Skip to main content
Weddings

EAST, Miami Reviews

EAST, Miami View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

4 User photos

  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue!

    I just had my wedding at EAST, Miami and I cannot say enough positive things about it! Jennifer Machado and the rest of the team there are true events professionals. Jen is very detail oriented and organized, and was always quick to answer all of the many questions that I had. We ended up adding an after party and changing several things from what we originally contracted, and Jen was so helpful every step of the way! The venue itself is absolutely stunning. We received so many compliments on the hotel, the views of Miami are so striking from every single event space! Our guests could also not stop talking about the food- everything from the hors d’Oevures to the custom dessert display that Chef put together for us in lieu of a cake was so delicious. I cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • Jacques
    Jacques Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As seasoned Wedding Planners, we have had the opportunity of working at many top-notch event venues in the South Florida market; and amongst these wonderful venues, we have to give special mention to the EAST Miami Hotel, located in the Downtown/Brickell City Center. This is a Modern & Unique venue with breathtaking views and many luxurious amenities. Since it opened, we have had the absolute pleasure of having been able to work with many wedding couples in an attempt to bring memorable experiences to their Special Days. Our most recent experience on the 1st Day of September 2018 was no exception to the rule. With Jennifer Machado as the venues Events Manager on the helm and the Banquet Management Team under the Leadership of Jose Cobos & Rocio Sicaro leading the overall catering team, our event was an absolute success. From beginning to end - everything was well coordinated, food was delicious, service was phenomenal, responsiveness was there every minute of the night and the Final Outcome – an entire wedding group that was FULLY satisfied in every category of the word. Hands down, we fully recommend this venue and their wonderful team for your special events.

    Jack & Patty
    CHATEAU ONE, Planning Group
    In Association with Apple Event Productions
  • L
    L Married on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Love loveeeeee..... We can not say enough good things about East. So far they have been amazing with helping me with room blocks and showing me around. I booked the hotel by the online reviews and when I finally went for a tour (after telling my guests to book) I was even more amazed and in total awe of the place, people and service! I am happy I made this decision! Cant wait for our big day
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Belkis Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our daughter's wedding at the East Miami. Jessica Burks and her whole team were WONDERFUL. There is nothing I would change about our experience. The hotel rooms, the service, the professionalism was superb. The Crush where we had the reception was amazing. All of the servers were absolutely amazing, kind and helpful. I would recommend The East Miami with my eyes closed as a venue for any bride and groom looking for a place to have their reception. The vendors they recommended were all great. My daughter is so happy with the outcome which is what a parent thrives for. Check out the East Miami! You won't regret it!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at the East is an absolute dream to work with. For wedding room blocks, they were accommodating, responsive and communicative. On the day of the wedding, their team worked tirelessly to make sure our bride and groom had everything they needed. They were excellent partners throughout the entire day and ensured that the bride and groom suites were perfect. We can't thank them enough for making the wedding weekend so flawless!
  • User2663369 Event on: 06/22/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue, attentive and detail oriented staff.
  • P
    Patrick G. Married on 03/09/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue and team!

    The team at the EAST helped make our wedding dreams come true! The space was breathtaking and they made us feel so special on our day and even when we opted to stay a few extra days at the hotel. The team was wonderful to work with and the food they served was exceptional!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 04/27/2019
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique experience for wedding guests!!!

    What we loved most about EAST was the service throughout our entire wedding weekend!! The hotel staff was very accommodating and paid close attention to detail. We decided to do a destination wedding in Miami and EAST was the perfect hotel for our out of town guests to explore and the location was very convenient as well. The views of Miami with the floor to ceiling windows in the ballroom were breathtaking. It was a pleasure working with Jennifer Machado and I would recommend EAST for any special occasion!
  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 02/12/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor customer service. Our photographer and videographer were unable to make it to the time allotted for first look and pictures because of EAST Valet

    My husband and I reserved a room block at EAST for our wedding, and we were truly excited for the opportunity to share EAST's beautiful property and amenities with our most special friends and family. Our overall experience was unprofessional and disorganized with apathetic customer service. Here's why:
    1.Event manager was nowhere to be found when our event (rehearsal dinner) was supposed to begin, and it was raining on our outdoor event setup. We called her multiple times and left her multiple voicemails. When our guests arrived on the pool level, there was nobody that could tell us anything about our event. We just saw people cleaning off tables and taking things to what appeared to be their staff backroom. We were panicking not knowing where our food was going to be served or even offered. The event manager's overall demeanor and customer service throughout the planning process was apathetic. After about 20 minutes of trying to find someone, we found Juan who was unaware of many details of our event, however; he and his staff did an incredible job of adjusting and accommodating to make up for the lack of information from the event manager. Better communication is crucial when hosting events at a site, especially for the price here.
    2. Event manager informed us THE DAY BEFORE our wedding that we are unable to take any pictures on site on our wedding day. As a result, we had to change our entire itinerary leading up to our wedding. We had planned to do our first look on site and take a few bridal party and family photos before heading to the venue. Event manager did not give any options or accommodations to myself or our planner, and strictly said this is not allowed. Our planner has had many of her couples stay at EAST, and she said she has never heard of this.
    3. As a result of having to change our itinerary for our wedding day, our planner revised that I would drive to the venue with our planner (utilizing EAST valet services) following the shuttle that would take the groom, bridal party, and families. There were major issues with the valet; our planner and I waited outside over 25 minutes for our planner's car. Our photographer and videographer waited around or over an hour to get their cars from the valet missing our first look and time allotted for family and bridal pictures. Our vendors were unable to provide an hour of services that we paid for directly because of EAST Hotel Valet. Valet responded to our photographer's plea to show some urgency as she is missing the wedding, and was met with: "we're busy, there's nothing we can do." Couples should be compensated for services that their vendors are unable to provide due to poor service. Upon hearing our photographer had the same issue with EAST valet two weeks after our wedding, I feel obligated to warn other couples!
    4. Many of our guests had major issues with their key cards; several guests had to go to the front desk multiple times a day because they could not get into their rooms. My father was locked out of his room for 45 minutes on our wedding day, and asked to return from the wedding to move his belongings because they couldn't get his room door to lock. After many failed requests for my dad to miss my wedding and my dad getting frustrated, they finally offered to move his belongings.
    We directly expressed our concerns to the Director of Catering and to EAST main email posted on their website approximately two weeks ago, and we have NOT heard back from either party. We had 33+ rooms on our room block, many booking 2 or 3 bedroom suites and hosted our rehearsal dinner on site. Our experience at EAST tainted our wedding weekend and is the sole reason that our photographer and videographer missed the time we allotted for our first look, bridal party pictures, and family pictures on our wedding day. What's more disappointing is the lack of service and overall care for guests and couples that choose to share one of the most special weekend of their lives at EAST Hotel.