Skip to main content
Weddings

Documented Video Productions Reviews

Documented Video Productions

Documented Video Productions

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • A
    Abeshouse Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Outstanding!

    David's quality of work for both our large family reunion video and on the numerous pictures taken was exceptional. I highly recommend David, his professionalism, easy to work with personality and top tier quality of work sets him apart!

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a wonderful and memorable family event and I'm very much looking forward to celebrating many more!
  • G
    Greg K. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Experienced. Great Production

    David documented our daughter's Bat Mitzvah beautifully from beginning to end. He captured the spirit of both the service in the morning and the party that evening. I would highly recommend Documented Video Productions and will not hesitate to use them in the future for any of our family's needs.
  • L
    Laine K. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with David and Documented Video

    David was so great to work with! We were very happy with our highlight reel from our event and the entire DVD. I would highly recommend him! In addition to delivering a great product - he was very personable and flexible with our schedule.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erik
    Erik A. Sent on 06/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6 out of 5 stars

    My wife and I just loved working with this company. We booked Documented Video Productions for our wedding day and the service we received was everything we hoped for and more. They were prompt and professional. And the finished product blew us away. We received both the full event video and a highlight video. The highlight video they put together took us right back to the wedding day and all of the romantic emotions we felt that day. We are so happy we thought to get a videographer for the wedding and know that we made the best choice by getting Documented Video Productions to do the job. We will always remember our special day just the way it happened because of our video. Thank you, Documented Video Productions. 

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    Honored to be part of your special day. Thrilled we made it all work. Enjoy all the precious moments and memories. Thank you so much!
  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond thrilled with DVP!

    I am so happy I was able to last minute book DVP for my wedding (if you are on the fence about doing a video - do it, it's so worth it). I watch my wedding highlight reel often and it brings me back to that day perfectly. My guests also commented on how great the reel was, including a video editor! He was impressed. David was efficient, worked great with my photographer and produced exactly what I wanted for my special day. Beyond thrilled! Thank you so much!

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    Amazing! Thank you very much!
    I'll never forget the best man toast, classic cars, family, friends, and love. I look forward to documenting many more milestones in the future!
  • Janyce
    Janyce K. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recording of event along with pictures of a person's life made that person and others who watched the recording very happy.

    David Hercenberg understands how to use equipment to make a successful event film. I wanted a bit more - something like a documentary. He was responsive to suggestions and changes and extremely helpful. It was part of a birthday present for an extraordinary woman as she turned a major age. She loved it. Seeing her happy after viewing the documentary about her was the best answer to the question, how was the experience working with David Hercenberg and what was the response.
  • E
    Erica H. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with!

    David was accessible and responsive and took the time to understand all that we were looking for. He produced a beautiful keepsake video for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah that we will cherish!
  • J
    Jean S. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Documented Video

    David was conscientious and responsive with respect to this most important occasion of my father’s funeral, which we were not able to attend in person. We did not know when it was going to happen, of course, and David made himself available at the last minute and set things up at various camera angles so that we could feel as though we were there and be a part of it. He is highly skilled. We are so grateful to him for his help, we could not have done this without him.
  • Eric
    Eric M. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David Captures it All

    David filmed my wedding in Oct of 2021 and did a phenomenal job! The production quality is excellent, and some of the footage looks like it was out of a Hollywood movie. We are so happy we went with David and highly highly recommend him. His pricing is absolutely worth it!
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I was referred to David through my wedding planner and had such a great experience using his services. He was always quick to respond and even quicker to edit and deliver my videos. I couldn’t believe how fast they came back.

    We are so happy with our videos and David had a lot of creative ideas for cute video snippets.
  • allissia
    Allissia Sent on 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very professional, well please with the outcome of the video, very affordable. I would highly recomend
  • D
    David M. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing personal and such a professional experience

    We hired Documented Video Productions to document our daughters’ double Bat Mitzvah. Following warm recommendations, and from the first steps, we loved the verity of options in service and packages, the quality of work, the ease and flexibility while planning and working, but most of all we loved David. David is an absolutely pleasure to work with; he is a true professional who was able to listen to our needs and do such an amazing job capturing the most precious moments and fun times with our family and friends. We are so thrilled and thankful to Documented Video Productions and to you David! Your amazing work, the photos and videos you’ve created will keep the wonderful memories alive!
  • Mario
    Mario S. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cinematographer

    David was fantastic! Extremely professional and he made our wedding look like a movie. Also, he was very efficient with edits I asked for. Very thankful we chose him and I feel like we made a new friend!

