Skip to main content
Weddings

Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry Reviews

Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry

Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry

Raleigh, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • S
    Soni W. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is an exceptionally talented hair/MUA with an exceptionally beautiful soul to match!

    I only have good things to say about Elaine. I booked her for three separate events over the span of a few days and she did an absolutely amazing job making sure I looked and felt my best for each event, while also making sure I looked different for each event. She was receptive to all of my thoughts/likes, while also having amazing ideas of her own that I would have never thought of. Her skills are definitely top tier, but she is also a wonderful human to work with. It was a very hectic few days (and months leading up to it), but Elaine always remained calm and coming up with alternative ways to handle problems that arose. I changed the plan on this poor woman multiple times, and even changed the location to get ready for one of the events a few days prior, but she had such a great attitude and I could not be more grateful.

    Don't hesitate at all--book Elaine!!!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Soni! I loved getting know your family and friends especially your sweet mom! I truly wish you and Logan a long and happy life!
  • V
    Veronica F. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Makeup Artist for Wedding

    Elaine did my hair and makeup for my wedding in June 2023 and was absolutely wonderful to work with! We did a trial a few months before and she was great about working with me to get the right colors and process that worked for my skin. She also was super professional and flexible with my wedding party in June, which made the whole day very relaxed! I would highly recommend her and her team!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is amazing!

    Elaine did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup for my wedding day! You can tell she is very experienced and talented at what she does. She is also super flexible if you want to make changes throughout the process! I highly recommend her and her team for your beauty needs 🙂
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer R. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding hair/makeup

    Excellent hair and makeup - Hair without fly-aways, respectful to what each bridesmaid wanted. Makeup was very natural yet helped your best features stand out.

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thanks Jenny! It was our pleasure! We really enjoyed getting to meet your family and friends! Happy newlywed bliss! ❤️
  • S
    Sara Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel beautiful as myself!

    As a make up artist Elaine created beautiful looks - I also really enjoyed working with her as a professional though! I was looking for a natural but enhanced look for 5 bridesmaids and myself, and everyone came out looking like the most beautiful version of themselves! The hand application and individual false lashes gave a more natural look that looked amazing in photos and in person. My ceremony was at 2pm, and through all the outdoor photo sessions, dancing, and eating, my face was set for photos all through the night. During the trial, Elaine allowed me to try a couple different ideas for lip color and even proposed some things I hadn't considered to ensure I loved my look. I was so completely happy with the result, I felt amazing! Can't recommend highly enough :)

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara! We had an absolute blast on your big day! Hardly feels like work when you laugh so much! Have a wonderful New Year! ❤️
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Hair and Makeup

    Elaine did such an amazing job with my hair and makeup on my wedding day! Everything looked so elegant and classy. The makeup she did for my bridesmaids and mom looked so beautiful as well. I highly recommend her for both hair and makeup!
  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is the woman to hire!

    Elaine was a delight to work with and she is highly skilled at hairstyling and makeup artistry, helping us all feel fantastic on our wedding day!
  • Divag
    Freda Sent on 08/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elaine was amazing! My daughter did not have a trial due to the fact we lived in another state, so she was a bit nervous of how her makeup would look. However, my daughter was totally pleased with her bridal makeup. She looked radiant and ever though it was hot and humid outside, her makeup lasted all night.
    Elaine also did my make up, the make up of my two other daughters and the hair of the junior bridesmaid. She worked fast, efficient, and we all looked beautiful.
    Needless to say, I was a bit stressed on the wedding day. I had told everyone to arrive at the wrong time, but Elaine handled it like a charm. Even when the bride decided to change the look of her eyes, she made the change with a smile, and never lost her cool.
    All in all ,Elaine was professional, friendly and accomendating from the very first contact, and we were so pleased with her work.
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    I’ve never felt so beautiful!! She takes your natural look and enhances it so you feel like a movie star. I swear I could not take a bad picture. LOVE her.
  • J
    Jenna M. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing time with Elaine!

    Elaine and her team were wonderful during both my trial and on our wedding day! The trial was key, we made some adjustments and I felt like myself, but better, on the day of the wedding. She did an amazing job and we had such a good time with her! I'm trying to find another excuse to get hair and makeup done because it was so much fun!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna! You’re hair style will always be one of my favorites! I hope you and the family are doing well!
  • Rahil
    Rahil H. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup and Hair for a wedding

    Elaine did my hair and makeup for my cousins wedding in May. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she gave me exactly what I was looking for. She made me look so beautiful and I could not recommend her more! She is so sweet, kind and so interesting to talk to. She’s travelled to so many places and has a huge heart. She will make any woman, or man, or child look their absolute best! She came to our home too so we didn’t have to go anywhere. So many good things to say here. Make sure you book her for your fancy night out :)

