Eat & Smile Catering Reviews

109 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Eat & Smile Catering

Recommended by 97%

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

Eat & Smile Catering 1
Eat & Smile Catering 2
Eat & Smile Catering 3
Eat & Smile Catering 4
Eat & Smile Catering 5
Eat & Smile Catering 6
Eat & Smile Catering 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • User7276767 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Eat & Smile. They were the first vendor we found for our wedding, and the only caterer we visited. (The food during our visit was that good!) Katie was so friendly and helpful and gave us tons of advice about our wedding planning. Eat & Smile partners with many other vendors and gave us plenty of references that helped make our planning easy. She was responsive and patient throughout the process, going above and beyond with advice and suggestions. They were extremely helpful with planning and executing setup for all vendors at the venue. And, of course, the food at the wedding was fantastic. More than highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I have only great things to say about Eat & Smile, which we hired for our October 2016 wedding. We chose them because of their sustainable sourcing policies, environmentally-friendly dinnerware and clean-up model, as well as the quality and creativity of their food. Later, we were happily surprised by the professionalism, responsiveness, and experience of Katie, our main contact and guide leading up to the wedding. The rest of the Eat&Smile team, which we only met the day of the wedding, was easy going, attentive and kept everything moving like a well-oiled machine.

    Our guests were happy with the food, as were we! The serving format we chose (passed hors d'oeuvres, passed small plates, and small bite desserts), while somewhat new and unexpected for our guests, worked perfectly to help create the friendly and light-hearted ambience we sought to create.

    We would recommend Eat & Smile Catering without hesitation.

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Eat & Smile from start to finish for our 100-guest wedding. They first caught our attention due to their commitment to local sourcing, eco-conscious practices, and small size. Their tasting is different from others in the industry. They have you come in to taste several courses, but not your actual menu. Since the food we tasted was great, Katie was very responsive, and the price was on par with others in the industry, we decided to go with them.

    We opted for the passed small plates service option and were very happy with our choice. No seating charts, and lots of flexibility for the vegans and GF guests in our party. Katie was very helpful in giving us advice about how to set up the event because Eat & Smile had catered events at our venue before (Rockwood Manor). E&S provides bartenders and ice, but you provide the beer, wine, and liquor. This is a nice bonus for those of us who enjoy alcohol shopping and want to save money, though it requires you to schlep the alcohol to the venue.

    The food was all delicious, and the day-of service was also wonderful. The communication between Katie and the event captain Meghal was perfect. The servers were very good about making sure the vegan and GF folks were fed on time even when non-vegan, non-GF menu items were being passed around.After the event, everything was cleaned up on time per the venue's instructions.

    The one snafu we encountered was that the vendor E&S hired for linens and glassware didn't show up to pick up the stuff the day after, which didn't make the venue happy. However, E&S was great about mediating between the vendor and the venue, and the problem was solved without much headache on our end. We really appreciated that we were able to easily get in touch with E&S staff (on their days off!) to work on the problem the day after the wedding.

    P.S. Make sure to book well in advance. They're a small operation and can only handle a limited number of events per day.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat and Smile were just fantastic. They design a perfectly in season menu that fits your wedding - no set menus here. They catered our wedding on a farm where they only had a tent for prep and we asked them to do passed dishes all night, rather than a sit-down dinner. Despite these challenges, they created an unforgettable feast, always flexible and creative. I couldn't recommend them more. Just so you know, they're on the pricier side, since everything's local and organic, but they were worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • J

    Jartan · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best company I seen ever ! Recommend them by my family !

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • User6804650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had an excellent experience with Eat & Smile, to whom we were referred by our coordinator, Candy+Co. We loved their vision for passed small plates, and highly recommend this format for couples who want to do something a little different. It was great being able to mingle during the reception. The food quality and presentation was top-notch, and we received so many compliments. Service was professional and unobtrusive. We also liked their use of biodegradable plates and silverware and focus on farm-to-table and procuring local ingredients. I feel the price was extremely fair for the level of service provided. Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best place to invite your family and friends !

