Skip to main content
Weddings

East Lynn Farm Reviews

East Lynn Farm View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

42 User photos

  • M
    Michelle B. Getting married on 11/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    East Lynn was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. The team was a pleasure to work with and the area is gorgeous. Many of our guest were from out of state, and they were taken aback by the beautiful views and warm farmhouse and hayloft. Hire Smokin WIllie's BBQ for your caterer... and you have a perfect day!
  • B
    Beth S. Getting married on 10/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    I was part of the bridal party for the Windsor/Cruz wedding in October 2021. I can’t speak highly enough of how beautiful and scenic the venue is. Having a location that includes a space for the ceremony and reception made it very convenient and easy for the guests to transition from one to the other. The reception space was gorgeous and made for an amazing party space.

    East Lynn Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so appreciative when wedding guests/party take time to review our venue-So glad you had a great time at the farm!
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Wedding Venue!

    We always wanted a beautiful natural setting for our wedding and what better place than a farm! East Lynn was the only one of the many venues we looked at that was an actual working farm. We were living out of state when we booked this venue. When we finally came to visit, it was even more stunning in person than it was in the photos! We encountered a lot of unforeseen challenges that came with COVID-19 - including having to reschedule our wedding date two years after we booked the venue. We were lucky enough to work with the hugely accommodating staff here who helped us navigate every obstacle we encountered with ease. Leading up to our wedding, we were able to visit the farm every season which helped us narrow down which areas we wanted to use for each event. Their event manager, Allyson, was very timely with communicating and was very professional. Georgia, the owner, was so easy-going and was very welcoming. Our spring wedding at East Lynn Farm was a dream come true!
  • Jenifer
    Jenifer Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!!

    Matron of Honor here— Shelby Windsor and Victor Cruz got married here on October 23,2021 and the experience was amazing!! The venue is unbelievably beautiful and the evening went so smoothly! I wish I would have known about this venue when I was getting married:-)
    Will definitely recommend this venue to everyone I know who is looking for this type of venue for their weddings :-)
  • B
    Betty Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful farm venue!

    We just had a beautiful mid-October wedding at East Lynn Farm! Like many couples, we had to postpone our wedding after booking for 2020, but owner Georgia and assistant Allyson were very responsive and understanding in working with us to select a new date - just as they were throughout the whole planning process and while working with our wedding coordinator, Virginia from V&V Wedding Planning & Coordination. The scenery around the farm, with grassy pastures and cows roaming along the hills, is simply spectacular. In terms of a getting ready space, the Inn on the property is a gorgeous historic house with lots of character. There are multiple ceremony sites to choose from, including the rustic barn milk parlor, which we ended up using due to a bit of rain on our wedding day. The team at East Lynn Farm made sure that day-of change went smoothly, and despite the cloudy weather our photos turned out more beautiful than we could have imagined. We would definitely recommend this venue to any couple looking for a scenic, cozy farm setting with plenty of options to choose from for their big day!

    East Lynn Farm's reply:

    Thank you for your review!! We are so glad you had your dream wedding here at the farm! It truly is a beautiful place (even when the weather isn’t what you expect!). Happy you were still able to get great pictures and to have a perfect day!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely wedding venue!

    We are delighted that we chose East Lynn Farm for our daughter’s wedding reception. It is a lovely wedding venue with a charming farmhouse inn and barn with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. A perfect setting to make your special day unforgettable!

    East Lynn Farm's reply:

    We always love to hear what part of our venue guests love the most! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your fabulous review and we are honored you chose us to host your daughter’s reception here at the farm!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue!

    2021 bride here! My husband and I had our wedding reception at East Lynn Farm in June of 2021. Everything about the venue was incredible. We had such a positive experience working with Georgia (owner) and her assistant, Allyson. They were so kind, responsive, and accommodating throughout the entire process. They were always ready and willing to answer any and all questions I had while planning which was super comforting. Georgia took the time out of her day to come meet me at the venue multiple times in the months leading up to the wedding (for planning, walk-throughs with our wedding coordinator, and even engagement photos with our photographer!) She was always so sweet and patient, we truly couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. Not to mention, the farm is absolutely GORGEOUS! It is extremely well kept and we loved everything about it. We used the outdoor space and the bottom floor of the barn for cocktail hour and had our reception upstairs. My bridesmaids and I also stayed at the Inn the night before the wedding and got ready there in the morning. Again, everything was extremely clean, well-kept, and overall just really, really beautiful. There are so many ways to utilize the space at East Lynn and really make the experience your own which I think is a super cool, unique thing about this venue. I definitely recommend East Lynn to any brides looking for gorgeous views of the mountains, lots of open green fields, and a rustic feel for their wedding day.

