Eldorado Hotel & Spa Reviews

24 | Santa Fe, NM
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • AShley

    Ashley Collins · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding

    Working with David Stone from the Eldorado Hotel has been amazing. He has been extremely approachable and accommodating. He has answered all of our questions and given us great ideas for our big day. We are excited to have our wedding at the Eldorado Hotel.

    Sent on 05/23/2019

    Eldorado Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Your ears must be burning...I talked to Marisa the florist and last night and she is so happy about the possibility of also working with you. We both discussed how wonderful and fun you are to work with. Thank you for the compliment!
  • A

    Amanda Smith · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Quality customer service & location

    I did not end up booking this location but if I was booking based off the Venue/Catering Manager, I would have 100% picked this Place. David Stone is seriously the best. He was so helpful and informative and made us feel so comfortable. He also was very open minded and excited about all of our ideas which I really appreciated. He will go above and beyond on your wedding day to make sure everything goes well. He has many years of experience but it is also just in his nature. The Eldorado Hotel is beautiful! They have many options for indoor and outdoor wedding options. They have a beautiful balcony that has the best view in town of the city but also the mountains. Highly recommend. You can not go wrong with this place, and David will make the experience that much better! Especially if you are doing destination!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • Aurora

    Aurora · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Stone is fantastic

    David and his team at Eldorado went above and beyond for our October wedding! He was great at being available to answer our questions and totally made us feel comfortable by being realistic. I couldn't have dreamed up our wedding day the way it came out. The price seems like a lot at first, but you get a lot with what you pay for per plate. They were more than accommodating for our large wedding and took care of the little things I would not have known to ask for. So beautiful, if I were to do it again I wouldn't change a thing. Get David on your vendor team.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST place to have your wedding!

    The Eldorado was an AMAZING place to have our wedding! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. We had the best planner to work with, David. He clearly understood our vision and had THE BEST IDEAS! He helped us plan our entire weekend, and it was perfect! We had a smaller wedding and had our ceremony on the rooftop - it was gorgeous. The Eldorado is worth it for this alone! We used the chapel for our reception, and it was beautiful! We used the Eldorado's grand candelabras, and it looked so elegant. David had a great idea to use the balcony again to have a firepit with smores. We also did cake and first dances under the stars. So many of my wedding guests said it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to! I loved all of it. The staff was great too! We also did a night before welcome party on the rooftop (the only caveat for the rooftop is to watch the weather - this event was a bit windy. However, our weather for the big day was perfect). The morning after we did a brunch in the Agave lounge and reused our flowers from the wedding reception. It was fantastic! I loved our wedding weekend, and the price was great too! It is really reasonable per person and includes quite a bit, and it is SO nice! We looked at having a wedding back East and it would have easily been twice the cost and half as nice. I'm so glad we got to work with David, who is amazing, super helpful, and has such amazing ideas. Our big day at the Eldorado was a smashing success!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • R

    Rosalyn · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Stone + Eldorado is the BEST!

    10 stars if it was possible because the extra 5 stars would go to its Regional Director of Events, David Stone. That gentleman is 100% of why our wedding day was truly EXCEPTIONAL! We had a large reception dinner in the Grand Ballroom, and every idea that I had, David had an extra suggestion to take it to the next level. We worked together fabulously and he made what would normally be stressful very fun. :)

    David Stone is a true professional with amazing talent at guiding one during the wedding planning process. He thinks about 10 steps ahead on any ideas you may have, and his experience in this industry really shines in his expert advice and his passion for the work. David was very patient with all of my questions, changes, and gracefully dealt with day-before changes we had in the guest list (beyond our control). His attention to detail is outstanding and so key to a smooth wedding day.

    The Eldorado Hotel itself is very luxe with rich NM tradition (Governors Balls & NM Justices are sworn in here), but what shines the brightest here is David Stone's talent in coordinating weddings. We had one truly magical day that friends and family still rave about. Thank you, David for the fun planning memories and the best day of our lives! We highly recommend Eldorado & David Stone for a terrific wedding. :)

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in Santa Fe, NM on 10/15/2016 and had our reception at Eldorado Hotel & Spa. First off, Dan Liss was amazing to work with! He was very responsive to all of our emails, calls, questions, etc. He went above and beyond for us and we couldn't have asked for a better person to work with for such an important event. We had our cocktail hour on the balcony of the Presidential Suite and our reception was in the ballroom downstairs. Everything from the food/drinks to the service was top notch! Our guests were very pleased with the rooms and the overall service of the hotel staff. Josh was so awesome in assisting our guests with any of their room needs and Sylvia was great in helping us get everything we needed for our after the wedding party. If we could give this hotel more than 5 stars, we would! Eldorado is the best place to stay in Santa Fe and definitely the best place to have your wedding and/or reception!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at the Eldorado hotel! Dan Liss and his staff went out of their way to make our wedding memorable and beautiful. Dan was attentive and professional. We had all of our needs met timely and the service was wonderful. I definitely recommend the Eldorado for your events!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the Eldorado Hotel & SPA. The whole day was perfect! The staff at the hotel were amazing and went out of their way to make sure the day was exactly what we wanted. Salvador in particular was fantastic. All of our guests thought the hotel was beautiful and I'm sure they'll be staying at the hotel if they visit Santa Fe again.

