Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegant Events by Nutan Reviews

Elegant Events by Nutan

Elegant Events by Nutan

Fullerton, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

46 User photos

  • P
    Parshwa K. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Elegant Events if you want your wedding to be better than you can ever imagine!

    Nutan Auntie and Seema are the best in the biz! If you want your wedding to be better than you can ever imagine, you need to hire Elegant Events. They know how to do it all -- every one of our wedding events were different styles/vibes (from classy & formal to fun & colorful) and Nutan Auntie + Seema took each event to the next level!! Their creativity mixed with their years of experience and expansive network made everything so seamless and easy. We highly recommend the Elegant Events team and have so much gratitude for them!
  • Puja
    Puja P. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!

    Where do we even begin?! I am not sure I even have the words to describe just how much Nutan aunty and Seema supported us in the year and a half leading up to our wedding! Given the fact that I don't live in California, the planning aspect seemed overwhelming, however Nutan aunty understood my vision and made it the most BEAUTIFUL reality! Aunty and Seema's incredible attention to detail and overall eye for beauty and perfection really made our wedding experience spectacular. Our guests are still talking about their incredible experience and how everything was executed to perfection! Truly, not only did aunty plan our dream wedding, but she created an impeccable experience for our guests and we will forever be grateful. We cannot thank aunty enough and as we planned together she became part of the family! If you want a stress free experience, we cannot recommend Elegant Events enough!
  • N
    Nirali M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Where do I start, Nutan and her team are the absolute best wedding planners we could’ve asked for. She became family to us throughout the process of planning, postponing and replanning. I simply explained my vision to Nutan and she turned it into a reality beyond my imagination. She thinks of every little detail, settles for nothing but perfection and is so easy to talk to about anything! Every single vendor she recommends is just absolutely phenomenal. Everyone who attended the wedding still talks about how smooth every event was and how happy we all looked the whole time and that was because of the Elegant Events team. They took care of making sure each event was executed in a way we could’ve never imagined. If there was anything our family or we needed, they were there immediately to take care of it. If you want to truly feel stress free for your events and have your dream wedding, Elegant Events Is perfect for you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bieta A. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Elegant Events was the best decision we made!

    I'm not even sure I have the proper words to express our gratitude to this mother/daughter team for ALL the ways they have supported us in the year and a half leading up to our wedding. We interviewed multiple planners, but knew immediately this team was THE one for us. From making the difficult decision to postpone our wedding to going back to the drawing board re-imagining our weekend celebration with the Delta variant in mind, Seema and Nutan were with us every step of the way. Their incredible attention to detail, unmatched relationships with vendors, and their eye for elegance made our destination wedding dreams come true. Our three-day wedding weekend was executed to perfection and we were able to enjoy every moment of it because we knew we were in more than capable hands. Seema and Nutan helped us design not just our dream wedding, but they helped us create an experience for our guests. For that and so much more, we'll always be indebted to them.
    We hired them as our planners and they treated us like family. They took a genuine interest in our lives, in our families, and all the things that are important to us. They will forever have a place in our lives and in our hearts.
  • P
    Pooja B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Nutan and Seema!

    Nutan and Seema were there for us every step of the way. They gave great recommendations and made all of our dreams and visions come true. They are also absolutely a pleasure to work with and really care about all of their clients! They made the day so easy for us and I could not imagine doing this without them!
  • Krista
    Krista D. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    I can’t even begin to explain how amazing Seema and Nutan are. They are professionals who never once gave me the impression that I needed to micromanage anything. They were looking out for us every step of the way. Seema not only referred me to the most exceptional vendors but also negotiated most of our contracts. She went above and beyond for me/us and even went out to stores a day before our wedding looking for the perfect wedding shoe for me. If I wanted something done, she either figured out a way to make it happen, or was very honest (but gentle) in telling me why it couldn’t be done. When I had a vision for my wedding that didn’t seem to make sense to anyone, she found me a florist who understood my vibe, made my ideas so much better, and brought them to life. My parents were proud to host, and our wedding guests all said that our wedding was the prettiest and most seamless wedding they’ve ever been to. We never thought this would be possible during 2020 (Covid) but Elegant Events weaved a miracle together. Thank you Seema and Nutan, for making our wildest dreams come true. Seema, you were a stranger when I first met you, but in just a few months, you’ve become one of those true friends I never knew I needed in my life. Thank you! Our wedding was on 10/03/2020
  • Nidhi
    Nidhi V. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision Ever!

