DJ Triple M Reviews

37 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for DJ Triple M

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have absolutely NOTHING but wonderful, positive comments about DJ Tripple M.
    Not only did we enjoy every moment of the music at our wedding reception, but many, many guest commented after the wedding that they really enjoyed the variety of music and how every song transitioned into the next smoothly and naturally. DJ Tripple M did a wonderful job reading the guests and what would get people dancing and keep them on the dance floor! 200% recommend DJ Tripple M for ANY event!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • K

    kara · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triple M is awesome. He honored all my wishes as far as song selections, and he kept the crowd moving with some of his own selections. My guest really loved his style, and I'm still receving compliments on my selection of hiring such a great DJ... Triple M You rock!!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • User1724941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired DJ Triple M to play at my October 20, 2012 wedding and he was amazing. I was so worried about hiring a DJ, but he put all of my fears to rest. He didn't play any cheesy or embarrassing music and was able to read the crowd really well. We all had a great time, and that was due in large part to DJ Triple M. In addition, I really appreciated how professionally DJ Triple M conducts himself. He understands how to operate a business and never stressed me out during the wedding planning process. He was always very responsive and was able to give concrete answers to questions. In addition, in our walk-through of my reception venue, he made some suggestions that ended up making the design of the room work even better. I would absolutely recommend DJ Triple M to anyone. He did an amazing job at our wedding and I'm so grateful to him for taking the time and putting in the effort to make my wedding a success.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was absolutely flawless and amazing in providing his DJ services for the wedding. In fact, all of our guests praised him and stated how much they enjoyed the music and making it conducive for them to dance the night way. I would recommend DJ Triple M in less than a heartbeat. Thanks, Mike!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • User2082527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was awesome! My husband and I spent the entire night on the dance floor along with our friends. Numerous friends commented after the wedding that that was one of the best DJ's they've ever had at a wedding. He made the evening so fun and memorable. From the beginning, Triple M was very responsive and met with us twice to ensure we had the music we wanted. If you want a fun, non-cheesey DJ then Triple M is your guy.

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say ENOUGH great things about DJ Triple M. I am one of the most specific/detailed people ever and he was very open and flexible to even my smallest and last minute request. DJ triple M worked both my ceremony and reception and he ROCKED the house. Everyone was on the floor the whole night. At the end of the night I actually had to kicked people out because the party was literally over ( it was after mid-night). He was very comfortable around my crazy friends and family and presented himself in such a natural way that he blended in. I don't know if you actually read these reviews, but thank you so so so so so much you were one of the people that made my reception memorable and exciting. People are still sending me text messages telling me to have another wedding....hahahaha. HATS OFF TO YOU!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • Jamila

    Jamila · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was fantastic! We really enjoyed working with him. He was so helfpul and kind. He followed our wishes to a T. We had a GREAT time at the reception. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was absolutely thrilled with Mike!! He helped me pick songs and played exactly what I wanted. It was not only my wedding but the best party I had ever been to and I thank him for that. I highly recommend him for your wedding!! He will help to make it a very memorable experience.

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • T

    Stanley · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to party and we mean party DJ Triple M is your man. Our wedding party came out to the instrumental "hussle hard" when the beat dropped the dance floor never cleared againg, even during dinner there was dancing. Triple M is very easy to work with a true pro, we will be throwing other parties and Triple M will forever be our personal DJ.
    Tiffany and Stanley M. October, 7th 2011

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • N

    Nate · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an awesome DJ and professional! He is very professional, responsive and very easy to get along with. We'd definitely recommend him to all future brides/grooms. He is very versatile, he can play any style of music, and keeps the party going all night!

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was awesome to work with from beginning to end. I was planning my wedding while out of the country with only two months left when I returned. DJ Triple M was always available both through email and over the phone. He was responsive and made my worries of music nonexistent.He respected my list of dos and dont's and he kept my wedding reception lively. He did not bog us down with a lot of extra paperwork to fill out before our wedding which I loved. I met him for the first time the day of my wedding and he was everything my fiance told me he would be: courteous, professional, patient and most of all prepared. I would recommend him to future brides and I plan on using him again for other events.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • Audrey

    Audrey · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M’s positive reviews and website caught my attention when I was looking for DJs, and everything everyone else has said turned out to be 100% correct. My first few communications with him were by phone and email, so I actually booked him sight unseen and hoped for the best…which is exactly what I got. When I finally met DJ Triple M he was just as professional in person as he had been over the phone. He was dressed in a business suit and on time to our appointment which means he takes his job seriously. We spoke a few more times the week of the wedding and without even seeing/speaking to him the day of the wedding, he made everything come together perfectly. There were no music mishaps during the ceremony or reception, and everything was just as I had instructed. I wanted everyone to dance and have fun at my wedding and DJ Triple M made sure of it! – Good stuff!

