Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer Reviews

42 | Grandville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 1
Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 2
Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 3
Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 4
Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Drew was AMAZING! He was constantly available for questions and really listened to what we were looking for. He kept the night flowing at a great speed and really read the crowd well. He played a great variety of music and the dance floor was never empty! He went above and beyond to make our night special and put on place some special requests. I HIGHLY recommend booking him for your wedding! Thank you Drew!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Talented Pro!

    Drew is an AMAZING DJ!!! He DJ'd our wedding this past weekend and it went flawlessly. He is extremely talented, he knows the right type of music to play, he is very flexible, professional, easy to work with, his follow-up was incredible and overall he was such a pleasure to work with. We got many compliments on our music and we owe it all to Drew! He's very professional and was everything that we could have asked for in a DJ. Music was the most important part of our wedding and it took us a LONG time to find him!!! We are so thankful that we found Drew! We are very excited to see him in his gigs this summer around GR & Holland. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Drew for your wedding or event! :)

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • H

    Halley Tanis · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Definitely recommend!

    Our venue recommended Drew and it was obvious why! From the first meeting we had until the day of our wedding he was super responsive and so easy to work with! Our guests had a blast and we couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli Hudson · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    March 2019 Wedding

    Drew was amazing! I had some items mixed up on the wedding forms but he caught it and corrected it at the reception before any confusion. He was ready to answer any of my questions and we had quests out on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! Highly recommend!! We even had him do live music at the ceremony which was an amazing/fun touch!!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is great! HIRE HIM!

    Drew was AWESOME! He was extremely organized and attentive to our needs/wants on our wedding day. He made our wedding very fun and enjoyable.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • J

    John Wallace · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Fun, and Great to work with!

    Drew was incredible. He played music that kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time. He was a great MC, played awesome live music during the cocktail hour, and was easy to work with in all aspects, especially leading up to the big day. For us, having Drew be very attentive to the timeline was the surprise WOW factor for us. He was able to ensure all things happened at the right time and never made us fee uncomfortable and rushed. Will be recommending him to all our wedding friends and suggest those reading this use him!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • A

    Alan Toggweiler · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November 3, 2018 Wedding

    My wife Kelly and I got married on November 3, 2018 at Shadowland Ballroom in St Joseph MI. During our initial planning phase, Drew came highly recommended to us by both the venue and a few other folks in the area that got married there. So we reached out to Drew, and we were pleasantly surprised to see that although he came highly recommended, his rates were competitive with others in the area. So we decided to book him for our big day. From the very beginning, Drew was incredibly organized and helpful. There were no doubts along the way, as every single step of the preparation process was taken care of. We chose to add his guitar services to our ceremony, and that was well worth it! During our reception, Drew was in control and every single step went exactly as planned. Most importantly, our dance floor was full for the entirety of the evening. Several people have reached out to us since our wedding, informing us that it was one of their favorite weddings they've been to. I have no doubts that Drew was an integral part of that sentiment. Kelly and I would highly recommend Drew to anyone getting married in west Michigan!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Anita

    Anita Melvin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Drew did such an excellent job. The dance floor was never empty and we had so many guests come up to us and say how much fun they were having. If was great with throwing songs into the mix when I would run up to him last minute and request something. He has a great knowledge of what he’s doing and if we ever need a DJ again he will be the one I call!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    Drew was so responsive and great to work with from the first contact. He really customized our wedding to exactly what we wanted. Our procession songs were times perfectly. He helped keep the event in schedule as well. People were in the dance floor all night. I'm so happy we found Drew! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was amazing!

    We booked Drew a year before our actual wedding date, from when we first met with him until after the reception, he was very down to earth, professional, and easy to work with. He followed every request we made and his timing for our songs were perfect, he kept the dance floor jam packed the entire reception! He is very organized and responds super quickly to any question you may have. My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Drew to anyone! Thank you Drew for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Days after our wedding, my husband and I could not stop reminiscing about how much fun we had and how great our DJ was. There wasn’t a second that the dance floor was empty. He took our music tastes and formed a selection of music that was absolutely perfect for our day and felt so personal to us.

    He was also incredibly easy to contact and willing to set aside time to talk on the phone to make sure that all details were confirmed. I honestly cannot recommend him enough for your big day or event!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lindsay A Nyhof · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Drew was incredible to work with! He is extremely talented and brings a unique set of skills to your wedding. We had him play live music during our cocktail hour and our guests are still talking about it. He is professional, honest, and extremely trustworthy. He gave great feedback to us, but was also very open to our ideas. He is the best!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was FANtastic and very easy to work with! His selection of songs were right on target and he kept everybody on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend!