    Seema and Nutan are one of the BEST luxury wedding planners in the industry. Choosing Elegant Events as our wedding planner was the best decision we made after getting engaged! With over 13 years of experience, Seema and Nutan have every detailed step of the wedding planning process covered. With all the stress that leads up to the wedding, they made the wedding planning process the least stressful. Seema and Nutan helped plan the most perfect wedding day!

    Since hiring a wedding planner is one of the first decisions a couple makes when they get engaged, it is difficult to understand how much work it takes to plan your perfect day. With all the work that they do, their pricing is more than reasonable. You not only get one planner, but you get TWO amazing and highly qualified professional luxury planners for the price of one. Seema and Nutan go above and beyond behind the scenes that truly make your day special. They are there in the morning ensuring every vendor shows up timely to the end of the event by your side. As a COVID bride, it was so confusing navigating through the unknown but Seema and Nutan made us feel so relaxed. Seema and Nutan can handle stressful situations with professionalism and grace. We had an unfortunate incident with one of our vendors who backed out at the last minute the day before the wedding. With their extensive rolodex of vendors, they went above and beyond to replace this vendor at a moment's notice and get them cleared with the venue so effortlessly.

    They listened to everything we wanted for our dream wedding down to the smallest detail and made it happen. It is so important to have a wedding planner who listens to what you want. They advocate for you and liaise between the venue and vendors for you. Planning a wedding in California from New York can be difficult with the time zone difference. Seema and Nutan were so accommodating and worked around our busy work schedules. The day of the wedding is a whole production and so much goes on behind the scenes. We were so impressed at how smoothly everything went that day without a glitch. With Seema's finance background, she has every detail handled. We just enjoyed the wedding day and took it all in.

    What truly differentiates Elegant Events from other planners is that they love what they do and they are so amazing at it. They are in this business for the right reasons. They are so passionate about their clients and truly want the best for them. Seema and Nutan are approachable and very easy to work with. They make the wedding planning process fun for brides. They incorporate your family to the process and ensure all parties involved are comfortable (if that is something you want and important to you). Seema and Nutan are trustworthy and reliable especially when it comes to making vendor decisions. They do not push particular vendors because they do not receive kickbacks from vendors. They provide highly qualified options for vendors who they have had experience working with to ensure your wedding day goes smoothly. The planning process can get overwhelming with so many options. Whenever we asked them for their opinion, they gave their honest feedback and we are so thankful we listened to their feedback otherwise our wedding would not have turned out this amazing.

    Thank you so much Seema and Nutan!!
  • Melinda
    Melinda W. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, Creative, Perfection, Organized, Easy To Work With

    It's difficult to put into words our gratitude to Seema/Elegant Events for the guidance and support throughout the wedding planning process and the execution of the events themselves. It was truly a fairytale wedding. We had so many guests say it was the most amazing, most enjoyable and most grand wedding they have ever been to in their lives. Everything went off without a hitch.

    We did have a problem with the bride’s custom dress that came in wrong (which had nothing to do with Elegant Events), but Seema got very involved in helping us solve this problem which was above and beyond her job description. Seema was not only an outstanding wedding planner, but has become our very good friend over this past year.

    Seema is an expert in handling all of the fine details. She is a perfectionist. She is always calm and has a great rapport with all of the vendors.

    She is creative and has wonderful taste in everything she does.

    If you are getting ready to plan a wedding and want it to be amazing and flawless, Elegant Events is who you should call first.
  • Shefali
    Shefali M. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Our experience with Elegant Events was incredible. The level of attention, the creativity, the passion, the organization, the thoughtfulness and pure execution was just impeccable. Our wedding would not have been the same without Nutan & Seema - they were able to take our vision and bring it to life in a way we couldn't have imagined. Because of them, we were able to enjoy the wedding planning process, and most importantly the wedding weekend was completely stress-free. I would highly recommended using Elegant Events!!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The most amazing experience you could possibly have! Planned my wedding in less than two months and never felt stressed. Hardworking, organized, detail oriented, and always has your back.... these are the few qualities (of many) that I experienced with Elegant Events. THANK YOU!!!
  • R
    Riya P. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nutan & Seema

    Nutan and Seema are the premier wedding planners who really know how to make sure you are comfortable with the entire wedding planning process. I would recommend them 100%. They go above and beyond to make sure your day is as special as you imagined it to be. Thank you for the incredible experience that was truly magical and unforgettable!
  • G
    Gurveen S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planners!!

