Skip to main content
Weddings

Dr Delphinium Designs & Events Reviews

Dr Delphinium Designs & Events

Dr Delphinium Designs & Events

Dallas, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 137 Reviews
View more information

137 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

29 User photos

  • A
    A Je Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful bouquet!

    I had a small church ceremony and only needed 2 bouquets, 2 corsages, 2 boutonnieres, and 3 single stem roses. Abby at Dr. D's was fantastic with helping me choose flowers to match my burgundy/blush wedding colors (and she was super responsive!). They were willing to work within my budget (many florists I called had steep minimums that could not be met with a small wedding). I was thrilled with the flowers and they photographed beautifully. Couldn't be happier with this florist!
  • J
    Jose P. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty and adaptable!

    The Dr. Delphinium crew was very helpful in our wedding process. We have a venue change due to covid but the were able to work with us and to make sure the ceremony was beautiful. They even helped work with our budget when things changed. All in all, great service! 10/10 would recommend.
  • Becky
    Becky W. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!

    The flowers were perfect and they were reasonably priced! Highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mattie
    Mattie W. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing esp. during COVID-19

    Dr. Delphinium was amazing especially when we had to go from a 200-person event to immediately-family only at my mom's house due to COVID-19. Abby was a gem. She helped me create my floral vision originally then helped me rework the plan entirely to fit a much smaller, more intimate setting. The flowers were fresh and gorgeous, and looked just as we had discussed. Delivery and set up staff were solid too, and in 100+ degree Texas heat! Reimaging your wedding during a global pandemic is stressful to say the least, and Abby and the Dr. Delphinium team were truly wonderful. I will forever be a customer.
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Florals!

    We hired Dr. Delphinium for our wedding knowing from experience that they do so well with flower arrangements for special events we have had. They did not disappoint! Abby Hampton worked with us to create a vision for our micro-wedding and the flowers turned out exactly how we had pictured!

    We flew in some plumerias from Hawaii from a different flower company, and when we opened the box and realized they were not in good shape, I was able to call Dr. Delphium on the morning of the wedding and have them add last minute flower petals to our order.

    Such a great team of people to work with - highly recommend!

    *Photo Credit: @Wilderlove

    Dr Delphinium Designs & Events's reply:

    Megan! We are so thrilled you loved everything! We are so blessed to have had the opportunity to work with you and make your day so much more special. We wish you and Zack the best!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah A. Married on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, professional, way above and beyond expectations!!

    I LOVED my wedding floral thanks to Dr. Delphinium! They nailed it. I was so worried I wouldn't be able to get what I had in my mind across, but somehow they got it because it looked exactly as I'd hoped, and even better! It was beautiful! Can't recommend them enough. They were great during the planning process, and the plan was very well executed on the day-of!!
  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Dr. D is the BEST florist in Dallas. I have never seen/received/bought anything from them that has been less than perfect. So when I was planning my wedding I didn't even consider other florists!

    Dr. D was mindful of my budget and vision. I had a couple of phone interviews with them ( I was planning from Los Angeles) and I gave them my colors and my vision and despite the fact that my vision was a mix of different styles they executed everything exactly how I imagined it. Even better actually! When I saw my bouquet on the day of, I cried with happiness! The colors and the flower choices were exquisite!

    You can trust Dr. Delphiniums with any event in your life, they will always nail it!