    East Lynn Farm's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this kind review! We are so happy to have hosted your wedding and so glad it was everything you envisioned your experience to be! P.S. Your pictures turned out magical!
  • D
    Derek M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 2021 Wedding

    My wife and I had our wedding reception at East Lynn Farm this past June. We really enjoyed working with Georgia and Allyson. They were so kind and accommodating throughout the planning process and made everything come together seamlessly. The farm and the barn are beautiful and made for great pictures as well.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue for a wedding or any event!!
  • V
    Vickie S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride review

    I am the mother of the bride - Sara Shaw , bride, married to Marshall Alexander 8/29/2020. Venue was beautiful and tranquil setting. Would recommend it for other couples.
    Vickie Shaw
  • M
    Matthew H. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great summer wedding venue

    I visited as a guest for the Alexander's wedding in August 2020. This is a great venue with lots of outdoor space. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Good indoor space with a rustic theme and plenty of ventilation for those hot evenings.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the most impeccably beautiful landscapes for a wedding that I've seen in a long time. The weather could not have been more perfect, yet even the sunniest of days would not have done East Lynn Farm justice alone. From the sheep grazing out to pasture in the distance to the tallest gorgeous trees flanking one of the primary ceremony sites in the grove to the quaint farm house (complete with quintessential farm house interior) to the sprawling lawns around the barn. The barn itself is a beauty with an expansive and sunlit reception space in the would be hayloft and extra room beneath in the milking stalls of the barn. The farm has been lovingly restored and polished to be the perfect backdrop for any wedding. The wedding I attended was in the afternoon-- 3:30pm which is the perfect time for a ceremony given the way the light falls on the grove-- followed by a reception into sunset, the ideal time for "golden hour" photos in the fading light, which made the barn and reception area positively glow. Anna was a fantastic support throughout the wedding process and made sure to pay close attention to each detail along the way. Smoking Willie's was the caterer and not only was the food absolutely delicious, but it also was one of the best orchestrated catering set-ups and break-downs I've seen. East Lynn brings in great vendors. Definitely a winner for any bride and groom looking for a VA country wedding with charm and elegance.
  • S
    Sasha Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque Wedding Venue

    The venue was beautiful - tastefully rustic and picturesque. The fields and countryside make for a wonderful backdrop and the barn was beautifully lit and romantic in the evening. The dance floor was the perfect size!
  • R
    Robert B. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Rustic Setting

    The countryside setting was beautiful, and the barn hall was classy. All the amenities were top-notch and convenient.
  • User4912205 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating. Very sweet owners. Easy to contact by email or phone

    A most beautiful setting!!! The hayloft was beyond our expectations and we could bring in our own caterer. Only downside, it isn't handicap accessible.
  • A
    Arianne P. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque

    Was at a wedding, 2nd week of October. The venue and weather could not have been more perfect. Venders could easily set up and there was no hassle.
    This was one of the best hidden gems o could have dreamed off
  • J
    Jeff Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue and experience!

    My sister and her husband chose East Lynn Farm for their wedding in 2019. The venue was spectacular from start to finish, including the perfect rustic ambiance/experience they wanted. Staff were friendly, helpful, and available, and the event went off seamlessly. Thanks to East Lynn Farm, it was a special occasion to enjoy.
  • Andrew
    Andrew J. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect farm wedding venue

    My wife and I were keen on finding a venue that had a vibrant nature and outdoorsy vibe. We were immediately charmed when we first saw East Lynn Farms, and met the team behind its operation. The owners Georgia and Peter were incredibly supportive, and gave sage advice throughout our planning process. In addition, Alyson, who handles the emails for the farm, was always incredibly quick to provide responses to our questions, and was a pleasure to communicate with.