    Seema and Nutan Auntie are the best planners out there! They helped make the wedding of our dreams come to life. It was everything we could have envisioned and more. Not only were they our planners, but became our friends. Nutan Auntie is the backbone behind this well oiled machine. She has raised a dedicated, warm, caring daughter. Seema truly cared about us and went above and beyond to make sure we were stress free during the planning process and all of the events. We are so honored to now call her a friend. Our parents were able to sit back and enjoy like guests. Our event spanned over three days and each day went seamlessly. They are so detail oriented and passionate about what they do. Each vendor also went above and beyond because of their relationship with elegant events. Every guest came up to us and commented on how well organized and impressive the weekend was given we had 400 guests and three days of events. Their entire team during the weekend, Sana, Anisha, and Amit, were so caring and treated us like royalty. They made sure to check in with us and were doing things for us before we could even ask. The only thing worst than the wedding being over is missing this entire team. The weekend would not have been nearly as amazing without them. We now understand why Elegant Events is the best in the business. The term wedding planners does not do them justice. They put on such an amazing production. I have never been to a wedding on par with what they helped us create. We cannot thank them enough!! Our parents are still beaming with joy and pride. We love you guys! Love, Gurveen and Neil.
  • Anjali
    Anjali G. Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner delivers dreams with no drama

    Nutan Shah and her team at Elegant Events are the absolute best. She takes time to listen to what your wants and must haves are, what you are flexible on and makes suggestions on things you may never have thought of/considered. She doesn't push her agenda but finds the right fit for vendors and design to match your dream. She always answers messages/phone calls promptly. She gives you honest opinions and realistic expectations. I was blown away by the final events; it exceeded every expectation. My parents loved working with her and still maintain contact. I highly recommend Nutan and her team. Stop your search and book her now before someone else does!!
  • D
    Dr. A. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cant thank Elegant events enough for bringing my dream wedding to life!!! It was absolutely perfect! Nutan and her team were amazing, they got me in touch with all the TOP vendors who were able to bring all my idea's to life. Every aspect of the event was done with thoughtful details and perfection!!! Thank you for making one of the most important days of my life so perfect and an unforgettable memory!!!
  • R
    Ruchi Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Nutan was probably the best decision we made during the whole wedding process. My wedding day ran so smoothly and my family and I were able to enjoy every moment, which I have noticed is not common for many brides and their families. Every call or text I sent was responded to, quickly and efficiently. When planning with Nutan we felt like she was part of our family. I highly recommend working with elegant events!
  • S
    Sonal Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nutan and Seema and their team delivered in every respect. We planned a destination wedding for our son and daughter in law in Laguna/Dana Point/Newport over 3 days and multiple venues and needed someone local to coordinate all the events. Some of the best venues in SoCal recommended Elegant Events by Nutan and we can see why. They provided not just the event planning but provided great counsel and moral support. The Vendor options they provided were all first rate and they worked with them to ensure all our requests were satisfied. It is requisite for planners at this level to be organized and professional, which they are, but they go above and beyond and are always available. They truly care and are patient and understand all the emotions involved in planning such a big occassion.
    For the actual event days we had great confidence in them and left everything to them so we could enjoy and be present at the events. The events all exceeded our expectations and the guests were wowed day after day.

