Weddings

Dorothy Rose Events Reviews

Dorothy Rose Events

Dorothy Rose Events

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Veronica P. Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The TRUE Master of Ceremonies

    Dorothy was recommended by a family friend and it was a blessing. At the very start, she allowed us to customize our package which really helped with our personal needs. We live across the country and she was excellent at accomodating our schedules.

    Dorothy was amazing from the start! Even though we technically contracted her for 6 weeks prior to the wedding, she answered every text, email and call. We had an initial intake meeting where she asked us our vision. When the 6 weeks came up, Dorothy shared a detailed Wedding workbook with my husband and I. She also attended our final detailing meeting in person which was GREAT given my husband and I were out of state.

    Dorothy was also amazing with recommending vendors. Any open item we needed, she had someone readily available to recommend! I also am so appreciative of her flexibility. My husband and I work with events all the time so we even asked her for weekly calls so we can keep ourselves on track and she was extremely accommodating.


    Additionally, Dorothy reviewed all of our contracts. She was able to find savings as well (~$1,000)!! This was not something we anticipated so were so appreciative for her keen eyes.

    Given we were an out of town bride & groom, we had scheduled a SUPER last minute get together day before the wedding. It happened to be after rehearsal so we invited Dorothy to come and meet everyone. Without question at this party, Dorothy helped us execute a flawless reversal dinner get together! She reminded us to eat, and helped get everything together. I want to add that this was not expected within our contract but Dorothy was incredible to step in and help!! WOW!

    Wedding day was flawless as well. She was our point of contact for ALL of our vendors - giving them the last minute details a bride and groom potentially might miss (hotel room #s, arrival ETAs, last minute signs, photo taking flow inside ballroom, shuffling guests and answering questions).

    Dorothy was also INCREDIBLE with our to-dos. I remember a family member was holding our card box and Dorothy ran over and gave the box to my mom saying "Veronica's mom was the one dubbed as the box holder!" I was so appreciative she didn't fold for ANYONE!

    She kept on schedule and if anything went wrong during my wedding day, I wouldn't be able to tell you WHAT. From our perspective she executed flawlessly and we can't thank her enough!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re looking for an amazing wedding coordinator, stop your search! You’ll get everything you’re looking for and more with Dorothy. She was the first person I thought of because she also did my sister’s wedding 10 years ago. When my now-husband and I sat down with her for our first meeting, I knew she was our girl! Dorothy is very kind, sweet, and funny; all the things you want in a friend who will keep you calm when planning gets stressful...but she is also smart, creative, strong, organized, and punctual; all the things you want in a person coordinating the biggest day of your life!

    Dorothy has a selection of packages to choose from to accommodate a range of budgets. We went with her month-of package, but it honestly felt like she was with us every step of the way. She always made herself available to us and answered all of our questions, attended meetings and walk-throughs at our venue, and as the big day approached she had great tools (detailed spreadsheets, table/seating charts, etc.) to keep us organized.

    My wedding day was amazing BECAUSE of Dorothy. She and her assistant were stellar from start to finish. From our helicopter grand entrance to our sparkler exit, Dorothy coordinated every minute of our night flawlessly. I remember sitting in our getaway car and looking at the time, and realizing that Dorothy had even nailed the very minute that we would leave our venue and end the night.

    Planning a wedding can be overwhelming, but with Dorothy, you can rest assured that your day will be amazing! I highly recommend her services!

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Oh my gosh, I am so humbled and honored to have received such a review! It was such a pleasure to have worked with you to plan and execute this unique wedding and it turned out beautifully! Best wishes to you in love and life!
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BZ Dorothy Rose Events! Hands down, Dorothy was the leader in our wedding dream team.

    From our unique scheduling requirements to changes in scope and venue, she handled each issue with the utmost professionalism and care. In preparation, she was instrumental in designing our personalized invitation suite and all the paper elements; and helped us find the perfect DJ. She would always be helpful with suggestions, but was never imposing, and she was able to beautifully integrate traditions from the military, our families, and religious heritage.

    For day-of coordination, she directed our guests and vendors so well that our celebration was flawless thanks to her attention-to-detail and passion for her work. My husband and I could be fully present and were able to enjoy every minute of our day together. Dorothy is an active listener, creative problem-solver, and is the best investment you can make when planning and executing a once-in-a-lifetime event.

