Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

59 Reviews for DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (6)
Consultation (5)
Microphones (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
One Event Per Day (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
Uplighting (3)
Karaoke (2)
59 DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Brian and Nadine are awesome! This is the third wedding we have used their services and we are never disappointed! Brain played every single crazy request we had throughout our special day and all of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the music. Nadine is professional and made us feel super comfortable when posing for pictures. Basically, they’re an amazing couple making amazing art and beauty with their combined skills! Thanks guys! See you at the next one!

Profile Picture Jackie, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Brian rocked our wedding! Everything went very smooth, just as he had promised. He was professional and organized and played all our corny songs we requested. He worked well with our venue and even made some last minute adjustments to fit our needs. The Photo Booth was a HUGE hit and I would highly recommend that. Thanks Brian!

Profile Picture Cindy , 7/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

DJ Cheetah was a wonderful DJ! The pre-wedding questionnaire he gave us was very thorough and helpful not only for him but also for our wedding coordinator. He was very available and responsive to our changing requests leading up to our big day and left us with no concerns or last minute worries to think about. He was charismatic and super friendly.

Everything went off without a hitch! We are so happy he was there to lead us through our day. Would highly recommend him to friends and family!

Profile Picture Colleen, 3/31/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography are experienced professionals who did an incredible job on our wedding! Hire them! You will be glad you did!

Choosing Brian and Nadine as our DJ and Photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Both are experienced, responsive professionals who are completely on top of their game and provided exceptional results in addition to great peace of mind during the stressful wedding planning process. These two stand head and shoulders above them all. We could not be happier with their work. Very refreshing to deal with true professionals. They are also very nice people, and are easy to work with.

DJ Cheetah (Brian) provided the music for both our wedding and the reception. He put together great playlists for all phases of the reception and as "master of ceremonies", kept the whole event on track while playing really great music. Our guests really liked the music selection and enjoyed the entire event.

Cheetah Photography (Nadine) did an incredible job of capturing all the magical moments of the wedding and reception and provided us with the most stunningly beautiful wedding photographs we have ever seen!

Great people, great results, peace of mind, what more could you ask for! Hire them before someone else does!

Profile Picture Chris, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
4.6

Brian was our DJ for our wedding reception and he did an awesome job! He always made the time to answer all of our questions and even met us in person a couple of times. Wonderful communicator! We had many song requests and he did a great job incorporating them throughout the evening. Our guests were dancing all night!! :) It was so much fun!!

Profile Picture Caroline, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Nadine did such a beautiful job of capturing our daughter's wedding ceremony, the family portraits, and Nadine also took amazing photos of guests at the reception (which is exactly what we asked for)! Nadine is an exceptionally sweet person but also a professional photographer.

Profile Picture Jill, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

We could not have been happier with the service from Brian and Nadine. I quickly learned that it can be a hassle to try and secure all the vendors required for a wedding, but the ability to work with a husband and wife duo that work so well together was a blast! We have been to a million weddings in the past few years and realized that the number of people that stay around and dance can make or break the night. I cannot thank Brian enough for his AMAZING ability to read the crowd and keep the party moving. It was 102 DEGREES during our ceremony and somehow Nadine was able to keep order among our crazy families for pictures and Brian convinced them all to stay and dance until "last call." Could not have been more happy with Cheetah & Cheetah, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a brilliant photographer and/or DJ for their special day.

Profile Picture Alex, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
4.6

DJ Cheetah was very easy and flexible to work with. We had a very specific list of songs and he was able to create at great playlist for us. Great quality for the price!!

Profile Picture Shelby, 7/8/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Cheetah & Cheetah made our wedding fun for everyone involved. Not one single person was sitting at our wedding at Pismo Beach, CA. Brian is a professional who has passion for what he does and he delivers. He was timely and efficient throughout the day. Attended our needs with upmost dedication and made sure everyone at our venue was having fun. It was a bit of a blind decision on our end as it was a destination wedding and we didn't know many options around for entertainment but he did not disappoint and I highly suggest anyone who is looking for a DJ for their wedding to give this family a call. They will be there for you and make sure everything goes smooth.

Profile Picture Mert, 6/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Awesome husband & wife team. From our first consultation w/ Brian & Nadine, we knew we made the best choice. They are both extremely professional with style & edge. We love how they ROCK the CHEETAH Vans!! From the pre-planning through the entire Wedding, CHEETAH & CHEETAH made our Wedding a success!!

Profile Picture Miranda, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Photography
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography are a dream team! My wife and I used both for our wedding, and they were fantastic. DJ Cheetah (Brian) literally kept everyone on the dance floor, and knew how to handle cues so professionally - he never missed one. He kept the music list to the songs/genre that we (the bride and groom) wanted, but kept everyone happy. People are still raving about our wedding. And Nadine (Cheetah Photography) was so well organized and truly sees her photography as an art. She asked a number of key questions far in advance: who we wanted pictures with, where we wanted pictures, the schedule breakdown of the wedding...it was so well organized. And the photos! They were awesome!! I would totally recommend this dream team for any wedding or party! Two thumbs up (four if you include my wife!).

Profile Picture Brendan, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Brian and Nadine are amazing to work with! I used them for my wedding and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The music was perfect and the photos turned out beautiful!

Profile Picture User6804829, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and DJ! From our first meeting with them we knew they would be perfect. They are professional, fun, and personable. Our wedding photos are beyond beautiful. Naydine is amazing and knew exactly how to capture every amazing moment. Brian played all of our favorite songs and knew how to keep the party going. We have so many great memories dancing to our favorite songs with our favorite people. We recommend them to everyone we know! You guys are the best!

