Weddings

EAH Events Reviews

EAH Events View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • Shauna
    Shauna M. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planner

    Beth is the most amazing wedding planner! My daughter, the bride, had a request for a 2 part wedding; One intimate family + wedding party dinner outside for 60, followed by a big party for 240 outside at a second venue, which was challenging to plan while keeping to a budget and a Vegan food menu (w/o calling it a vegan wedding!) Beth creatively came up with plans to flow the 2 venues, and keep food options that everyone could eat while still maintaining the Bride's request. Beth had so many creative cost saving ideas that were amazing while still making our venues simply elegant and beautiful. She worked so hard to make certain my daughter and her fiancé were happy with the plans and met their expectations for the comfortable party vibe they wanted and their environmentally conscious choices. When Convid-19 hit, she reached out continuously to see how we were doing and supported our choice to postpone until 2021. Beth understood the devastation of our plans and did not alter our original contract pushing it out another year. Beth is amazing, creative, exceptionally organize and decisive, a strong negotiator with vendors, patient, kind and just wants her clients' weddings to be the wedding of their dreams! She is everything anyone could wish for in a wedding planner. As the mother of the bride, my work schedule would have made it impossible to plan without Beth. Beth also provided a buffer so there were no problems with planning my daughter's wedding with her. Beth is the best in her field and any future bride that has the pleasure of working with her will find a friend and expert event professional who will make the planning flawless and enjoyable!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Ever!

    Not only is Beth the best wedding planner out there, she’s also the kindest person who will work so hard for you! Our big wedding fell victim to COVID restrictions and she was amazing through all the ups and downs. Our plans changed to a small, intimate gathering and Beth easily adjusted and made the whole process so easy for us. Can’t say enough nice things about Beth and her crew.
  • Kristen
    Kristen F. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beth = Best

    Beth is truly an incredible person and coordinator. She fully invests in making your day perfect and will always have your best interests at heart. We had an outdoor cocktail hour and reception, which immediately got flipped on it side when a lightening storm blew through during the cocktail hour.

    Beth could not have handled it better -- she jumped into action, moving EVERYTHING from the outside indoors and made it absolutely beautiful. She kept us calm and happy the whole time, was completely in control, and kept the evening flowing perfectly.

    I'm telling you, Beth treats your wedding like it's her own. She will make sure it is the perfect day you hope for. I cannot say enough nice things about Beth!! BOOK HER!!!
  • Hayley
    Hayley R. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day-of-Coordinating by EAH Events, in a surprise Nor'easter!