    Thank you to Nutan and Seema for all you did and for the friendship that has evolved through the process. Having been involved in other weddings, nothing comes close to how this team puts things together.
  • D
    Divya Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not express enough how grateful I am for the amazing wedding experience we had after working with Elegant events. It was like my second family for a year that worked through every detail with so much love and attention that my wedding event went perfectly. My family and I will be forever grateful for the memories and if you want someone to make your dreams come true, stop looking... this is it!
  • P
    Priya Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have imagined planning my wedding without Nutan Aunty! We are from FL & we decided on a destination wedding in CA. As we were going up & down the Cali Coast looking for our location, all hotel event coordinators said "Nutan from Elegant Events" when we asked who they would recommend to us as a wedding planner. During our trip, our focus was not to hire anyone quite just yet as we didn't even have our wedding location! However, after hearing all the high praises, we decided to give Nutan Aunty a call. She was very flexible and met with us in the lobby of our hotel. She was so thorough and came prepared, Ashik and I knew we have found our wedding planner - we didn't even interview any other planners. One thing Ashik and I greatly valued with Nutan Aunty was she always made sure everything executed during the wedding was what WE wanted. She is always available for a phone call and answers emails right away! We spent 1 year planning our wedding, & Nutan Aunty has been there every step of the way. I only had to go to CA ONCE before the wedding because she was great coordinating me with all vendors! She gives her honest opinions on anything & will even tell me if something didn't quite fit my vision - which i greatly appreciated! After seeing how perfect every small detail came together during the wedding, I have no regrets! One thing I have seen with Indian weddings I have attended, they always somehow tend to run behind schedule, however not with Nutan Aunty! Everything was perfectly on time. All guests noticed this & raved about everything starting on time. When you hire Nutan Aunty, she makes these awesome day to day timelines which were so handy. The wedding day can become very overwhelming, but these timelines put me at ease as I knew that everyone in the wedding party knew exactly where to be and at what time, so I didn't have to worry about anyone (which is something I am guilty of doing!) Thank you so much for treating me like your daughter!
  • CORTNEY
    Cortney Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nutan and Seema of Elegant Events are by far the BEST! I found them through my photopgrapher-I hired him first, loved him a ton and asked for three referrals for planners to compare. After interviewing two I met, Seema and Nutan and from the second i met them, i knew they were the right team for me. Professional, elegant, honest and sharp. They showed up with a carefully designed checklist of all the items they would help with as well as what my responsibilities would be. For a super Type A bride like me I loved it. I thought to myself, these are the women I wanted representing me throughout this process. From what I understand there are a few types of brides, and Seema and Nutan are perfect for all. They can handle the hands off approach that some brides take, where they give them the reigns and say, "please decide whatever looks amazing, I trust you." They can do that impeccably. If you're that kind of bride, just know, you are in GREAT hands. Unfortunately for me, and sometimes them, I was not that kind of bride. I looked at every contract, analyzed every word, every bill, asked for multiple options for each vendor, had no less than 50 meetings, three design meetings, questions, probably sent 5,000 emails. I would check and re-check. They had their hands full with me, and both seema and nutan made every dream come true. I felt like they fought for what i wanted, fully executed on my vision as well as were honest when they thought i was going to do something that was a mistake and may compromise the quality of my wedding or the experience of my guests. Weeks before my wedding, EVERYTHING WAS DONE! I GOT TO RELAX! The rehearsal, the wedding day, the brunch, everything was executed ON TIME and flawlessly! Seema and Nutan made sure that the entire wedding party, family and vendors were doing their job. Took every picture! When i tell you there wasn't one hitch, there wasn't. It was incredible. Thank you Elegant Events!! You made my dreams come true!! Cortney & Adam
  • S
    Sandhya Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nutan Shah and her team at Elegant Events are the best decision I made when starting to plan our wedding. They are always there for you and guide you along the whole way, always enthusiastically. They took away much of the stress that comes with planning a big wedding. They are experienced and you can trust them to bring your vision to life, all while keeping your budget in mind. When the day finally came they exceeded any expectation we had and created a dream wedding for us. We were blown away! They are so professional and everything was timely and impeccable. Nutan and her team have become family to us, and will forever be in our hearts. We shared this special experience together. Not only are they gifted at what they do, they are also wonderful people that we are blessed to know. I would choose them again, every time.
  • A
    Aditi Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning any wedding is a mountain of a challenge. SOOOO many details every step of the way. An Indian wedding felt like the Everest of weddings: multiple days, events, tons of guests. It's not for the faint of heart.

    Nutan Auntie -- she truly became like family -- helps you have a wedding where the details are checked off & the event feels unique to you & your partner. A couple key things make that happen:

    01 Auntie treats each event like it's her own. Her team cares, wants you to have a fantastic time, & it shows in every interaction. They really want you to enjoy the process.

    02 They help you think through every detail. From venue selection to menus to design -- her team is constantly pushing you to think about what you want out of the wedding, so her team can make it a reality.

    03 They have your back. The wedding industry is full of things telling you what you "should have." Auntie helped identify which details mattered most to us, focus resources towards them, (& let others go). She shares her honest feedback as you think through details of the event, which is invaluable when you're in the thick of it.

