Skip to main content
Weddings

Dream Events by Sonya Reviews

Dream Events by Sonya

Dream Events by Sonya

Glenview, IL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • Alicia
    Alicia A. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner who can handle it all!

    Sonya is an amazing wedding planner and our wedding would not have happened without her! She very thoughtful, extremely organized, and fun to be around. Our wedding planning started pre-pandemic but as 2020 progressed, she helped us navigate complicated logistics including state mandated restrictions for both the ceremony and reception. She can help with anything, including finding a last minute officiant (herself) and we contracted her for all the floral and decor. She also seems to have a lot of great relationships with wedding vendors in the Chicagoland area. This was very helpful in coordinating efforts among different groups of people. We would highly recommend Sonya to anyone else getting married. Sonya made our wedding dreams come true!
  • R
    Raj P. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sonya was amazing!

    My wife and I chose Sonya because I had previously work with her at a wedding before and she gets the job done!!! She works on a strict timeline, and makes sure your events go as smooth as possible. She met all of our exceptions and more!
  • Z
    Zena P. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner ever!

    Wow! Just wow!!!! When we first met Sonya, I never felt that such a connection to a person! She made me feel like I’ve known her my whole life. She made planning our wedding so easy and organized. She went above and beyond, and even came in clutch in last minute adjustments. 1,000/10 recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anu S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice

    Sonya made the daunting task of planning a big fat Indian wedding actually manageable. We hired her as our day of coordinator as well as the decorator for a few of our events. Her execution was flawless. She was involved every step the way, far more than we expected from a day of coordinator. She handled everything big and small, like fixing my mom's tikka, pinning my bridesmaid's dupatta, and getting my coffee the morning of my ceremony. Her mantra was "you just be the bride, I'll handle everything else." And that's exactly how it went, thank you Sonya!
  • Sagar
    Sagar Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!

    Sonya was amazing for our May 22, 2021 wedding! She thought of things that didn’t cross our mind. She helped us with vendors when we were in a bind. She understood our vision for the wedding weekend and we trusted her with the rest! She understood what elements were important to us and she focused on that, but didn’t let other aspects go unnoticed. My husband and I used Dream Events by Sonya for coordinating and decor and we are so glad we did!
  • Armaan
    Armaan S. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!!

    My husband and I hired Sonya for florals/decor for our wedding. However we ended up getting so much more from her! She helped make sure the day went by smoothly and offered up her help to any other vendors, family members, and friends at our event. We didn't ask her to do this which made it even more special and thoughtful. Throughout our entire time working with Sonya she was so attentive, kind, and thoughtful. She always kept me in the loop on what she was working on and when I asked her for advice she always provided her honest thoughts. She made the day so beautiful and I would 100% work with her again!
  • Ankit
    Ankit R. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and friendly

    We used Sonya as our wedding planner and she did not disappoint! We initially planned for a fall 2019 wedding, which changed to summer 2020, which changed to fall 2020 (COVID) - and she was there and supportive every step of the way. That in itself tells you all you need to know.
    With Sonya you get not only a wedding planner, but a friend. She helped me curate my outfits, and now I want to hire her as my fashion consultant! Our wedding turned out to be absolutely beautiful, and we are forever grateful for the time and energy Sonya put into it all.
  • P
    Preeti G. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your one stop shop!

    We are so grateful we went with Sonya for our event planner. She is truly your one stop shop. You can count on her for anything, she cares so much, will work so hard, roll with the punches, and come out on top. We hired as a full planner for an October 2019 wedding, but it felt to soon from when we started planning, so we pushed back to June 2020. Then COVID struck. Sonya had already worked so hard to bring our vision to life for our June wedding, but we had scrap the original plan and start over. She shone with the planning for the June event. She knows Indian weddings really well, is connected with the vendors, and can easily handle large events. But I don’t think I fully understood how deep her talent and client commitment was until we had to re-plan.

    From being our planner, her company became our planner, our decorator, our baraat DJ, our legal counsel, and our florist. I had a fairly specific Indian wedding in mind, and she made it one of a kind and literally took my imagination and made it more real than I thought possible. This wedding took place in our backyard and I never would have thought a backyard wedding could be so fun, beautiful and cherished deeply by everyone in attendance. Throughout the entire day, every single thing went off without a hitch. Every single thing. Guests had such a great time, and said similarly that the event was beautiful and so well planned.

