Skip to main content
Weddings

EDA beauty Hair & Makeup Reviews

EDA beauty Hair & Makeup

EDA beauty Hair & Makeup

Smithtown, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

54 User photos

  • Abigail
    Abigail D. Married on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Hair & Makeup That Lasts All Day Long!

    Eda was amazing to work with and is SO responsive! She listens to what you want and even will help grow your idea to whats best for you and your look! I hate when makeup /hairstyle people dont let you know if something doesnt look right and Eda really helped me figure out what worked best for my skin type and hair type. Did i also mention, she work on my wedding day during a street wide POWER OUTAGE? She was so quick to use our gas stove to finish curling my moms hair! And her and her staff quickly gathered their things and went over to my aunts around the block to finish up me and the rest of the girls! AND we finished ON TIME. Which is unheard of! Eda and her staff went above and beyond my expectations and did it all with grace. A+ Work, Ladies! Thank you so much!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Abby! How gorgeous are your pictures!! Thank you sooooo much for this review. You made my day ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’– We really had so much fun and that power outage was definitely an experience for sure lol! I loved watching the video your photographers posted on Instagram- the whole time Iโ€™m watching your hair making sure itโ€™s in tact lol. We had an amazing morning and thank you so much for sharing your magical day with us. Congratulations and I wish you all the happiness!! Email me pics one day! I love the two!!
  • Isamar
    Isamar G. Married on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars to EDA!

    Eda was such a sweet person from start to finish. It was so easy to work with her. She listened to what I envisioned and worked around it. She was extremely responsible, flexible, and professional. I did both a trial and my wedding make-up and hair with Eda. I would recommend doing a trial with Eda first so that you can fix anything that you need for your wedding make-up and hair. I tell you that even though my trial was good, my wedding makeup and hair were so so so much better. I fell in love with how I looked, and all my guests kept commenting about how beautiful I was the whole night. Please do not hesitate to contact Eda.

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw THANK YOUUUU soooo much for your review!! You made my night, reading this super sweet review. You made an absolutely gorgeous bride and I had so much fun spending your morning with you and meeting your super sweet family! Iโ€™m sure your husband was in awe of how beautiful you are. Wishing you all the love and happiness!
  • Nicolina
    Nicolina B. Married on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eda is the best!!!!

    My wedding would not have been the same without Eda!! She is so professional, warm, attentive & amazing at what she does! She knew exactly how to meet my vision for hair & makeup, & made the whole process fun & seamless for my bridal party! Highly recommend her!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Nicolina!! Thank youuuu so so so much! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ Wow you made me so happy with this amazing review!! Please email me pics on day- you looked so beyond stunning that I HAVE TO see what you looked like with your dress on too! We had the best time celebrating you with the beauty service. I canโ€™t thank you enough for leaving me this review! Loved every minute getting to know you and I wish you a lifetime of live and happiness! โค๏ธ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿ’ซ
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So skilled, flexible, and enthusiastic

    Eda was AMAZING! I had too many ideas for what I wanted for my hair and she was so patient in helping me refine all my possible concepts into an actual look, and she kept refining the ideas between the trial and the actual wedding. She was very responsive to all my questions over email and so responsive to feedback about what I liked or didn't like. I'm someone who often doesn't speak up about what I want, but Eda made me feel so incredibly comfortable sharing ideas and asking for adjustments and never felt like I was being a nuisance or hurting her feelings. She was so flexible--I had a totally different head-piece concept on the day of the wedding, and she made it work perfectly.
    My hair and makeup was done by noon and it lasted through 11 hours of photos, dancing, sweating, and sword-fighting. I got compliments all evening!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Emily THANK YOUUU!!! ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ฝ Means the world you wrote me such a super sweet review- you put such a smile on my face! I had the best time ever yesterday celebrating you through the beauty service. You and your hubby look awesome and I wish you a lifetime of happiness! ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฅ‚
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eda and her team are AMAZING!!!