    We visited the venue a couple times throughout 2019 between January and our wedding this past September. It takes some imagination to picture how the grounds would look like on your wedding day, because it transforms so much with each season. However, we thought it was gorgeous and made for a terrific backdrop each time we visited regardless of the season.

    The farm is between an hour to an hour and a half outside of D.C. so it is a fantastic option for getting a rustic venue space that is still accessible for our friends living in the city and the families flying in to Reagan or Dulles.

    There is a lot of flexibility for events at East Lynn Farms, which may be a stressor for couples depending on their appetite for DIY versus a turnkey wedding option. The farm includes some decorations and a list of recommended vendors, but we were not restricted to the list as long as the vendors we chose had the appropriate license and insurance. The farm allows you to provide our own beverages for events, and we were able to save quite a bit by sourcing our drinks from Costco rather than ordering through the caterer.

    My wife and I were initially worried about how hot might be at the tail end of Summer, and we contemplated renting fans or A/C units for the wedding. Thankfully, Georgia advised us that the surrounding mountains provided the area with a cooler ambient temperature and a reasonable breeze that negated the need for that hefty expense. On our wedding day, the weather was perfect! Even at the peak of the afternoon it never got so hot that it was uncomfortable to wear a suit jacket, and at the end of the night it wasn’t so cold that one needed a jacket.

    There’s no limit of the amount of praise and recommendations my wife and I would give to East Lynn! We honestly couldn’t have imagined a better place to have our wedding!
  • J
    Jai B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever!

    East Lynn is the absolute best venue. They were easy to work with, and I felt like they really cared about helping make my wedding special. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Perfect location out in the beautiful countryside.
  • L
    Lily P. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love east lynn

    East Lynn Farm is the place to be! We loved having our wedding here. Georgia was just lovely to work with, and we felt so taken care of. The views are amazing, the barn is stunning, and our entire event was just perfect. Thank you, East Lynn!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    East Lynn Farm is an incredible venue and we wouldn't have wanted our wedding any other place in this world! My grandfather actually used to own this farm and sold it to the owners once he couldn't take care of it anymore. The couple who owns it now, Peter and Georgia, were so excited that we decided to get married there. They made sure our wedding was the best day ever! They were so welcoming and helpful it meant so much to our family. All the guests loved learning about the backstory of the farm and everyone couldn't compliment the venue enough. We got married in the pine grove, had cocktail hour in the downstairs barn and had the reception upstairs. Everything was absolutely perfect. Best venue ever!!!
  • L
    Louis C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful farm and barn!

    East Lynn farms made our wedding day perfect! The venue was beautiful with the rustic barn as the backdrop. The cocktail hour games were a huge hit at our wedding. We had a game of wiffleball going during cocktail hour and the guests were loving it. I definitely would recommend the firepit if the weather is good for it. We received so many compliments from our guests everyone absolutely loved the venue. The owners are very accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend getting married here!
  • Jackie
    Jackie M. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with superb service!

    I highly recommend East Lynn Farm for anyone looking for country/rustic environment for their wedding! Besides the venue being absolutely beautiful and picturesque, the owners and wedding venue coordinator were very attentive, accommodating, communicative and treated us like family. My husband and I were married at the Farm in May 2019 and used all parts of the venue for our wedding day. My bridesmaids and I got ready at the farmhouse, pictures were taken around the property, we were married in one of the fields and had the reception in the barn. We loved the venue, and so did all of our guests. East Lynn Farm is perfect venue to make your big day special!
  • J
    Jaina P. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    What an incredible venue!! Georgia and everyone at East Lynn were friendly and easy to work with. They are the reason our wedding was such a success, I cannot say enough good about them and this venue. It is a beautiful farm, on gorgeous property. Would absolutely recommend getting married at East Lynn to everyone.
  • K
    Kristina I. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    I recently attending a wedding there and found the entire venue beautiful. The sunset beautiful over a pasture of cows and the reception call was decorated memorable. I would recommend this place to get married at for sure.