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved the personalized aspects of your wedding!
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy planned my wedding over 11 years ago and has helped me with other events since. She’s extremely organized and doesn’t miss a beat!

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! It’s been such a pleasure to see your family grow!
  • N
    Naren Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had 2 ceremonies (Hindu & American Wedding Ceremony), multiple dining events, and 1 BIG wedding reception (250+ guests). Dorothy did an AMAZING job in helping us prepare for and plan all of these events. Her skill was shown in how smooth all of the events flowed. I give her my highest recommendation :)

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you! It was so fun to get to know you and your families during your multiple events! Everyone truly had a fantastic time!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy and her team were great. She took the stress out of all the preplanning. The big day went perfectly. Everything was on point.. We still have family and friends telling us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to.

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! The details for your Wedding were gorgeous!
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy is a master of wedding planning. She has all the tools and creative ideas to make your wedding day perfect for you. I had an easy and fun time working with Dorothy from day one. She was my biggest help with the preparations and made sure my wedding day went as planned on the day of. I highly recommend using her services.

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you, Erika! It was so great to work with you guys!
  • N
    Nathan Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy and her team were timely, professional, friendly, and most importantly our wedding was amazing and went off without a hitch! We would recommend Dorothy Rose Events without reservation.

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thanks Nate! I loved your wedding and your wonderful family!!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy is amazing! We had a destination wedding on a yacht and she made everything so easy and seamless for us that we basically just had to show up and get married. :) From providing timelines, attending meetings with vendors, designing invitations, providing detailed spreadsheets/checklists/instructions...she did it all! Everything was so smooth and stress free and it is all because of her and her team. If you’re getting married, I highly recommend hiring Dorothy Rose Events. You won’t regret it one bit!

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Your yacht wedding was so unique and memorable! It was a pleasure working with you guys!
  • A
    Anabelle Married on 07/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy is charismatic, well organized, and a professional wedding coordinator! She intentionally listens to her clients needs and delivers over and beyond each and every time. She is passionate and is very up-to-date in all of wedding-related issues. Dorothy was able to execute all of our individual ideas and magically transformed them into an elegant, unique and personalized wedding for me and my husband. We simply adore her!

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Aww! Loved working with you on your personalized touches!
  • E
    Mina Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy is really easy to work with. She is very good at what she does. She listened to everything that I wanted and helped edit and eliminate unnecessary items so that I was still able to have the wedding of my dreams but stay within budget. She is also good at working with awkward situations, in that during the planning process, my fiancé and I would argue and disagree in front of her. Dorothy, in her calm and helpful way, would offer up alternatives that my fiancé and I didn't even think about and poof! no more disagreement! The day of the wedding was stress free for me, my husband, entourage and family. Everything was organized. She dealt with all the other vendors so that my fiancé and I were free to enjoy our big day. Up until now friends and family comment on how fun our wedding was.

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thanks, Mina! It was such a pleasure to work with you guys and give you the wedding of your dreams!
  • J
    Jo Anne Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dorothy & her team we’re so helpful during the planning process! She helped us out in so many ways - from the seating charts, following up with vendors, itineraries, and making sure all items for the ceremony & reception are organized. Most of all, she was knowledgeable with Catholic traditions in our ceremony & ensured it was incorporated. Dorothy & her team made sure that we didn’t have to worry with details throughout the day & made sure my husband & I enjoyed the day. Everything went seamless & was very satisfied! I even recommended her to two other friends that also hired her for their wedding! I highly recommend Dorothy & her team
  • H
    Hillary Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    After months of planning every little detail, it was a comfort to have Dorothy and her team there to ensure that our vision came together. There were so many tricky elements to our day—several wardrobe changes, keeping Pasadena City Hall bystanders from disrupting our ceremony, multiple events at the same time, our a grand arrival by tandem bicycle at our reception, and a general store for our guests to “shop” from. All this, in addition to coordinating with our photographer, DJ, caterer, and bartender. Everything went off without a hitch...thanks to Dorothy!”

    Dorothy Rose Events's reply:

    Thank you, Hillary! It was such a creative wedding and we loved every detail of it!