Elegant Events by Maureen Reviews

7 | Boerne, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Elegant Events by Maureen

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Edna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were the caterers for the Lauren and Josh Wedding at Sisterdale Dance Hall. Jenna was the wedding planner and a joy to work with. I highly recommend her to brides in search of a coordinator to help with the details of their wedding planning.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided we wanted to get married in Texas instead of DC, where we live, we knew that we were going to need a day of wedding coordinator to pull all of the details together so that we could concentrate on enjoying our special day. I began searching wedding blogs/websites and based on rave reviews and her experience, I contacted Maureen Riebel with Elegant Events. Maureen was responsive from the very first email and after our first phone consultation together, I knew we were in good hands with Elegant Events! Maureen was very professional, organized, paid attention to the details, and was able to identify gaps that I had missed in planning and offer her expertise. She was also very accommodating to my schedule and met with us a few months out from the wedding at our venue to make sure we had everything we would need, which was so comforting to an out of town bride. Through many emails and a few phone calls, Maureen was able to establish a very detailed timeline for our vendors and the venue to use so that everyone was on the same page at all times. About two weeks out from the wedding, Maureen coordinated with the vendors and took care of the final little details so that my husband and I could focus on spending time with family and friends. On the day of the wedding, Maureen, her husband, and her awesome assistant Taylor showed up ready to take care of business! Everyone kept saying what a relaxed bride I was, but it was because I knew I had nothing to worry about with Elegant Events there. Maureen and her team are truly one of a kind and we appreciate their hard work so much! Our wedding truly was the best day of our lives and they helped make that possible. We can't thank them enough and would recommend them to any bride who needs a day of coordinator!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our daughter, Amanda, announced that she wanted to get married in the Hill Country, we knew that we were going to need a wedding coordinator. We live in Corpus Christi and Amanda was in Nursing School in Houston.
    I asked around and several prestigious hotels in the Hill Country highly recommended Maureen Riebel with Elegant Events.
    Once we met with Maureen's assistant, we knew we would choose them to help us with our destination wedding.
    Maureen was very professional, organized, punctual, paid attention to the smallest detail, and understood my daughter's vision for the wedding. Amanda's vision had many small details and Maureen made sure they were understood by the vendors. Through many, many phone calls and emails, the three of us were able to communicate and made sure everything was going smooth. Maureen was always there to calm our nerves. As the wedding was approaching, Maureen assured that every dateline was met with the vendors and that the smallest details were coming together. Whenever we couldn't find items, Maureen and her assistants would find them for us.
    I enjoyed every aspect of the wedding planning because the Elegant Events personnel were so easy and fun to work with and Maureen is truly a kind and remarkable person. I still miss the emails!
    During the wedding everything went as planned because of their hard work ---- Amanda had her dream wedding!!!
    Maureen Riebel with Elegant Events made our daughter's wedding "Magical"
    Thanks Maureen, Steve and Michelle!!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User4005734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen and her staff did a wonderful job of helping to plan my wedding. Maureen mapped everything out chronologically and made sure that no detail was missed. She is wonderful at keeping you on task and making sure that things are progressing along smoothly, as they should. Maureen and her staff were such a huge help and even allowed me to task them with certain things when I didn't have time to do them myself. Her input was truly valuable and she has great suggestions. I highly recommend Maureen. She is very professional and is a very sweet lady, as well!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User4005752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen and Michelle with Elegant Events were absolutely amazing and a gift from God during the whole wedding process. The days leading up to the wedding were stress free knowing that they were full of ideas, professionalism and most importantly detail oriented. The wedding day itself went so smooth...We didn't have to worry about anything. The 10 page outline for both the ceremony and reception gave us a clear cut idea of how the wedding was going to go. It also helped our vendors know what was expected of them on the wedding day. We have no clue what We would have done with out them and are super blessed that they were with us on the most important day of our lives. :)

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User4005949 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Maureen of Elegant Events, soon after my daughter announced her engagement. My daughter and I met with and interviewed 4-5 wedding coordinators before I hired Maureen. Between my daughter and myself, we owned multiple "wedding planning" books. I found these to be somewhat helpful, but too simplistic to address the minutia of details, time lines and appointments that are involved in planning a wedding. Maureen started right away, setting up appointments, with whom ever we wanted to meet. She also attended these meetings. As we refined our plans, Maureen was flexible and kept up with all the details.
    Because of Elegant Events, I was able to relax and enjoy time with my daughter and our family during the weekend of the wedding. Elegant Events stayed on top of of all the details, even with all of the extra setup my daughter's wedding required. Beginning with the details of the wedding rehearsal and continuing through the end of the reception, Maureen worked with us to have everything scheduled down to the minute. Then she and her staff walked us through all of the schedule on the day of the wedding.
    In the end, my daughter and her husband had a beautiful wedding and reception. We were delighted to provide a wonderful time for our guests. Maureen and Elegant Events were our very capable partners in accomplishing this!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • M

    Marline · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen Riebel of Elegant Events was the wedding coordinator of my daughter's wedding. We lived in Houston at the time and the wedding was in the Texas Hill Country just outside of San Antonio. The many months of planning was actually a joy when working with Maureen. Maureen is probably the most organized person I know. She set up meetings with so many excellent vendors and was prompt and prepared at all times. She wore her name tag everyday illustrating her professionalism and had her very large binder complete with every wedding detail at every meeting. Every one of the vendors were crazy about working with her and said we were in the best of hands. I consider myself and my daughter very detail oriented but I believe Maureen had us beat. She thought of so many small details we would have missed. Every day I would wake up to emails from Maureen filled with information from vendors, or questions needing answers, or time lines to be decided. When the wedding was over, I think I missed Maureen's emails the most! I just can't tell you how stellar Maureen is to work with. She is calm in the most excitable situations and always has a smile at all times. I like to think I made a wonderful friend working with Maureen. She is most highly recommended by me and my family! From her vendor connections to her great ideas and detailed organization, I was able to know my daughter had the wedding of her dreams and her mother was able to enjoy every minute of it without worrying!
    Marline Carter Lawson

    Sent on 03/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review