Down The Aisle Weddings & Events Reviews

43 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Down The Aisle Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is awesome. She brings your vision to life! This mother of the bride highly recommends her!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is absolutely wonderful and very understanding of what you want and promises to get it done. She made our wedding amazing everyone loved it and is still talking about it! We love Down The Aisle!

  • Karissa

    Karissa · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was truly a life saver the last month and day of my wedding! She was so easy to get along with and speak to! My wedding day ran so smooth with her and her team there! She is such a blessing!!!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie with Down the Aisle made all of our wishes and wants for our perfect wedding day come to life! From the first moment we spoke over the phone, I knew Jackie was the perfect wedding planner for us. She took our vision and ran with it and made it bigger and better than we ever imagined. Jackie listened to what we wanted and picked the right vendors for us. She went above and beyond as a wedding planner and in the end became a great friend to Dave and I. We couldn't have pulled off our wedding without Jackie and her amazing team. We can't thank you enough for making our wedding day the most amazing experience for us and our family and friends!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding package at Cypress Grove included wedding coordination services so Down the Aisle was appointed to me through them. We met with Jackie three weeks before the wedding. It was nice to run through the details of our day with a professional and Jackie even gave us a few helpful tips. Down the Aisle was onsite for the wedding rehearsal and on the day of the wedding from two hours before the ceremony began until after cocktail hour. Our group was a tough bunch to organize but Jackie and Stephanie were very professional throughout and kept everyone and our wedding ceremony on track. Our guests didn't have to worry about a delayed ceremony and we didn't have to worry about lighting being an issue in our pictures. We couldn't have pulled off the timing without Down the Aisle. Thank you Jackie and Stephanie!

  • J

    Juliet · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't even begin to describe how quickly you must call Down the Aisle Events. I contacted them back in 10/2013 a month after I got engaged via the web, along with 15 other planners in the ORL area. Out of ALL of the Planners I contacted, Jackie was the ONLY one to call me & speak with me about our plans. While everyone flooded my email with their generic responses and pre-priced quotes, Jackie spent the time to ask me about my vision and explaining her experience and process. Working 50+ hours each wk, I knew that i needed her help from beginning to end. Jackie was personable/knowledgeable combined with being creative/ talented. SHE IS THE REAL DEAL!
    Jackie suggested several of our vendors. All of her recommendations were a hit! That was integral because I really didn't have time to research each individual vendor but wanted the best for my buck. She also made me feel at ease when I utilized vendors I had come across for my cake and flowers. She made everything come together seamlessly.
    We hired her for a complete pkg and she was there for vendor meetings, reviewing contracts, design/concept meetings, tastings and just to talk me off the ledge. Jackie made us feel like family not customers and I slept easy at night because any ?’s or concerns I had or encountered, she had answers for or already thought of solutions.
    When it came to our theme, i had ideas on what i liked but nothing concrete. Jackie helped my Pinterest likes turn into a complete wedding inspiration!! She had a solution for all of my questions or suggestions for the things I hadn't thought of. What really made it the best was at the end, my FI and I had to make the decision and she was truly content in just carrying out our wishes. She advised us on pitfalls and truly steered us clear more than a few times.
    Overall, our wedding wouldn’t be possible nor successful without DTAE. Jackie and team (we luv Steph too!) were helpful,friendly,funny and the key to making our dream wedding a reality.

  • J

    John · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie did a fantastic Job planning our wedding with my wife Juliet. She really knew how to make it a memorable day. Everything came out perfect and our friends and family are still talking about how beautiful the day was. Even though I wasn't involved in all the details, I saw how easy she made the day for us and I would highly recommend Jackie and her services.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is amazing!!! Our daughter had a vision of having a carnival themed wedding and that's exactly what she got!! Guests could not stop talking about the special day! Every little detail was beautiful. Jackie is professional and yet she will be your new best friend when the day is over! She truly cares about making the most important day of your life special! We highly recommend her!

  • D

    Diego · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bit of the planning process was made easy because of the Down the Aisle. Jackie was able to take our vision and create a day beyond our expectations. She was with us every step of the way. I am happy to say that I dealt with no stress thanks to her. My wife is happy and I thank her for her services. Down the Aisle is amazing.

