38 Reviews for Dj Magic Mike

4.7
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (4)
Consultation (3)
MC (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Uplighting (3)
Microphones (2)
One Event Per Day (1)
Projector (1)
34 Dj Magic Mike Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Magic Mike was the best DJ we could have picked. He involved the guests, was right on point with EVERYTHING he did, made sure that everything was set to go before our wedding, and honestly made us feel like he truly cared about making our special day the best that it could be! His prices were also SO reasonable. Wouldn't have changed a thing about choosing our DJ! He was perfect.

Profile Picture Lacey , 4/29/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with DJ Magic Mike! He was very easy to get a hold of and was already ready to answer our questions. It was super easy to plug-in all of our song requests and weddings schedule into his website, and everything turned out great. Mike was also really helpful during the wedding, checking in with everyone during the reception and making sure everyone was in the right place and knew what to do. He even gave us helpful tips, like how to show off the bride during the entrance. When playing music he was great at engaging the crowd, and the lighting he provided was great. Overall a great guy and a great performance.

Profile Picture User6644608, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System
5.0

I hired DJ Magic Mike as my DJ/Emcee for my September 2015 Wedding. I cannot say enough positive things about Mike and his services. He was Professional, accommodating, punctual, and responsive to my every request--something EVERY detail-oriented Bride needs! Mike's client site is stellar, and his wedding timeline feature really helped my plan out my day. Further, Mike provided the up-lighting for my venue and he asked questions to get to know my vision for the atmosphere I wanted to capture on my big day. Mike made some suggestions, put my mind at ease, and provided the perfect lighting hue for my venue. Mike was engaging of the crowd, "read" what people liked and didn't like, and adjusted the music to keep everyone on the dance floor! Mike also helped coordinate the night's itinerary and made sure my wedding party was on track and events like the Wedding Party Intro, Cake Cutting, Toasts, we are pulled off without a hitch! Brides & Grooms...you will NOT regret hiring DJ Magic Mike to take care of your wedding needs!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/19/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Uplighting
5.0

Magic Mike Productions was an awesome pick for our wedding. They have this program that they use to select which song you choose to play at your event. This workout a lot because we got got to plan ahead. Highly Recommend!!!!!

Profile Picture User5573271, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike wasn't available to DJ at our wedding so we hired Richard through Mike. Everything went very smoothly at our wedding and all of our guests had a wonderful time dancing! Richard was such a great DJ. He played everything we asked for and even sang my husband and I a song! It was so sweet. I definitely recommend Richard and Mike for your next event!

Profile Picture User4963731, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike was an awesome DJ and MC for our wedding reception back in April 2015! Everyone had a blast!! He was very helpful and attentive with answering any questions we had prior to the wedding and was always available via email or phone. He really vibed off of the guests' energy when it came to the dancing and took song requests from them as well! We overall just had so much fun with him at our wedding!! The up-lighting and monogram looked phenomenal; everything about the set-up was great!

Profile Picture Misha, 4/10/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike really knew the vision we wanted to go with for our wedding. There was even a particular way we wanted our march and he knew how to execute it. He helped keep our timeline on track and got everyone on the dance floor. I recommend DJ magic mike to anyone who wants a professional DJ who knows how to interact with the crowd.

Profile Picture Rosanna, 10/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I got married July 26th 2014, and I can honestly say this was by far the most perfHect choice we made! Mike knew exactly what we wanted and his personality was amazing! The same energetic passion he had when we originally spoke in the beginning of our wedding process, is the same energy that filled our dance hall at the reception. Family danced the ENTIRE night, he made the atmosphere an amazing event.Though it's been almost a year since our special day we still get compliments on how awesome our DJ was and how memorable he made it. Through out the whole process he works with you, not to mention his website is AMAZING allowing you to create song lists and requests. He makes everything easily accessible, and from a Brides point of view the big day and running of the show is never a question with him. I was relaxed and the reception ran smoothly and he was on top of EVERYTHING! What more could a Bride ask for?! Not once did we ever have to ask anything of him, he already knew how to make everything perfect. From the music, lighting, wall monogram, and so much more I'd literally do it all again for a night of fun like we had! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Profile Picture Krystal, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Magic Mike was awesome at my wedding! I gave him a list of songs that my family likes to dance to (mainly Latin songs). At first when looking at his song I couldn't find many Latin songs, but after talking to Mike he assured me he knew what I was looking for after I gave him the list and it worked out perfectly. He had people dancing all night long. Everyone has already told me what a fun wedding it was because of the music. DJ's can make or break your wedding. Mike definitely made my wedding. He also does great monograms and up lighting. He really made to room look even more beautiful. Thanks Mike

Profile Picture Veronica, 7/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

mike did an incredible job at our wedding. We are still getting compliments about him! The lighting and music was absolutely amazing. He went through every detail with us prior to the wedding and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted. At one point our wedding coordinator disappeared and he took over everything which made our reception run smoothly. I would not hesitate in hiring him, and I promise you won't be disappointed if you do!

