Dogwood Photography Reviews

15 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Dogwood Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

15
Order by:
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection, perfection, PERFECTION! Dale and his team were beyond my expectations. We bonded with Dale instantly and he became family. He and his team were so involved with our guests that it was as if they were family walking around with cameras. So easy to work with!!! He made me feel like the most beautiful woman on the earth on my special day. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect!

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Dale for our engagement pictures as well as our July wedding (yes, this is a long overdue review) & could not be happier with how our pictures turned out! Dale was so great to work with and made us feel comfortable - as Dale mentions on his website, if you've never had professional pictures together as a couple it can be a little awkward at first, but Dale was able to work with us and joke around until we were comfortable. Dale was super organized throughout the process and we met with him a few times to go over everything, which was so nice since I'm a big planner. We also had some chaos with other vendors and Dale helped ease some of that and calm me down when things weren't going as planned. All of our guests also enjoyed Dale and mentioned how great he was at fitting in and making the process seamless. Not to mention, Dale's prices are also very reasonable the quality is amazing. Such a great experience!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale is an exceptional photographer. He went out of his way to make our engagement photos and wedding day photos absolutely amazing. Dale is very laid back and easy to be around and is an extremely talented photographer. We would definitely use him again and would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with the service that Dogwood provided for my wedding (and all events leading up to my wedding)! Dale went over and beyond what I expected and I am overjoyed and grateful! I have done nothing but brag on the wonderful experience we had. Many things in the chaotic day went haywire but Dale and his team at Dogwood remained consistently prompt and helpful. My heart was full on my wedding day and so much thanks goes to Everyone who helped from Dogwood photography; from their wonderful talent to their willingness to enjoy the moments with me. The wind was a little out of control during the ceremony and portraits, where i was a bit concerned with how the pictures would turn out. I couldn't believe how well they turned out, and at the same time they captured the funny moments of it all. Pricing is very reasonable! I will forever cherish these pictures to laugh, cry, and re-live everything about that day.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • User4763663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale was amazing to work with! He was great with flexibility and offered great advice with each session we had! Our engagement and weddings photos were gorgeous. Dale made sure every moment was captured. We will have wonderful memories to last forever

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • C

    Kelly · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale Rocks!!! We still have guests complimenting us on how nice and professional our photographer was! We also did our engagement pictures with Dale and still haven't decided which we want to frame since we love them all! If any one can make my camera shy groom smile in pictures, they have to be good- and Dale went above and beyond good!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale Foshe was excellent! We absolutely loved working with him. He photographed my daughter's engagement, bridal portraits and wedding and we would definitely recommend Dogwood Photography! I loved the way he interacted with my daughter, he was very fun to work with and that made her relax and be more herself. He was all about the bride and what the bride wanted. He wanted to make sure she was happy and he was photographing exactly what she wanted and he was very thorough making sure he captured everything perfectly. He was very quick in returning photos back to us and the quality of the photos were excellent. We can't imagine working with anyone else!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • C

    Cinthya · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word...AMAZING! Dale will be more than a photographer, he will be your friend. His work and personality are outstanding. Our pictures were perfect! We liked them so much we even used our engagement pictures as a main highlight in our wedding reception :) Truly a great photographer. Dale captured every moment, something we will cherish in many years to come. Thank you Dale!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dale at Dogwood Photography was an excellent experience. The photos from our big day were perfect and everything I had hoped they'd be. We will cherish the photos from our special day. You truly can't go wrong by hiring him to shoot your event.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • B

    Bria · event on: 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous!! Our photos are incredible!! It turned out to be a really cold and rainy day and he never skipped a beat. I would recommend this photographer over and over again. Im in love with the outcome of our engagement portraits. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • User3772820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing pictures, top notch service, truly understood my vision, and guaranteed business for future

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • User3777388 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Dogwood photography by a family friend. Dale was willing to meet my husband and I in the location of our choice. He was very flexible and photographed all wanted moments during our wedding celebration. He also had this wife take pictures as a second photographer to ensure all aspects of the wedding and wedding reception were captured perfectly. I look forward to working with him again in a month to take our daughters newborn photos.

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Dale to capture our special day on camera. My favorite thing about his photography was the color and quality of the final images - every one of the pictures were stunning! We have gotten very many (and I do mean a lot) of compliments on our photos, especially relating to the quality. I truely feel our pictures are unique to our day and I don't have to worry that all of our photos will have the same posing or images as someone else's wedding. His sort of "photojournalism" like style was perfect and really told the story of our day. He is creative and can visualize beyond what others can see on what will make a beautiful photo. Dale really knows how to capture the best moments and make sure everyone is shown in their best light. I love the fact that he specializes in wedding photography and that he is very passionate about weddings. He's a true romantic! Dale was also very kind, friendly and worked so well with everyone in the wedding party and our guests. He has a good sense of humor too which was great and added some fun to picture taking. I love looking back every once in awhile at our beautiful wedding pictures as it gives me goosebumps and brings me back to that special day. I highly recommend him as a wedding photographer - you will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • A

    Alex · event on: 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale is amazing! I am able to look at my photographs from my wedding and feel like I am there all over again! His attention to detail is amazing. He is able to capture the emotion in his work! Super easy to work with and very calm under pressure. Even when dealing with a bridezilla like myself!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/04/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Dale is a fine photographer, but poor customer service

    Dale was a good photographer to work with, up to the point when he delivered our photos. He has the ability to put his subjects at ease through humor. The quality of his work was good. He was accommodating about scheduling times and places to meet and making our ideas work. His wedding packages were simply explained and reasonably priced with no hidden extra costs. We were pleased with the way everything turned out until we tried to get him to produce our wedding album.

    We chose a package that included an album, so it had been paid for well before our wedding took place. His instructions were to favorite photos in our online gallery and he would start working on the album. After about a month of waiting for him to complete the initial draft, I started trying to follow up with him. This began a 3 month long saga of me trying to get him to do any work on our album and then another month of me calling and emailing him to get a refund that he agreed to. It would take too long to fully covey the level of frustration I felt in trying to get Dale to follow through on fulfilling our contract. He almost never responded in a reasonable time, sometimes taking up to a month. In the end I was so angry with him that it ruined my ability to appreciate our wedding photos.
    On his website, there is story about how Dale lost the opportunity to have his own wedding album because he took too long to start. The story is meant to express the importance of having an album made, but it really just shows how bad of a procrastinator Dale is. In the end, I was able to get the refund, dispite Dale sending it to the wrong address (after I gave it to him multiple times). I would not recommend working with Dale due to his lack of professionalism.

    Sent on 06/09/2019