El Conquistador Tucson Reviews

41 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for El Conquistador Tucson

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

41

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Harmony

    Harmony Z. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venues for ceremony, cocktail & reception

    I cannot say more how please I was with our wedding venue! Everything was held at El Conquistador. It was great having all of our guests stay at one venue (since some were from out of town). We worked closely with Clyde, who was very communicative & clear, responsive, and helpful in giving us options for our events.

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • M

    Megan M. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice place to get married

    Lori Castro was amazing throughout the whole process! I absolutely loved the venue and the people working with me were willing to do a lot to make my experience great. Everyone was so professional and I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Southwest Wedding

    We searched Tucson for a venue that highlighted traditional southwest scenery, a little cowboy flare, and resort comfort. As soon as we met Clyde, we knew we wanted El Conquistador as our destination wedding venue.

    Not only is the resort gorgeous, pools (and water slide) a blast, and food amenities amazing— it’s the staff that really made our weekend special. Clyde is incredible — his responsiveness, attention to detail, and flexibility made the day, and year of planning, a breeze. He coordinated flawlessly with our vendors and delivered a beautiful wedding. Dawn, reservation coordinator, made sure our guests were well taken care of and exceeded our expectations with her customer service. Everyone from the pool staff, bar tenders, cooks, reception, bell desk and banquet captain were welcoming, professional, and went above and beyond to make us and our guests feel welcome and celebrated.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Wedding

    This was the best night of my life!! From the second we walked into the El Conquistador we immediately recognized how beautiful it was, and that was just from seeing the lobby. Our first thought was that we could not afford it given that it was the most beautiful venue that we looked at. When we met Clyde we immediately felt comfortable with him. He was very open to working with a lesbian couple and had wonderful stories about all the couples he’d worked with in the past. He was able to answer all of our questions with a lot of detail and we knew immediately we would be getting married there. As it got closer and closer to our big day we had more and more questions and Clyde was very quick in responding to all of them. Our parents also fell in love with the venue and loved how helpful Clyde was. Soon enough it was time for the rehearsal ceremony and everything went very smoothly thanks to Clyde’s direction and we were completely ready for the big day! When we woke up on the day of our wedding and everything began to fall into place Clyde was extremely easy to get a hold of if we needed him for something last minute. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and absolutely perfect and Clyde was there to make sure the ceremony went smoothly and everything else that followed. He was even available over the next few days to make sure we got all of the decorations that we had for the night and to pick up the top tier of our cake. Everything went wonderfully and I would do it all over again if I could. The rest of the staff were very welcoming and helpful for our big night and everything that led up to it! We absolutely love the El Conquistador!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Angela

    Angela G. · Married on 11/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #BestThanksgivingEver!!!

    Our Thanksgiving Weekend started on Thursday and went through Sunday with special little events throughout!

    Originally this was going to be our Wonderful Wedding Weekend, but in the face of a tragedy, we still wanted to bring family & friends together in a way like we never have before! So we took out the ceremony & reception & left as many of the plans in tact as possible. (The Hilton El Conquistador staff rolled with the changes so fluidly and we’re so supportive and flexible with us, that this still turned out to be #TheBestThanksgivingEver!!!)

    Let me tell you about it!
    This was a destination Thanksgiving with friends & Family coming in from Georgia, Texas, Michigan, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Wisconsin, Oregon and parts of Arizona!!! Being an Arizona native myself, I wanted to show off the natural beauty of our glorious state (many of the guests had never been to AZ before), and the Hilton El Conquistador showcases our Arizona desert so beautifully!!! It’s tucked away from the city like an oasis with sparkling pools, beautiful palm trees, blue skies, green grass, array of cacti and purple mountain majesty!

    (But it’s also close enough to the city to grab some party favors, last minute travel items or outfits, Whole Foods or Panda Express and movies all within 10-15 minutes!)

    Otherwise, everything you need is all on-site at the Resort! That was the next thing.. with 4 days of vacay, I wanted guests who were flying in to be able to all stay in one place and be able to enjoy the weekend without ever having to leave or worry about driving! The Hilton El Conquistador has a variety of rooms that accomodated my friends and family as needed, from standard rooms to casita suites to attached rooms! Everyone had a little home away from home that suited them beautifully! Thank you, Lindsey Garland, for all of your help & flexibility with arranging the rooms!

    With restaurants on site, from Starbucks to sit down, to bars in the lobby & by the pool, plus room service... delicious food & drinks are readily available!