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a fun time we had chatting!!!!! I throughly enjoyed helping you all get ready for what I’m sure was a very fun wedding! ♥️
  • T
    Tara U. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's the Total Package

    After my hired makeup artist ghosted me, I was on the quest to find a makeup artist and hair stylist. I wasn't going to hire just anyone that was available that day; I wanted to make sure that our energies matched. Elaine and I exchanged a few emails, then we had a call and it was like I found my long lost friend. We hit off so well that I couldn't wait for my makeup trial. The day of the trial came and Elaine had a car issue. I thought, okay, no problem, that happens. We rescheduled, and when that day came, she had an emergency with an animal she was fostering. She felt horrible and I understood, but in the back of my mind, I was worried. I told her that I was concerned, and she asked to give her a bit to figure something out. She made some calls and was able to get another volunteer to help her with the animal. She came over and my trial was great. We laughed the whole time.

    She was going to do my makeup only, as my hair stylist was going to do my hair. However, Elaine and Maria were going to do almost everyone else's hair and makeup. The night before the wedding, my hair stylist (who is also a very good friend) confided in me that she was very worried about doing my hair for the wedding, as it was a big event and she doesn't do "wedding hair" anymore, especially not for clients; she doesn't want to risk ruining a relationship with a client or friend. I told my friend that I have another stylist, so let me check and make sure that she can do my hair too. I texted Elaine and she immediately said it was no problem, she'd do my hair too (she didn't do it in the trial since I had someone else doing my hair).

    Elaine and Maria showed up the next morning and they rolled through my bridesmaids and soon to be mother in law. We still had time, so I asked if they could also do another family member's hair and makeup, and they said sure, no problem. All in all, they did 7 of us and kept us all laughing and calm.

    Elaine is a true artist and made me feel seen and valued. She has a heart of gold and will hustle to make sure that you look and feel your best.

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Awwww thanks Tara! I had Tara withdrawals for awhile but I think I’m doing better now! 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂. Miss you!
  • K
    Kaitlyn M. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work from a wonderful person

    Elaine is simply the best! She made my bridesmaids and I feel so gorgeous and was so personable and easy to talk to. I forgot my engagement ring on our wedding day at my house (I know) and she even drove there and brought it to me! Elaine was so sweet and I'm so glad I found her for my wedding hair and makeup!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Hahahahhaa! Yes you did! I was happy to do it when I saw your poor face! The rings are necessary lol! Such a pleasure working with you Kaitlyn!
  • J
    Jenna T. Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Elaine!

    Hair and makeup was one of the last vendors I found because I was so careful with who I chose and wanted to make sure I made the right decision. Elaine understood me wanting to chat before booking and was very kind to answer all my questions. During my hair and makeup trial, she was very open to all my requests and the look turned out gorgeous! I loved that she was open to feedback, even though I really didn't have much because it was perfect already. On the day of the wedding she arrived early and did a fantastic job with my bridesmaids hair and makeup and mine. The makeup stayed on all night and the curls held too. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend Elaine for wedding day HMU!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Awww Jenna. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your big day! I wish you all the best! Xoxo
  • Pia
    Pia Sent on 02/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably Wonderful

    There are not enough words to describe how incredible Elaine’s work is. She is extremely skilled in her trade and an absolute delight. I came in from out of town and had no idea who to hire for a family wedding and Elaine was such a blessing. The make-up lasted well through the night and my hair held the curls for over 4 days. She did a fantastic job on me as well as 2 others. One being my 87 year old mother, who also raves about Elaine. Raleigh is lucky to have such a skilled makeup and hair artist. I wish she was closer.
    Look no further and rest assured Elaine is your person for hair and makeup, and even a lovely conversation.

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Pia! It was so nice getting to spend the morning with you all! Sometimes my job doesn’t seem like work at all, this was definitely one of those times! ♥️
  • N
    Nereida R. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, amazing, out of this world!

    Elaine was absolutely fantastic to work with and her personality is wonderfully contagious! I showed her what I wanted for my hair style and she recreated it better than the picture, and when I explained what I would like for a make up look, she nailed it in the trial run. I spoke with her about all my girls and what they may want/need, and she asked me to take them on her own, I said sure. I had complete confidence in her abilities - so did my daughter! She actually gave Elaine free reign to do whatever she wanted - and it came out beautifully! Once the day of came around, she went above and beyond expectations for everyone of us - and they all appreciated her efforts. She's amazing and I would highly recommend her to everyone.

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Omg! I wish I could express how great this was for me. Remember you have the best bride award! So fun and easy. It definitely wasn’t work at all! ♥️♥️♥️♥️
  • Hannah
    Hannah D. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! She is the best.

