There were 3 different levels and we went with the midpriced one. The hotel is beautiful, our suite was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning was delicous.

    Sent on 07/18/2008
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 04/25/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The area was beautiful, the planner was very helpful. We had a wonderful time.

    Sent on 05/20/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review