Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Nancy W, LLC Reviews

DJ Nancy W, LLC View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • E
    Emily K. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding dj

    We are so happy that we booked DJ Nancy for our wedding. She was so fun and easy to work with. Many thanks to Nancy for keeping the party going!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Emily!! I had a blast with your guests. It was an absolute pleasure working with you & Dan.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, so fun and helpful!

    Nancy was fantastic, so much fun all night and so helpful with guidance, planning, and keeping things on track through out the night. We could not have been happier!!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Around!!

    DJ Nancy is the best DJ! She originally DJ'd my sister's wedding 5 years ago- I loved her so much that I decided to book her for my wedding! A DJ is definitely one of the most important factors that goes into a reception, I can't imagine having anyone BUT her! She knows how to keep the party going at all times. We had so many compliments about how much fun she was- we highly recommend Nancy!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kyarra
    Kyarra B. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Professional! Nancy was such an amazing asset to have on our wedding day, she kept the party going and made sure everyone had such a good time! Would recommend Nancy to anyone whose looking for an amazing vendor with lots of experience and knows how to keep the party going!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Kyarra!! Your family was not only warm and inviting, but fun to be around!!
    All the best!!
  • R
    Rory O. Married on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was magical!!!!!

    DJ Nancy was incredible! She is a true professional that can read a party and keep the party going. She had perfect song choices for each moment of the evening. We were blessed to have her DJ and MC our reception. I highly recommend her.
    Thank you Nancy!!!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    DJ Nancy was prepared professional and proactive! The meetings before the event were helpful and my guests had so much fun.
  • Jason
    Jason D. Married on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Nancy did a great job and her history having done many weddings was helpful in getting everything on track and aligned

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thanks a bunch, Jason! Glad things ran so smoothly. I loved working for you and your family and helping everyone have fun:) You're good people!!
  • Tracey
    Tracey F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Around

    Covid? What Covid. Best personality and reception ever!!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thanks a bunch!...great seeing you & Jeff (and guests) dancing and enjoying themselves. The weather cooperated pretty nicely too:)
  • C
    Chelsea D. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Energetic

    Nancy W was very fun and energetic. She got our guests up and moving which was definitely a challenge but she made it happen. Great with planning everything out and playing a wide variety of music to suit guests of all ages

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Chelsea,
    I'm so glad everything worked out so well! The weather cooperated, and we made it happen in spite of all the uncertainty. I also enjoy you dancing and seeing you and Jason enjoy your family and guests:)
  • Emelia
    Emelia M. Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Nancy was the dj at our wedding and she was great! She was very accommodating to the changes we had to make when we had to postpone due to Covid. For the big day, she helped make the day run so smoothly and even surprised us with a sweet gift afterwards. We’ll definitely book her in the future for our party needs!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thank you! It was a beautiful wedding and fun reception. I'm glad we were able to rehearse the ceremony.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wonderful love her!!!

    Nancy was everything and more for a DJ!! She is so kind and caring thoughtful and funny. She made my day so very magical and perfect. She did all the sound and everything for the ceremony and reception and she jumped at anything that needed attention and took care of it with ease. I would recommend her a thousand times to everyone!! Absolutely best DJ♥️
  • Angela
    Angela R. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Nancy was awesome! She did a fantastic job getting our guests onto the dance floor, including going out there herself to demonstrate a dance! We loved her!
  • B
    Betsey I. Married on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!!!

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your services were awesome! Everyone had a wonderful time. My daughter and her husband could not have been happier....which made us parents happy with everything on Saturday. Your assistance with Emily's toast was above and beyond. I can't thank you enough for making that all happen on your end. I keep watching the recording to watch Emily's message to her sister. So much love.
    All I heard from our guests was how wonderful everything was, including the DJ. I was asked multiple times how I found you. Thanks to the Aquinas College Conferencing Department and their recommendations we connected with you. I'll be sure to recommend you in the future!
  • Ireland
    Ireland Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Nancy is 10/10!

    DJ Nancy was extremely helpful during our reception planning, and it was clear that she knew exactly what she was doing. She was professional, flexible, and personable, and we couldn't have been happier with her services. We would definitely recommend her to other couples. Thanks for everything, Nancy!
  • W
    William Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service.

    Did a fantastic job for the wedding. Nice person to work with.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so fortunate to have found DJ Nancy!

    We planned our Michigan wedding from Pennsylvania, and therefore had to find our vendors on websites. We were impressed with what we read about DJ Nancy. Because the DJ/MC plays such an important role in weddings, we wanted to meet her beforehand. Not only did she take the time to meet us, she accommodated our limited schedule in Michigan. As we got closer, she kept us on task with our song and reception plans, sending us a SUPER helpful planning guide and song ideas (This was a big stress reliever for me!). She also shifted her schedule around to attend our rehearsal, once again accommodating our tight schedule. She was super fun and bubbly at the rehearsal (our bridal party loved her!), she put our officiant (my Uncle) at ease, and she carried that presence all through our wedding ceremony and reception. Her energy at our reception was great, she kept us on schedule, yet was flexible to some minor delays, and her games and music selection were AWESOME! Her assistant was great as well! We didn’t have a large wedding (about 75 people total), so I was concerned about filling the dance floor. But oh my goodness DJ Nancy got everyone up there! It was so fun! In summary, DJ Nancy helped make our day everything we had hoped for. I highly recommend her for your special day!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Wow! Thank you very much! You guys were so fun to DJ for!! Your uncle was really cool to work with too:) I'm glad we were able to meet and iron out details. I was honored to be such a part of your special day. Glad everything came together so nicely. The ceremony "rehearsal" always proves to help a bunch and it helps me to get to know who's who:)
  • Kenzie
    Kenzie Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I could not be happier with DJ Nancy W!

    DJ Nancy W did an amazing job at our wedding! She was prepared and met with us twice prior to the big day. I planned the wedding from the other side of the country, and I could always count on her to answer e-mails in a prompt manner. I also know that she did a great job communicating with other vendors. On the big day, she kept the dance party going throughout the reception! She played a lot of hits and received many compliments from people of all ages. She even left us a card and a CD with some of the major songs from the night. I highly recommend her!
  • C
    Carly Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding

    Nancy was great to work with and helped us plan everything out! Great music, lights, set up etc. and for a fair price!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Carly, thanks so much for the great review!! We did have fun, didn't we! You guys were a pleasure for sure! I'm glad I was able to help with the planning:)
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nancy is amazing!

    Nancy was absolutely amazing! She took the time to meet us beforehand to go over our expectations and wish list. During our reception she catered the music to the crowd so there was never a dull moment. Thank you Nancy for keeping the party going!!!
  • S
    Sue Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy was the DJ at my granddaughters wedding September 1. She was there and set up her equipment And was ready to go on time. She related to the crowd and kept the party going with a great selection of music and fun games with the bride and groom. The Reception was a great success and a lot of it was due to Nancy. I would definitely recommend her highly
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy W, was the DJ at the wedding I attended in September and she was outstanding. She went above and beyond our expectations. Nancy was prompt, well organized, creative, and a lot of fun! She seemed extra good at anticipating the mood of her guests. I would absolutely recommend her for any social event that wanted music & entertainment.
  • A
    Allena Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy was fantastic! She was on time, played great music, and kept her contract and correspondence neat and professional. We’d love to work with her again.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose DJ Nancy W. if you want a DJ who is going to truly invest in making your wedding day perfect!

    DJ Nancy W. was an incredibly experienced and talented DJ. She was able to customize her playlist to best fit my husband and I while still keeping the party going for our guests. There was never a lull during our reception from the start of the cocktail hour to the end of the night. I am still receiving compliments for her 9 months after I got married. I strongly recommend DJ Nancy W. if you want a DJ who is going to truly invest in making your wedding day perfect!

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Elizabeth! You and Frank are a handsome couple. I was just looking at your Thank You Photo the other day and thinking about you!
    It was so nice to see (everyone) enjoying themselves and all the planning come to fruition!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy was amazing at our wedding! She sat down with us several times before the big day to pick out all of our different songs. She worked hard to make sure that we had all of the songs we wanted to dance to (and even the ones we didn't want lol). She even got new specialty songs for us to play at our reception. To top it all off she also brought a very fun array of party games for us and our guests to enjoy. With her great charisma and fun spitit, she's bound to hype any crowd up to dance the night away. Thank you so much, Nancy for making our night so unforgettable.
    All the best, love C² ❤️

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much Christopher! I really enjoyed being your DJ and how unique your wedding was. It was also great seeing you and Christina having so much fun:) Let's stay in touch!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message