Skip to main content
Weddings

Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer Reviews

Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer

Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer

Grandville, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie Getting married on 05/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST DJ you could ever ask for!!

    Drew is absolutely the best DJ you could ever ask for! He was beyond helpful and flexible, even as our wedding set-up completely changed due to COVID. He was more than accommodating and helped make sure everything ran smoothly. Because of venue changes we no longer had a coordinator to make sure our timeline looked ok or coordinate the day of and Drew jumped in with all that giving us so much peace of mind going into the day. He helped us tweak our timeline as needed and assured us he would make sure things flowed well. Because of him everything went so smoothly, even with all the changes and day of mix ups from me. Aside from how helpful he was, he is an outstanding DJ!! He read our crew so well and everyone still raves about how much fun they had and how awesome the music was! I had multiple people say it was the best dance floor they have been to and how much fun they had because the music was so good. My main piece of advice to anyone getting married is to find vendors that are good people you trust who are passionate about their craft and that is Drew to a t! Thank you for making our day perfect, we literally could not have done it without you!
  • S
    Shelbie K. Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would hire over and over again.

    Drew was incredible from the first time we met him over Zoom until he left our wedding. From strange ideas, to last minute changes, Drew was so flexible and understanding. He made our wedding a party and we HIGHLY recommend using him for your wedding.
  • Erika
    Erika N. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drew was a great DJ!

    Drew was a great DJ for our wedding! He was very responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding to make sure all the sound was set for the wedding ceremony and the reception. On the day of, he did a great job with the music. We had a ton of compliments on him after the reception. He kept people on the dance floor and had great transitions from song to song. Great to work with and we highly recommend him!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The man of the hour! Or 8 (+)

    HIRE DREW! If you want all your people out on the dance floor living it up on your special day all night long, he will do just that and more! Since our wedding two weeks ago, we have had so many compliments on the music and how everything flowed so well.

    From the moment we met Drew and till the end of the night of our wedding, he was incredibly kind, flexible, professional and just so much fun to work with! He even honored our new date after Covid changes and was incredibly easy going and flexible. You can truly tell he LOVES what he does & that really makes a difference when you are hiring someone to be part of your wedding day.

    He played music that enticed people of all ages to dance. His knowledge of what music to play really separates him from other djs. His wedding music has flare and a uniqueness that will keep people talking for weeks after.

    If we ever need music for a future party or event, Drew is at the very top of our list. Make your wedding stand apart from the others and hire him!

    Bonus points for being an emo kid at heart 🖤
  • Todd
    Todd P. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drew is the best!

    Drew was an incredible DJ and the right person for us. We met him via FaceTime and right away we enjoyed his easy-going, friendly demeanor and overall knowledge about wedding music. We had certain ideas and he helped guide us to make the right decision regarding ceremony music, walk out reception music, timing of speciality dances etc. He knew we liked to dance and our type of music but he guaranteed us he could get all ages on the dance floor. Our dance floor was packed all night !! Drew is an awesome DJ, our friends/family enjoyed him and we couldn't have asked for more. He also is just a cool, good guy.
  • Eric
    Eric G. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding DJ

    Drew did an amazing job on our big day. He met with us before hand to make sure that he knew exactly what we wanted the day of our wedding. On our wedding day everything went exactly as planned. He made it fun for our guests, playing live for cocktail hour and DJed our reception. We would recommend Drew to anyone looking for music at their wedding. He's a great guy!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drew KILLED it! Best DJ we could have had!

