East Lynn Farm Reviews

76 | Round Hill, VA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for East Lynn Farm

Recommended by 97%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

25 User photos

East Lynn Farm 1
East Lynn Farm 2
East Lynn Farm 3
East Lynn Farm 4
East Lynn Farm 5
East Lynn Farm 6
East Lynn Farm 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • D

    Deborah Hoffman · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue!

    We are so glad that we chose East Lynn Farm for our fall wedding! Not only is the setting absolutely gorgeous, with panoramic views of the blue ridge mountains, but the indoor spaces are beautiful and so well-maintained as well. The hayloft of the barn was the perfect size for our wedding with 75 guests plus a 7 piece band and tables set up for a dessert bar. Georgia and Allyson were both wonderful to work with. They were quick to respond to questions and were very flexible throughout the planning process. I highly recommend East Lynn for a beautiful Northern VA farm wedding!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding at East Lynn Farm

    My husband and I struggled to find a venue that we both loved. We both came across East Lynn Farm and absolutely fell in love with it the moment we pulled in. The owners are so nice and caring. They walked us through everything and gave us so much helpful information! The barn is amazing and don't even get me started on the beautiful views. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married! You won't be disappointed.

  • J

    Jai Baird · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    East Lynn is the absolute best venue. They were easy to work with, and I felt like they really cared about helping make my wedding special. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Perfect location out in the beautiful countryside.

  • A

    Ashley Dalton · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Lynn was my DREAM come true!

    I was married at East Lynn this spring, and we LOVED our experience here. The views were gorgeous, the ownership so easy and pleasant to work with, and the overall experience was just fantastic. I would 10/10 recommend the lovely East Lynn to anyone and everyone. Thanks for making my wedding day so perfect!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue for my friends wedding! We stayed at the farm the night before the wedding and got to spend a beautiful quiet morning together as a bridal party before the events of the day. The venue was gorgeous, the family that runs the farm was very kind and helpful and I would love to go back to this location!

  • J

    John · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I looked at 20-30 different farm-type venues in Loudoun County, around the Blue Ridge and then further west towards Luray and the Shenandoah Valley. East Lynn won our business and I'll explain why.

    -East Lynn strikes a nice balance: the main reception barn has been heavily upgraded from it's farm days but it was done such that it retains a lot of the historic charm.

    -Property is perched just in front of the Blue Ridge in far west Loudoun County - exceptional views, far enough from DC burbsprawl but close enough such that getting your family into an affordable hotel / transport won't be killer.

    -Georgia and Peter have a relaxed style and it's clear this is a family business - they care and are approachable.

    -The way the reception hall has been modernized meant that our DJ was fine along with the catering company. There was also ample lighting, which is great because we didn't have to provide that.

    -A really nice bathroom comes with your rental - a lot of farms didn't provide that.

    -Tables and chairs for about 160 are included with your rental, along with a set of ceremony chairs. More savings.

    -There is a tastefully redone house across the street where you can get ready, also included. My wife loved it.

    -It was also nice to hold the ceremony and reception on opposite sides of the street so that the caterers could use the ceremony time to get ready. Our caterer really liked that aspect of it.

    -Flexibility - you can use whatever caterers you want, you don't have to buy some set amount of wine like a winery.

    -Super great is that East Lynn has a flower farm onsite. We went DIY and picked our own flowers the day before and arranged them. Flowers are an extra charge but go price a florist - you can save thousands doing this.

    Outstanding venue, Georgia and Peter feel like family now. Give them your business and you'll be happy you did.

    East Lynn Farm 8
    East Lynn Farm 9
    East Lynn Farm 10
    East Lynn Farm 11
    East Lynn Farm 12
    East Lynn Farm 13
  • A

    Alejandro · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is really nice and perfect for a wedding venue. Everyone had a great time and were all pleased. It´s perfect!

  • N

    Nate · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time! Truly beautiful space with an amazing staff that works tirelessly on making sure the big day is one to remember! Much love to East Lynn!

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for a wedding or any event!!

  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 9/2/2017. Amazing experience from beginning to end.