    Eda was one of the best vendors we had the privilege of working with on our wedding day. First off, she is the NICEST person and brought a calming presence the morning of the wedding. Second, Eda is SO TALENTED with both hair and makeup. I never felt more beautiful than I did on that day. She brought two other team members who were also very nice and talented. I have two sisters with special needs and everyone on the team was so patient with them, which meant so much to me. You will not regret booking Eda and her wonderful team!!!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Oh my gosh thank you Kristen!! What an amazing and heart melting review this is to read! I truly had so much fun on your wedding morning and remember the entire morning to the T. Your party members are all so sweet along with your incredible family. Joanna and Gina and I had such a great time spending your special morning with you! Your pictures look amazing and I hope you and your hubby have a happily ever after ๐Ÿ’–โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’–โค๏ธ
  • Alexis
    Alexis R. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mua goddess!

    Eda is AMAAAZING!! Not only is she soooo sweet, but she KILLS IT with hair and makeup!! I've used Eda for my engagement, engagement photos and wedding :) She blew me away every single time! I have never looked more gorgeous in my life! Eda knows how to be so versatile with so many different looks. I went full glam with Hollywood waves for my engagement shoot and a beautiful victorian side swept style and soft glam for my wedding. Throughout the process she was upbeat, fun, friendly, sweet and sooo professional! I just love her energy :). Her team did a great job for my wedding party as well and everyone raved about how beautiful we all looked! I can't wait to continue to use her for every other event :). LOVE YOU EDA!!!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Love you Alexis!! Youโ€™re gorgeous and looked incredibly beautiful ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’– Thank you again for the best reviews!! Youโ€™re a beautiful bride inside and out. Canโ€™t wait to see you soon!! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’‹
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn A. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run, Don't Walk to Book Eda!!!

    Can't say enough good things about Eda. She is the sweetest person first of all, and a vendor that truly listens to what you want. She absolutely killed it with the look I was going for, hollywood waves and the whole full glam, yet I still felt 1000% myself, it wasn't overdone and she made me feel so confident and beautiful. I know anyone would be in good hands with her- she also was big on not going by a schedule but styling in order based on hair type and style and that truly made all the difference. All of my bridesmaids and moms were so happy with their hair and makeup and our hair and makeup also stayed all night! Frizz is a big issue for me so through our trials we figured out what prep was needed. She always responded quickly to emails, and my entire wedding party was so pleased with the experience. Best hair and makeup they've ever gotten also!! She is the best!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw youโ€™re the BEST!! Your title put such a smile on my face ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’– Thank you soooooo much for leaving me the sweetest reviews! You are such an amazing bride and I truly loved every minute of working for you!! xoxo ๐Ÿ’‹
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible hair and makeup artist

    If you are looking for a hair/makeup artist in Long Island look no further and book with Eda!!! I cannot rave enough about how incredible she is, from being so friendly, and making sure you are comfortable and 100% satisfied with your look.

    I booked Eda for my July wedding, and when reaching out to her she was great with communication and response time. She covered all details of her services and fees and made everything so clear cut that she answered any questions I may have had with how detailed she was, you can see how passionate she is about her work.

    I first went for a hair/makeup trial for my wedding look at Eda's home and I loved every minute of it! Her studio is absolutely beautiful and super clean, and she makes you feel so comfortable during your visit. I had some inspo photos of what I was looking to have done and Eda brought those photos to life but even better than I envisioned. I love how she recommended certain styles and gave options for things you wouldn't even think to do. I adored my trial look, Eda was the best company while doing my hair and makeup, I would go get my hair and makeup done just for a date night because that's how much I enjoyed my services with her :) She is worth every penny!!!

    On my wedding day, Eda and her team blew my girls and I away!!! They did a fantastic job on us all, I let my bridesmaids choose whatever look they would like with hair and makeup and Eda's team brought their visions to life as well. I was so happy to hear how beautiful my girls felt, and knew they would be in good hands, not to mention Eda's team was so friendly and felt like part of the bridal party with all of the laughs that we had together, great group of ladies!