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    You got a friend in me! Thank you so much for including me in your special day! You both are amazing! It was so fun working with you and we got some incredible moments documented on video. Enjoy the memories!
  • Joshua
    Joshua F. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience! EASY to work with!

    David was so easy to work with and did an incredible job!! He was on time and always present where we needed him!! Multiple camera positions on the ceremony and amazing job covering the dancefloor. Absolutely recommend working with him!

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    Outstanding, thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and I really appreciate hearing those comments, it reminds me why I love this job. Thanks again, and all the best!
  • A
    Alexis C. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Documented Video is amazing to work with.

    David is easy to work with. He has a great attitude and goes above and beyond to make his clients happy. He connected on a personal level with my family. He made sure to be in the middle of action during our party. You can't go wrong hiring Documented Video.
  • E
    Eileen S. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David Hercenberg, Documented Video Productions

    David is so easy to work with and helpful at each step. Professional, flexible, accommodating. A pleasure to work with!
  • Ellen
    Ellen K. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Dave filmed my 75th birthday party!
    He did a great job. I would recommend him.
  • V
    Vince H. Sent on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Quality and Service, Great Value

    Documented Video did wonderful work capturing my daughter’s wedding ceremony! This was during the pandemic where there were many restrictions from both the county and church. The couple decided last minute they wanted a video since many friends and relatives could not attend. David was very accommodating and the quality of the main video and audio were great. David showed his creativity and composition skill in a highlights video, using a drone to capture some of the footage. It really captured the day!
  • M
    Marina B. Sent on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing video

    We have been so lucky to have found Documented Video Productions to make a video of our wedding! The final product is unbelievable and really looks like a Hollywood-level piece! David has been so professional and responsive the whole time leading to the event, during the wedding itself, and throughout the editing/compilation process. It's been a real pleasure working with him and we highly recommend him for your special event.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Davis was so professional

    My brother Jimmy passed away August 18 2019 and I needed a video to have a tribute to Jimmy for his one year passing
    David came to the rescue and helped me create an amazing video of Jimmy with pictures of him and it was very special that he created this video for Jimmy!
  • Aviva
    Aviva A. Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with! Talented, patient and professional!

    David was such a pleasure to work with! He made our special day all that much more special and captured beautiful moments for us to relive again and again. His knowledge and creativity were phenomenal and he worked endlessly with us to create the most wonderful and magical wedding video. We highly recommend David. Without a doubt we will be using his services in future 😊

    Documented Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much it was such a pleasure to work with you and I hope you enjoy the memories! Looking forward to many more happy occasions down the line!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 07/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and video

    At the last minute we decided to have a live stream and video of our daughter's wedding. David knew exactly what was needed and expertly provided live stream, full video, and a highlights trailer! Our remote family and friends appreciated the livestream very much. His video and highlights turned out better than we could have imagined. We are thrilled with his creative, humorous, and beautiful shots. We highly recommend Documented Video.
  • Katrina
    Katrina H. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    thumbs up!

    Flexible, affordable, high-quality!
  • L
    Liba B. Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bat Mitzvah

    David did an unbelievable job capturing our daughter’s big day! He was amazing and easy to work with. He had creative ideas that went literally above (fabulous drone shots) and beyond. After the party he sent us short clips we could share on social media with family and friends while we waited for the full length video (which was amazing). We highly recommend him for any event and can’t wait to work with him again.
  • S
    Sheri F. Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great experience

    David was wonderful to work with. He caught everything we wanted. He even had the video complete less than 2 weeks after our wedding. We watched the video. It is amazing. It was so good to see the parts that we didn’t get to see, like everyone walking down the isle, the tish, and the dancing.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours