Eden Day Spa & Salon Reviews

18 | Corolla, NC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Eden Day Spa & Salon

Recommended by 84%

18

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Work

    The girls from Eden Day Spa and Salon were wonderful. I had gone in earlier that week and had Beth and Paige do my hair and makeup trial so we were all on the same page. They came Saturday and I was even more pleased than I was at the trial! They came to the bridal suite at my ceremony/reception location and did an amazing job on my bridesmaids, mom, and my hair and makeup. They showed pictures and did exactly what was asked. The attention to detail was amazing. I was extremely pleased and would definitely recommend them for any wedding hair/makeup.

    On a side note, I did get a pre-wedding massage the Friday before the wedding at Eden as well and that too was amazing. Overall, great place! Very pleased! :)

    Sent on 11/12/2018

    Eden Day Spa & Salon's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlynn for taking time to write a review. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day!
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Eden Day Spa was wonderful to work with - they provided hair/makeup services for myself as well as my bridesmaids, including a hair/makeup trial for myself several days prior to the big day. They also drove out to the 4x4 area to do all of our hair/makeup on the actual wedding day - which worked out perfectly!! All of our hair/makeup turned out beautifully - I would highly recommend using Eden Day Spa!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience at Eden Spa in Corolla. I can't thank them enough for all their help getting ready for my wedding, especially my technician Rose. She did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup. She turned my thick and tangled hair into a beautiful work of art and she applied my makeup just how I wanted it, light and natural. Rose was easy to work with and a pleasure to talk to. She simply asked what I wanted and delivered amazing results, I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend Rose and Eden Spa in Corolla for your hair and makeup needs.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User4236470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister, niece and friend just had a message At Eden Spa. They were extremely accommodating got us in right away and we were able to all get seen at the same time. We only each had 30 min massages and we were all equally happy. Awesome atmosphere, very friendly and accommodating. Thanks to all there. We would definitely go back.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my nails ,waxing and hair done by eden day spa and salon and it was a terrific experience. Everyone at the salon were fantastic, friendly and professional. Not only did they do a great job, I also enjoyed meeting them all! I definetly recommend them for your wedding or anytime!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Eden Spa! We had hair and makeup done there-it was awesome! We were at the salon in Corolla, and were pampered by three lovely ladies. The makeup and hair turned out so pretty! I plan to go back there to be pampered again!

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • F

    Flore · Married on 07/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My haircut was great!

    Sent on 10/17/2008
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth does the most amazing up do in the world! She is such a doll and fun to work with. I also loved Megan for make up. Some of my bridesmaids had hair done by other girls in the spa and were very pleased as well!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Eden Day Spa for me and my bridesmaids to get our hair and make-up done. There were 4 of us all together. We got to the salon the morning of the wedding and there were only 2 workers there, one to do our hair and one to do our make-up. I was a little worried that they would not be able to get us all done in time but we ended up being done in plenty of time. They did an excelent job with our hair and make-up. I took them pictures of how I wanted my hair done and they did almost exactly what I wanted and it stayed in all night even after dancing. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • M

    Marni · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty at Eden Day Spa and Salon in Corolla took such good care of all of us, and Kelly did my hair for the big day, as well as cutting and highlighting it two months before our wedding! My mom, sisters and I went to the Spa the day before the wedding for massages and mani/pedis, and then on the wedding day, Betty did my husband's grandmother's hair, and Kelly did my hair. They really bent over backwards to accommodate us, and there was another large bridal party on the same day as our massages/mani-pedis, but they were completely calm and made us all feel welcome! It's not as posh as some other places, and there are no ceilings, so during your massage, bring earplugs if you don't want to hear what's going on in the rest of the salon. But otherwise, it's an Aveda salon, so it smells divine, and they let us bring a bottle of wine to relax with!