    NOW, let me rave just about how phenomenal Eda did on my wedding day hair and makeup. She made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world, we exceeded my expectations for my wedding look and I will forever be grateful to her. I was especially happy that last minute we decided to go with a braid in my hair (we did not do this during the trial) but on my day it popped out beautifully and brought my look together, even more, every time I look at my photos and see that braid I smile and this is what I mean when I say Eda will pleasantly surprise you with something you didn't even know you'd like. My airbrushed makeup came out beautifully, and I truly felt like a princess, how you would imagine a bride should feel.

    A HUGE thank you to Eda and her amazing team for providing incredible service to me and my Bridal party on my special day. I will forever be thankful that I chose to book with Eda and cannot recommend her enough. So what are you waiting for, go book now!!! :)

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ Thank youuuu Amanda!! You made my day reading this amazing and super sweet review!! I canโ€™t thank you enough for being such an amazingly sweet bride throughout your entire journey with me. We had so much on your wedding day celebrating you with your family! You look incredible and I loved getting to know you! Wishing you a happily ever after with your prince! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–
  • A
    Amie M. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup!

    Eda is professional, kind and does great work. She worked with us when having to postpone our wedding 3x then when people dropped out of our wedding party as well. She is great with communication and is thorough in planning what is wanted. She and her team did a great job on my aunt, mom, and my own hair and makeup. The glam look she did showed up really well in pictures. Thank you Eda!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Woww Amie!! ๐Ÿ”ฅ What a stunning bride you are!! Thank you sooo much for this review!! We had so much fun helping you all get ready for your special day. Iโ€™m so glad you attached pics- you look breathtaking and the barn looks so magical โœจ๐Ÿฅ‚ Congratulations to you all! You look amazing.
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Eda and her team were incredible. First off, she was so responsive and answered all emails quickly and professionally. She worked with me to do a trial and was super flexible with what I needed/wanted. Eda is so sweet and fun to work with and does amazing work. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with their hair and everyone's styles lasted all day/night!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Meagan youโ€™re amazing for posting this review so fast too ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’– Thank you soooo much for trusting in us and sharing your amazingly special day with Gina and I! We loved every minute of getting to know your party and celebrating you! Sending you all the love!!! โœจโœจโœจ
  • S
    Stephanie P. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredibleโค๏ธฏโค๏ธฏ

    I chose Eda to do my hair and makeup for my wedding, and I could not sing her praises enough. She was so responsive and put me at ease during all the chaos leading up to the wedding. I had 13 people doing their hair and makeup and was worried that the 4 hour time slot would not be enough to get everyone done. But Eda and her team were so amazing and efficient. We were done with time to spare, and she ended up allowing me to add someone since we had extra time. Her and her team were so friendly and sweet, we had the best time getting ready with them. When I say everybodyโ€™s hair and makeup came out BEAUTIFUL, itโ€™s an understatement. My whole bridal party (who have all been in multiple other weddings) said that Eda and her team were the BEST team theyโ€™ve ever worked with. These pictures donโ€™t even do the look justice! If you want to look stunning on your wedding day and work with a team you can trust completely, PLEASE go to Edaโค๏ธโค๏ธ

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw thank youuu Steph!! This is just so beyond amazing inf to read ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜˜ Iโ€™m so beyond incredibly happy that you loved our service!! We truly had so much fun celebrating you with the beauty service. You look so phenomenally stunning, I canโ€™t take it!! I loved every minute working with you ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿฅ‚
  • D
    Deanna L. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Eda and hear team were absolutely wonderful to work with. Everyone in my bridal party loved their hair and make up. I was obsessed with my hair and make-up. Eda made planning and coordinating the day getting ready very very easy. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!! She truly follows what you want and provides guidance when you need. She knows her stuff and how to make you look fabulous. My make up was GLAM but I still looked like myself and didn't feel like I had all this crazy make up on. The girls who got their make up done were also sooo happy with how theirs came out too.