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a unique, fully-tailored catering experience for your wedding (and why wouldn't you?), contact Eat & Smile immediately! Every experience we had with them was absolutely fantastic. From the initial meeting with Katie for our pre-contract tasting, where we were able to savor a number of samples that Chef Friendly and his wonderful team created, through the sub-vendor contracting, through the day of and after our wedding, everything was flawless. My husband and I wanted the food to be the main focus of our wedding day, and Eat & Smile's "we cater to your tastes and aren't limited to pick-and-choose from a limited number of items" attitude was perfect for us. We chose to do a laid-back, cocktail and small plates-style dinner, which E&S excels at. Every dish wowed our guests (as did our signature cocktail, Gnome's Water, a refreshing cucumber drink that perfectly matched the vibe), and looked absolutely beautiful. E&S prides itself on working with local farmers as much as possible and tries to keep the food seasonal, which makes the flavors shine. The day-of wait staff and bartenders were so friendly and seemed to be enjoying our wedding just as much as we were. Payment was a breeze, and Katie and the team really listened to our wishes. We couldn't have asked for a better caterer - I'm just upset that it's over and we won't get to eat OMFG pork sliders unless we order them again!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • User6781603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile were absolutely terrific. They checked all the boxes: great food, reasonable pricing, and execution. They made everything very easy for us as they took care of most of the wedding logistics during the reception. When there were some (minor) issues during the dinner, they moved fast to quickly resolve them. I highly recommend E&S.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • K

    Keely · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Eat & Smile as your DC-area wedding caterers.

    We had Eat & Smile cater our 100-person wedding at St. Francis Hall, which included passed hors'doeuvres and a plated dinner. Katie, Chef Oliver, and the rest of the Eat & Smile team were fantastic to work with. Chef Oliver worked with us to create a menu that was perfectly set to our preferences and budget, and the food itself was well-prepared and delicious.

    Katie was our main point of contact starting with the tasting all the way to the wedding day. She is awesomely communicative and fun to work with. Katie provided valuable input not only on the food, servers, and linens which we contracted for through E&S; but also on things like beverage service (we used Ace Beverage for alcohol), table placement, timeline, and guest flow.

    On the day of the wedding our guests also pointed out how personable and professional the entire E&S serving and bartender staff were during the event. They also took care of the setup and the breakdown of the venue and it all went very smoothly.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first discovered Eat & Smile since they are a recommended vendor for my venue, and I can see why. Their food, quality of service, and responsiveness, made it so easy to choose them as our wedding caterer! Throughout the process, Katie was SO helpful, answering all of our questions, even about other wedding-related items beyond catering. Our tasting was so good, trying the different small plates that they are so good at producing. I appreciated that I had a request for a customized type of hors d'oeuvres to represent my grandpa, and they were able to do that with no problem. We went with two stations (tacos and crepes) plus two small passed plated at our wedding and it worked really well. Guests really liked the stations, especially the crepe one since it turned into sweet crepes for dessert time. We also got two of their drink mixers for guests to pair with alcohol or to enjoy with sparkling water. Guests really liked our two seasonal flavor options, which fit well with our spring wedding! I also loved their partnerships with local businesses, so we had District Doughnuts instead of cake! The staff the day of was also great, getting us anything we needed and making sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. And once again, I can't say enough good things about Katie who was beyond helpful through the entire planning process. And I might be a little biased, but I think it was easily the best wedding food I have ever had!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile was fabulous! From the tasting, to working with Katie, to having Jamie as our day-of lead, everything was excellent. We choose Eat & Smile because the food was great and Katie always got back to our emails extremely quickly. Throughout the whole planning process, I could always count on her to respond to our questions and concerns very quickly, and this really reduced the stress. They were also excellent day-of. The staff was friendly and did a great job working with our friends who were our day-of coordinators. They also worked well with the extras that we brought in (home-made cookie table, challah, etc.) They also set out the centerpieces and decorations that we made and everything was beautiful. I give Katie and the team my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile catered our 100 person wedding at Josephine Butler Park Center, and they were absolutely amazing! From the beginning, Katie was really responsive, even though it was peak wedding season. After we had a great tasting and meeting with Katie, we knew E&S would be perfect for our wedding. We really wanted to support local businesses, and through E&S we got to support a great local business and local farmers. Katie was super organized and followed the timeline they laid out in the contract, which helped us keep on schedule. She also coordinated our rentals through one of E&S’s partners, which was especially nice when we hit some planning fatigue. Plus, E&S is really familiar with our venue, which made planning a lot easier.