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful ceremony and the venue was great for Meredith and Gary's wedding on 9/2/2017. Thanks East Lynn Farm!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience and beautiful wedding venue!

  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married at East Lynn Farm in July of 2017. We could not be happier with the venue or the assistance we received. East Lynn Farm has beautiful fields, pine trees, and flower gardens with the Blue Ridge Foothills in the background. This provided us with several options for where to locate the ceremony. The large barn maintains its rustic feel while having the magic of wonderful lighting and a fabulous wooden dance floor. The open space around the barn allowed guest to enjoy lawn games, fresh air, and the gorgeous sunset.
    Anna, the wedding coordinator, was a tremendous help to our family. She was able to stay on top of all details from behind the scenes. She anticipated issues before they occurred so that the whole wedding ceremony and reception went off without a hitch.
    We highly recommend East Lynn Farm to anyone looking for a wedding site that incorporates the beauty of the Virginia countryside.

    Sally

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved everything about having our wedding at East Lynn Farm. The venue was beautiful, the perfect amount of rustic and a reasonable price. We loved the look of the barn and the ceremony location by the trees was beautiful and perfectly shaded for a July afternoon. We loved how flexible the venue was about letting us pick our vendors and caterers. We used Anna as our day of coordinator and she was amazing at making everything go smoothly.

    East Lynn Farm 14
    East Lynn Farm 15
    East Lynn Farm 16
    East Lynn Farm 17
    East Lynn Farm 18
  • M

    Mae · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Lynn exceeded all my expectations! The bridesmaids and I stayed in the Inn the night before with an amazing breakfast in the morning! Our rehearsal dinner went beautifully thanks to Anna and her coordinating! She knew exactly what to do and when! The months and days leading up to the day she was on top of every little detail so when it came to the day, everything flowed together so perfectly! We had our ceremony in the lower dairy barn and it was stunning! So many unique and beautiful places at East Lynn to host your ceremony! They are very flexible and make sure you as the bride, always get what you want! Not to mention- Photos are unreal! The venue is a photographers dream! If I could plan my wedding again and again, I would always choose East Lynn Farms!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Lynn Inn is a beautifully restored farmhouse on a working farm. There were beautiful vegetable and cutting gardens and pastures of grazing sheep and lambs. Many beautiful venue areas for weddings, rehearsal dinners and other events were available to be used on the farm including a wonderfully restored dairy barn, flagstone patio, pine thickets among others all with the backdrop of the Blue Ridge Mountains.. All these were located in beautiful and historic Virginia near horse farms and wineries to visit.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at East Lynn and opting for the wedding weekend package. We had our rehearsal dinner there the night before the wedding, and part of the wedding party stayed with us at the inn. We even used wildflowers from the venue for our centerpieces. They worked hard to make our day amazing, including when the weather was looking pretty iffy. Anna Schlegel, the venue coordinator, did a fantastic job and was super helpful and responsive. All of our guests thought it was a beautiful place, and friends of friends even commented on their posted photos that it looked like a perfect place for a country wedding. We can't say enough good things about the venue, and we highly recommend it if you are looking for that rustic vibe.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our fall wedding at East Lynn Farm on November 19. We had planned for an outside ceremony, but the weather did not cooperate. The venue was wonderful about moving everything indoors at the last minute and it was perfect! We were married in the lower part of the barn, it was rustic and romantic and lovely. Our reception was in the upper part of the barn which was easily large enough to accommodate our 140 guests with a buffet and nicely sized dance floor. The venue provided a nice assortment of rustic decor as well. Finally, there was Anna. She is the wedding planner associated with the farm and she was amazing. We couldn't have pulled it all off without her!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her reception at East Lynn Farm on Nov 12, 2016. The venue was perfect!! The farm is beautiful and full of history. We used the downstairs "milking station" for the cocktail hour and the upstairs hayloft for the reception. Both the downstairs and upstairs are filled with little white lights which made things so inviting! The owners, Georgia and Peter, were great to work with, allowing us to decorate as we wished! They also allowed us to drop off all our decorations when it was convenient for us. We enlisted the services of Anna, the coordinator, and I don't know what we would have done without her! She was full of wonderful ideas and suggestions, and was very responsive to all our emails. We supplied the majority of the decorations and Anna placed them all exactly as my daughter had envisioned! East Lynn Farm, along with Anna, allowed my daughter to have the wedding she always dreamed of! I would completely recommend them to anyone who is considering this type of venue!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at East Lynn Farm, and it was exactly what we wanted it to be. Anna, the Event Manager, was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very organized, offered helpful solutions, and gave our wedding the proper attention and personal touch. If you get married at East Lynn, you also get blessed by having Anna help you along the way.