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw yayyy Deanna!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜˜ Thank you soooo much for this beautiful review!! You looked so amazing and please send me your professional pics one day!! We had so much fun celebrating you with the beauty service!! Congratulations ๐Ÿ’Ž๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅ‚
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! โœจ

    My wedding was last Saturday in early November and my bridal party and I are still talking about how great Eda and team or the morning of my wedding. After being a Covid bride, I had booked Eda a year plus ago and had her do my hair and make up trial for my bridal shower last September. She did such a great job with both my hair and make up that I had booked her for my wedding day! She did a beautiful job, is so friendly and professional. Her home studio is so pretty and she is so organized with contracts and payments. I would highly recommend Eda and team If youโ€™re looking for a great make up and hair artists!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Caitlin!! I just saw the attached pictures here now ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Youโ€™re just too gorgeous and I canโ€™t thank you enough for choosing and trusting us to be there on your most special day to help you all look and feel beautiful ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’– I really had such a amazing time taking part in your special day!! xo
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely would recommend!

    I recently met with Eda for my hair and makeup trial and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! She is fantastic- as a person, she is incredibly sweet, organized, professional, kind, detail-oriented, and passionate about her work. I brought my mom and maid-of-honor to the trial and she made everyone feel so comfortable, welcomed, and involved by asking for their opinions during the process. Eda was open to any questions that we had, and her knowledge and artistic creativity was so evident throughout the hair and makeup application process. She was willing to work with me and to change things up as we moved through the trial. She really works with you to find exactly what you want. I wasn't 100% sure on what I ultimately wanted my hair OR makeup to look like (I'm very indecisive), but she was able to create such a beautiful look by asking my preferences each step of the way to really customize the experience. By the way, her home salon is GORGEOUS- beautifully decorated, very clean and organized and well-kept. Being a makeup guru myself, it was so satisfying to see all of her makeup brushes, tools, and palettes displayed so neatly on the counter. Even when I first sat down for our consultation, she went over every detail and explained everything so clearly so that there was NO confusion on any part of the trial/hiring process. She is very thorough in her paperwork as well as the actual beauty services. I was so afraid of hiring someone to do my makeup because I am particular with how I do my own and have never gotten my makeup professionally done before, but Eda went above and beyond what I anticipated. Bottom line- she is a sweetheart to work with, and her talent is absolutely amazing. I 100% recommend her to any local Long Island brides and am so excited to work with her again on my wedding day!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Eda and her team did bridal and bridal party hair and makeup for us. Eda and her team members were amazing! They were able to capture everyone's look perfectly and exactly as we all described. Eda truly made sure that everything was perfect for each and every one of us, even circling back to make sure we were all completely satisfied. Not only are her skills unmatched, but she has the greatest attitude and spent the whole day smiling! I would recommend Eda and her team over and over again.

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw thank you Amanda!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜˜ I had the best time that day and it was so amazing for me to be part of helping you and Jenna look so beyond stunning yet keeping it a secret the whole time!! I canโ€™t wait to see pictures one day!! Thank you for the beautiful review and for allowing me to be there on your special day! Wishing you two all the happiness in the world ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿฅ‚โœจ
  • H
    Hannah J. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Eda and her stylists were amazing from start to finish. Myself, my 7 bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law all looked flawless. Eda and her team came to the bridal suite and was set up and ready to go from the moment they walked in the door. They assisted in helping my girls choose hair stylists that matched what they wanted and makeup that they thought would best suit their look. Everybody in my bridal party was in awe of how amazing Eda and her hair and makeup team was. In addition to their unbelievable hair and makeup skills, each member of the team was a joy to be around. I could not have imagined a better looking crew all thanks to Eda!! I would highly recommend Eda for anybody looking for a beautiful hairstyle and flawless makeup. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!! Xo

