Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer Reviews

32 | Grandville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 1
Sort by:
  • J

    John Wallace · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Fun, and Great to work with!

    Drew was incredible. He played music that kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time. He was a great MC, played awesome live music during the cocktail hour, and was easy to work with in all aspects, especially leading up to the big day. For us, having Drew be very attentive to the timeline was the surprise WOW factor for us. He was able to ensure all things happened at the right time and never made us fee uncomfortable and rushed. Will be recommending him to all our wedding friends and suggest those reading this use him!

  • Anita

    Anita Melvin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Drew did such an excellent job. The dance floor was never empty and we had so many guests come up to us and say how much fun they were having. If was great with throwing songs into the mix when I would run up to him last minute and request something. He has a great knowledge of what he’s doing and if we ever need a DJ again he will be the one I call!

  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Days after our wedding, my husband and I could not stop reminiscing about how much fun we had and how great our DJ was. There wasn’t a second that the dance floor was empty. He took our music tastes and formed a selection of music that was absolutely perfect for our day and felt so personal to us.

    He was also incredibly easy to contact and willing to set aside time to talk on the phone to make sure that all details were confirmed. I honestly cannot recommend him enough for your big day or event!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was FANtastic and very easy to work with! His selection of songs were right on target and he kept everybody on the dance floor all night long!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was recommended to us by our wedding planner. He played live acoustic guitar and sang during our cocktail hour and DJ'd for the reception. He was professional, answered all of our questions well before the wedding day, prepared, easy to work with and kept the energy up for our guests to enjoy an evening full of fun and dancing. We had specific requests regarding different types of music to be played during dinner, dancing and a do not play list. He reviewed all of them and did not deviate from our wishes. He provides an excellent service for the value. We highly recommend Drew for your wedding!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased after choosing Drew as the DJ for our wedding. I found that I was putting a lot of pressure on myself regarding the music at the cocktail hour/reception. We had a couple of meetings with Drew prior to our wedding day that really relieved my stresses. He made great recommendations and was able to take our requests and make it a perfect day!! Thank you, Drew!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did an amazing job! He listened to what we wanted and made great recommendations for helping the night go smoothly. He had the dance floor full the entire night. He helped make our day so much fun and memorable! I would highly recommend!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Drew! He is very lively, engaging and well organized. He kept everything flowing and on time. Our music was great and our guests had a great time thanks to him!

  • D

    Dorie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was amazing at our daughter's wedding. He sang at the ceremony and was the DJ for the reception. We received a lot of compliments on both his performance as a singer at the ceremony but also his ability to keep our guests on the dance floor. He was very professional, attentive to our needs, and very easy to work with. Strongly recommend him and his services.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was wonderful to work with through the planning process and day-of. We had a lot going on in our lives through planning and Drew was incredibly patient with us. He is professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. His live acoustic set was fantastic and we loved the reception music. We received nothing but positive reviews from our guests and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give him 10 stars I would!! Drew is by far the best DJ you will ever have! He's very responsive, open, flexible, and laid back. He answered any and all questions I had before the wedding as well as helped me tweak our timeline so that it flowed better. His timing is impeccable! During the whole day he was there to not only be our DJ and MC but also to ask if we needed anything or if something went awry he was there to help smooth it over. He went above and beyond for us and I can honestly never thank him enough for the awesome party he helped us obtain!! He sticks to the music you ask for, no matter how eccentric or strange in our case, and he gently steers clear of any on the No-Play List. His DJ skills and instincts are perfect! I will be recommending him to anyone having an event in SW Michigan!

    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 2
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is very easy going and fun to work worth. He helps make what could and can be a 'stressful' process, enjoyable and quite the opposite.

