Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Marty The One Man Party Reviews

DJ Marty The One Man Party

DJ Marty The One Man Party

Spring Hill, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 136 Reviews
View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • D
    Diana N. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride & Michael napoli

    Marty the one-man party DJ was fantastic! I have heard him and used him in many many other occasions and never ever have I been unhappy or not extremely delighted with his appearance flexibility work ethic spontaneity and overall professionalism!!! Marty is a delight and a joy that can be added to any event with great success and outcome!! A truly sweet giving and attentive guy and always looking to be helpful ad the life of the party! Highly highly recommend him as I have for many years to anyone needing an MC or DJ for any event!!!
  • R
    Rene H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding/bride

    I would recommend Marty for anyone's wedding. He was very knowledgeable and professional. And very reasonably priced.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Hi Rene,
    Thank you for having me be the DJ & Emcee for your wedding reception party at the Dade City Garden Club. Thank you also for your 5.0 review. Congratulations!
  • P
    Pamela P. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great entertainment for a wedding

    Everyone had a great time and Marty really kept all entertained.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Pam & Bobby for you 5.0 wedding reception party review. Congratulations to the married & happy couple!
  • S
    Sadie C. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surprisingly went amazing.

    The introduction songs we had got messed up a little but other than that the whole experience was amazing definitely would recommend
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a fun and unforgettable event

    The music fit everyone style and he allowed people to make request
  • J
    Joe P. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marty was phenomenal, very professional

    Marty was great he made the party a success ,I would highly recommend Marty for all your DJ needs
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent value for a great wedding DJ

    People often say that you get what you pay for but that’s not always the case. Sometimes you wind up overpaying for a service and other times you find an unexpected gem for a great value. DJ Marty was a great value for our wedding on October 13th, 2018 and served every need that we had. He made it easy for us to request specific songs for our reception via his online music portal and was responsive when we had questions or requests. My wife and I would definitely recommend DJ Marty for anyone who is in need of a DJ for their wedding or special event.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    It was a pleasure being the DJ & Emcee for your wedding. Thank you for your review & congratulations!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a great time

    Played a lot of great music all kid friendly
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Marty was awesome at my Daughters sweet 16!!! Thank You for playing all the songs I asked for. We appreciate all your hard work.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Silvia for your review for your daughters sweet 16 party in Weeki Wachee, Fl.
  • A
    Audra Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Marty was on time and kept the dance floor full, he made my sons wedding perfect! I would definitely hire him again.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did such a great job on our wedding :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our company Christmas party and the Dj was GREAT!
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 12/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Marty did a great job at our company Christmas party! He was responsive to our requests and got people up dancing. His lighting was an added benefit. The overall consensus from our employees is that this was our best party ever. Many thanks go to DJ Marty for making it a success!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend this DJ to anyone. My wife and I got married in September of 2017. He was great and made sure we had a good time!!!! The best thing is DJ Marty's professional attitude, and he charged a very reasonable price. Don't go to anyone else. Choose DJ Marty the one man party.
  • D
    Donna Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted DJ Marty, last minute for his services at my son's graduation party. He was in contact immmediately and gave us a great price. He was prompt, professional and had the crowd dancing all night. We had a great time!! Thank you Marty!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As I'm sure many people do we had a few last-minute changes. Marty was very accommodating and went with the flow of things. Even during the reception itself we had a couple of more changes and he just rolled with it. His music selection is fantastic and he kept us on schedule with the events we had planned. He was proactive and kept checking during the reception to see if we wanted to include anything else. The tools that he has online to select music and plan order of events are very easy to use. There are several different templates for different types of events. He is very responsive to emails and answers all questions in a timely fashion. He was even able to get an obscure song my mother in law wanted for her mother/son dance at the reception. We would definitely use him again or recommend him for any type of entertainment event.
  • M
    Mackenzy Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall DJ Marty did a great job. He played all the songs we gave him on our list and read the crowd very well. I will not disappoint!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 04/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marty was fantastic. He went above and beyond for my wedding. The music selection was perfect, everything was smooth and as expected. I was thoroughly impressed with all of his services. He's a great DJ!

    -Meagan
  • D
    Dori Married on 12/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Marty did a great job as the DJ at my son's wedding at R Beach in December. He was professional and it was clear he was quite experienced. He kept the reception moving and I didn't have to manage a thing. He played all the songs we requested at all the right times, and all at a GREAT price. He also took lots of requests from the guests and he had everyone. I would recommend using him for your party.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Marty did a great job at my daughters sweet 16. He played the music that they wanted, had a black light for the dance floor & kept them moving all night long. A few kids said that he wouldn't play songs they requested, but since that was not brought to my attention until after the fact, I really can't address it. I did tell DJ Marty that all versions had to be "clean" and maybe they were requesting unclean versions, I don't know. However, my daughter was a sweaty mess from dancing all night long, so I think that sort of speaks for itself. I would use him again! Thanks

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thanks for your review on my DJ services. Some of the song request were not clean versions but all the ones I played were clean versions as we agreed to.
  • E
    Evan Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked DJ Marty for our wedding. My wife and I agree that he was the best choice for our special day. Not only was he professional and courteous, but he was a big help during the planning process too. He was there to answer any questions we had and was even able to give us suggestions for the actual ceremony. He was almost like our event coordinator. The day of the wedding Marty was perfect. Our wedding was outside and DJ Marty brought a sound system that sounded beautiful. His equipment was clearly high quality. After the ceremony DJ Marty even presented my wife and I a gift which was a fantastic surprise! DJ Marty is the best DJ ever and I would book him again in the future for any other special events!

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thanks Evan & Melissa for your very nice review. You guys were great to work with & I hope you enjoy the gift I gave you. Congratulations & Happy Holidays.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great, Amazing and very friendly DJ

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Congratulations to Autumn & Corey. Happy Holidays!
  • User2395726 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Marty was great! Very professional and the music was great! Id recommend to anyone. Thank you!

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you for your review & Happy Holidays.
  • D
    Doug Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marty did a fantastic job at our wedding, he kept the party going and interacted with the crowd. Everything went smooth and flawless the entire night and from beginning to end everyone was up on their feet, dancing, having fun. We had a fantastic night and that was due in large part to DJ Marty.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Doug & Polly for your review & congratulations!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Marty was amazing. It was a pleasure having him at my wedding reception. He catered to all of my requests and needs, and called me a couple days prior to confirm everything and learn everybody's names so everything was perfect. The music and lighting were great. He played all different genres of music fitting the mood of the reception events. He has the best personality, is very personable and made our night so special. We were overjoyed with his services. i would definitely recommend him and book him for future events.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Colleen & Adam for your review & congratulations.