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Hannah!! Thank you soooo much ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ You looked so amazing- everyone is commenting how beautiful you are. You are one of the most beautiful brides Iโ€™ve seen! Thank you so so much for leaving me this beautiful review. I had the best time meeting you and getting to know you. Please send me pics one day!! I can only imagine with your completed look, dress on, your guests must have been in awe of your beauty xoxo
  • M
    Maria G. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    One of the biggest moments in a womenโ€™s life is her wedding am I right? We all wait for this moment and we want to look and feel gorgeous, stunning and just absolutely amazing and let me just say that is what Eda did for me! Her staff is phenomenal. Not only are they patient and skillful but they are very sweet and work well with you and do exactly what is wanted. For me as a bride I was so afraid of picking that perfect stylist to do my hair and makeup and when I chose Eda I didnโ€™t even do a trial. So I went in blind folded and literally let her talent do the work for me. I trusted her and she didnโ€™t let me down. Eda is a fantastic individual. Sheโ€™s so talented and bright and has an amazing personality. I love her and her staff and her work. I looked amazing and got so many compliments. She uses high quality makeup and her prices are extremely reasonable. If I were you ladies I would definitely book her trust me. Sheโ€™s the best and I canโ€™t wait to book you again for any other event I have. Thank you Eda for making me look and feel beautiful!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ‰ Thank youuu Maria!! You look ABSOLUTELY STUNNING GORGEOUS BEAUTIFUL!! I loved every minute of your wedding morning and had so much fun helping you get ready!! Your mom is great too! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Thank you got this amazing review- you look like a beautiful princess ๐Ÿ˜˜
  • E
    Erika L. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    I cant say enough good things about Eda and her team, they were an absolute pleasure to work with! I booked with Eda even before i had my trial based on her glowing reviews and I am so happy i did! From the moment i walked into my trial she made sure i was happy and comfortable. I was not sure about what look i wanted and Eda took charge and delivered amazing results. I walked out of my trail with flawless airbrushed makeup and a beautiful updo, however the day of my wedding i decided i wanted to do a half-up, half-down look and Eda had no problem whatsoever completely changing my look without even as much as an inspiration picture on my part. My wedding day look was more amazing than i could have ever imagined! I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup and even after 12 hours (and a lot of dancing) my look was still flawless! Besides their incredible hair and makeup skills, Eda and her team had the best personalities and came in with high energy, even at 5am! Me and my party loved Eda & her team so much one of my family members will also be booking Eda for her wedding! I absolutely recommend Eda and her team, you will not be disappointed!!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’– Thank you so much my love!! You are jaw dropping GORGEOUS! Iโ€™m sure everyone was in awe of how stunning of a bride you made! Thank you for choosing us to be there on your special morning. I canโ€™t wait to see your gorgeous pics!! xoxo ๐Ÿ’‹
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eda is the best!

    Eda is absolutely the best! I couldn't have been any happier with the results. My hair and makeup looked flawless on my wedding day. She is very professional and is so knowledgeable about what she does. I had my hair and makeup done at her salon which is a beautiful and super clean place. She won't let you down and I definitely recommend her!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    You made my day!!! Thank you soooo much for posting this fabulous and so so sweet review ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’œ It means the WORLD to me to read these!! Congratulations- you made a STUNNING & BEAUTIFUL bride. Iโ€™m so happy I got to meet you and I look forward to seeing you soon for a haircut or color service ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    First I want to say that she is very welcoming. Very lovable personality. Now trail, love my hair trail experience. I wanted a half up and half down hair do. I loved it! Now day of the wedding!!! My hair was cooperating and after the rollers came out! We decided to leave my hair down and I am glad I did. I felt sexy and beautiful after it was finish! Now make up! She gave me the dramatic and sexy look I wanted!! Everything lasted till the very end! I couldnโ€™t ask for more of an amazing artist!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Jess!! I was thinking about you all day!! You look AMAZING- wowww. Curls look great- lasting well!! You are amazing and Iโ€™m so so grateful to have met you and been part of your beautiful day yesterday. Thank you so so much for trusting in me last minute with your makeup. I had the best time getting to know you! I hope your hubby was in awe of your beauty and I wish you two a happily ever after ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿฅ‚โœจ
  • A
    Alexandra Y. Married on 01/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day 1/17/21