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/15/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were able to accommodate my group of 9 (me plus 8 bridesmaids) I just wish they had used maybe one more staff member since I made the appointment well in advance, so that the process could go a little faster. My mani and pedi were fine. It was a convenient location for us and the staff were all very nice. The only thing I would've changed was having one more staff member for our group, and if they were a little more responsive to emails that would've made my life easier with all the other stuff I was trying to get done for my wedding. Just go right to calling them and save yourself some time. :-)

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User4012459 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The salon opened on Sunday to provide hair services for my mother and I. Loved my hair and staff was friendly and accommodating!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/22/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I needed three up dos and my make up and maid of honors make up. The appointment was at 12 we left there by 230. Which was a fine time for a 4pm wedding. The price was fair however make sure you keep your receipts as the receptionist over charged by $100.00. Overall we were extremely happy with our hair and make up and the other staff!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 06/04/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I enjoyed my stylist very much- she was lovely and engaging but during both my trial run and the day-of session she never quite understood the hairstyle I wanted done. My hair looked fine on the wedding day- it just wasn't the style I asked for. It also took an extra hour and a half to finish my hair on the wedding day than on it had taken for the trial run which set the wedding day timeline back. I also got a manicure and pedicure from them which looked gorgeous and was very relaxing.

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • L

    London · Married on 08/17/2015

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    When I first booked my hair & makeup for my wedding day, I felt extremely confident. By the time the woman left my hotel room, I was ready to cry. I showed her pictures of my hair and makeup as she requested and did not receive what I had showed her. Half way through my hair, I asked the woman where she was going to put the braid and she totally forgot about the braid completely. I was nice the entire time and I tried to smile and tell her what I wanted but it was impossible. The lady had no clue what she was doing. My hair had so much hair spray in it and we had no time to fix it the way I would have liked. My photographer took pieces out and fixed it the best she could. My makeup was terrible. Her brushes were not cleaned. Her makeup was severely used. Everything was a mess and she had no clue where anything was. She asked me to choose one of her color palettes & I did. She then picked out a different one for me because she liked it better. When she brought out the matches to melt her WET N' WILD eyeliner, I knew I had made a mistake. I should have done my makeup by myself. The minute she left, I had to touch it up. During my wedding, my hair started to fall out. The woman was very sweet but the experience was not at all what I expected. She rushed through EVERYTHING. She rushed out the door until she realized that she left half of her makeup sitting on the table. I would NOT recommend this salon to anyone! Terrible. If I could go back and do my day over, this is the only thing I would change!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/10/2013

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I recently visited Eden Day and Spa for several services prior to my wedding!!! My massage, facial, and eyebrow waxing's were absolutely amazing. I give Megan who did my eyebrows and facial and the guy who did my massage 5 stars. The woman who did my manicure and pedicure not so much!!! She was very sweet and had a great personality but was highly disappointed with the way my fingernails and toenails looked. I was so distracted chatting with my bridesmaids, I didn't even notice what color she had put on my toenails. I unfortunately did not have time to worry about them but couldn't believe that she didn't use white for a French pedicure. It looked like an ivory color. So needless to say...I had white on my fingernails and a ivory/dirt-like color on my toes ! Three of my bridesmaids and two friends were also highly disappointed with their mani's and Pedi's from there... Very overpriced for the quality of service! :-(

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/03/2006

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My wedding was on a Sunday during the off season so the salon was nice enough to open (at an additional cost of course)... one of the ladies was great everyone who got their hair done from her looked great... The other girl was not very good... a lot of the girls ended up redoing their hair their own way before the wedding... so it was a waste of money.

    Sent on 10/24/2007
  • Sara

    Sara Buckley · Married on 05/30/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible from start to finish

    Scheduling was very difficult, and should have been my first indication that it wasn’t a good fit. The day of my wedding I arrived and was greeted by a lady who was poorly dressed hair a mess and her first comment was “well I didn’t know I was doing this until 10mins ago” after multiple half attempts and pleas for me to let her braid my hair in a very sloppy manner, I finally styled my hair and instructed her where to pin and place my curls. Moving on to makeup.... I was told this lady had 30 years experience with makeup. My lips were uneven and orange, the “contouring” consisted of a very large dark bronzer on one side of my face, my eye make up was smudged in 15 different directions causing me to look like I had a black eye on one side. I had to remove the make up and apply everything myself. I would not recommend the Corolla location. Other locations may be better.

    Sent on 10/20/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review