Skip to main content
Weddings

DWD Travel Reviews

DWD Travel View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I honestly can’t imagine planning my destination wedding without Dana. She’s so kind and thoughtful with every step of planning we’ve done. She’s also so accommodating of different requests we’ve had for venues and has given us the best options possible for our wedding!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn! I cannot wait to see it all come together, and look forward to your preview trip next month. You are in for some great fun!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Highly recommend.

    Dana is a great wedding planner + travel agent! She is helping my fiancé + me plan our destination wedding in a short timeframe. She delivers quality with responsiveness and professionalism. Highly recommend!!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Annie! I am loving working with you, and can't wait to see it all come together.
  • R
    Raegan M. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Costa Rica Honeymoon

    Neither my husband and I have ever been out of the country, and we had no idea what to plan or expect… Dana not only helped us get the adventure-filled honeymoon of our dreams, but provided so many tips about traveling to a foreign country and the best of Costa Rica that made our transition that much smoother! Highly recommend Dana for your next adventure!!!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Raegan. I loved following along on Instagram for your honeymoon! Congratulations again to you & Dylon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Wendy G. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best travel advisor!

    Very, very personable! Listens to what you are asking for and gives options. Great help throughout entire process and available until the end of your trip. Have used her now multiple times and received nothing but the best!!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much, Wendy! I have loved working with you and your husband! I look forward to working with you again for many more anniversary celebrations.
  • J
    Jennifer R. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pre Wedding Resort Visit

    Dana helped us arrange our pre wedding resort visit in August of this year. Her quick response, patience with our questions and handling of every aspect of the trip was beyond amazing! We’ve hired her for our July 2023 wedding and she’s been just as on top of everything with that. She really does take all of the planning stress out of the Destination Wedding Experience!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Jenn, you are a gem! I CANNOT wait to see your big day come to life. Thank you so much for the kind words!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our travel designer is the BEST!!!

    Our travel designer is the BEST!!! Our honeymoon was an absolute dream come true!! We traveled to 3 cities in Italy-Rome, Florence and Venice. Dana planned every detail and she truly thought of everything, from giving us advice on useful apps for travel to scheduling tours in every city. We toured the Vatican in Rome, did a wine and olive oil tasting and dinner in Tuscany, took a pizza and gelato cooking class in Florence and did a food tour in Venice to name a few! She provided a detailed itinerary and printed all of our transportation vouchers- she made it so easy for us! My husband and I had the best time exploring Italy and I will be forever grateful for Dana for our amazing adventure as newlyweds!!

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! Your itinerary was a dream to put together! Thank you for choosing to work with me and for sharing such a kind review.
  • S
    Samantha R. Sent on 12/20/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Time to Relax and Let Dana Do All The Work!

    So thankful for booking with Dana. She provided us with several options within our budget. Took the time to explain the different options. I love that she had visited the resort we went to because her “boots on the ground approach” gives you information you wouldn’t have easy access to as a first time visitor. She was available before, during, and after our travel and took care of everything! I especially loved the chilled Champaign and personalized note when we were picked up by our private transport she had arranged.

    DWD Travel's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Samantha! I am so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience. Looking forward to helping you two plan many more anniversary experiences!