    There are so many incredible things I could say about Drew, but most importantly, I want to say how incredibly grateful we are for him. Our original DJ we booked a year and a half before our wedding bailed on us 5 weeks prior to our wedding, and when we reached out to Drew to check his availability, he was more than ready & willing to step in. He even cancelled one of his previously scheduled concerts so that he could step in and DJ our wedding. From the first contact we had, I knew he was going to be incredible! From his timely responses, and his reassuring attitude, we could tell that everything happened for a reason, and we were going to be in better hands with him! He was extremely organized when it came to prepping for our ceremony and reception, and promptly answered any questions or concerns we had leading up to the final days before our wedding. And then....at the actual reception. Let's just say, the dance floor was completely jam-packed ALL. NIGHT. LONG. His music was absolutely perfect for our scene, and we didn't even have to give him any direction. He caught onto the vibe immediately, and never let the dance floor go empty. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how much fun they had on the dance floor, and how incredible Drew was.

    THANK YOU DREW FOR BEING OUR SAVING GRACE! We hope we cross paths again at another wedding sometime soon!
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drew is awesome to work with!

    I was a COVID bride and Drew made everything so easy to move to the next year. He is super quick at responding to emails and kept everyone dancing all night. I would recommend him to anyone! :)
  • Tim
    Tim L. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even better than imagined

    Drew was an incredible wedding musician and DJ and we can't recommend him enough! Prior to the wedding, all of our meetings were thorough and delightful, which made us feel very confident. He sang and played guitar beautifully during our ceremony, making the moment feel extra special. For the reception, he brought the house DOWN - for everyone of every age! All of our preferred songs were played, and he filled in the rest of the time with perfect choices that accompanied our songs well and brought more to the dance floor with some classics. Drew was even able to navigate the trickiness of less-than-ideal song requests skillfully and graciously.

    Everyone had an amazing time, and Drew was a big reason why. It's an evening I'll never forget. Thank you Drew.
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding - drew is awesome!

    Drew went above and beyond for us! When we switched our wedding to our backyard due to COVID, he gladly stopped over to see what set-up would work! He offered valuable input on the playlist and timeline, arrived when he said he would, and followed new instructions (due to COVID). The ceremony was absolutely flawless. He even gathered my bridal party together before the reception to make sure he had the order and pronunciation of names correct! Not to mention he was always timely on email responses which means lot! Would recommend him to anyone.
  • Sally
    Sally M. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best DJ!

    We received Drew’s name from a list of DJ’s through our venue. And, we couldn’t be happier that we were able to hire Drew for our daughter’s wedding in St. Joe, Michigan!
    From the wedding ceremony to the end of the reception, Drew was professional and helpful and seemed to know what kind of music the crowd wanted to hear. He was so easy to work with and always listened and gave suggestions to us to make this the best day ever. We highly recommend Drew and you will be happy to have him as your Dj!
  • R
    Rebekah R. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drew Behringer was awesome!

    Very responsive and helpful every step of the way. We gave him some insight into the music we were looking for and he put together a great playlist. We had several comments from our wedding attendees who loved the music. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • Heidi
    Heidi S. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!

    Drew was great! The music selection and transitions were just perfect for us. We had such an enjoyable wedding experience. Highly recommend Drew!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria F. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone says that my wedding was the most fun wedding they’ve been to

    I can’t say enough about Drew. He was DJ/MC/live entertainment at our wedding this past weekend. We weren’t expecting our small wedding to be up and dancing all night but let me tell you, we didn’t stop dancing the entire time!! He always knew what to play, was extremely personable and professional. The lighting was perfect. Awesome guy and awesome job!!!! I would highly recommend working with him for any celebration. My guests have yet to stop talking about how fun the wedding was, and the best part was the music- and how drew chose the perfect music to play.
  • K
    Kylee H. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was so happy with Drew and how he kept everyone dancing the whole night!

    I can’t say enough great things about Drew, he ROCKED my wedding. I couldn’t be happier with his services. From the beginning, he was extremely easy to work with. I told him my style, but I also said please do whatever you want. My only request was I didn’t want to have a boring wedding and needed everyone dancing, and let me tell you, EVERYONE was dancing. It was amazing. You won’t regret booking with Drew.
  • K
    Kristen V. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    Drew was amazing. We had to change our wedding due to COVID but Drew made sure it still was an awesome party! He was so responsive and easy to work with from day 1. We threw a few curveballs at him (some minutes before the ceremony) and he handled them all like a true pro. I can’t say enough great things about him. We are still getting compliments on his music and professionalism.
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and performer!