  • User6120080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the best wedding planner in the world! My wedding was awesome and I wasn't stressed out thanks to her, she just made things happen!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, let me say how BLESSED I am to have found Jackie! She provided the top of the line best service to me & my family. My husband & I renewed our vows and had a full blown ceremony with reception. From beginning to end, Jackie never let me down or disappointed me. Even with us having to push our dates back, Jackie worked everything out with our vendors and made the process smooth. She's a gem to have on your team, truly! Jackie is the best :) book her ASAP, you won't regret it!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie with Down the Aisle weddings & events is THE MOST AMAZING planner known to human kind, I'm not even kidding. She planned my wedding and my bridal shower and it was AMAZING. I haven't even been stressing out or worrying about a single thing. She has done everything for us and gone above and beyond. I could not ask for a better wedding planner! I have heard so many great things about her and her team and they are all so true!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started the wedding planning process, I knew we couldn't afford a wedding planner. My now husband kept saying we could make it work but I just wouldn't listen. It wasn't until 6 months after we had been engaged and I still hadn't planned one single thing!!! My husband had contacted Jackie right after the engagement and kept encouraging me to call her and just meet to see what help she could offer.
    Finally I agreed to meet. After talking for about 5 minutes I knew we needed her!!! Jackie has this way of making you feel like the most important person in the world. She is encouraging, caring, and one smart cookie! Once we talked through budgets and all that fun stuff without hesitation we decided to go ahead and make this work!
    We still talk about how this was the best money we ever spent! The process was a breeze, the vendors were perfect for our needs. Then on the day of our wedding we were in complete awe of how wonderful Jackie and her team truly are! The day was the easiest and most wonderful experience, completely stress free and just so full of love, laughter, and fun!
    My favorite part is that through this whole journey I was able to gain a friend. It doesn't get much better then that!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best investment from my wedding. Jackie is phenomenal!!! She is incredibly organized, flexible, creative, and a wonderful person. I live in Philadelphia and my wedding was in Orlando and Jackie had everything covered. She introduced me to amazing vendors, organized visits, traveled all over Central Florida to meet me, attended every vendor meeting, and above all ran everything perfectly the day of. I cannot tell you how thankful I am for Jackie, I was on a tight budget and she shared tons of tricks to help me save more. Jackie was so much more than a planner.... I ended up with a new friend. I would recommend her and trust her with anything. She and her team are wonderful!

  • L

    Lacie · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was such a big help to me, I couldn't have had the beautiful wedding I did without her help.
    She was quick to respond to my emails, and got me great prices without sacrificing quality. Thank You Jackie!

  • A

    Adriana · Married on 10/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie will do her best to met you goals and budget at the same time being honest if something is realistic and if it can't be done she will find another way to make it happen. Kind and reliable. My wedding was amazing and I didn't have to worry about a thing!

  • User3633421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfectly, and everyone had a good time.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was never one to imagine my wedding and I had not planned it since childhood. When I got engaged, I was immediately overwhelmed by how much there was to do and I did not know how to put my vision into action. Jackie was able to listen to my ideas and help me figure out what exactly I was looking for. She matched me find vendors I did not know existed, got me amazing deals on items like my cake and photographer, and was so patient and kind through my many questions and my cluelessness. She was always available by phone or email, and all of our appointments revolved around what I wanted and what was best for me. The day of the wedding my husband and I got to sit back and relax while Jackie worked hard behind the scenes to ensure our day was flawless. In fact, I had no idea of what went wrong, if anything, and I still don't! After so much time together, I've grown to consider Jackie not just my planner, but also my friend. For all that she does, Jackie and her team are a steal and I will be forever grateful to them for giving me the wedding of my dreams. I would highly recommend Down the Aisle for your next event!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was unbelievable, I could not have asked for anyone better. From the first phone call to the moment she sent us down the aisle, she managed every detail like a pro. The difference I found right away and developed over time, I never felt as if I was a client and she was the plan. On the contrary, she made us feel as "Friends" or "Family".
    She listened to our vision and built us a plan and budget off what we wanted. She was able to narrow down the endless list of vendors to a very manageable sampling size. This smaller lists were based on my bride and my personalities, who would work best with US. She found us vendors we never would have found, and they were better quality, better service, more flexible, and less expensive then any we were looking at on our own.
    Our wedding was a hybrid or DIY and grand elegance. She worked within our budget parameters, rather then asking for more money or cutting items that were important to us. Jackie went to bat for us more time then one, when vendors were being difficult on items or not holding up there end of the contract. She made sure every detail of our day was perfect...exactly what we asked for, paid for and contracted for.
    For all those future Grooms reading this; take it from me guys, you want Jackie in your corner. She will give your bride the day of her dreams. After-all, isn't that what we want for our brides. Jackie and her staff made it possible for myself (and more importantly to me) my Bride to enjoy our day.
    I would recommend Down the Aisle Wedding and Events to anyone and everyone.
    It is a day I will never forget. I have my friend Jackie to thank for that.



