Skip to main content
Weddings

Dogwood Gatherings and Events Reviews

Dogwood Gatherings and Events

Dogwood Gatherings and Events

Mebane, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

6 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle F. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing start to finish. She should charge 10x more for her services

    The services that Addie and Dogwood Gatherings provide is the steal of the century. So reasonably priced for ALL that they do.

    Addie herself is a delightful person and so wonderful to work with. I was a pretty apathetic bride without much of a knack for design and decor. She went above and beyond to cover my blindspots and make our wedding beautiful - all along the way intently listening to what we wanted and our budget.

    Her recommendations and connections all over town for vendors makes her invaluable. She knows seemingly everyone in the industry here in Raleigh that made everything a breeze (some of whom even gave us discounts because we were working with her).

    Dogwoods inventory of decor also saved us a small fortune. That is yet another added perk of working with them.

    I cannot recommend Addie, her husband Mike, and this company enough. They are SO much more than "coordinators" -- they are there to help with anything and are just really great people.
  • Darinka
    Darinka G. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Addie is Amazing!!

    We met Addie at our Venue’s open house and thought she would be excellent for our wedding. She was so quick to respond to our questions and gave great direction as far as where to look for vendors and get quotes for us. The day of our wedding Addie and her husband did an excellent job setting up our venue, making sure our vendors were on time, kept our timeline running smoothly, and just overall was wonderful to work with!! Do yourself a favor and hire Addie!!
  • E'lexis
    E'lexis Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding planning service!!

    Addie and her husband planned my friend's wedding and were on top of everything! From dealing with last-minute cancellations, venue decor, communication with the bride and the bridal party etc. it was well taken care of they were amazing! Highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kie'rra Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Addie is highly recommended, please book her for all of your events!

    Addie planned a beautiful ceremony for my sister. It was literally the best day of her life. Addie was professional, attentive, and had great communication throughout the entire process. Thank you so much!
  • S
    Summer Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Addie is amazing! Highly recommend!

    Addie was absolutely amazing! She was such a great help with our wedding! Addie and her husband set up our venue the day of the wedding and it turned out even better than I imagined!
    It started to rain right at the end of our ceremony when cocktail hour/family picture time was supposed to begin and Addie managed to rearrange the schedule seamlessly so that we could get everyone inside for dinner and THEN do pictures after the rain stopped. All the guests said that they thought that's how it was supposed to be and had no idea changes to the schedule were even made.
    She also did a great job not only the day-of but also with the planning process. We went with a few different vendors that she recommended (photographer and DJ) and they were amazing as well. She helped me fit everything we wanted to do into the schedule and always had a solution for any little problems that popped up.
    Dogwood Gatherings is amazing and I would HIGHLY recommend!!!!!
  • B
    Becca B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, kind, and fun to work with!

    Addie was instrumental in my wedding planning! She was very familiar with my venue with was amazingly helpful. Having someone to manage everything on the actual day was extremely necessary and I was able to completely enjoy my wedding day! Even with the craziness of lots of rebooked COVID weddings and what I'm sure is a very full calendar, I felt like I always got individual attention leading up to my wedding. A day-of coordinator is a must-have and Dogwood Gatherings was so helpful and a great value!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend enough!!

    Addie and Michael did such an amazing job for our wedding! They ensured us that they would make sure the day went smoothly and it couldn’t have gone better than it did. They helped throughout the planning process and kept us and our families calm!
  • Julia
    Julia H. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Addie as your Planner!!

    Addie helped execute my wedding vision beautifully! She was very organized and professional. She was helpful in things such as layouts and timings. Even my bridal party said they were impressed how organized she was for the rehearsal! Thanks so much Addie!
  • S
    Shelby M. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t do it without her!

    Hands down the best decision I made for my wedding. Addie was available for anything anytime. Text, call, email, she responded so fast. The day of the wedding I had no worries because I knew she would make everything perfect and she went beyond my expectation. Every question I had she already handled and was always a step ahead of me. She truly made my day 100x less stressful. I would not and could not do it without her!
  • Fernanda
    Fernanda H. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience with Dogwoodsgathering

    They were absolutely the best. Addie and Michael went beyond contract to help, please and assist us. I totally recommend them as they saved me from a irresponsible wedding coordinator. Forever grateful for this company and it’s people.
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Addie and her husband are an amazing team! Addie communicated well and often. She is knowledgeable while calm and confident. Our wedding day was stress-free and enjoyable! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Sky M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    My husband and I loved working with Dogwood Gatherings! The level of professionalism and organization made the entire process less stressful. From the moment they arrived to the moment they left they were fabulous!
  • M
    M Homer Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Coordinator!

    Addie Thompson is absolutely wonderful! Professional, organized and helpful. She made my venue look spectacular and gave me peace of mind throughout the whole day. I couldn’t have done it without Dogwood Gatherings!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most AMAZING team!

    Addie is a genius! Our wedding could never have happened so flawlessly without her. I honestly don't know how I would have planned our wedding without her, especially after the pandemic threw a wrench in our plans. She helped me stay calm and collected even when I didn't know what to expect. When I hired Addie to help with coordinating my wedding, she sincerely wanted to help us have the best wedding day, and she and Michael absolutely delivered! She helped us through a venue change, a guest list cut, and many seating chart revisions. She made my reception space look absolutely breathtaking, and let us really enjoy our special day while she handled the details. Addie even helped us track down wayward vendors and helped me figure out details I may have been missing leading up to the wedding. If you work with her, you are doing yourself a huge favor!
  • J
    Joshua D. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Excellent Choice!

    Absolutely amazing! Addie and Michael helped us coordinate our wedding, and we can accurately say it would not have been the same without them, they made our vision come true! On top of their warm personalities, quick thinking, and expertise, they saved us from having to hire a separate staffing company and made sure that we were ready for our day long before it arrived! We highly recommend Dogwood Gatherings and Events!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience with Addie!

    One of the best decisions I made wedding planning was hiring Addie! Especially with all of the uncertainty of Covid and event limitations, it was such a relief to have someone who was knowledgeable and experienced to provide insight and help keep me calm during this crazy time. On my wedding day, Addie swiftly handled issues I never needed to know about and helped execute my perfect day. Wonderful experience overall!
  • Shayna
    Shayna C. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We hired Addie as our month of coordinator and she has gone above and beyond to serve in this role! We had to cancel our original wedding plans due to covid-19 and Addie was so flexible and understanding of our situation. She was always responsive to our questions before, during and after cancelling our wedding. She helped us review our other vendor contracts to guide us in the cancellation process. She genuinely loves her work and it shows in her dedication to making her clients happy. We would recommend Addie in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Cat H. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend 100 times over!

    We cannot thank Addie and her husband enough for being with us to celebrate our wedding day! Like a lot of couples, we were on reschedule number 3 due to COVID concerns and our overall plan changed a number of times between originally planning the wedding and finally having it (including our Best Boy, our 1 year old son). Addie was instrumental in making it so successful. From the pre-wedding meetings where questions were asked that I just hadn't considered but that would have been problematic if no plan was established; to arrival at the venue to find all of our small details already being set up; to the event itself which ran so smoothly despite potential hiccups (such as our bus containing a number of the guests being delayed); and to the tear down where all of the things we had brought were packaged and labelled ready to go by the end of the night without anything being lost from the party, we just cannot thank Dogwood Gatherings enough. We would recommend 100 times over and are so grateful to Addie for taking a weight off of our shoulders.
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life saver!

    Addie and her husband were so great to work with! Addie responded quickly when helping plan, helped me think about things that I would have never thought of my own and gave her professional opinion when I needed guidance. On my wedding day Addie made sure I had nothing to worry about. She even saved the cake when the cake stand broke and I didn't know it happened until I was back from my honeymoon! Thank you for all your help and making my day perfect!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Addie is amazing!! I cannot stress enough how awesome and helpful she is! And she's reasonably priced without skimping on quality, which is such a huge plus. My husband and I loved her. 10/10, would recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message