    We used Drew as our DJ at our wedding in September. We changed plans and he was so flexible! Also recommend paying a little extra to have him perform live during cocktail hour. Our guests (and we) loved that! Could not recommend him enough 👌🏼👌🏼
  • M
    Madison M. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Drew did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony and reception! Was very flexible and professional. Definitely recommend him for any other weddings :)
  • S
    Stacey H. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Drew was the DJ for our daughter’s wedding, and he was fantastic! The music he put together, and the way he could read the crowd and reflect that back in his music choice, was spot on! Truly a gifted artist that made the night a blast!! People danced the entire night, he even played a bit longer... we think he was having fun too! Also, due to Covid, the wedding venue changed multiple times, each time he was super flexible and willing to do whatever. He ended up driving over an hour and a half to our final venue. We are so thankful he did, he was a highlight of the night! I HIGHLY recommend Drew - great guy!
  • J
    Jordyn H. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Drew was absolutely amazing to work with! He was super responsive and supportive throughout the planning process, especially with all of the changes due to COVID-19. He allowed us to have as much input as we wanted, but also provided suggestions and structure where we weren't sure! The day of ran so smooth. We had to delay the ceremony due to rain and he coordinated with the other vendors about the schedule and was able to adjust everything. My brother who is 13 played the piano for the ceremony, and Drew coordinated with him and my mom so well to make that happen. He played all of our favorite songs and so many more crowd pleasers that we didn't even think of. He also took requests! The day after the wedding Drew sent me over some pictures that he had taken himself. One of which is still my favorite wedding photo. We had 45 people at the wedding and our dance floor was packed as if it was a huge wedding, all credit to Drew! I would highly recommend him for any event that you are in need of a DJ or musician!
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Drew did a fantastic job at our wedding! I wanted to have a band at our wedding but it was not in our budget. The best thing about Drew is he can not only DJ but he performs live also! We had him perform live music during cocktail hour for us! We also got off schedule and he helped to keep things organized! He kept the dance floor packed till the very last minute! Wish we could go back to our wedding day, it was so much fun!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy peasy

    Drew is by far my favorite DJ. I worked in the wedding industry for 3 years and knew right when I got engaged he’d be my DJ of choice. With the ability to mix things up and play acoustically and then transition into keeping a dance floor full, he’s able to provide more service than the average DJ. His set up is super efficient and high quality. Got along great with my venue (also on their preferred list so that’s a great help too!) book him. You won’t regret it
  • B
    Bre P. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! So much FUN!

    Drew did such an amazing job to make our wedding day special to us and to make it enjoyable for our guests. Neither of our families are big dancers, yet Drew had all of them at one time or another out on the dance floor truly enjoying themselves. Ourselves and our guests were blown away with with Drew's ability to play music that was of interest to every guest that attended our wedding. We would highly recommend Drew for any party event, you won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Drew was AMAZING! He was constantly available for questions and really listened to what we were looking for. He kept the night flowing at a great speed and really read the crowd well. He played a great variety of music and the dance floor was never empty! He went above and beyond to make our night special and put on place some special requests. I HIGHLY recommend booking him for your wedding! Thank you Drew!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All Around Great DJ Service

    Drew was fantastic! He helped make our Wedding special last month, from the beachside ceremony to the reception at Shadowland. Everything was thoughtfully planned out and he really worked with us to make sure we got all the information up front to make a perfect night. All the guests had nothing but praise for the awesome time on the dance floor thanks to him. Thanks for everything Drew, it was amazing!

    He also was able to send as video of the entire ceremony and some of the dancing which was completely unexpected but really great as we didn't have any actual video. i am so glad to have something from the day.