    When it came to the food, everything was awesome! We loved that they asked about the theme of our wedding as part of the menu planning. Chef Oliver did a great job of capturing our DC theme in the menu options, including mini half-smokes as one of passed hors d’oeuvres and The Rickey as one of our signature cocktails. We ended up doing two signature cocktails, three passed hors d’oeuvres, and a plated dinner with salad and three meal options. All the food was delicious, and our friends are still talking about the Mac and cheese bites. E&S also handled all our bartending, and made delicious Rickeys and Apple Shrubs as our signature cocktails. We wanted a simple dessert that would be a sweet treat while people were dancing, so it was perfect that E&S has a relationship with District Doughnuts making it super easy to order some delicious donuts for the end of the night. Every single person working our wedding was really nice and professional. Everything went so smoothly, and we are so happy that we chose to E&S as part of our wedding!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • User6427048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know if I can put into words just how wonderful Eat and Smile was to work with. From the first email to the first tasting, from last minute adjustments to a perfectly choreographed reception, Eat and Smile was simply the best. They adapted to a venue with considerable restrictions and pulled it off without issue. Eat and Smile offers packages at every budget level.

    We went on the lower end, with Eat and Smile charging about half of what other caterers in the DC area charge, and were blown away by the quality and the options. Eat and Smile also offers an option that we didn't see with anyone else, a "party style," with 5 hors d'oeuvres and 3 small plates, that is a playful alternative to a sit-down dinner. This style means that you don't need seats for every guest, as people can grab food as they please, and it saves you the headache of figuring out that seating arrangement. This also means that food comes to your guests, and there are no lines at a buffet table or cold food waiting at pre-set tables.

    Not only were the mechanics seamless, but the food itself is amazing! We had many guests comment to us about how great the food was - and that NEVER happens at weddings! Eat and Smile embraced our preferences and provided a custom tailored menu that was also incredibly inclusive to those with any sort of dietary limitations.

    Other bonuses:
    You can rent their liquor license, which saves you the hassle of getting approval from the DC government and also allows you to choose your own alcohol vendor. We were able to get beer, wine, and three types of liquors from Costco, for 120 guests, for about $700. It was incredible.

    They have a relationship with a rental company and handle all the logistics. It was great and saved a lot of energy.

    I would recommend Eat and Smile to every friend and stranger who is getting married. You absolutely will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was fantastic to work with. Great at being flexible, but also keeping me on track. The tasting was fun, but not drawn out and a great chance to get a sense of the type of food they create. The chef was flexible in creating a menu that reflected our personalities and the food we love, like a biscuit bar and a cheesy grits station. Our guests really loved the food and I appreciated their willingness to work with me on keeping the costs affordable. All together a wonderful experience!! I hope you'll love working with them as much as we did.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading so many positive reviews, we had our eyes set on Eat & Smile even before we were set on a venue, and I'm still so happy they were available on the day of our event. We love their local approach to food, and reuse and recycle mentality, and I can't say enough about their services and the entire staff!

    Within a few hours of contacting E&S we heard back from Katie, who was our contact all the way through to the wedding. She did a fantastic job hosting us for the tasting, explaining about the services, answering our questions, keeping track of our orders, helping with the venue walk through and layout, and coordinating all of the rentals. Working with Oliver on the menu was a breeze, especially after we received such amazing initial menu options - just choosing was the hardest part! We knew for our venue and space that we wanted to do an hors d'oeuvres/small plate format for the reception, and Katie helped guide us on the flow and optimal set up of the space.

    On the day of the wedding, the Eat and Smiling staff were so impressive from start to finish. They were incredibly helpful with setting up the space and offering assistance where needed. When I first entered the reception, the first things I heard were how good all of the appetizers were! The food was absolutely incredible, so fresh and beautifully plated, and we are still receiving compliments to this day. We used the compostable dishware which was also a big hit and helped compliment the local and fresh food vibe. Our guests loved the small plate format, and the staff and servers were so tuned in to our guests and any requests they had.

    We couldn't be happier about our experience with Eat and Smile and highly HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to do a full dinner but served "cocktail style". I didn't think I'd be able to find anyone willing to cater this - in walked Eat & Smile. Not only did they understand my vision, but they assured me that they did more than 1/2 their weddings that way and were pros at it. We went for a tasting and were blown away by how delicious everything was. I expected to think it tasted good for "wedding food". It was beyond anything I expected. We worked with Oliver to craft a custom menu for our reception. They worked with our dietary restrictions (nut allergy) and made sure to provide a few gluten/dairy free choices as well for some of our guests. We worked with Katie Rotramel who held our hand through every step of the process. She directed us to several of the other vendors we ended up using and went above and beyond to highlight things we had forgotten. They did an amazing job at service - despite not having set tables - every guest got every bite of food.

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very start working with Katie was a dream. She was so responsive to our inquiry and any follow up questions. After tasting their delicious food it was clear that we had to have E&S cater our day. We loved how their food seemed to be exquisitely well-done comfort food with an elevated twist. Every step of the planning was so easy with Katie- she gave us wonderful advice, took care of our rentals, our dessert/favors, and probably so much more that we were unaware of. The small changes that we suggested were taken into account and executed perfectly. We absolutely loved working with E&S- their staff, their talented chefs, and incredible service is second to none. If you want the highest quality food and service, with incredibly down to earth, professional staff- then you need to have E&S cater your next event.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User4317369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Eat & Smile for your next catering need and you and your guests will be gushing for weeks about how amazing the food and service was! We cannot say enough great things about this group of people. Katie was our point of contact for the planning process. From the first phone call to the last email right before our wedding, she was always kind, upbeat, professional and timely. She and Chef Oliver made the entire planning process so easy and was extremely patient with my never ending list of questions. Michael was our day-of captain/show runner. He too was a delight and kept me confident that the service would be top notch. Seeing as I was the bride, I relied on my guests to evaluate the service. There was not a single complaint. Guests said the staff was friendly, helpful and funny. Michael made sure my husband and I ate, and the food was everything we had hoped for. It was also very cool that this company is very green and Eco-friendly. One of the best decisions we made for this wedding was hiring Eat & Smile.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • E

    Elijah · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, we learned pretty quickly that as excited as we were to have the celebration, actually planning it was going to be a lot of work.

    Enter Eat and Smile.

    Three things to know about them –
    1) They will make the process of planning a huge element of the wedding (i.e. – everything related to food and drink!) easy.
    2) You are going to actually have fun during the planning.
    3) Most importantly - your guests (and you) will be blown away by the food and service.

    From the moment we began talking to them, it became obvious that this was one big decision we did not need to stress over.

    As we started the planning process, they brought us in to their kitchen, with its farmhouse table and cozy atmosphere – and fed us like royalty. They took the time to help us figure out what we really wanted in terms of the feel of the wedding, the experience we wanted our guests to have, and the memories we wanted to create. Then they guided us to build not just the perfect menu, but the perfect experience.

    They coordinated with all our other vendors and took much of that work off our plates. During the wedding itself, they were so clearly on top of everything that we could focus entirely on how great it was to be getting married and celebrating with our friends and family (vs. being distracted by wondering if anything was going to go wrong.)

