Skip to main content
Weddings

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree

Pittsburgh, PA
4.3 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • T
    Takisha D. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consultation

    I love it! Looking forward to a wonderful wedding celebration!
  • Rick
    Rick M. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Weekend

    My wife and I had our reception at the DoubleTree Green Tree, and we couldn't imagine it having gone any better! We originally booked our reception here over two years ago, but we made the decision to move our original date when COVID hit last spring. They were so accommodating with allowing us to move our wedding date. It was at that point when we started working with Kristen Stewart, and she went above and beyond to make our wedding the day the most amazing day possible! She was so helpful throughout our entire planning process and was always available to answer all of our questions and address our concerns. The ballroom was absolutely gorgeous! Everything was organized and decorated beautifully, even better than we imagined! Kristen and Charles helped us curate an amazing menu for our guests! We received tons of compliments on the hors d’oeuvre selection at our cocktail hour, our dinner was fantastic, and the chicken fingers and potato skins at the after party were an absolute hit! Thank you to Charles for keeping our guests fed at the reception and for organizing a wonderful brunch buffet the following morning for all of our overnight guests. Our wedding was the best day of our lives, and we are so grateful for the entire team at the DoubleTree for making it happen!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Latasha Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bride: My wedding was July 16th 2016 and my day was nothing short of amazing!! I chose the Doubletree hotel in Greentree because I met with Kelly and love her ethusiasm. She seemed to be just as excited for my husband and I as we were. The space available was great, the food tasting was excellent with great customer service. I was so nervous on my big day but Kelly made everything perfect for me by just being there and talking to me every step of the way! So to Kelly, Charles and all the other staff that helped make my day as beautiful as it was we thank you. If I had to do it all over again they would be my first choice again!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree's reply:

    Tasha - We are thrilled you had a wonderful time at the wedding! We take pride in being one of the BEST in the city and we are so thankful that we were able to share in your big day! The room looked Amazing! Thanks again and Best wishes to you both! Kelly
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly Thornton was amazing to work with! She made every step of the process easy and stress-free. I loved how everything was taken care of by the DoubleTree, I didn't have to worry about a thing (even centerpieces were included!). The DoubleTree Green Tree Hotel and the staff was so accommodating and wonderful. Many of my guests are still commenting on how good the food was. They went above and beyond to accommodate my food allergies at the reception. One of the managers Bill was extremely helpful the weekend of our wedding. I would highly recommend the DoubleTree Green Tree as their reception venue to anyone!
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow...I do not even know where to start. The Doubletree was hands down the best venue we looked at when deciding where to have our wedding. We looked at many different places, but nothing compared to it. Kelly was the greatest! She was there for us the entire way. She kept me calm and collected and mind you, we were planning our wedding for over a year. She was never more that an email away. I would email her and she would get back to me instantly. We met Charles during our food tasting and he too was the best!
    We have had so many complements! So many people have come up to us and even have called us to tell us that this was the BEST wedding they have EVER been to! The room was beautiful, the food was the best, the staff was more then gracious, ect. I had so many thoughts in my head what the room could and would look like but when Kelly gave us our first look at the room before guests were allowed into the room, I was lost for words! The room was breathtaking and more then I could have ever imagined. The only negative thing I can think of, is that the night had to end! But even then, our over night room was AMAZING and all the guests that stayed over night said how clean and beautiful their rooms were!
    I would HIGHLY recommend the Doubletree in Green Tree to anyone! This was the best wedding and Kelly and Charles were the best coordinators anyone could ever ask for!!!!! THANK YOU DOUBLETREE AND ALL YOUR STAFF for making my fairy tale wedding happen!!!!!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and the staff at the double tree were AMAZING! They went above and beyond to make sure everything on our wedding day was perfect! Professional, organized, helpful, and very detail oriented! Kelly helped us every step of the way leading up to our wedding and on our wedding day. She went above and beyond always checking to see if we needed anything, even going around to tables to greet our family and friends! The food was prepared perfectly and they were very accommodating to our family with dietary restrictions. Everything was organized, stress free, and went very smoothly. I cannot thank the staff and Kelly at the Double Tree enough for making our wedding memorable!!
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/28/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job.

    Everything was wonderful, and looked amazing!! Food was amazing! They made everything so much easier!! The only thing I would say is they promised chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the dressing room and in our hotel room and neither had it. I was a little disappointed! But everything else was great!!

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree's reply:

    Hi Rose,
    Thank you for having your special day with us. It was a pleasure working with you to make this happen. Your ceremony was beautiful as you looked too. My apologies for the chocolate covered strawberries. You will be receiving an overnight stay for you to enjoy for your one year anniversary where you got married and there will be chocolate covered strawberries and champagne will be awaiting for you!!
  • User2507049 2+ years ago
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at this venue (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing). Overall, it was an incredible night and everything turned out beautifully. The most frustrating part was dealing with the venue's event planner in the months leading up to the wedding. I would have preferred the vendor to pay more attention to details, especially in the planning stage. Every time I would ask a question I felt like I was being treated as if my concerns were trivial. The staff may do this a thousand times, but this was my one and only chance! There were several times that I had to email the vendor multiple times before getting a response and I consistently had to inquire about moving onto the next stage of planning. Despite these annoyances, we were really happy with our overall experience at the Doubletree. The food was really good and the servers were very friendly. The bartenders were (a little too) generous in their pouring, but they had put up tip jars when we were told they wouldn't. We loved how much was included in the package - it made everything so much easier on us! Definitely a good value. I would definitely recommend this vendor, but just be prepared for some of the problems you might encounter.
  • User2387775 2+ years ago
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    We have Celiac disease and booked with the Doubletree because Kelly assured us there would be no issues.We were eating in our pre reception room and people came in and told us not to eat some of the food because it was not gluten free.For God's sake, I thought, well why in the hell would you even serve this food to us if you knew it wasn't ok??Kelly just looked at us. No apology.Charlie the event manager was the only person who showed any concern, brought new food immediately and apologized repeatedly.He was very nice especially given the circumstances.We were supposed to have gluten free crackers in our pre-reception room as per the contract and WHEN IT DIDNT HAPPEN she just said "oh no we never talked about that" or she would just stare blankly in our face and DEFINITELY no apology.Oh and did I mention that we paid for 2 cakes,one small Gluten free and another 3 tier cake for the guests only.Guess what? KELLY CUT OUR CAKE AND GAVE IT OUT TO THE GUESTS.Even the Maid of Honor tried to stop her and Kelly responded to her with another lie, saying my wife said it was ok to serve it (blatant lie)and when the M.O.H tried to stop her Kelly told her"Well what do you want me to do put it back together"? I also had complaints from other guests in my wedding telling me that Kelly was EXTREMELY rude and smart with them, including others in my bride/groom party.I really wish we would have went somewhere else for our reception.At least I probably wouldn't have gotten sick(I was in the bathroom for the majority of the night) and was unable to hang out with my friends.We are currently BUYING another wedding cake to have and save for not being able to eat our own and to freeze for our 1 year anniversary.DO NOT HAVE YOUR WEDDING RECEPTION HERE IT IS A RIPOFF. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU OR YOUR WELL BEING, even if you meet with them 3-4 times before your big day. Hopefully this helps someone steer clear of the DOUBLETREE's MORTIFYING CUSTOMER CARE.

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree's reply:

    Scott, Thank you for the valuable feedback. I'm very sorry you feel this way about me and about our service to you and your guests. I do apologize for the confusion with the gluten free appetizer, and have discussed it with the other managers, so that it never happens again. Best wishes to you both in the future. Kelly Thornton