DK Gillin Weddings & Events Reviews

16 | North Richland Hills, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for DK Gillin Weddings & Events

Recommended by 97%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

DK Gillin Weddings & Events 1
DK Gillin Weddings & Events 2
DK Gillin Weddings & Events 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!!!

    My day of coordinator Katelyn was fabulous!! From start to finish she kept the family and bridal party on track and on time! Helped decorate and take down at the end of the night! 100% the best decision to go with DK Gillian Wedding and Events! Thank you ladies!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • J

    Juan Martinez · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely worth it! (Grooms perspective)

    I was the groom for a wedding she helped us coordinate from start to finish. She was amazing. I would highly recommend. She went above and beyond not just in planning and helping us find and choose vendors but also keeping our families in check. She went from being our coordinator to being our friend! My now wife and I are beyond thankful for her help, Shala was able to enjoy her brunch on morning of the wedding and had all the vendors sending their last minute questions straight to Dirce and she had no problem helping with that.
    Thanks Dirce
    -Juan

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Wilson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator Ever!

    DK Gillin Weddings and Events was a dream to work with. Dirce had all the right questions at our first meeting with the venue. She handle each of our requests as if it were her only priority. She made sure everyone and everything was where it should be when it should be and kept the evening flowing seamlessly. She was there when setup started and was the last to leave after tear down and clean up. With Dirce there, I was able to enjoy our daughters wedding as if I were a guest instead of the hostess. I highly recommend DK Gillin Weddings and Events!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and surpassed all expectations!

    Our day of coordinator asked all the right questions, and made sure everything was ready to go so the day of the wedding was stress free for me and my fiancé!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word. Amazing!

    Dirce was nothing short of spectacular. Everything was planned and went so smooth. It was what every bride dreamed of!! There wasn’t anything off schedule that she couldn’t get back on track. And all the vendors came right on time to make the day perfect. I couldn’t say more nice things about my experience with her by my side that day! Thanks Dirce!!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Dirce was so wonderful to work with, and I highly recommend her. She was my weekend of coordinator. I thought she was very organized and attentive. Professional, experienced. Great communication. Very responsive in emails. We had a call the week before to go over all the details, and she executed everything exactly like we talked about. We never had to go over anything twice, and I really appreciated that. The wedding day she handled EVERYTHING with little to no assistance from me. I had no wedding day stress, and that’s due to Dirce and her team. Holly also helped at my OKC wedding, and she was so pleasant and helpful. If you’re wavering on getting a coordinator or not, or questioning if it’s worth it, I’d say it definitely is. You can fully put your trust and faith in Dirce and her team to make sure your wedding runs smoothly.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • D

    Dana Reitz · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth getting a coordinator

    Dirce was the perfect person to help coordinate our wedding! I 100% recommend getting a coordinator for your big day and 110% recommend DK Gillin Weddings and Events to be your people! We had a last minute venue change due to weather and you would have never known. She made sure every vendor was on board with the change. Day of, she took care of everything and brought a crew of three other ladies. She took care of making sure everyone arrived and placed everything where I pictured it. It was the perfect day and would not have been without her. We absolutely loved her around and she is the kindest person as well! We can’t thank her enough!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We hired Dirce as our day-of wedding coordinator, and we are so glad we did! She met with us in person long before the big day to get a good idea for what we had in mind. She was so attentive to my needs as the bride and always made sure that my opinion was heard and that I was taken care of. She made sure everything went smoothly on our big day so that I could enjoy my time without being stressed about all the details! Her husband, Josh, even officiated our ceremony, and he did such a wonderful job making our ceremony feel intimate and personal. We can’t recommend Dirce enough!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, conscientious, great suggestions. Dirce was a delight to work with!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dirce was absolutely amazing! She did anything and everything that I asked of her, even when I may have been a little stressed and bossy. She was so eager to do anything asked of her as well as making sure I was okay and taken care of. She was always making sure everything was done and there was nothing else that needed to be done. I would definitely recommend her to anyone I know who is getting married. She takes care of everything you could ever possibly even think of without one complaint. Having her as my month of planner was awesome and no reviews or gifts could thank her enough for how easy she made my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dirce and her team helped make the weekend of my wedding as smooth as possible. She helped us develop a timeline for the reception, coordinated with the vendors at the wedding and reception cites, and kept us on track at the rehearsal. At the reception, she made sure everything was running smoothly and that we stayed true to our planned timeline. Thanks to Dirce, I am one of the few brides who got to enjoy eating dinner at their own wedding reception! We were so thrilled with our decision to work with DK Gillin Wedding & Events for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • H