    Elaine is truly worth hiring for your hair and makeup for day of your wedding! Don't waste your time and energy looking elsewhere. She does a great job and I felt so stress-free knowing I would look amazing on my wedding day! She did my makeup (Bride), my mothers, and my mother-in-laws! My wedding hair and makeup turned out fabulous - was exactly what I wanted! On the day of the wedding, while we were getting ready we had a few hiccups with the power going out for a short time -- Elaine was so calm and steady and flexible. She came prepared and didn't think twice. She helped me feel confident and calm on the wedding day. It's nice having someone easy to talk to in the makeup chair on such a big/stressful day. She not only helped us three get ready but she also helped some of my bridesmaids with their false lashes. She didn't have to do that! I am SO grateful for all her help. HIRE HER! You won't regret it.

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Hannah! The power outage will be a great story though LOL! I had a great time with you and your friends and family!
  • H
    Hillary F. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true gem!

    Elaine was fantastic for our wedding on 09/17/2021! She provided hair services for myself (bride), 3 bridesmaids and my mother-in-law. Along with being a great communicator; she was flexible and SO patient! She is greatly talented and it is shown in her work! I am so thankful to have worked with her! I would recommend to any future brides!!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Hillary! It was truly a pleasure being part of your big day! You have amazing friends and family!
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best make up team ever

    Elaine was phenomenal. She worked through all of our COVID wedding changes. The make up test trial went wonderfully working through all of the questions and concerns with my family. On wedding day, she had a partner with her, Krista. Both were incredible. Working not only efficiently, but creating the most wonderful outcomes. They also were so personable and made everyone feel comfortable in the chair. By the end of the morning, I felt as if they were my friends that were going to be coming to the wedding later (HA HA). The entire night my hair held it's perfect braid. 10/10 recommend. 5 billion stars.
  • K
    Kirsten D. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t regret hiring Elaine!

    Elaine and her crew did an amazing job! She did my hair & makeup and my bridal party’s hair & makeup for my wedding on 5/13/21. She was so accommodating/flexible with everything! And to top it off she’s did an amazing job, and she’s the sweetest. She made our getting ready process so joyful even during stressful moments! I highly recommend Elaine and her team for anyone looking for hair & makeup for a wedding or event!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Kirsten!!! We had an absolute blast working with you and your family and friends!!!!! It didn't seem like work at all! I wish you a long and happy union!!!!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is the best!

    Elaine did hair and makeup for a wedding I was in several years ago and I loved it so much I used her for my own wedding! She did a fantastic job on me and my bridal party. She is a lovely person and we all enjoyed spending the day with her. I will definitely be using her again and would highly recommend her to anyone needing hair and makeup!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day experience

    Absolutely LOVE Elaine! She did a fabulous job for both myself and the wedding party. Using her for Fall family photo shoots as well. No need to look further, she's the one!
  • Jordan
    Jordan R. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is a miracle worker!

    I cannot thank Elaine and Krista enough for the amazing job they did on hair and makeup for my wedding day. They know exactly how to enhance each individuals best features and make everyone feel their absolute best. Elaine’s personality is outgoing, kind, and fun! Throughout the entire morning getting ready for the wedding she had myself and bridesmaids laughing. She will take every single extra necessary step to make sure you love your look and feel your best. I appreciated how she was willing to stay a little longer after hair and makeup was done to help with my photos and making sure we properly put on my veil! As mentioned, she will go the extra step to make her clients feel amazing. Can’t recommend her enough!!
  • K
    Kate W. Sent on 04/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Hair and Makeup !!!

    My sister found Elaine on this website and I am so glad she did. She did a run through with my sister's (the bride) hair and makeup so she wasn't going in blind the day of the wedding. Then the day of, she had to set up her equipment twice and was early each time to ensure we had enough time to do everything. She did everyone's services in such a timely manner and it lasted the WHOLE DAY! I was the MOH so at the venue, I was running around doing lots of things so I was happy I didn't have to worry about my hair falling down or my makeup smudging. It lasted so well! She was also so personable with our family and the members of the bridal party...also our cat and dog who were helping with the hair and makeup haha Whenever I get married I will totally be using her and recommending her to others. She made the day so special!!

    Elaine Harrison Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much! It’s people like you and your family that make my job seem like it’s not work at all! I THOROUGHLY enjoyed spending this day with you and getting to know your family :)
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingggg

    I don’t know where to begin but as someone who doesn’t have a lot of self confidence, after Elaine was done with me, i felt like a fairytale princess walking down a super model runway! My hair- perfect! Makeup- beautiful and still looked like me! I recommend her to everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message