    Our day wouldn't of been the same without him, and we would highly recommend him!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Drew, we got the best of both a "band-like" experience and a DJ. He played/sang for our ceremony and then DJ'd the reception. His price point was significantly less than other DJs, and quite frankly, he was better than any other wedding DJ I've heard. He worked with our wedding planner to ensure the ceremony and reception stayed on track, which is really important! Since we were planning our wedding from afar, Drew jumped on a couple of Facetime meetings with us to ensure we felt comfortable. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was a fantastic DJ. He has a great personality and was very easy to talk to through the wedding planning process. He was quick to respond to every email and answer our questions. We live two hours away from Grand Rapids (though our wedding was in that area), and Drew was very accommodating of our schedules and was able to set up a couple Skype calls with us to get to know us and talk about our preferences and music tastes. He even agreed to help us out with bride and groom trivia during the cocktail hour and allowed for guest requests from our RSVP cards! On the day of the wedding, he arrived exactly at the time we had agreed on. He supplied all of his own equipment and set it up on his own. He was extremely helpful when it came to keeping us on schedule (and that’s saying something, because we kept getting distracted and had to be reminded a couple of times to go cut the cake so we could move on to dancing). Once the dancing started, Drew did an awesome job of incorporating guest requests with other popular songs to keep people dancing. The dance floor was full for most of the 2.5 hours of dancing! We have also heard him play the guitar and we regret not spending the extra money to have him play a little something at the wedding. We would 100% recommend Drew as a dj for your next big event!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was fantastic! Super quick to email me back if I had a question. He was awesome for the reception as well. He played the songs we wanted and kept guests from requesting any that were on our do not play list. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Drew! From start to finish he was extremely professional and fun to work with. Drew supplied us with our ceremony music, sung and played guitar during cocktail hour, and DJ during the reception. Drew did amazing in all three areas. He was very good at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. Drew truly made our wedding a blast and we cannot thank him enough for everything!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think about it, just book him! We had a lot of people ask us who he was or where we met him. We changed our day to have him there and never regretted it for a second. If you're sorting through a million djs and wonder how they'll be, just stop. Book Drew

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was amazing to work with and was extremely helpful during the planning process. He made it easy to dial in all of the songs we needed to choose as well as helped plan out the night and what order things should go in. He was the best!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is amazing!! Our wedding ceremony and reception turned out fabulous! Drew is very organized, professional and great to work with!!! Even though we had a smaller wedding, he kept everyone on the dance floor! Everyone had a great time!!
    Highly recommend!!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was the DJ at our wedding in February, 2017 at Journeyman Distillery in Three Oaks, MI. From the planning process through to our wedding day, Drew was professional, fun to work with, and did a GREAT job keeping the party going on our wedding day! I have never seen my family dance so hard, and have so much fun! Drew seriously MADE the wedding for us. You should definitely, definitely hire him! (I also couldn't believe what an incredible value it was for such an awesome DJ....I would have easily paid double what we did to hire Drew, he's really, really good!)

    There was a little bit of family drama at a certain point during the reception, right before the bridal party entrance, and Drew handled it with such professionalism and ease, our guests never knew anything was up. He was really more than a DJ...he kept things running smoothly, kept things on schedule, and made sure everyone was having a great time. He played all of our special request songs and really seemed to get the vibe of what we were going for with our music. I had the best time at our wedding, thank you so much Drew!!!

  • S

    Sheena · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew made the planning process smooth and easy. People were on the dance floor the entire night, and he even played "Go Cubs Go" for all the Cubs fans at the wedding after they made it to the World Series! I received so many compliments about our phenomenal dj, and would highly recommend him!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew played amazing live music for us during the ceremony and we gave little direction for the reception. His selections were great; the 80's,90's and 2000's hits kept everybody dancing. Everyone had a blast.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did an amazing job as our DJ! He was very easy to work with... even when I was indecisive and took forever to respond to his requests for song lists :) He found the perfect mix of songs for both our cocktail hour (he performed live and was awesome!) and our reception. Not to mention he drove over 2 hours to our venue and never batted an eye. I could not be happier with our experience with Drew, and I highly and enthusiastically recommend him for any event! :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was incredible, he was such a professional. We were not from the area, so i didnt get to meet with him before the wedding, but he was perfect, listened to my many email requests and kept everyone moving without doing the corny DJ things that some DJ's do (read. talking to much, making bad jokes etc) We would hire him again for another event! To add to it, we had one drunken guest who was incredibly rude to Drew and he was the portrait of kindness and good humor, and while we were embarrassed by the guests behavior, Drew didn't let it affect his work or mood. Great guy, fun night!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved that he played and sung for our first dance. Drew is great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review