Skip to main content
Weddings

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Annapolis, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

3 User photos

  • Grace
    Grace H. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Terry Duley made planning our wedding at the Doubletree so easy. We had both the ceremony and the reception in the coastal ballroom on the first floor. The staff was professional, attentive and charismatic. The hotel clean and ideally located. The ballroom is beautiful. We chose a buffet dinner and it was so delicious. Terry has a very easygoing and approachable demeanor that immediately put me at ease with planning our wedding. She connected me with the other facets of the hotel from booking our room to putting me in contact with the restaurant management inside the hotel. We utilized the restaurant, Port of Call inside the hotel for our rehersal dinner. The manager, Terry Murphy was more than accommodating to our rather large party. The cream of crab soup is award winning and the rest of the food delicious! The staff was amazing on all facets of our experience. I had multiple guests approch me and say it was the best wedding they have attended. I one thousand percent recommend this venue!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis's reply:

    Grace, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Annapolis. It was truly a pleasure working with you and I wish you and Tommy a lifetime of happiness!
  • K
    Karen B. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Realized! Extraordinary Service

    We got married at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Annapolis on February 16, 2019. Katie Christian-Conwell is extraordinary and amazing. She was easy to work with and put our minds at ease as soon as we met her. She had great ideas. Any questions we had she got back us in a very timely manner. Anytime we wanted to meet in person or over the telephone, she made herself available. There were no surprises. What she quoted us was what we paid for. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, after party, and brunch at the DoubleTree. Every step of the way, Katie went above and beyond the call of duty. The way they decorated our ceremony and reception was absolutely stunning: romantic; everything we asked for and more. The up lights, pipe and draping, head table, rose petals, etc. Our guests were wowed and are still talking about the ambience, service, food, clean and beautiful guest rooms, and excellent customer service. Thanks to Katie, we had our dream wedding, it was more beautiful than we ever expected. Her and her team was first class. Dani Brass, Wedding Block Manager, was great to work with and gave us a great rate. Any questions or concerns we had, she and her staff handled immediately. They made us feel great and was very accommodating.
    Donel, Front Desk Manager, and his staff made me, my wife, and our guests feel special and loved. What a great hotel staff. We will be staying there and recommending this hotel a lot.
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent reception with superior service!

    Katie Christian-Conwell and the event staff at the Doubletree Annapolis were excellent to work with! Katie worked with us throughout the whole process and she was always quick to respond to my emails. The event staff set up and decorated the banquet room beautifully, the service during the reception was great, and they helped pack up all our special decorations after the event ended. We could not have asked for a better wedding reception and we would definitely recommend Katie and her team at the Doubletree!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kinds words, Haley. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to work with you again in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mai Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue

    Katie was awesome from start to finish! She's very responsive and very patience too. We had a wonderful experience and our guests enjoy the food! Service staff for our event was excellent - one of the staff knew I like Moscato and brought me a second glass without being ask; so sweet! I highly recommend Doubletree Annapolis for special weddings. Great service and atmosphere without breaking the budget.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding!! Katie was so awesome- a super genuine person and really quick to respond. She helped us get exactly what we wanted. If you are looking for a venue in Annapolis that will do it all, this is it! Ceremony space, reception, after party bar and hotel block- all a short drive from downtown. We had the best day!!
  • J
    Jade Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie Conwell, Terry Duley, and the entire team at the Doubletree made our wedding absolutely amazing. They are so responsive, professional, and kind and that meant a lot to us when first choosing our wedding location and throughout the entire process. They made us feel taken care of and every detail was executed perfectly. We felt so special and the staff took great care of not only us but our guests that day. I would have another event there in a heartbeat and recommend it to any bride in the Annapolis area looking for a venue.
  • M
    Maroulla Married on 07/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DoubleTree Hilton Hotel Annapolis was incredible from start to finish. We chose DoubleTree after visiting other venues in Annapolis, and they provided the greatest customer service and value - Terry Duley's team is fantastic! I am overjoyed about how amazingly smooth the 230 person event was! My now-husband, mom, and I would all call on the same day with different questions, and we each could reach team members directly - so friendly and professional. The team was so accomodating with the little personal details that we wanted to include - from our unique gift and favor table display to remembering our personalized champagne glasses and cake knife and server. And OH MY! The guests could not stop raving about the food and the service - it was as delicious and flavorful as our tasting! I recommend paying for the white chair covers as it enhanced the already great appearance of the room. DoubleTree makes the wedding planning process so easy and I enthusiastically recommend them for any special event. You are in great hands!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue seems to be so overlooked when looking for a place to hold a reception in Annapolis! Terry Duley & the staff are what really made me love this venue. Terry is SO professional & SO good at what she does-she kept me at ease during the entire planning process & answered all of my questions. She is very timely & organized. I also loved that she pretty much lets you do whatever you'd like with the room/reception, & will do let you drop off ANYTHING you could possible need for the reception the day or so before-& she will set it up! On the day of, she was there for the cocktail hour & opened the doors for us when we got introduced. During the dinner she came up & told us she had to leave, but that her staff would take care of us. She was absolutely right about that promise--the whole night the staff remained attentive to myself & my husband. The food selection is amazing, & the food we ended up choosing was perfect & deliecious. We also enjoyed the suite we got the night of as well. I would definitely recommend this as a place to hold a reception, mostly just so you can work with Terry & she will make you so less stressed!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis was a beautiful location. They provided everything for the reception including the food, some decorations, bar, etc. It was absolutely amazing and Terry was extremely easy to work with. I have zero complaints; I was blown away!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/03/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the DoubleTree, Katie and her team are the friendliest and most accommodating people I've met. Our reception was beautiful, and I'm so grateful that they were willing to work with us to stay within our budget. The only issue we had was that they served a different dish (which was actually better than the one we tasted) and overcharged our credit card. But they immediately rectified the situation, overnighting us a corporate check for the overcharged amount, plus overdraft fees. They also gave us a food credit for the meal (though we weren't worried about that since so many people said how delicious it was). I would definitely have another event here.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 06/02/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry Duley and her staff were excellent. Everything went smooth and the event staff were most helpful, going out of their way to do things like lighting all the candels (there were a lot) and making sure everything went according to the schedule.