Profile Picture Alexis , 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

DJ Cheetah is an amazing DJ. We used him for our wedding and were very very happy. He was so great and kept everything flowing right on schedule. We had the best night of our lives thanks to Brian and our guests were so impressed with how professional he was and how great he was at being flexible and taking requests when asked. Our wedding was a magical day and it wouldn't have been nearly as amazing if we didn't have such an amazing DJ. Thank you Brian!

Profile Picture Amanda, 1/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC
5.0

DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography is the BEST!!!! Brian & Nadine are truly the epitome of a DJ & Photographer! From our first initial meeting, we knew they were the perfect fit. They are very knowledgeable of the formalities and very easy to work with. Nadine provided beautiful pictures from our Engagement session & the whole Wedding. Brian provided sound & microphones at the Ceremony & Reception. They ran the Wedding seamlessly with no worries on our end. The Music, Pictures, & Lighting was perfect, what a great performance! They also provided a beautiful Monogram Light with our Initials. Thank you to the Duo for making our Wedding perfect.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 12/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Photography
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Nadine and Brian really made my wedding magical! They work really well together. Thank you for having patience with me on my time. Brian kept the party going, and Nadine, with her attention to detail, made sure to capture the best moments.

Profile Picture Sydnee, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

The best decision we have ever made. What an Incredible Husband & Wife Duo. They adapted to our personalities and connected with our guests with ease. Nadine is extremely talented and a creative Photographer. We have so many wall hangers to choose from:) Brian is a true DJ who can Beat-Mix all styles of music with professional MC announcements. The Monogram, Up-Lighting, & Dance Lighting was Amazing. We highly recommend DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography!!

Profile Picture User6081002, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Photography
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.3

We really hit the duo with DJ Cheetah and Cheetah Photography! The photos were done very professionally both candid and posed, and we really enjoyed going through them! My husband and I are looking forward to blowing some up as there are some great shots she got that we didn't know about. We wants to thank Brain and Nadine for listening to us and catering the photo styles to fit our style and the music to fit the flow of the crowd. The music was a hit and we, along with our guests, were really able to enjoy ourselves. We were very glad we chose you both as our professionals!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
Services Used: MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.9

DJ Cheetah exceeded all expectations!!! Brian not only kept our guests entertained but also was an exceptional MC - you can really see his experience. He played music that kept our guests dancing and communicated with our coordinator (and us) to make all transitions run smoothly. We highly recommend DJ Cheetah to anyone in need of a DJ/MC!

Profile Picture Molly, 6/13/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian was an absolute blast at our wedding...if you are super into music and want someone to keep the party going for you all night long he is the guy. We were lucky, we got to the venue an hour early, so we expected the party to die out early as everyone was travelling...I was wrong! I think we danced a solid 6.5 hours, he felt the crowd and kept things going. Highly suggest using DJ Cheetah!

Profile Picture Caroline, 11/8/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Brian and Nadine from DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography provided us with an Engagement Photo Session a few months prior to the wedding and when we got those pictures back we knew we had made the right choice! The photos were beautiful and they incorporated our dogs in two fabulous locations in Morro Bay.

For our Ceremony & Reception at the Inn at Morro Bay they provided Photography, DJ / MC, & Lighting. Everything was perfect, the guests had a great time dancing and we have a wonderful batch of photos to remember the day by. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture Christine, 10/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Photography
5.0

Love them! My pictures were great and they were so nice! Thanks Brian and Nadine!

Profile Picture jaime, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography for our wedding this summer and they were great!
DJ:
Brian was very accommodating! He offered us a substantial amount of input on the playlist and tone of the evening. We broke our evening into three parts not including the actual ceremony: Cocktails/Pre-Ceremony, Reception/Dinner, Dance/Late-Night and Brian put together a seamless playlist. This included all of our requests and some add ins that he felt added to the mood and tone at that time. By the end of the night we had an amazing wedding dance party under the Sycamore trees with thousands of lights and it was very memorable! His equipment and microphones were 100% professional and I would highly recommend him. We had a little thing that we didn't want group dances like the chicken dance, Macarena, etc. and he honored that strictly. A good friend of ours (more like 15+) wanted to do the Electric Slide at one point and asked if he would play it? His response was "ask the Groom and Bride" to which they did and of course we obliged. I just liked how professional he was with honoring our requests.

Photography:
Nadine did great! She was very open to our suggestions and her own. She brought adorable props that made for some lovely shots of our rings and us as a couple. She even scouted the location on two or three occasions for ideas of what the lighting would be like at 6pm for our shots. Everything went off without a hitch and she was great. What was even more impressive was he post editing and deliverables. She gave us all of our photos on a DVD after retouching them and this allowed for us to print them at CostCo. So many photographers’ nickel and dime you for each print post-wedding that it became a turnoff for us. Nadine was literally the exception to the rule and I can 100% say that she should be your photographer.

Profile Picture User3943455, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography
4.6

We had a blast at the wedding. DJ cheetah ( brian ) was great! He had our wedding party dancing for hours. Very nice and professional. Always checked on us to see if everything was going well. Thank you !

Profile Picture Sandra, 7/26/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired DJ Cheetah to DJ our wedding in July. Our ceremony and reception music was flawless and everyone enjoyed themselves and reported to us what a great DJ he was. Thanks again!

Profile Picture Sara, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