    The farm itself is beautiful. Georgia, the owner, was open to letting us do whatever we wanted. We put up extra lights, repurposed the chapel as a photo booth, and brought lots of our own decorations to make the farm our own. They also have a lot of great amenities we took advantage of. They have lawn games, a fire pit, a parking attendant, and extra help available for your wedding day (they took down all of our ceremony chairs while we were at the reception).

    We stayed on site at the Inn across the street from the barn (we also had our ceremony outside of the Inn). It was really nice to be able to leave our reception and walk across the street to our house for the night. They provide breakfast if you want it, which was also really nice. Yogurt, granola, fruit, muffins, and coffee. There is a bigger house about 15 minutes away that my family rented for the weekend. Also a nice amenity if you're family is coming in from out of town.

    We had our reception in the hay loft of the barn. It has exposed rafters, and they have it decorated with twinkle lights. It's the reason we booked the farm to begin with. Really beautiful. We used the downstairs part of the barn for our cocktail hour. It was perfect because people could go get a drink in the barn and then go right outside to play some lawn games.

    The only negative to the farm is that it's not very handicapped accessible. The restrooms are on the ground level but up 2-3 stairs. We paid extra for a handicapped bathroom, but it was just a port-a-potty. Anna decorated it so it didn't stand out too much, but it wasn't ideal.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more can you ask for in a wedding venue... we knew as soon as we drove up to the property that it was where we were going to be married! From the property, to the hospitality, to the flexibility. We were very comfortable throughout the entire process and it was a pleasure to work with Anna. Thank you for making our day even more beautiful than we could have imagined it could be!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and I were married on 10-08-2016 at East Lynn. We stayed at the farm all weekend and made it a long weekend by renting it on Thursday night as well. It was the best decision we made to have the wedding at East Lynn and to have Anna as our wedding planner. She was an absolute dream to work with. She took the reigns and mastered our wedding for us. I would have paid five times what she charged us!

    The Farm is absolutely gorgeous! Georgia and Peter were a massive help also. Everyone raved about the venue and the wedding. We were able to get up for the sunrise in the mornings which were breathtaking. It was truly a spectacular venue and so refreshing to be able to spend a few days there---it really helped take away all my nerves.

    I am an extremely type A person and was worried about the Farm wedding and all of the what if's--- but we even had hurricane Matthew make an appearance and everything still went off without a hitch.... well I'm sure there were some-- but Anna took care of all of it! I'm in love with East Lynn and all they have to offer, and can't wait to stay at the inn in the future!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at East Lynn Farm and it is seriously the most beautiful venue! We had our ceremony in the pine grove with a gorgeous view of the mountains behind us. The inn is so adorable, and makes for such a fun place to get ready with your bridal party. After the ceremony all of the guests walked over to the barn side of the venue for cocktail hour and the reception. The layout of the lower level dairy barn with the wine barrels and twinkle lights is absolutely gorgeous for cocktail hour, and the upper level hayloft where we had our reception looked so amazing all lit up! We highly recommend East Lynn Farm. It was everything I wanted in a venue.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here on 10/15 and the farm and the coordinator, Anna, made it perfect in every way. The views, the venue, the service- all perfection. We knew East Lynn was where we wanted to get married the first time we saw it and booked it on the spot and it exceeded our expectations in every way. Highly recommend you use Anna's services as she was indispensable to us and to book the weekend package as it was worth every penny.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review