Profile Picture Jackie, 6/7/14, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you guys so much!! Tim and I had Richard who works with Mike dj our wedding! Mike was so responsive no matter what time you were emailing or calling him. Richard was just as awesome at our wedding. so nice and kept everyone dancing! he even sang a special song for us!! just absolutely wonderful!! Thanks again-Tim and Liz

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 5/31/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

This guy saved my life. He is the coolest guy you will ever meet and he made my reception so fun. He had asked me if I had a wedding planner and when I said no and that I didn't know what I was doing, he said "Perfect, then I'm going to plan it my way (with your approval of course), so I know it'll be awesome." And it was. I didn't realize how much stuff I missed when planning (like the reentrance of the bridal party, myself, and my husband into the reception). He basically helped me choreograph the entire wedding. He wasn't only my DJ, he also became my wedding planner. And his upbeat attitude really made him a big hit at my wedding. I think he was having as much fun as the rest of us.

Profile Picture Katie, 5/25/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had the pleasure of working with DJ Mike to set up our music and details for our wedding reception/dance. DJ Mike helped us along the way by giving us tips and helping with our timeline. If you don't have a coordinator for your night, DJ Mike and his staff keep you on track and are great helping you stay on schedule for everything you have planned that night. It was great selecting specific songs for everything from the cake cutting to the bouquet/garter toss. Our actual DJ was Richy Rich and he was great. He kept the crowd dancing all night and even dedicated and sang a song to us. We were so happy with all the music that was played and the vibe they kept going the whole night from the uplighting to the personalized monogram they created personally for us was great!

Profile Picture Yvonne, 4/5/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I absolutely loved DJ Magic Mike! My venue was very spread out and required a lot of pre-planning and set up. He created custom monograms for us that looked fantastic in the ballroom. He also provided the uplighting in both the ceremony and reception areas which really pulled the whole look together. He was able to go with the flow and was always extremely responsive with emails. The day of, he made the whole event flow properly, kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor. I would absolutely recommend him for your next event.

Profile Picture Britney, 4/5/14, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike was a great Dj that kept the crowd going and had the guests up and dancing. I received a lot of compliments from friends and family members. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the song I had picked for our sand ceremony wasn't played due to technical difficulties.

Profile Picture jennifer, 3/29/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike provided excellent services for our wedding. He was responsive and very helpful.

Profile Picture Rick, 1/18/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike is truly a professional. He knows what he is doing, and his passion for his work shows. He worked closely with my Wedding Coordinator to ensure sure that from the moment we walked into the reception until the very end we had a smooth enjoyable evening with all of our friends and family. People were on the dance floor having a great time the whole night!

We wanted to have a relaxing stress free day and Mike did a fantastic job making that possible.We had a fantastic day filled with positive memories which included the all of the songs and dances involved. We would highly reccomend him to anyone who wants to hire a true, talented professional for an event.

Profile Picture Jenn, 1/18/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were extremely happy with the awesome service provided by DJ Magic Mike. He was interactive with the crowd and did a great job with the flow and selection of music. My sister had a surprise for us that we were not aware of that required a video to be played and Mike was able to accommodate. Prior to the wedding, Mike went over our wedding itinerary to make sure he understood how the evening was going to flow and to make sure he was able to pronounce all of the names in the bridal party for the introduction. He did a great job making suggestions and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion.

Profile Picture Ruben & Krystle, 1/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike was awesome to have dj our reception. He really kept a good flow of music, was great to work with and even kept the party moving. It was definitely worth having mike there

Profile Picture James, 10/20/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

He was so great!! Very attentive, kept the crowd excited and made sure everything went on without a hitch and on time.

Profile Picture Cristina, 10/12/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Magic Mike was amazing, best DJ ever! He played every song on our play list and then more, he knew exactly how to keep the crowd going and keep all my guest happy. The way he did the up lighting in the reception room was amazing, and our initials on the wall was awesome! He was always very quick to answer any phone calls and emails, and gave the best ideas and suggestions. He gave me a great idea on how to walk my bridal party in at our ceremony! Oh and one last thing he even dressed the part, my colors were red, black and white and he looked shape dressed in a red vest. Love it! If your looking for a DJ look no more DJ MAGIC MIKE IS YOUR MAN!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda , 10/5/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

They Made my wedding such a memorable experience . I am very happy with the services that were provided . Defiantly made my wedding less stressful thanks to their organization of everything . Would highly recommend !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3511289, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Mike was a huge help at our wedding! His entire set up looked great, and we received many compliments about it from our guests. He was extremely flexible with the timing (never quite the way you plan it) and worked well with the photographer, servers, etc. He was very attentive to our needs and made sure any unexpected changes went through us first. He really worked hard to ensure a great time for everyone and to keep us & the party on schedule. He also gave us a great deal for the time rendered. I would definitely check him out if you are looking for an affordable & professional DJ.

Profile Picture User3514635, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I just tied the knot this past summer! From start to finish Dj Magic Mike did an outstanding job! He was so professional, outgoing and had great energy! We were absolutely satisfied and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to have a Dj for their event! We couldn't be any more pleased with his work!

Profile Picture Veronica, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