Effortless Events Idaho Reviews

9 | Meridian, ID
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Effortless Events Idaho

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

9
Order by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless Events is a top notch, detail oriented event planner. Cassey and Stefani planned our recent wedding. There are no words fitting enough to describe the incredible experience we had working with them. Our journey started with a consultation where they get to know you and what you are looking for to make your day special. From there they took the reigns and set up vendor meetings to help us select the right photographer, DJ, florist, caterer, etc. They set up all of the appointments, handled the contracts and all details related to the wedding. They met with us multiple times to design the wedding itself. We were uncertain of what we really wanted but they took our thoughts, interpreted them and from there created a fairy tale reality. The wedding itself was phenomenal. Their staff was attentive, friendly and stealthy. They were there when you needed them and yet made things happen in the background so that everything was ready when the next moment came. They were absolutely awesome! Working with Cassey and Stefani invoked so much confidence that we never worried about a single detail. They were responsive to every question and no question seemed to small for them to respond. We had some special concerns about this wedding and they were extremely compassionate and discrete in handling them. You will find no better people to work with if you are planning an event.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Effortless Events as a Day of Event Coordinator, but they were SO much more than that. They were very responsive to my emails and would respond within minutes.
    They literally made our wedding day "effortless." My entire family was able to enjoy the day because no one had to worry about decorating, setting up chairs, delivering gifts to our house (yes they did this for us), or any of the hiccups that come along with a wedding.
    They did a beautiful job decorating both of my venues exactly the way that I wanted.
    I cannot recommend them enough! If you are considering hiring a day of event coordinator, they are the way to go! Very affordable, organized, and professional.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • T

    Tami · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless Events flawlessly executed our vision for our recent wedding at the Boise Train Depot. I have had many people comment that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to...it was truly amazing & worth every penny. I know it was probably one of the most laborious and complex weddings they have done and they did a great job pulling their team together to make it happen. I am giving 5 stars as they were able to pull it off without a hitch (as far as I know;) and at the end of the day that is all that really maters. I think as their company matures and they have more weddings under their belt, they will become even better. There were a few small things that I may provide feedback on privately, however, overall we are all thrilled with how everything turned out & couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Stephanie & Cassie (and wonderful staff) for all your hard work and ensuring the decor, schedule and theme were exactly as I had envisioned!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • Yvette

    Yvette · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless Events of Idaho: These ladies are professionals. We worked so well together planning our wedding. They response time on emails and phone calls is impeccable. I enjoyed working with them. They allowed me to create my own wedding decor (which I need to sell if anyone is interested check out their Facebook page), and they came up with a plan and a price quote that worked well for both of us. I am forever grateful for this business. They took my vision and made it 10 times better.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so blessed to have had these two ladies apart of our special day. The wedding was smooth and everything was done as we asked. The morning was simple and was stress free. The most important thing to me was the wedding party (especially the bride) and the bride didn't have to worry about anything. From the moment we hired this company, everything planning the wedding was simple. But most importantly, the venue looked better then we imagined and my guests never had a dirty dish to look at. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who asks. I found that they went above and beyond what I though they would do and their kindness to my friends and family was truly noticed! Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • K

    KayDee · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! Cassey and Stefani with Effortless Events created a flawless wedding for us. From the first meeting to the end of our wedding night, there is not one thing we would change. Cassey and Stefani are very professional and are great at communicating. Every time I e spoke with them they could continue to clarify every detail to ensure we were all on the same page. Our dream wedding became a possibility thanks to Effortless Events. We received so many compliments on the beauty of our venue after it was decorated!! I highly recommend that if you are looking for a decorator/coordinator that you do with the Effortless Event!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful when I wasn't quite sure of what I wanted. I had an idea but couldn't piece it all together. They jumped right in and gave me so many amazing ideas.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/05/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cheaper linens to rent but still great quality. They will literally order whatever you need. I came in asking for burlap overlays and runners and they made it happen :)

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/14/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst experience... Found them through a friend of the family and thought they would treat us right, but far from it. They were rude and unorganized, we had to repeat and re-vist topics already discussed in person and through email such as the wedding start time, venue opening times, etc. Day of setup was nice and everything looked pretty good. After the ceremony found ourselves looking for them constantly they were never around. The icing on the cake is when your grandmother and groomsmen say wow I can't believe how they talk and act toward you. Far from effortless.

    Sent on 08/18/2015