    And the food. Oh, the food… Eat and Smile’s food is great. Period. We had a dozen dishes, and every single one of them was stellar. (We were not worried, as we had tasted all the dishes at the tastings, but somehow on the day, E&S outdid themselves.) Our guests noted again and again, both during the wedding and for months afterwards, how amazing the food was.

    Bottom line – Go, do a tasting with E&S. You will not regret it.
    - Eli and Heather Murphy

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • User5597143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile did a fantastic job catering our rehearsal dinner at The Gibson in Washington DC. Katie, Erin, Oliver and the whole team were incredibly collaborative and responsive, and helped us plan and manage every last detail. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about this wonderful caterer!

    We chose Eat and Smile to cater our wedding reception. Our experience was extremely positive throughout the planning period and during the event. We were delighted to have the opportunity to taste from their menu, provide input for planning based on our favorite cuisines, comment on the proposed menu, and work closely with a terrific liaison, Katie, who was accessible, pleasant, organized and responsive.

    Our guests were delighted with the food and raved about the freshness of each dish, combination of flavors, and how well dishes complimented each other. We had five appetizers passed when guests had cocktails: gazpacho soup shots, jalapeño hushpuppies, mini crab cakes, salmon tartar in cucumber cups, watermelon and feta skewers. Every single one was outstanding and it is impossible to pick a favorite. The small plates offered as the main meal also were just amazing! These included a roasted beet salad with goat cheese, a beef dish with ratatouille and vegetables, and fresh Maryland rockfish. Finally, in lieu of wedding cake we chose to offer small bite sized desserts and they were the perfect sweet ending to the evening and included key lime tartlets, Mexican chocolate truffles, baby strawberry pies, and pear tarts with spiced pecans.

    The fact that Eat and Smile works with local growers and is environmentally aware also appealed to us. They serve the small plates to guests with implements which simplifies the reception after the passed appetizers.

    We were able to obtain tablecloths and glassware through a vendor coordinated by Eat and Smile and that also streamlined the set up and breakdown of our event. We did our own decorating with sentimental family items and Katie ensured nothing went missing after the event. The whole thing was perfect, met out needs, made our guests happy, and created a happy and relaxed atmosphere. Call Eat and Smile for your next event!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User5341467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely amazing great experience very professional couldn't of had a better place thanks so mocha

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • G

    Grant · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Eat & Smile is incredible! We had a wonderful experience with them at our wedding on 8/15/15 (and over the past year during the planning phase!). We worked with Katie, she's a gem! She was professional, passionate, knowledgable, and quick to respond to all of our requests, questions, and changes. Eat & Smile was flexible with our budget, and never sacrificed service or quality. Our menu was customized perfectly for us, and we heard nothing but rave reviews about the food! We are so happy we went with E&S as our caterer, we wouldn't change a thing! If you care about food, menu creativity, and making sustainable choices, then please check our Eat & Smile. We highly recommend their services :)

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User4417878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile delivered a delicious, personalized menu for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier! Katie was our main point of contact, and she was always very quick to respond to all of our questions. I felt like she and the team really made an effort to get to know us, and the types of food we liked, which really showed when it came time for the tasting as well as the final menu for our wedding. Instead of a traditional sit-down dinner, we chose to have a cocktail-style reception where small plates were passed throughout the night. Part of the reason we chose Eat & Smile was because they are very experienced in this style of reception, and we trusted their expertise. We made a request for a specific dish to be added to our menu, and they were more than happy to oblige. Our menu included a variety of cuisines, and they excelled in executing all of them. They also have partnerships with other local vendors and can offer unique services for your wedding. We took advantage of their partnership with Vigilante Coffee, and added their pour-over coffee service. It was a big hit with our guests, especially those that aren't familiar with that style of preparation. All of their staff that worked our event were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. One of our guests is a chef and owns his own catering company, and was not only impressed with the quality of the food, but also with how knowledgeable everyone was about the food and where it came from. Anytime I approached the bar, the bartenders always remembered what I was drinking, and had a beer ready for me as soon as they saw me. We had an all-around great experience with Eat & Smile and highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 08/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review