    Eda had done both my best friends weddings so naturally when it came time for mine I couldn't wait to reach out to her to book her :)! She was thorough, detailed and professional from the getgo and truly made me feel special. Even having to plan a wedding during covid and constantly making changes she never not once gave me a hard time or an attitude. She really is sweet as pie and the kindest human I know! It was an absolute pleasure having her and her amazing team work on myself and my ladies. Her and her team have a lot of experience, listen to what you want and truly execute the best style that suits you and makes you feel most comfortable and like a goddess for a day. She exceeded my expectations and I couldn't have gotten a better crew for my wedding day. 100% reccommend, I promise you won't be disappointed!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Aw Alex!! Thank youuu ๐Ÿฅฐ This review is so sweet and you are drop dead gorgeous! Iโ€™m sure everyone was mind blown seeing how beautiful of a bride you make!!

    I loved every minute dancing while doing your wedding morning Hair & Makeup to the amazing music during your service ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜

    Wishing you all the best!! xo
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular! Recommend 100%!!

    Eda was easily one of my favorite vendors! I was completely at ease with her from the start. Eda is incredibly sweet, personable, organized and completely professional. I walked into my trial with only very vague ideas of what I wanted, and Eda created the most beautiful look, checking with me and adjusting for my preferences each step of the way. She reviews the paperwork and explains her entire process with you step by step so that there is absolutely no confusion. On my wedding day, Eda and her team arrived at the bridal suite right on schedule and created such a fun atmosphere. Gina and Joanna did an absolutely amazing job on the hair and makeup for my mother and two bridesmaids. Mine was one of the last weddings before COVID-19 shut everything down and Eda was such a calming presence during the extra chaos that was causing that morning. She went above and beyond to make sure that not just my hair and makeup, but my day, was perfect. I would absolutely recommend Eda and her team to anyone!! Trust me, you wonโ€™t regret it.
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could ask for & more!

    With all of the wonderful things I have to say about Eda, I could write an entire novel!

    Speaking as a Covid bride (married in the backyard of July 2020), there were many things about my wedding that didnโ€™t end up how I imagined it. Thankfully hair and make up wasnโ€™t one of those things.

    Eda made me feel absolutely incredible, with beautiful hair and make up that lasted all night. What are the photos of her work speak for themselves, her customer service cannot go on mentioned. Of all of the vendors I dealt with for my wedding, Eda was the most special. She makes a bride feel exactly as she should on her wedding day and treats you and your wedding party as if sheโ€™s known you forever.

    I would recommend Eda to anyone and everyone. If you are getting married on Long Island, there is truly no other choice for hair and makeup.

    Note: If you were unsure, I highly recommend doing a trial with Eda. She will hold your date for 72 hours after the trial, but you wonโ€™t need more than 5 minutes! Once you look in the mirror, youโ€™ll know you have to book!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    Emily thank you so so much for this beautiful review!! Youโ€™re such an amazing sweet bride and Iโ€™m happy I got to know you! Youโ€™ll be hearing from me soon!! Thank you so much for being as sweet as you are. Congratulations and I wish you and your hubby a lifetime of love and happiness ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅ‚โœจ
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So understanding and such a good stylist!

    Unfortunately I had to cancel my wedding due to COVID but I did have my hair trial done by Eda and she did an amazing job! She was very attentive to my needs and was willing to start from scratch when I changed my mind about the style I wanted. She was also so understanding about my cancellation and helpful in any way possible. I would definitely recommend her!
  • K
    Karissa Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, simply beautiful

    Eda and her staff are amazing! She picked hair and makeup artists that fit my girls to a tee. We have had some terrible experiences and were so worried about how it would turn out. The bridesmaids were thrilled. Eda was professional and was able to create a hairstyle for me after I decided I wanted a last minute change. I felt so amazing! I highly recommend. She was professional and responded to every email- no matter how silly!

    EDA beauty Hair & Makeup's reply:

    ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿคฉ yayyy reading this makes me sooo happy!! We had so much fun hanging out with you all and getting you all ready for such a special day!! You have no idea how much it means to me seeing this beautiful review! Thanks so much Karissa!! You looked soooooooo amazing/stunning/breathtakingly beautiful! We wish you the world of happiness and love as Mr. & Mrs. โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฅ‚
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours