Effervescent Media Works Reviews

14 | Cupertino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Effervescent Media Works

Recommended by 95%

14

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • Kristine

    Kristine Singh · Getting married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Shower

    Rebecca was AMAZING!! She was everything I was looking for in a photographer for my special event. She arrived on time and went straight to work. I was desperate looking for someone a day before my event and Rebecca made it happen! Not just her work is great but such a great personality as well! Very professional and fun to work with. Definitely looking forward to working with her again!

    Sent on 11/19/2018

    Effervescent Media Works's reply:

    Kristine! It was my pleasure. Your family is very special, fun and festive. Hope you have a happy Thanksgiving!
  • M

    marine · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca has been absolutely wonderful on our wedding day! I was very worried about how the pictures would turn out because it rained the entire day and most of our pictures were taken outside (garden wedding), but she calmed my fears down and the first picture I received as a sneak peek is beautiful. The light is so good, it will almost make you wish it rains on your wedding day! Rebecca is very talented with working with the light and making people pose for pictures, she was also very patient and fun when it came to keep my nephews focused in front of the camera. I can't wait to receive all the pictures of our wedding, Effervescent Media Works is great, thank you Rebecca!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Effervescent Media Works. My fiance and I will be getting married out of state and just needed to get Engagements taken. Rebecca was amazing to work with. My fiance has a very hectic schedule, and Rebecca was able to fit us in quickly -- she had actually just gotten off a plane about an hour before we had our session with her. She had so many great ideas for our pictures, and really made us feel so comfortable. We were SO happy when we got our pictures back (about a week earlier than she had told us!). Rebecca captured EXACTLY the look we were going for, and not one of our pictures were corny or awkward (which is so common for engagement pictures.) I would recommend her to anyone!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effervescent Media Works was incredible - Rebecca was awesome every single time we talked to her and always did an amazing job with our pictures. She did our engagements and wedding pictures and they both turned out spectacular. She's very talented at what she does and does it at a very affordable price. She made the whole process so easy - she seems to know exactly what's going to look good when the pictures turn out. I highly recommend her.

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was awesome and her work is incredible! Very well worth the money we paid her!

  • B

    BreeAna · Married on 07/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Rebecca!! Her prices are amazing and the quality of her work is fantastic!! We would recommend her to anybody! We had a lot of little kids in our wedding pictures and she was great with them!

  • A

    Ana · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did the most amazing job as our Photographer on our wedding, bridals and engagement. She is very tallented and very sweet. Our photos turned out beautifully. We had our wedding up in Log Haven and she made sure to capture every detail... She was attentive, punctual and her prices are amazing. We will reccommend Rebecca Mabey to everyone!!!! Ana & Wesley Planovsky

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca has an amazing ability to turn the most ordinary places and scenery into extraordinary pictures. I loved the fact that she gave us such good direction while taking the pictures to bring out the best in our pictures. She was very flexible, had a fast turn around time and amazing prices. I have gotten compliment after compliment on my wedding and engagement photos and I am quick to refer her to anyone and everyone.

  • M

    Selaina · Married on 03/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was a fantastic photographer. She was extremely affordable and took extra care to make sure our pictures of our wedding were original, the perfect take and what we wanted.

  • D

    Dayana · Married on 05/07/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rebecca did an amazing job at my wedding! She did my engagements bridals ceremony and reception so I'll explain why I think everyone she work with her.

    Personality/ Professionalism: She is very easy going and friendly. Even when her eyes where showing a little tiredness from the late hour, she had this big smile on her face. When things went wrong the day of my wedding (my fault) she had no problems redirecting everything. This really helped because even if everything fell apart I knew that it wouldn't show in the pictures.

    Style: As I said she did all of my wedding related portraiture from beginning to end. My engagements were modern fun and quirky, while my bridals where country vintage and the wedding its self had a very springy romantic tone. She edited the photos so that they all tied in even though I was all over the board. She is really a chameleon and is able to adapt to any style in my opinion.

    The Photos: My photos are beautiful. She edited them in many ways, black and white, vintage, (HD) normal. The photos really change depending on how its edited and I'm glad I have the option to choose which I like the best. Oh! She's always shooting and she's good at finding angles and directing you if you need help. There are photos that completely baffle me as to how or when she took them.

    Communication: I pretty much emailed back and forth through my year long engagement with her and she usually emailed me within 1 the latest 2 days. I don't know how it she is on the phone but emailing worked well with me. It also helps because when you have a billion things going you forget the little details you talked about.

    Time: So my wedding pictures, just those, were not delivered within the time that she had originally set. I think they were a couple weeks late. I'm actually not upset about it though because they were worth the wait and besides she did put a few preview photos online. Honestly when you think about it, middle of the wedding season mixed with how extremely detailed she is, it wasn't too surprising. Not a big deal.

    Price: The price I received for all she did was wonderful and she let me make installment payments to make it easier on me. She really does work with you so don't be afraid to just let her know whats going on.

    I hope this review helped if you were on the fence.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was amazing! We had just moved here from out of state and didnt even know where we wanted to get photos taken. She met with us before hand and got to know us and what style we liked and suggested the perfect places for us. What I love about her is that she captures special moments with your loved ones and takes the time to get those shots... she didnt look at her watch once. We got two locations for our engagments and were beyond happy with the hundreds of photos I got. She is well beyond worth what she is charging, so talented!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/22/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rebecca was an amazing photographer! I have never had so many compliments before on my photos and a reasonable price.

  • Q

    Tyra · Married on 08/14/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did my engagement pics, bridals, wedding a while back, and she is totally fantastic! Even though her prices have gone up since I hired her, I would totally do it again at her current price just because my pictures turned out so amazing! I even gave her really short notice and she totally worked with me in the time frames that my then fiance and I had. Amazing, professional, and she just lets you be yourself in the pics! Each bride is different.

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 08/06/2011

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Great Photographer, took great pictures but not very professional or timely in getting them back to me. She told me it would take 4-6 weeks to get the pictures returned after the wedding, 8 weeks after my wedding, I was still waiting to hear back from her. She had posted a few online but I had no copies and was not returning my phone calls or emails. Loved the few pictures I have received but not impressed to still be waiting to get the rest back

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review