    Then I had to account for multiple generations attending: The Hilton El Conquistador offers the perfect blend of luxury and laid back style that I was excited and confident inviting everyone from my glamorous girlfriends to grandparents & toddlers!!! Wanted this to be everything from a fun Family Vacation to a romantic getaway, so that kids, couples, and aging adults could all have fun, and I’m happy to report that everyone did!!!

    Next, the events: planning with Clyde was a dream partnership!
    Thursday: People were coming in from all over the country, so I wanted to welcome our weary travelers with a casual Western theme, nothin’ fancy! So Clyde and I created a Traditional Thanksgiving meets the Southwest buffet dinner down at The Last Territory, and people came in their Western Wear!!! It was so great! There’s a saloon, wagon wheel, jail, picnic tables, fire pits and white twinkly lights!!! There’s indoor seating and outdoor seating, and a wooden band stand that of course I had to take advantage of, so The Lucky Devils Band came and jammed out for us, incredible live music on THANKSGIVING DAY!!!!!! Clyde & his team had everything set up- we had the most amazing Thanksgiving Dinner, and I didn’t hafta lift a finger!!! The youngin’s loved this setting the most, cuz they got to run around and play while the adults got to dance & dine, and it was just so great for everyone!

    Friday: Just for fun, we had a ballroom dance lesson, cuz one of my friends is a fabulous dancer so I asked her to teach us some moves! Clyde had a mini ballroom set up for us with a dance floor, seating & water station, and we danced and laughed and had a grand time!

    Saturday: Professional photo shoot to commemorate our extraordinary time together! We got to wander around the Resort and Sunset Point is a great spot for a ceremony or photography session.. the grounds are so beautiful!!!

    The cake: a couple months prior we had a cake and menu tasting! I got to bring along a couple of then-bridesmaids and we sampled various cake, fillings, frostings and fresh fruit! Me and the girls enjoyed all of the treats and put together a delicious custom cake, from the inside to the design on the outside! And on the day that the wedding was originally scheduled, Clyde whipped up a miracle and had a mini version of the custom cake prepared and delivered to us!!! What a treat!!!! Everyone loved the cake! We even sent home a slice to Grandpa so he could have a taste of #BestThanksgivingEver even though he wasn’t able to travel! And that made his day, plus it was gone by the time I called to check on him!

    Saturday: Professional photo shoot to commemorate our extraordinary time together! We donned the white robes and grabbed some champagne flutes and got some amazing photos that captured the relaxed luxury of the weekend immersed in the natural beauty of the Arizona landscape and design of the property! Sunset Point is a great spot for a ceremony or photography session.. the grounds are so beautiful!!! Can’t wait to see the photos! Thank you Laura K. Moore (& Jennifer) for a fabulous photo session and Margarita GoDiva (& Jaysyn) for a glam make-up sesh in our suite!!! We had so much fun & felt so pretty!!

    The cake: a couple months prior we had a complimentary cake and menu tasting! I got to bring along a couple of then-bridesmaids and we sampled various cake, fillings, frostings and fresh fruit! Me and the girls enjoyed all of the treats and put together a delicious custom cake, from the inside to the design on the outside! And on the day that the wedding was originally scheduled, Clyde whipped up a miracle and had a mini version of the custom cake prepared and delivered to us!!! What a treat!!!! Everyone loved the cake! We even sent home a slice to 86 year old Grandpa so he could have a taste of #BestThanksgivingEver, even though he wasn’t able to travel! And that made his day, plus it was gone by the time I called to check on him! So it was beautiful AND delicious! :)

    Sunday: Check out and say our good-byes :) Many spent time by the pool on Sunday and some loved their stay so much that they extended it!

    For my stay, Clyde had secured the Hospitality Suite for me, which was so great, because it was so spacious and easily located next to the entrance, so friends and family just dropped in all throughout the weekend! We even got the attached standard room next door with two queen size beds and full bath, so when we opened up those doors we had 3 beds, 3 full baths, kitchenette, dining area, seating area with fireplace and living room with tv.. basically it was a house by the time we added that room! All filled with natural lighting thanks to the floor to ceiling sliding glass doors along the back of the suite providing beautiful views and direct access to Sunset Point! :)

    Bonus: some days I’d come home and there were surprise gift baskets waiting for me in the suite! We’re talking natural spring water, snacks, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with hand-written notes from Clyde! Awwww!!!