    04 They're flexible. Auntie & her team share their opinion and folks they'd reccommend working with. Makes sense. They have experience & share what they knkow works. BUT -- they're down to work with folks they haven't worked with before & help keep everyone on track. We worked with a designer, florist, photographer, & videographer they hadn't worked with before. All these vendors gave us rave reviews about Auntie & her team.

    05 THEY PULL THE DAMN THING OFF. She's done a zillion weddings and knows how to put on an incredible event. My partner and I were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding, because we knew Auntie & her team would keep the trains running on time. They made it all happen without a hitch.

    Auntie & her team helped make our wedding a beautiful, memorable event that felt like US. We love them forever for it.
  • N
    Neda Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not sure where to even start here! Our wedding was absolutely a dream come true, all thanks to Nutan, Seema and the Elegant Events Team! Not only were we blown away but so were our guests. Everything turned out to exactly how we wanted, was planned to a T and the actual event went absolutely perfect! When my husband and I first met with Nutan and Seema, they told us their goal was for us to feel like guests at our wedding and this was truly the case. With all the emotions and anxiety that builds up for your wedding day, we were really able to relax and enjoy knowing that they were there by our side through the whole thing, and really I mean the whole thing! Through the planning, they were available at all times and always had our and our guests best interest in mind. The comfort of working with a team so professional, knowledgeable, caring and kind for a day so important to us is a decision I can’t be more happy and lucky that we made. A year of planning with them was an absolute pleasure and we are going to miss having an excuse to talk to them all the time. We couldn’t thank them enough and wish we could do it all over again and again!
  • R
    Rama Married on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nutan made my daughter’s dream wedding possible and it goes without saying that I would highly recommend her! I had no idea where to start the planning stages and Nutan kept me calm, cool, and collected during the entire process for which I am immensely grateful. Planning a wedding in California when you live in Texas is no easy task but Nutan made it seem effortless. Nutan uses the best vendors while being mindful of budget which was also very important to us. She told my daughter and me that all we would have to do on the wedding day was show up and have fun and it was true! We completely trusted her and were left speechless when we saw everything come together. Everything from Nutan’s ideas to execution was absolutely perfect!
  • R
    Rosie Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nutan, Amit, Seema, and the entire Elegant Events team are absolutely spectacular! It was been 2 months since I got married, and every time I run into my guests, friends, and family, they always reiterate what a beautiful and well organized event it was. My husband and I gave ourselves a solid 15 months to plan and execute our traditional Sindhi Hindu 350 person wedding, and we are so happy that we were able to have Nutan and EE on board with us. My family has worked with Nutan before; she was the go to event coordinator for my brother's wedding 5 years ago in Orange County. When I got engaged, I knew that I wanted to work with her too! My husband and I did some of our own research in terms of our wedding venue and chosen date. Nutan is meticulous about event timelines and organization. For the wedding, we were able to achieve everything we had envisioned, from the open style mandap decorations, to the elevated brushed gold catwalk aisle and stage, deep purple and blue and pink romantic florals and lanterns and décor, amazing DJs and lighting, live dhol players, to the delicious snacks, lunch, and dinner for our guests, to the marble escort cards, to our customized dance floor, to the incredible dessert display. Nutan and her team have been in the industry for many years, and know everyone. Nutan connected with the people at our venue, the Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove, to work out all of the details. We envisioned ethereal draping, and gold infinity chairs to match our elevated stage aesthetic. We wanted comfort, elegance, romance, and beauty. Nutan worked with us to make sure we were happy every step of the way. She is a gem. Hire her. She is the best! The end result is amazing video and photos of the most incredible day of our lives. Tip for newly engaged couples: give yourselves time! Be open about your desires and needs and communicate those with Nutan. She will advocate for you, she is always on your side! With gratitude, Rosie Kar and James Foulds
  • S
    Smitha Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding can be extremely stressful! Especially if you live on the opposite side of the country from where you are getting married! Nutan and her team were amazing at helping keep the stress to a minimum. She's always just a phone a call away and accommodated my hectic schedule for face time or phone conferences. The end result was spectacular and from my simple vision, she created a masterpiece. She uses only top notch vendors while still being cognizant of the budget (which is very important). Every step of the way my guests and I were just in awe of how amazing every detail was all the way from our wedding invitations to our spectacular reception. If you pick Nutan and her team to plan your wedding, you're not just getting a wedding planner. She becomes a part of your family and your biggest cheerleader and that kind of bond lasts for life.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message