    It was a great overall experience. From, the planning with Dan Liss Catering Manager, to the Sunset Wedding Ceremony, to the reception in the Eldorado Grand Ballroom; it was a perfect day at the perfect venue. If you are looking for a venue that can accommodate a large number of guests, this is the place

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Liss has been the best to work with. He made the entire planning process of our daughters wedding easy and worry free. He had suggestions as to outside vendors to use (flowers, weddding cake, etc). The entire hotel staff from the Chef, to the room reservation staff, to Eric Kuntz (who assisted with special lighting and sound microphones) were all professional and very accommodating.
    We had about 270 people attending and if there was a "glitch" we have no idea what it was. Everyone who attended the wedding is still talking about it and how wonderful it was. The décor was beautiful, the food was delicious and served hot, and there was plenty of service staff to see to every need. It was a great success and in great part to Dan Liss who saw to every little detail - things we would never think of.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing event staff to work with and the property is picture perfect.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were over the moon with our choice to have our wedding at the Eldorado hotel. Dan Liss and his staff were amazing and helped make our special day flawless and unforgettable. The La Capilla de oro chapel took everyone's breath away! It is so beautiful and special, our guests were in awe. Our cocktail hour, reception and dinner also took place at the hotel. Everything was so elegant. I promise the Eldorado does not disappoint!! Dan Liss was very friendly and professional we wouldn't change a thing about our wedding it was truly amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the Chapel and reception area. This is the most beautiful space in Santa Fe for a wedding. I've lived in Santa Fe 5 years and worked in the hotel/event industry so I knew exactly were to go for my wedding. Dan and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were kind, professional and very receptive to our preferences which made the planning and celebrating of our wedding a stress free joy.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Liss and the staff at the Eldorado were fantastic. Dan definitely took a great deal of stress off of planning our wedding with the services offered in their wedding packages. Dan and his assistant Ashley made absolutely sure all the details were looked at through the whole process, which helped me not forget anything. If you want a beautiful and elegant wedding that won't break the bank I highly recommend the Eldorado Hotel & Spa.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • F

    Frankie · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend the Eldorado Hotel and Dan Liss to commodate your wedding. Dan and his team were excellent for my wedding and did a great job in everything they did to make my wedding a beautiful day.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Merle · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue I have ever worked with! Appreciated the attention to detail and professionalism of all the staff assigned to our event! Dan was amazing...so positive and so very willing to work with our specific needs and requests! Also the gentleman assigned to work our event was outstanding! The whole experience was so very positive! By the way I was the wedding coordinator imported from California...close friends of the bride and her family!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User5576148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything Alison wanted . Thank you to all. The food was delicious and everyone was so helpful.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User4437888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The evening wedding reception on the deck of the Presidential Suite was wonderful. The services provided were top-notch, and the venue, with the magnificent panorama of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, is unsurpassed. Fortunately the weather cooperated so that tenting of the area was not required. A great place for an event and the current Eldorado event planner is the ultimate professional.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Liss and his team at the Eldorado made my wedding day amazing. We are not from Santa Fe and had to do all our planning from a distance. The whole Eldorado team was always very accommodating to fit us in whenever we were in town. Dan was especially great at taking some of my vague ideas and turning them into fantastic realities.
    On the day itself my wedding like every other had a few hiccups but Dan's team was great and took care of everything so I could concentrate on getting ready and enjoying myself.
    We were fortunate to use multiple areas of the hotel and all were beautiful. The Chapel was an amazing setting for our ceremony, then we had cocktail hour up on the Presidential Suite Balcony and followed up with our reception in the Grand Ballroom. All three were so beautiful we spend very little to decorate them.
    All and all I will never forget my amazing wedding and I have the Eldorado to thank for that.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User4433753 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Liss did an excellent job, he was great to work with...

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4469256 · event on: 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend the Eldorado Hotel and SPA for Weddings or any other events.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/04/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Eldorado was a perfect setting for our wedding reception. Dan Liss did an exceptional job making sure that we were comfortable with everything and making sure that our day was perfect! Every detail, down to the lighting was elegant, and our families and friends still can't stop talking about how beautiful our wedding was. We are so happy that we chose the Eldorado for our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • R

    Richard and Carolyn · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most beautiful spot in Santa Fe, and the most accommodating service, this is your venue!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • J

    Jose · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Talk to Dan and let him show what their services and venue look like. We couldn't have picked a better venue and had absolutely the best of venue coordinators anywhere in Dan Liss.

    Jose & Monica Ortiz

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Dan was very helpful and responded to any questions we had promptly . Everything turned out beautiful .

    Sent on 07/03/2015