    I couldn’t be more pleased with the services EAH Events provided for our wedding! I hired EAH as the day-of-coordinator for our wedding, and worked with Beth and Tia in the last month or so leading up to our wedding. Beth was so flexible with correspondences, be it over the phone after work hours, in person, via email, you name it. She knew my vision, and helped me to realize it. I went for DIY wedding, but if I didn’t have Beth there to walk me through ALL the small details I had never considered, or to give advice when I didn’t know how to proceed, it would have been a disaster. She has such a wealth of knowledge from all of her experience, and was able to solve all of the small problems I encountered along the way, while personalizing it to stay within my vision. I spent a year and a half planning for an outdoor Fall wedding at the Spencer-Peirce-Little Farm in Newbury, MA...of course, on the day of our wedding a massive Nor’easter hit, and we didn’t have a plan B aside from our reception tent. Tia arrived a few hours before the wedding, assuaging my stress, putting together the things I didn’t have time to with the storm, and running back and forth in the rain and hurricane-force winds all afternoon and evening. She even held an umbrella over me and my dad as we were *running* into the ceremony. The wind was so intense that I’m pretty sure she was using most of her strength just to hold that umbrella over us! Tia ultimately made the decision to evacuate the guests for everyone’s safety once dinner started, at which point she helped the caterers bring trays of our buffet piece by piece from tent to classroom. I can’t begin to imagine how our wedding would have gone down if I didn’t have Tia there to save the night: communicating the issues with all of our vendors, keeping guests safe, getting everybody out in an orderly fashion, keeping everything on schedule, and all with a positive attitude. Despite the evacuation, the party continued and our guests had a blast! I highly recommend EAH Events to anyone, because even if you think you can do everything by yourself (like I did), there is still probably a lot you are missing, and those details are the last thing you need to concern yourself with on the day of your wedding. Plus, you never know when a giant storm is going to arrive and blow away everything you had planned for!
  • B
    Becky Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My friend had hired Beth for her wedding and she highly reccomended her. Well I see why!..I got married on NYE...She was AMAZING!! I am a complete TYPE A personality and wanted everything to go perfect and all of the decorations to be perfect and everyone is still talking about all the details of the wedding. When I was having a breakdown about the bustle on the dress she was right there calming me down and helping. Everyone loved her...she saved the day! If you are considering a wedding planner please choose her! she is worth every penny.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently worked with Beth at a wedding I was photographing. Beth coordinated with all of the vendors before the wedding, and was a dream to work with day-of. She helped me orchestrate the first look and family and bridal party portraits. She was very attentive to the bride and groom but also took care of me and my second shooter. I can't recommend Beth enough!!
  • L
    Liz Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired EAH Events to coordinate our September wedding at the Seacoast Science Center, and could not have been happier. Beth was incredibly organized and detail-oriented in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, reminding us of details we never would have thought of and ensuring that all our vendors would be where we thought they would be. The day of the wedding, it was so nice to know that Beth was worrying about all the small details so we wouldn't have to. Hiring EAH Events was one of the best things we could have done to keep us sane in the months before the wedding and to allow us to relax and enjoy our wedding day.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to hire Beth for our wedding after a booking a venue in which we'd have to take care of everything, from the catering to the decor. I knew I wouldn't be able to manage it all on my own, and I was so afraid that I'd overlook some crucial detail, so I really wanted to hire someone who would take care of it all, and boy did she exceed my expectations! She is incredibly responsive, full of great suggestions, and she was able to get us discounts on many of our vendors. She really helped me to streamline my thoughts and ideas so that we came up with a cohesive vision for the day. She is so positive and energetic, and anytime I was stressed, I'd give her a call, and she'd have me feeling better in no time. When I arrived at the ceremony and I saw her standing there with her clipboard, I almost cried with relief because I was so happy to see her, hahaha! I was really, really nervous about our venue - we brought in everything from the lighting to furniture, and there was a LOT of work to be done. I was so afraid that my ideas would turn out to be tacky or that the room wouldn't look good, and I had no chance to see it until I arrived at the reception, and I was BLOWN AWAY by what she did. She made it even more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined. We are still receiving compliments a month later. Not only did she do all of the decorating, but she also did all of the hard labor - the woman was on ladders hanging lights, moving tables and chairs, setting tables, etc. On top of all of that, she dealt with last minute fires that came up (like when the parking facility I had paid for mistakenly turned guests away - Beth was ON IT) and cranky relatives who didn't like their seating assignment. Hiring her was THE BEST decision we made in regard to the wedding and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I often joke that I wish I could hire Beth to run everything in my life now! If I ever plan another event, she will be the very first person I call!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is simply amazing! I reached out to her early in our planning process, looking for help finding a venue. I was hoping she had suggestions I had not come across and/or unique spaces she could recommend. Not only did Beth get back to us immediately, but her recommendations we're just what we were looking for. In addition, Beth provided us with tips, planning worksheets, advice, everything we needed to prepare for the big day, along with the encouragement to feel like this could be the perfect day we wanted. Without Beth, we wouldn't have been able to find our venue or have kicked off this whirlwind of a planning process. She's great at what she does and I'm so grateful we found her!!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I met Beth, I knew she was the best decision that I had made regarding my wedding. As a DIY bride I only hired Beth for the Day Of Services and I am SO lucky that I did. Beth was organized, professional, helpful with all of my questions and was someone that you feel you can instantly connect with. She made me feel as though my wedding day was as much a priority to her as it was to me. I had some nontraditional ceremony changes, but Beth was very understanding and rolled with the changes, offering suggestions that I often took and asking questions that I had never thought of. She was on top of everything from the moment I hired her and kept in contact with me throughout the process despite being only a Day Of Coordinator. As we approached the wedding she contacted all of my vendors, created a day of timeline and buttoned up all the loose ends, making sure everyone knew where to be and when. Unfortunately, I had the bad luck of having a vendor who I had hired to bring ceremony and reception decor and furniture completely no show on me on the day of my wedding despite being paid in full and our several attempts to get in touch with them (do NOT do business with Boston Rustic Wedding Rentals). To say that Beth went above and beyond the call of duty would be an understatement. She managed to keep me calm by smartly withholding the news of my vendor not coming hours before the wedding until she had a plan in place. Beth utilized the resources at hand and found tables, benches and decor from a barn on the venue's property to use in place of what we had ordered from BRWR and even had an antique store close by find old antique doors for the ceremony entrance. The day went off smoothly, with even those who knew what I had rented from BRWR not noticing a thing. I'm so thankful for my decision to hire Beth as my Day Of Coordinator. What could have been an unforeseen disaster turned out to be a good story only a month later. Truly a bright future ahead of her! XO
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is an amazingly talented wedding planner and a true professional. We hired her as our day-of coordinator for a very much DIY wedding. We were in touch constantly during the weeks leading up to the wedding. She was always so responsive and on top of things - including creating a very detailed timeline and staying in touch with our many vendors. The day was just flawless, thanks to Beth. (I can't believe at one point I considered managing the day myself!) She's the type of person you feel like you've known forever when you meet her - very kind and thoughtful. This means a lot during the stressful planning process. Beth comes highly recommended! - Erin Legare, Bride
  • I
    Irene Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding would not have been as perfect without Beth! From our first meeting, to the day of the wedding, she was there for us. Within a day of that first meeting, she had a "pintrest" board with our colors, ideas and theme. With her connections, we were able to rent chairs, napkins, and combine our idea of an elegant & romantic setting. The day of the wedding, I felt relaxed and confident knowing she was taking care of our entire set-up...from the tent backdrop with tulle, flowers, aisle runner, lanterns, to the inside reception hall, table seating (so beautifully done!),DIY fairy lite trees, and centerpieces. Not only did she do our entire set-up, but as we were ready to come into the ceremony, there she was all dressed up, to enjoy the ceremony. We were so lucky to have found this amazing designer! I can't thank her enough.