  • S

    shirley · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I meet only with 2 wedding planners and never got to meet the 3rd wedding planner. I knew that with my crazy schedule i needed the help!! I felt in love with the song in her website and i knew she would be the one even before i meet her. She even showed to our first meeting even when one of her kids was very sick and in the hospital, that only tells you how committed she really is with her job. She understood what i wanted and help me picked out things for the wedding. She knew that i had a very specific idea of what i wanted even though i didn't exactly knew how to executed it or the vendors that i needed and thats when she helped. She was there through all the flowers vendor meetings and the back and forth with them because the flowers were so important to me. She was there when the seamstress made me cry and when my family was driving me nuts and through all the stress that a wedding and all the details could bring.
    As the wedding day came closer we form a bond more than just wedding planner and bride!!
    The wedding day was just beautiful, even with minor flaws that she couldn't help, she always said that can be fix or found a solution. Even when my dress had a rip on the seems, groomsman showed up with blue hair, cake wasn't exactly what i wanted, nobody could control my crazy family, venue didnt let me set up sparklers, and put peddles on floor. She always found a way to fix it and was always calm even though inside im sure she was freaking out, she always made me feel better!! Im so glad she allowed me to be part of her life and families life for 1 yr!!
    Of course i would recommend her, worth every penny !!

  • K

    Kathie · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is AWESOME! Her services were exactly what we were looking for, for my daughter's wedding. She provided guidance and recommendations and was always mindful of our budget. My biggest concern was that I feel like a guest at the wedding and not have to worry about details all night. Jackie and her staff delivered!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply don't know what I would have done without Jackie and Down the Aisle event planning. My biggest hesitation in hiring a wedding planner was the fear that they wouldn't understand my vision, or would try to force things I didn't want or couldn't afford on me. This couldn't be further from the truth with Jackie. I appreciated that when faced with something I wasn't sure about, such as "what do I do about the fact that we can't afford to invite kids to the wedding?" Jackie would give me some options but leave the final decision to me. I always felt like she was advising me, never like she was taking over control. She will also not hesitate to tell you if she doesn't think something is a good idea, but she is very good at telling you in a nice way. :)
    Jackie is extremely understanding about budgets. I truly feel that the cost of hiring her MORE than paid for itself in what she saved me with her vast connections and know-how in the central Florida wedding industry. She is also all about DIY projects, and has a wealth of knowledge on places you can get affordable materials for these projects.
    I used her full planning package, and I feel that the price was extremely reasonable given that not only did she set up and negotiate with every single vendor for me, she also answered countless emails from me with questions asking for her advice. Usually she responded to my emails within the hour. Not to mention the day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about anything at all. All the decor was set up, guests were given guidance, and even when the weather forced some last minute changes, Jackie and her team figured it all out for me.
    My mom was also extremely thrilled with her services and the way everything turned out. You will not be sorry if you hire her, I just don't see how it is possible.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was a delight to work with! She was right on time with delivering details and information needed to ensure we (the venue) served the bride to the best of our ability, within her budget, and weren't scrambline last-minute on the day of. She has a GREAT personality that makes working with her enjoyable.Our goal is often to do as much for the bride as possible, to make her experience less stressful and make her life easier. I can confidently say that Jackie had the same goal in mind, which made my job easier as well. I would love to work with her again!

  • E

    Elisa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to find out about Mrs. Jackie Hauer and her company through word of mouth by church goers. Knowing me, I am not one to be able to plan a wedding by myself without a panic attack, My husband and I planned a meeting with her and from day 1, her honesty and willingness to work with our budget has been wonderful. Having many weddings besides my own to plan and assist with, I cannot think of a time where I did not get an unreturned phone call or text message. Her availibility to tend to my many, many questions and concerns was flawless!

    She was not only my planner, but she became my friend, being there to catch tears and tell me not to worry, everything is going to come together beautifully. And so it did. She has the right balance of seriousness and leniency and knows when and where to use it, always willing to hear you out and make your vision possible.

    Through fun times shopping and laughing for wedding decor, and sad times losing bridesmaids and stressful decision making, she was there to hear me, be there for me, and put everything into perspective.

    She is and will always be an amazing planner to me, willing and able to make your dream event come to life. God Bless!

  • User2057722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was an absolute great help during our Wedding process and Wedding day. My husband and I are so greateful that we found her! Though there were some minor bumps the day of the Wedding, but Jackie did her thing and managed to make it a Beautiful day for my husband and I to the point that we never noticed the little bumps that were happening. Thank God for her. And her staff was SO helpful as well. The vendors she took us to were absolutely amazing and would recommend ANY if them in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Jackie!