    A reason I went with Sonya in the first place is because of the connection. I wanted to work with someone who felt like a friend. Even when things got tough, emotions got a little heated from the stress of re-planning or conflicting family preferences, I knew I could call her and she could be the right kind of soundboard for gaining clarity. The process of replanning made me more sure than ever that Dream Events by Sonya is the right company for anyone, whether it’s a large or small wedding, she will handle it expertly and with a smile on her face the entire time! Just have a vision in mind, and I can guarantee that you will be pleasantly surprised by what she can do 😊
  • S
    Shivani P. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing, Simply Wonderful!

    I simply loved working with Sonya! She is the best wedding planner I’ve ever been blessed to work with and I loved all her efforts to pull my wedding day to be a dream wedding! She literally made my wedding a dream come true! Her hard work, dedication, commitment, love, support, and affection for me and my family goes beyond words to ensuring we all had the best day of our lives! Due to COVID we had to change our venue to my backyard within weeks before my wedding day. Her enthusiastic attitude, support, drive, and commitment to making our wedding day the best was simply amazing at how professionally she organized everything to be done. She is simply the best planner out there and there is no one else I would want to be on my side! Sonya has become one of my closest and good friends throughout this experience, and I can definitely count on her no matter what ❤️🥰!!. I cannot wait to have her by my side again next year for our grand reception!! ❤️🍾🥳 I want to thank her extensively for all her hard work, support, encouragement, and the commitment she gave me, Ricky, my parents and my in-laws for making our wedding day the BEST day ever 🥰❤️. Love you sooo much girl!!! ❤️.
  • S
    Shivani P. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing, Simply Wonderful!

    I simply loved working with Sonya! She is the best wedding planner I’ve ever been blessed to work with and I loved all her efforts to pull my wedding day to be a dream wedding! She literally made my wedding a dream come true! Her hard work, dedication, commitment, love, support, and affection for me and my family goes beyond words to ensuring we all had the best day of our lives! Due to COVID we had to change our venue to my backyard within weeks before my wedding day. Her enthusiastic attitude, support, drive, and commitment to making our wedding day the best was simply amazing at how professionally she organized everything to be done. She is simply the best planner out there and there is no one else I would want to be on my side! Sonya has become one of my closest and good friends throughout this experience, and I can definitely count on her no matter what ❤️🥰!!. I cannot wait to have her by my side again next year for our grand reception!! ❤️🍾🥳 I want to thank her extensively for all her hard work, support, encouragement, and the commitment she gave me, Ricky, my parents and my in-laws for making our wedding day the BEST day ever 🥰❤️. Love you sooo much girl!!! ❤️.
  • R
    Ricky G. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Satisfied, Highly Recommended

    Extremely satisfied with the quality of work from Sonya. Having the right wedding planner is a key to a great wedding and Sonya executed the plan extremely well, and professionally. Highly recommend anyone looking for a planner, to work with Dream Events by Sonya. You won’t regret it!
    Thank you, Sonya, for making our Dream wedding come to life!
  • B
    Bidula Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Hiring Sonya for our wedding was hands down the BEST decision we made. From the beginning, she was so attentive, detailed, so warm and we felt so comfortable with her. She listened to what we wanted, gave us her expert opinions and executed. She is the most thoughtful, creative, fun loving person and we knew we were in good hands from the get go. She took our ideas and ran with them, making our backyard wedding so dreamy and just perfect. She takes the time to understand your visions and what she does with it goes beyond expectations. She is incredible and we are so so happy we had the privilege to work with her. She made our small intimate wedding into an absolute fairytale, it was so dreamy! It exceeded our expectations and we were absolutely floored. I don’t think there’s anything that she can’t do, she does it all! Thank you to Sonya for all that you’ve done and continue to do, again we are so grateful to have had you be a part of our special day!
  • A
    Aansh Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    Let me save you some time. If you want to have the wedding of your dreams, hire Sonya before anyone else! From the second we met Sonya, she literally went above and beyond in meeting every expectation and ensuring that we get everything we wanted for our big day. From being an expert planner, sounding board for ideas and vendors, decorator and the best day of planner we could ask for, I can safely say that she was single handedly the best decision we made. And the best part was that she made it feel effortless, and truly like she was a part of our family that wanted the best for us. So don’t hesitate. I cannot recommend Sonya enough!!
  • Seema
    Seema S. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing above and beyond Planner!

    Let me tell you I didn't even get a chance to work with Sonya cause someone contacted for the same date before but she literally talked to me for an almost an hour or more just the initial phone conversation. she's super responsive and reliable, I was going to have an Indian wedding and first was contemplating signing with her but after talking to countless planners she stood out the most! Why you need to book her is cause she literally went out of her way to find a good referral for me because she couldn't be my planner and I was looking like crazy and just stressed out, she literally went out of her way to find me good referrals, without us working together, like come on, THIS IS A NO BRAINER FOR ANYONE who is even having a Indian wedding and still contemplating if you should book her, do yourself a favor and DO IT! She knows so many vendors the amount referrals she gave me was insane all India btw, which I was super impressed by! I heard from other vendors that she is nice to work with. Super empathetic. The amount of help she was without me even working with her I can only imagine how easy my life would have been working with her if I had her as my planner! She super good and get signed so book her fast!!
  • S
    Sara Q. Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Sonya NOW!!!

    Sonya is a literal DREAM! She made wedding planning such an easy and enjoyable time in my life! I hired Sonya to be my month of planner and she went above and beyond that! She was always there to answer any question, big or small, via text or phone call and this was BEFORE she actually was working for me. She is always willing to offer advice, input, recommendations, and so much more! She treats your wedding as if it's her own. She honestly was the BEST money I spent on my wedding. If you want to just be the BRIDE at your wedding, I strongly encourage you to hire her. She is the reason that I was a bride at my wedding and not a planner, vendor dealer, kid wrangler, MC, and everything else you become during your wedding.
  • N
    Nidhi G. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, efficient, always available, beyond perfect

    I met Sonya at a wedding expo almost 9-10 months before our wedding date (8/2/19). After having that one conversation with Sonya, I just knew she was the wedding planner I was looking for. She is so passionate about her work and puts her heart and soul into making sure your day is above and beyond perfect. I could not have survived without her!!!! She is more than perfect and efficient at what she does. She was one text/one call away if I EVER needed anything! She had solutions to all my problems. She was available to talk to me whenever I needed her. She was always ahead of my thinking and made thing happen before I could even get to her about it. She is very particular about time and for an Indian wedding that is very important. All of our rituals and events took place in a timely manner and I could not be more happier about that. She is very attentive about the little details and that truly helped me be a little less stressed out the wedding. She took care of coordinating with all our vendors and just made sure we had everything we needed for our big day! I seriously could not have asked for anyone better than SONYA because there isn't anyone like her!!! She is one of a kind and a good one....she became my close friend in such a short period of time :)
  • C
    Caroline H. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best money I spent on the entire wedding

    A week after the wedding and I am still blown away by the work Sonya and her team did. I would trust them with raising my first born. They were efficient, knowledgeable, decisive, and always two steps ahead of what I needed before and throughout the wedding.
    I had never given a wedding much thought before I got engaged and had a lot of parts of the wedding I had no idea what to do on; Sonya always gave firm, well thought out advice, and picked up on my style and preferences early so she was never suggesting something I didn't like. She was also very cognizant of my budget which I really appreciated.
  • P
    Pooja G. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is a must-have for your wedding!

    I am so glad we hired Sonya as a day-of coordinator for our wedding! We had a large Indian wedding with many moving parts and small details that were important to us, and Sonya took the time to execute and make sure all items were taken care of! She is very organized and helpful, and knows how to get things done. She always answered random questions of mine over text and even did the beautiful floral bouquets for me and my sister-in-law. Sonya is very talented and a wonderful wedding coordinator. Would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone planning a wedding! She will make your life soo much easier, trust me! I was hesitant to hire a coordinator since I thought our families could handle it but I AM SO GLAD I DID!
  • A
    Amannda Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision!!

    Hiring Sonya for my wedding (7/13/19) was the single best decision I made during our wedding planning process. I took a chance and found her based on the reviews on Yelp, and I’m so glad I did. From start to finish, she listened and delivered on everything that we wanted to happen in our downtown Chicago wedding. She is super experienced with large weddings (ours was
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Events by Sonya rocks !!!

    Sonya was absolutely amazing from the beginning to the end and I cannot be more thankful to her and the team. She makes wedding planning seem effortless and has a great deal of patience. My house, the church and the reception all looked FANTASTIC! Thank you for everything!
  • R
    Ruby Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April wedding

    Due to firing my wedding planner at the time I had contacted Sonya last minute. I was very hesitant at first. I was unsure if she would be able to assist me with a 600 + wedding and catch up on all the things my previous wedding planner did not do. I decided to go ahead and send her a message. Surprisingly, Sonya had messaged me back right away and was very responsive and polite. I decided to talk to her on the phone and to give this a try and I am so glad I did. Sonya was extremely attentive, professional, and detail orientated.I was able to talk to her any hour of the day which worked out well for me since I worked nights at the time. She never once ignored me or made me feel like she didn’t have enough time. She was able to assist me with everything my previous wedding planner did and did not do. She went above and beyond and even drove out of her way to my house during my wedding week to assist me with final details. Overall, I am very satisfied and feel like I did not have to worry about anything. Sonya and her team did a fantastic job. I highly recommend her! She is not only a great planner but also a great friend during these hard times!
  • M
    Marcel B. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star General in Charge of Your Wedding Planning

    When my then fiancé and I interviewed Sonya to be our wedding planner, we had already completed some of the groundwork. My pretty bride, however, was not the type that glossed over wedding magazines dreaming of the perfect wedding since she was 10 years old. Moreover, we were trying to finish in 2 months what most couples plan in a year. We knew that we would need help.
    We had just posted online and Sonya was the first to respond and, fortunately, her office was close to the venue we had just finished visiting. From the very first meeting, we were impressed with how she proactively took us through the steps she would take to bring the wedding planning to a successful finish. We interviewed several others afterwards. Sonya, however, would be the high bar that all other planners had to clear.
    As we interviewed one candidate after another, we came to the same conclusion after each meeting – they just didn’t measure up to Sonya. The others just did not give us the same level of confidence that no detail would be overlooked. She also projected the grit and assertiveness to handle any vendor that might step out of line – like a pit bull with a pretty face.
    We could not have made a better choice. Sonya stood by us every step of the way. Dress fitting, meal tasting, cake tasting, meeting with pastor, vendor interviews, rehearsal – she was there for it all! One Sunday, she was with us from morning to evening as we dashed from one meeting to the next. We introduced her to everybody as our 4-star general - but she more than earned that 5th star in the end. Like a well-seasoned military general commanding their forces, she managed our vendors, our venue, and our wedding party. She even helped us keep in budget by arranging our boutonnieres for less than what a florist would charge.
    Now, with a heavy-weight like Sonya in our corner everything must have been smooth sailing and gone off without a hitch, right?? If only! 2PM the day before the wedding, just as I’m leaving the barber with a fresh cut and feeling pretty good about everything, I get the most dreaded text from our pastor. He prefaced the text with “I don’t want to add any more stress on you” and proceeded to let me know he would be unable to officiate the wedding. Needless to say, I was very very stressed. I conveyed the news to my fiancé who was certain I was joking at first. There were a lot of quick calls with Sonya and our family as we scrambled to pull together a Plan B. God’s favor was certainly shining on us that day, however, as we didn’t have far to look. Sonya had just recently received her license to officiate weddings. How many planners have that in their emergency kit!?! We tried a last-ditch effort to re-arrange the ceremony to use our original officiant but at 6am on the morning of our wedding, I had to make the call.
    Me: “Good morning, General. Do you think we can still fall back on Plan B?”
    Sonya: “Not a problem. Whatever you want.”
    After another call to my cousin, an elder in his church, it was set. He and Sonya would tag team: he would perform the ceremonial parts and Sonya would perform the official parts. My wife and I could never forget Sonya even if we wanted to – she was the one that married us! No one outside our wedding party had any clue to the crises that was narrowly averted. To say that Sonya went above and beyond the expectations of a wedding planner would be the understatement of a lifetime. We are forever grateful and could not recommend her highly enough.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January Wedding!

    I hired Sonya for my month before/day of coordinator and she was simply amazing! She was very attentive throughout the entire process and I couldn't be more grateful. She was on top of everything and made the last minute crunch time much less stressful! And on the day of, she was AMAZING. Our families, my husband, and I were able to enjoy the day with no worries at all. We are so thankful for all she did and I HIGHLY recommend you hire her to help plan your wedding...you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kanika Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Passionate, hard-wokring, and absolutely goes above and beyond.

    Sonya was officially our "month of" coordinator but she truly did way more than what you would think that title entails. She was with us throughout the entire planning process, attending meetings and working out logistics from the beginning. She helped us stay organized from day one. She is so passionate, hard-working, and detail oriented! On my actual wedding day she double checked everything herself to make sure it was all exactly how I envisioned it. She has a lot of knowledge and experience with large Indian weddings and miraculously she made sure that all of our several hundred guests were in the right place at the right time. As a bride, it was such a relief that I did not have to coordinate with a single vendor in the days and weeks before my wedding, Sonya had it all handled. Honestly, I'm not even sure what all exactly she did to keep everything running so smoothly, because her goal is to keep the couple stress-free. I'm so so grateful and thankful for her and all that she did, no words will ever be enough!
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Decor

    Sonya provided the decor for our wedding at the Carleton of Oak Park. She did an amazing job making the place look beautiful and working within our budget. We had an issue with my husband's boutonniere breaking during our pictures and she came back with not only a replacement flower but extras in case anything else happens. She was a pleasure to work with!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message