    Hallie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Dirce was truly amazing! She made me feel so calm, cool and collected. Any issues or little details I forgot she would handle right away. She worked her tail off and I am beyond appreciative. Dirce was heaven sent. I will be referencing her to all my friends and family for when they decide to get married. Just love her!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • T

    taylor · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding ran smoothly thanks to Amber/Drice. Amber was there at 9:00 am and did not leave til 11:30 pm. She helped us decorate, coordinated all vendors, basically ran everything for the day. I was back in bridal suite for about 2.5 hours walked out for the ceremony and everything was done. All candles were glowing everyone was downstairs ready to begin, a great feeling. She was my go to for any and everything. We had decided to do sparklers and the photo booth was out front were they typically do send off. I expressed to Amber I was not ready to break the photo booth down. She spoke with venue owner and figured it out. We did send off in back of venue, which was perfect. I am sure there was more issues she had to take care of that day, but I do not know about them. This tells me she really did her job well. The day is always stressful for a mother of bride, but having them there was a great call on my part. I could not of made through day without them. I have/will recommend to everyone I know looking for a coordinator. Thank you Amber and Drice for making my daughters day perfect!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    DK Gillin Weddings & Events 4
    DK Gillin Weddings & Events 5
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in October 2016. Although we had an official wedding coordinator who was awesome, Dirce helped with so many things for our wedding that she was like a second coordinator! One person can only be in one place at a time, and Dirce was there willing to do whatever else I needed when our wedding coordinator was busy with other things.
    Our wedding was outdoors, our reception was indoors, and we had about 250 guests at our wedding. Dirce was with me from the rehearsal dinner on Friday evening, until after the reception was over on Saturday! The couple of weeks leading up to the wedding, she began asking what she could help with, and I had given her a couple of tasks including helping with the evening of the rehearsal dinner, hotel arrangements for the night before the wedding for my bridal party and I, the set-up for the morning of the wedding, guest book at the wedding, and breakfast the morning of my wedding. She ended up also helping with vendor directing, family directing, and getting ready.
    The morning of my wedding, Dirce showed up wearing her wedding fanny pack, ready to help with whatever I needed!
    I wanted to have breakfast with my bridesmaids and a couple of close friends the morning of the wedding, and Dirce organized for us to all eat at Cracker Barrel, making this part of the day stress-free for me!
    She also got up early the day of the wedding to go to the park where our ceremony would be held to set up chairs and help with decorating for the ceremony. She assisted with vendor directing and directed family members to where they needed to be (and did not need to be! ha). She helped me and the bridesmaids while getting ready and made sure I had everything I needed.
    Dirce was definitely a vital part of our wedding. She stays calm during stressful situations, keeps the mood light, and improvises when things aren't going as planned. She is professional and fun!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
    DK Gillin Weddings & Events 6
  • C

    CharLee · Married on 12/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The wedding you want in the budget you have!

    Dirce and Katelyn were very helpful in finding the venue and responsible vendors at a good price. I was able to have the wedding I wanted in the budget I wanted. They went above and beyond the day of the wedding! Running out to get missing bar items, fixing my dress, etc. I would highly recommend them. If you let them know what you want I know they can make it happen! My dream was glam in a budget, but I know they would have been able to make any dream a reality.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 03/16/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good in some way ways bad in others

    I thought it was really nice being able to have a wedding coordinator on my big day. However, I did pay $575 for the weekend of, (my wedding was on a Sunday) she had booked another wedding for that Saturday which meant that Saturday she was unavailable. I felt like the “weekend of” promo was a little misleading. I feel like Sunday would have gone a little smoother if we could have planned things out Saturday before and nailed down final questions with my mom and bridal party there. I was told at our first meeting she would be there, so when she wasn’t able to meet on Saturday due to another wedding It was a little frustrating. On Sunday, (wedding day) she was very helpful during the rehearsal and at making sure the bridal party was ready on time. However, she did seem a little frustrated at all the changes in decisions and I sometimes felt rushed or overwhelmed. Overall it was an okay experience. Maybe a little pricey for what I actually got.

    Sent on 03/21/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review