    ***** FIVE GLOWING STARS *****

    Huge THANK YOU to all of the Hilton El Conquistador staff for your impeccable service and thoughtful hospitality!! You definitely gave us the #BestThanksgivingEver!!!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous wedding

    We had a beautiful ceremony and reception at El Conquistador! It was wonderful to work with Clyde and his staff, he was always so responsive, friendly, and easy to work with! We got lots of compliments on how pretty the ceremony and reception was, and the backdrop of the mountains throughout the entire weekend was fantastic. We're so glad we went El Conquistador and would recommend it to anyone considering a wedding in the Tucson area!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie M. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my Dreams!

    Words can not express how grateful I am to Clyde and the Hilton Staff! Planning a wedding is stressful... but when dealing with Clyde (which I called my happy place) it was smooth and easy. Even when the rain showed up Clyde was my knight is shining armor with plan B. I would have not changed a thing about our wedding day. I had a smaller budget wedding and some places I spoke to treated me as such, but not with the Hilton. I felt as though I was the most important Bride in the world. Every question, concern, or just plain random thought was always answer quickly, kindly, and thoroughly. I even request a unique design for my wedding cake and WOW did they make it perfect. THE FOOD!! I still hear about it from our guest on how delicious it was. Brides if you want to feel like the most important person in the world and have an amazing wedding go no where else beside the Hilton El Conquistador!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing experience! Clyde is the most professional, attentive and sincere person to have assist us with our special day! The attention to detail is spot on and the entire staff is second to none! The venue itself is breathtaking and the food is unbelievable! Not only did we have an amazing experience but are guests did as well! They say it's the wedding of the year! We would definitely recommend having your special day here! Dan and Stacy Collins

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • L

    Larry · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my daughter’s wedding. It was easy to work with everyone, Marybeth in particular. Everything was on time, and done right. Questions were answered and we felt like we had real partners in making sure this once in a lifetime experience went flawlessly and it did.

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • L

    Luzelena · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding at El Conquistador Golf and Tennis resort in Tucson AZ, the staff was amazing, especially the coordinator, Clyde, who worked so closely with us to plan our special day. Everything was perfect, our little ceremony at Sunset Point and the reception in Coronado Ballroom. The landscape around the resort made gorgeous background for pics. My guests had a great time, and so did we! Thanks so much, El Conquistador!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a bad experience at Lowes Ventana Canyon, so by the time my husband and I reached the El Conquistador... I was on the skeptical end of the planning process. Clyde quickly eliminated any doubt i might have had. He walked us through the process, kept in contact with me, introduced me to everyone involved and was genuinely sweet.

    You will not forget your experience here!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding coordinator for the hotel is absolutely lovely along with their staff.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • M

    Meriah · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has beautiful views, great food, great ballrooms and amazing customer service. I would love to use this venue again if I have another big event.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to begin. I grew up loving the property at Hilton El Conquistador & when we decided to have our wedding in Tucson, there was no doubt that was my only choice. I could not have been happier with our decision! Clyde Nakasone is absolutely incredible! He sincerely cares about making your day special & goes above & beyond to exceed your expectations. Clyde was always friendly & professional with all of our correspondence & meetings. He accommodated everything within his power & we truly felt like we were his only priority. Everything went SO smoothly the day of the wedding. While there are always a few hiccups, it was nothing major & the good absolutely outweighed the bad. Our ceremony was beautiful at Sunset Point! The bridal suite was PERFECT, even for our huge bridal party. It was also in the perfect location to keep me hidden enough from the guests before but close enough that we just had to walk out our back door. The groom's suite was also great & Clyde & the reservation team were awesome about putting them where we requested. The Bell Desk Staff were AMAZING & accommodated to us, our photographers & our videographer. They drove us around property to all of the spots we wanted to get pictures, including several days before the wedding so we could map it out & make a plan. The cocktail hour & reception went just as smoothly & beautifully as planned. The food was delicious! It's months later & I STILL have guests that talk about how our food was the best meal they have ever had at a wedding. Clyde & the culinary team put on a BEAUTIFUL trial run of the menu & everything was JUST as good the day of the wedding as it was in our trial. Our wedding cake was perfect & beautiful! They accommodated all of my requests & it was delicious. The only complaint I had about it was that I did not get enough! The entire staff was so friendly & hospitable! Clyde & the entire team at that property truly made our experience unforgettable & a dream come true!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine having my big day anywhere else!!! I grew up in Tucson, but I never really appreciated the beauty of the mountains and the area until after moving away(of course :/ ) My now husband and I live in Montana, but it was his idea to have the wedding in Tucson, where most of my family is! I couldn't have found a more beautiful place to have my wedding!!! The Hilton El Conquistador has such beautiful, well maintained grounds, and you can not beat their views!! The food & cake was all so delicious! They had everything set up and ready to go ahead of time, they were on top of everything! Besides the beauty of the place, the best part of it all was Clyde, you're very own wedding coordinator! He is so kind, & extremely good at his job and dedicated to making sure we brides have the most beautiful day. He always nicely and promptly answered my endless questions. And he was a life saver on the day of the wedding, he was there for me and made sure everything went smoothly! He even helped carry my dress and make sure it looked perfect, and when my dad knocked my vail off my head Clyde was right there to fix it!! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue, or wonderful professional staff!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Clyde and the staff at the Hilton! They did an amazing job! My room was beautiful! Even better my wedding cake!! Amazing!! It not only tasted amazing but, was gorgeous. They surprised us with the fact the cake was up on a stand so that we were not at eye level with everyone else we were raised up so that people could see us actually cutting our cake.. The wait staff did an amazing job! They were very attentive to everyone needs throughout the whole night.. Even better staff members who had helped check us in to the hotel even came to the reception to congratulate us quickly. They made it seem like we were part of their family.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clyde is amazing!! From the first moment we met with Clyde and his assistant Mallory we knew that we had the right venue. They e-mailed with us constantly making sure that we were happy with the proposal and the way that we would set with how everything would play out. So thoughtful that they even put flowers and balloons in my bridal suite for my birthday, which was also our wedding day! The day of the rehearsal we had a few bumps in the road and they were there to help right away. The day of the wedding we had a hard time getting a order in to room service and Mallory fixed it right up. By the time the wedding was about to start they were both there to help us get everyone in line and to hold my dress. They helped get everything arranged and really got everything into perfect order. I cannot thank these two enough for all they did!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • J

    Jan · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at this location for my wedding on March 14, 2015. This resort is just beautiful and Clyde was so easy to work with. The reception was held on the Sunset Point location, with just beautiful mountain and dessert landscaping. The ballroom was perfect and the wait staff were super helpful and very attentive. They even allowed me to park my father’s 57 Chevy Bel Air near the reception site in memory of him since his recent passing. The food that was provided was delicious and the cake was exquisite. I was provided the Bridal Suite for the day of my wedding to include the night of my wedding, it was huge in size and very accommodating. I would like to recommend that the resort to consider installing hooks in the bridal suite for heavy dresses to be hung. Besides that my wedding was perfect and the resort had a lot to contribute to this happy ending.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with the resort as a venue for our wedding. Clyde, the event coordinator was great about preparations for the wedding and always answered my emails. The staff at the resort was efficient and took care of everything. The resort was beautiful.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here back in September, and it was absolutly beautiful. Clyde took great care of us from the moment we met him. He provided guidance and suggestions, and was the fastest person to respond to our emails! Our enture guest list was from out of town, and they all were able to book their rooms with ease! It made it such a breeze! I was thrilled to have picked this hotel for my wedding. I wish I could do it over and over again! It was the best day ever!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4131988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event planning and banquet services were outstanding. Everything was well planned in advance and went off smoothly. The property is beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was efficient and attentive.
    We wanted a place with plenty of rooms for out of town guests and where we could hold both an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception. This resort is perfect with plenty of amenities including golf, tennis and spa services. The setting is gorgeous with mountain and valley views. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User4165514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Clyde at the Hilton. He was so helpful and thorough, he really made planning our wedding a dream. He took care of every detail like it was his wedding day. Everything was perfect and stress free for me due to his attention to details.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • User3651058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was fantastic. We had a wedding on short notice, and Clyde was able to get us Sunset Point and the Catalina room for our small wedding (under 40 people). He was great at explaining the wedding package and was very responsive to email. He really was extremely professional and caring, and I couldn't have asked for more! The staff for our reception was great and all the guests said they were really polite. Nicky (sp?), the maitre d', was fantastic, and helped with my brother in law's surprise speech. I would absolutely recommend this venue, you don't even need much decoration because the location is so stunning!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3651058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was fantastic. We had a wedding on short notice, and Clyde was able to get us Sunset Point and the Catalina room for our small wedding (under 40 people). He was great at explaining the wedding package and was very responsive to email. He really was extremely professional and caring, and I couldn't have asked for more! The staff for our reception was great and all the guests said they were really polite. Nicky (sp?), the maitre d', was fantastic, and helped with my brother in law's surprise speech. I would absolutely recommend this venue, you don't even need much decoration because the location is so stunning!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding here was extremely nice, any concern we had was addressed in a timely fashion and the event coordinator gave us more than we could have expected for our special day

    Sent on 12/12/2013