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • T

    Todd · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M is extremely easy to work with and definitely provides the level of service that makes your event the talk of the town. With so much to do and so many vendors to deal with during the planning of our wedding, Triple M was one that was on top of every single detail and I never felt as if I had to worry about anything with regards to the music or his performance. His presence was truly professional and everyone had an incredible evening dancing to his arsenal of music. Truly a very nice and thorough person to work with and I will use him for future events without a doubt. Thank you for a wonderful wedding reception DJ Triple M!

    Sent on 09/15/2011
  • Franeka

    Franeka · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the bomb! He was very professional in communication as well as providing discounts and contracts for his services. The sound system was great, the lighting was great and he kept the crowd dancing! We asked for a party and he did just that. He also served as emcee and was phenomenal! My husband and I are OVERLY pleased with Mike and would definitely use him again and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike provided DJ services at our Chateau Elan Wedding on May 1, 2011 and was professional and courteous from beginning to end. He stayed in contact with us from the date we contacted him up until the actual event date. He arrived on time (very early), and allowed me to sample his sound system for both the indoor and outdoor portions of our day. The equipment sounded better than I had imagined it would!!
    I highly recommend Mike not only because of his demeanor, but also his sound system and extensive music collection.

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was excellent! He catered to a very diverse crowd and had all of our guests raving about our wonderful DJ. Clergy, co-workers, classmates and family alike all enjoyed the music and many said that it was the best reception they'd ever attended. In fact, none of them wanted to get off the dance floor when it was time for the reception to end. We would definitely recommend DJ Triple M for any wedding or social event. He was extremely professional and his services provided a great value for the dollar.

    Sent on 09/19/2010
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was excellent! He catered to a very diverse crowd and had all of our guests raving about our wonderful DJ. Clergy, co-workers, classmates and family alike all enjoyed the music and many said that it was the best reception they'd ever attended. In fact, none of them wanted to get off the dance floor when it was time for the reception to end. We would definitely recommend DJ Triple M for any wedding or social event. He was extremely professional and his services provided a great value for the dollar.

    Sent on 09/29/2010
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ TRIPLE M was extremely profession and spun great tunes. i HIGHLY recommend him for any event!!

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • G

    Lynda · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triple M emceed and played all music for my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception in the Greystone at Piedmont Park. He did an excellent job mixing music oldies, hip-hop, and reggae to suit the diverse cutlure of my crowd (American and Jamaican). People were on the dancefloor all night! He's super flexible and experienced with different types of music, so just let him know what you want to hear ahead of time and he'll make it happen. He's playful and fun on the mic, but still appropriate. He even has fancy lighting available so you won't have to rent lights from a production company.

    Triple M always responded in a timely manner, and was on time for walkthroughs and on the wedding day. He came nicely dressed in business attire. I would definitely recommend him and use his services again.

    Sent on 10/10/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was exactly what we were looking for. He played an excellent selection of music that had everyone at the wedding dancing! He was professional and exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. His overall package is excellent and the LCDs and lighting are a great enhancement to a party.

    We very much enjoyed working with him, and would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an amazing job! My husband and I were more than pleased with Mike's professionalism and delivery. He went above and beyond, for example, providing lights to add to the ambiance. He sent the tone from the very beginning making our night exactly how we dreamed of it. Our guests raved about how great a job he did...and they danced all night! Definitely would use him again and would recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 08/08/2010
  • A

    A · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M was very professional and proficient. He was on time and willing to meet for anything. He was great with responding to all my emails and phone calls. He reassured me that everything would be great because he has a back up for the back up of the back up. He provides a great services and the up lights makes your event pop!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • N

    Nicklaus · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike treated our wedding like we were family from the first initial meeting. He is extremely organized which made our minds more at ease with one less thing to worry about. There was no time that he did not respond when we had any questions or any ideas. He was a great MC on top of providing great music the entire night. He was key in keeping the night organized and flowing. I would use and recommend him for any event in the future. He will always be a part of our big day in a life time of memories.

    Sent on 08/13/2010
  • F

    Veronica · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was professional and a phenomenal DJ. He gave us exactly what we wanted for our day. He was flexible with the times and an EVER CHANGING list of what we wanted to be played at the ceremony and the afterparty. He went out of his way to ensure our wishes in regards to music were they way we wanted them. He definitely went above and beyond. I totally recommend him. His set up is very nice and his ENERGY and the energy he gives to the crowd is amazing.

    4 Thumbs up

    Veronica and Marcus Davis

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • J

    Bernard · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Triple M is the most professional DJ I have ever had dealing with. In addition, he was always open to ideas and concerns. Triple M provided music for our wedding and the reception. He was able to control the crowd during the reception of our wedding like it was Diddy party. We had an excellent time and it was a night to remember. Family members and friends are still talking about the wedding/reception. If you know anything about throwing a party, or having and exciting reception, you know it all starts with the DJ. Trust me when I say, Triple M is the worth every penny he request. GO DJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review