Elements At Water Street Reviews

9 | Naperville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Elements At Water Street

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Elements At Water Street 1
Elements At Water Street 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Cheryl and the rest of the staff were so nice and accommodating throughout the whole wedding process. Any questions we had, we got a prompt response and they were very easy to work with. Our guests loved the food, we were getting compliments all night about it and how nice the space was. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/16/2019

    Elements At Water Street's reply:

    Hello Danielle,
    It was wonderful to assist you with your lovely wedding.
    We appreciate your kind words.
    Best wishes to you and Josh!
    Cheryl Cady
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elements is AMAZING!

    When we first started planning for our wedding, we visited Elements as our first reception site…after meeting Cheryl Cady, the wedding coordinator, and seeing the beautiful venue (as well as wandering around Hotel Indigo, which is attached), we made our decision on the spot and booked Elements without looking anywhere else. Elements is absolutely beautiful and we couldn’t say a negative thing about it. Cheryl is so accommodating and professional, and really is on top of the whole process from the first booking to the actual day. She made this process very easy for us and we are so grateful. The other staff at Elements are also wonderful and made our wedding such an easy and memorable day. We have had numerous compliments from our guests about how good the food was, how beautiful the venue was, and overall, what a great time they had. We also loved that Cheryl added a special touch and gave us some alone time when we first arrived to the venue, where we could sit in the reception hall as a newly married couple, enjoy a drink and some appetizers, and get re-energized for the party that followed. Further, the fact that Elements is attached to Hotel Indigo, where our guests stayed, and is also in the heart of downtown Naperville really made it a perfect selection for hosting the biggest party of our lives. Can’t recommend Elements enough!

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Elements At Water Street's reply:

    Hi Erin,
    It was wonderful being a part of your special day.
    I truly enjoyed assisting you and getting to know your
    family.
    Best to you both!
    Cheryl
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to send Cheryl and the team at Elements a HUGE thank you for making our wedding night such an amazing experience. Cheryl was so extremely helpful throughout the planning process and days leading up to our wedding and everyone from the bartenders to the serving staff was excellent! Molly went above and beyond that night and made sure we had everything we needed. She was a lifesaver snagging us some of the appetizers to scarf down during the cocktail hour while we had bag pipers play. I’m so grateful to all of the staff and am so glad that we chose Elements for our reception. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Elements turned out better than we even expected!! We booked our wedding at this location before it was even built and we made the absolute right decision! I will first off start by saying how fantastic the event coordinator, Cheryl Cady, is. She is SO personable and truly is passionate about her job. She is highly professional and was able to help us create the vision we wanted for our reception space. The rest of her staff is also fantastic. Everyone is so nice and they treated our guests so well on our wedding day. Cheryl also made a point to make sure my husband and I ate and got drinks, along with our parents! She also made sure we got to see the reception space before everyone entered and have a moment to ourselves. It was so incredibly memorable. Cheryl seriously knows the wedding industry so well. We hired month-of wedding planners that we now realize we really did not even need because Cheryl and her team did such a great job. If you are from Naperville and want a hometown wedding, this is your place. The location in downtown Naperville is awesome. We had so many out of town guests and they had so much to do in-between wedding events that weekend. We also got fantastic reviews from the food that was served. Our wedding day was perfect and we owe a huge thanks to this incredible team!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Elements this past Memorial Day weekend 2018. Our day was absolutely magical! The location is just stunning and also convenient. Guests who were staying overnight loved that the chic Hotel Indigo was connected. The venue is just steps away from the downtown Naperville which is filled with shops/restaurants/bars/nightlife. This was perfect for the down time in-between our ceremony and reception and also for our friends wanting to continue the party after the reception! The best part was that it we were able to utilize the scenic and beautiful riverwalk for our wedding and wedding party photos. As for the Elements staff, they were beyond to happy to host our big day. I cannot stress how many compliments on the friendliness and attentive of the staff we received. We even had a hiccup when our limo broke down that caused a big shift in our timeline and they completely adjusted. On-top of all this, the chef and food was phenomenal. My husband and I are foodies so trendy, bold, delicious food was on the top of our list -- Elements hit it out of the ball park. The space itself is so beautiful with a wooden weave ceiling, windows overlooking the riverwalk, fine dining with modern finishes, and a grand corner bar. All in all, I couldn't recommend Elements enough. You will be so happy you booked your venue with them and they will do nothing less than make your day the best ever! Thank you Elements!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
    Elements At Water Street 3
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Elements Event Venue on May 12, 2018. We could not have been more pleased with the staff and set-up of our event. Everything was just as I envisioned. Cheryl went above and beyond to ensure everything was set-up perfectly. She really was like having a wedding planner for the reception making sure everything ran on time and went exactly as her I discussed in our planning session. Our guests raved about the appetizers and dinner. Chef did an amazing job making sure each plate was perfectly prepared to his expectations. The reception area is beautiful and elegant. The price is affordable as well. I would highly recommend having a reception here for any wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding reception at Elements at Water Street on 5/20/17 and it was an absolute DREAM! Our guests loved the location, and we got so many complements on how unique and gorgeous the event space was. Cheryl Cady was such a pleasure to work with! She is so professional, helpful, responsive, and genuinely cares about making sure everything goes as planned for your big day. We had a large wedding party (21 BM/GM) and were able to get ready in the pre-function space outside of the ballroom- it was so helpful and a great space for my bridesmaids and I to get ready. The hotel rooms are on the small side so be sure to book the pre function space for getting ready the morning of or you will be super cramped, even in a suite. The food was unbelievable, and our guests loved the late night snack -Lou Malnati's Pizza and the drinks were strong and the bartenders were quick! Honestly it was such a perfect day and I am so thankful for the whole Elements team- you will love working with them!! They know what they're doing and will make your day unforgettable!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • User5441676 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing!

    They were AMAZING to work with and an absolutely gorgeous venue. Cheryl was so on top of everything and helped make our night perfect. We are so happy we chose Elements to help us celebrate our wedding together. I would absolutely recommend booking your wedding with Elements!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
    Elements At Water Street 4
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a few major problems with Hotel Indigo, but Elements did a fantastic job, Cheryl was great! We received many compliments and were quite happy we chose this as our wedding venue.

    Sent on 01/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review