    *Attached bridal portrait by A Sea of Love photography*
  • R
    Rebeca E. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Working with Dr. Delphinium for my wedding was so easy. I had a small budget and I was so happy when consulting with them and finding out that they were willing to work within my floral budget. They were all great to work with. Abby and Myranda were so sweet and answered my (many) questions promptly and accommodated all my requests/changes. They were punctual with the floral delivery and set up. Most importantly, all the floral arrangements were beautiful. I was very happy with the bouquets, and chapel/reception décor. They were just the right pop of color I wanted for this special day. I highly recommend Dr. Delphinium! Can't wait for photos to come in so I can share pictures of the beautiful arrangements!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Dr. Delphinium was a great florist to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone. Shelby and her team were awesome and very prompt in their communication. I wasn’t sure where to start in regards to flowers on my wedding day. Shelby and I spoke over the phone and she put together a wonderful proposal while respecting my budget. Dr. Delphinium took the stress out of the process!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow they did an amazing job for my wedding. The florals were stunning and they captured exactly what I was looking for. I worked with Myranda and she was extremely easy to get in touch with and very helpful throughout the process. Highly recommend!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy at Dr Delphinium was the best. She was so knowledgeable and respectful of our needs. Our wedding was gorgeous and we received compliments from everyone about how beautiful the flowers were. She was easy to communicate with and there for us if ever way. Thanks for making our wedding beautiful! Sorry we have no photos available to post at this time.
  • L
    Lonnie Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and I worked with Amy at Dr Delphinium Designs and she knocked it out of the park! The wedding was at Crescent Court Hotel, Dallas, Texas on November 17, 2017. I started the process with Amy months prior to the wedding. I constantly made changes, additions, request meetings, and yes, I was the customer you probably wish you didn't have lol. Amy responded in a timely manner, always polite, offering ways to save, and anything in her power to provide all we wanted. My daughter was very specific on flower colors, and Amy was so knowledgeable about not only colors, but height, vases, candles, and everything to make a magical night come true. The flowers were more than I EVER imagined in beauty. I never thought they would be so fresh, so full and large; it really blew me away. I got more in quality and quantity than I expected. Amy and her team showed up at the Crescent delivering 9 bridesmaids bouquets, 9 boutonnieres, MOB/MOG/Grandmothers/Flower girls/wedding cake, etc., and brought in flowers for the wedding (in the Conservatory), and then decorated a wedding party table for approximately 27 and other guest tables. It was so absolutely stunning. I want to thank Dr Delphinium Designs & Events for not only providing the most beautiful arrangements that I have seen, but for the opportunity to work with Amy; she is simply wonderful. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so stunning and magical. We have not gotten in the professional photos, and these pics do NOT do it justice, but wanted to let everyone know just how awesome our experience was.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dr. Delphinium is the kind of florist you dream about working with for your wedding. Their team is extremely personable, down to earth, FUN, and friendly. They also have amazing attention-to-detail, their paperwork is professional and easy to follow, and they LISTEN thoroughly to what you're looking for. I really liked that they use visuals to communicate whenever possible, and are extremely reliable and responsive. I knew right away when I met Sarah at Dr. D that I'd love working with her. Within minutes I felt like I was brainstorming my wedding day vision with a friend. She helped me to improvise on a few details when they wouldn't work properly at our venue, and turned the idea into something even more awesome. She customized everything to match our colors perfectly and seeing everything come together on the wedding day took my breath away. SO pretty!!! Our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, centerpieces, ceremony arch, ceremony and reception decor, etc. were so stunning. I'm so glad we chose Dr. D for our wedding floral and decor needs. The flowers made such a huge impact on the look and feel of the whole event and it honestly couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you to Sarah, Myranda, and Amy for being such a joy to work with! They are worth every penny and I highly recommend them!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment I walked in to my first appointment with Dr. Delphinium to the last minute of my wedding, these guys went above and beyond my wildest dreams. The entire team was so patient with me when planning all of the floral and décor for my wedding. They were so responsiveness and flexible to work with - every email I sent whether it had questions or contract adjustments was answered almost immediately. They executed my wedding day perfectly, everything was flawless! I cannot recommend Dr. Delphinium enough!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot truly say enough about the incredible customer service, attention to detail and making our daughter Jenna's wedding a floral fairy tale! Dr. Delphinium team--on behalf of our family, thank you so very much! The Gammon Family, Dallas, Texas
  • T
    Tony Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great work!!!! Keep up the creativity!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can only sing Dr. Delphinium's praises! They absolutely EXCEEDED my expectations with my flowers and decor! Myranda was great at seeing my wedding vision and making it come to life with the flowers and decor pieces. Each piece - from boutonniere, table flowers, to bouquets - was made with quality, care, and creativity. They were very easy to correspond with, professional, and organized. They were also extremely accommodating, even with splitting the payment between bride's family and groom's family. They took care of decor set up and did a BEAUTIFUL job!!! I couldn't have asked for more, and would ABSOLUTELY recommend them to any bride!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dr. Delphinium provided the most beautiful fresh flowers for my wedding last week. Their professional service and quality is top notch! My experience with Amy Nguyen could not have been more positive. She went above and beyond when I asked her help to have my flowers donated to a hospice. You can't go wrong with this florist.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Still dreaming about my flowers from my wedding day. I honestly don't know what else to say except Dr Delphinium exceeded my wildest expectations and then some. Everything was absolute perfection and I'll be thinking of those flowers for the rest of my life. Such a great staff, and unbelievably beautiful displays. I will never use another florist!!!!

    No matter your vision for your flowers, Dr Delphinium will knock it out of the park!!!
  • M
    Marlene Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and the staff at Dr. Delphinium did a beautiful job with the flowers for my daughter's wedding this past weekend! When we arrived at the church and saw her bouquet, we were so thrilled! My daughter had a vision of what she wanted and Dr. Delphinium created exactly what she wanted. Not only her bouquet but also her bridesmaids' and the arrangements for the church and reception were incredible too. The overall cost was very reasonable and working with Sarah was a pleasure. I highly recommend Dr. Delphinium!
  • K
    Katy Married on 06/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dr. Delphinium is the ONLY florist to use in Dallas!! They did an AMAZING job and were extremely accommodating!

    Dr Delphinium Designs & Events's reply:

    Katy,
    You inspired our team so much -- it was more than a pleasure to design your wedding flowers! Salutations on your lovely new marriage!
    Your Dr Delphinium Weddings & Events Team
  • C
    Cristina Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and her team were absolutely incredible. They made my wedding day perfect. I thank god I had the opportunity to use them at my wedding! Sarah's creative design and unique ideas really helped me pull everything together. She was so fun to work with and helped me stay in budget.
  • A
    Aaron Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah Amond and the entire Dr. Delphinium team did an outstanding job!! You will not find someone better to handle your wedding.
  • W
    Wesley Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first phone call/email to the final product, Dr. Delphinium staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted and so much more. They came up with designs that far exceeded our expectations, so much so that my eyes teared up a bit when I first walked into the venue. They were easy to communicate with, thorough in their interactions and followed up frequently to make sure everything was perfect for our special day.

    Dr Delphinium Designs & Events's reply:

    Wesley,
    It was such a pleasure working with you and Daniel! It thrills us to no end that you were happy with everything we provided! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can ever do anything else for you.
    Your Dr Delphinium Weddings & Events Team
    PS - I hope the guests got their fill of delicious candy from that confections bar!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most pleasant wedding floral planning experience with Dr. Delphinimum! We found them online and got in touch with Erin, their event designer. From then on, every step of the way, they helped us realize what we wanted for our wedding. My husband and I wanted our wedding to have a minimalist style and were worried since most wedding florists seem to only work with big budgets. Everyone at Dr. Delphinimum listened to what we wanted and offered their expert opinion and throughout the whole process, we never felt we were being pitched at in a sales meeting. They truly cared about what our dream wedding is like and helped us achieve just that. Loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone who wants a fabulous wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message