    Both mine and my husband's families love to dance so we knew we would need a great DJ. Drew was so easy to work with and checked in on us a bunch before the wedding to make sure we had everything ready. When the actual night came around, I was blown away! Everything he did was perfect-- the way he handled himself with the microphone, the order of the songs he chose, the transitions, the lighting... I seriously could not have asked for anyone better. Plus we had the best dance floor ever that was full for literally the entire night and got a boatload of compliments afterward about Drew. 100% recommend!!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 6
    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 7
    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 8
    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 9
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was recommended to us by our wedding planner. He played live acoustic guitar and sang during our cocktail hour and DJ'd for the reception. He was professional, answered all of our questions well before the wedding day, prepared, easy to work with and kept the energy up for our guests to enjoy an evening full of fun and dancing. We had specific requests regarding different types of music to be played during dinner, dancing and a do not play list. He reviewed all of them and did not deviate from our wishes. He provides an excellent service for the value. We highly recommend Drew for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased after choosing Drew as the DJ for our wedding. I found that I was putting a lot of pressure on myself regarding the music at the cocktail hour/reception. We had a couple of meetings with Drew prior to our wedding day that really relieved my stresses. He made great recommendations and was able to take our requests and make it a perfect day!! Thank you, Drew!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did an amazing job! He listened to what we wanted and made great recommendations for helping the night go smoothly. He had the dance floor full the entire night. He helped make our day so much fun and memorable! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Drew! He is very lively, engaging and well organized. He kept everything flowing and on time. Our music was great and our guests had a great time thanks to him!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • D

    Dorie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was amazing at our daughter's wedding. He sang at the ceremony and was the DJ for the reception. We received a lot of compliments on both his performance as a singer at the ceremony but also his ability to keep our guests on the dance floor. He was very professional, attentive to our needs, and very easy to work with. Strongly recommend him and his services.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was wonderful to work with through the planning process and day-of. We had a lot going on in our lives through planning and Drew was incredibly patient with us. He is professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. His live acoustic set was fantastic and we loved the reception music. We received nothing but positive reviews from our guests and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give him 10 stars I would!! Drew is by far the best DJ you will ever have! He's very responsive, open, flexible, and laid back. He answered any and all questions I had before the wedding as well as helped me tweak our timeline so that it flowed better. His timing is impeccable! During the whole day he was there to not only be our DJ and MC but also to ask if we needed anything or if something went awry he was there to help smooth it over. He went above and beyond for us and I can honestly never thank him enough for the awesome party he helped us obtain!! He sticks to the music you ask for, no matter how eccentric or strange in our case, and he gently steers clear of any on the No-Play List. His DJ skills and instincts are perfect! I will be recommending him to anyone having an event in SW Michigan!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Drew Behringer | DJ + Guitarist + Singer 10
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is very easy going and fun to work worth. He helps make what could and can be a 'stressful' process, enjoyable and quite the opposite.

    Our day wouldn't of been the same without him, and we would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Drew, we got the best of both a "band-like" experience and a DJ. He played/sang for our ceremony and then DJ'd the reception. His price point was significantly less than other DJs, and quite frankly, he was better than any other wedding DJ I've heard. He worked with our wedding planner to ensure the ceremony and reception stayed on track, which is really important! Since we were planning our wedding from afar, Drew jumped on a couple of Facetime meetings with us to ensure we felt comfortable. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was a fantastic DJ. He has a great personality and was very easy to talk to through the wedding planning process. He was quick to respond to every email and answer our questions. We live two hours away from Grand Rapids (though our wedding was in that area), and Drew was very accommodating of our schedules and was able to set up a couple Skype calls with us to get to know us and talk about our preferences and music tastes. He even agreed to help us out with bride and groom trivia during the cocktail hour and allowed for guest requests from our RSVP cards! On the day of the wedding, he arrived exactly at the time we had agreed on. He supplied all of his own equipment and set it up on his own. He was extremely helpful when it came to keeping us on schedule (and that’s saying something, because we kept getting distracted and had to be reminded a couple of times to go cut the cake so we could move on to dancing). Once the dancing started, Drew did an awesome job of incorporating guest requests with other popular songs to keep people dancing. The dance floor was full for most of the 2.5 hours of dancing! We have also heard him play the guitar and we regret not spending the extra money to have him play a little something at the wedding. We would 100% recommend Drew as a dj for your next big event!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was fantastic! Super quick to email me back if I had a question. He was awesome for the reception as well. He played the songs we wanted and kept guests from requesting any that were on our do not play list. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family!

    Sent on 07/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review