Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Marty The One Man Party Reviews

DJ Marty The One Man Party

DJ Marty The One Man Party

Spring Hill, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 146 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
146 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Susanne
    Susanne G. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Party!

    We had a surprise 80th birthday party for my mom. Marty did a great job. He played the music we requested and kept things going.
  • Debbie
    Debbie D. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    80 th birthday party

    Marty was flexible, on time , dressed for the occasion and sociable. He did a great job and played all the songs from the past for mom. Including her favorite German sounds.
  • S
    Sons A. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Hello Marty, sorry it took so long to send this review to you, Time passes so quickly.

    We, the Sons And Daughters Of Italy want to thank you for the most enjoyable evening at our Scholarship Dinner Dance. Everyone enjoyed the variety of your music, even the highschoolers seemed to enjoy it as they got up to dance with us old folks.

    We will definitely be seeing you again at one of our future events and delight in your music songs, and dances. You were wonderful!
    The Sons and Daughters of Italy.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank You for your review. I'm glad to hear it was a great event & everyone enjoyed it. I look forward to the next event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lyann G. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Marty was excellent


    DJ Marty was fabulous.! We hired him for our granddaughter’s 14th birthday party. Creating her play list was easy. He was on time and played all of her music. We highly recommend him.
  • P
    Paul W. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job

    DJ Marty provided a very professional service for our wedding. He has a very easy to use system for you to select the songs you want played at the wedding. He was on time and very flexible with the setup for an outdoor wedding. He acted as an MC for the reception and was flexible with the music that was requested by the guests. He is knowledgeable and experienced and I can highly recommend him for weddings or other types of parties.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations to you & your bride. Happy Holiday Days
  • M
    Michael A. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anniversary

    Dj Marty was perfect. He played all the songs we wanted very professional. Can't wait to use him again for our next party!
  • M
    Marie W. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty was very pleasant and professional

    I called Marty because I saw his advertisement. He got back to me quickly and did a great job.
  • N
    Nikolaus E. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank God I found Mary

    DJ Marty performed at my mothers 80th bday party and did an amazing job. We had music for belly dancers, German dances and for kids of all ages. He was very accommodating on every level and made my mom's 80th the best. Thank you DJ Marty.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Nik for your 5 star review. I'm glad your mothers surprise 80th birthday party was amazing. All the German music see loved & the belly dancer. You missed the letter T in Marty,?
  • N
    Niraj Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Very good experience. Will use the service again

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    It was a GREAT anniversary party with a lot of GREAT people and a GREAT music selections for dancing. Thank You for your GREAT review.
  • D
    Diana N. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & Michael napoli

    Marty the one-man party DJ was fantastic! I have heard him and used him in many many other occasions and never ever have I been unhappy or not extremely delighted with his appearance flexibility work ethic spontaneity and overall professionalism!!! Marty is a delight and a joy that can be added to any event with great success and outcome!! A truly sweet giving and attentive guy and always looking to be helpful ad the life of the party! Highly highly recommend him as I have for many years to anyone needing an MC or DJ for any event!!!

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Hi Dee & Michael,
    Sorry for my thank you reply delay You know what happened on June 2nd, 2022. Thank you for you great review!
  • R
    Rene H. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/bride

    I would recommend Marty for anyone's wedding. He was very knowledgeable and professional. And very reasonably priced.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Hi Rene,
    Thank you for having me be the DJ & Emcee for your wedding reception party at the Dade City Garden Club. Thank you also for your 5.0 review. Congratulations!
  • P
    Pamela P. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great entertainment for a wedding

    Everyone had a great time and Marty really kept all entertained.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Pam & Bobby for you 5.0 wedding reception party review. Congratulations to the married & happy couple!
  • J
    Joyce Z. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    We at the Gulf Coast Homing Pigeon Club have been using Marty as our DJ for our Awards Banquet for the last few years. We also used Marty for our Classic Race week finale night. He does a awesome job reading the room, getting people up to dance and have a great time. Would definitely recommend Marty for your events.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thanks for your review. I will be ready for the next one so get ready for the January 2023 event at the same venue,
  • S
    Sadie C. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprisingly went amazing.

    The introduction songs we had got messed up a little but other than that the whole experience was amazing definitely would recommend

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    I did a great sound system & lighting set up. The music selections & mixes I did was also great. The Introductions with the choice songs one was the Jaws theme that has a slow intro. Everyone was on & off the dance floor all night long.
  • A
    Anastasia Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a fun and unforgettable event

    The music fit everyone style and he allowed people to make request
  • J
    Joe P. Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marty was phenomenal, very professional

    Marty was great he made the party a success ,I would highly recommend Marty for all your DJ needs
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent value for a great wedding DJ

    People often say that you get what you pay for but that’s not always the case. Sometimes you wind up overpaying for a service and other times you find an unexpected gem for a great value. DJ Marty was a great value for our wedding on October 13th, 2018 and served every need that we had. He made it easy for us to request specific songs for our reception via his online music portal and was responsive when we had questions or requests. My wife and I would definitely recommend DJ Marty for anyone who is in need of a DJ for their wedding or special event.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    It was a pleasure being the DJ & Emcee for your wedding. Thank you for your review & congratulations!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great time

    Played a lot of great music all kid friendly
  • S
    Sylvia Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Marty was awesome at my Daughters sweet 16!!! Thank You for playing all the songs I asked for. We appreciate all your hard work.

    DJ Marty The One Man Party's reply:

    Thank you Silvia for your review for your daughters sweet 16 party in Weeki Wachee, Fl.
  • A
    Audra Sent on 01/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Marty was on time and kept the dance floor full, he made my sons wedding perfect! I would definitely hire him again.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 12/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He did such a great job on our wedding :)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our company Christmas party and the Dj was GREAT!
  • C
    Cyndi Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Marty did a great job at our company Christmas party! He was responsive to our requests and got people up dancing. His lighting was an added benefit. The overall consensus from our employees is that this was our best party ever. Many thanks go to DJ Marty for making it a success!!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 12/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend this DJ to anyone. My wife and I got married in September of 2017. He was great and made sure we had a good time!!!! The best thing is DJ Marty's professional attitude, and he charged a very reasonable price. Don't go to anyone else. Choose DJ Marty the one man party.
  • D
    Donna Sent on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted DJ Marty, last minute for his services at my son's graduation party. He was in contact immmediately and gave us a great price. He was prompt, professional and had the crowd dancing all night. We had a great time!! Thank you Marty!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message