DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography Reviews

70 | Morro Bay, CA
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography

Recommended by 99%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography 1
DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography 2
Sort by:
  • KayDe

    KayDe · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    Brian was the best wedding DJ I could have ever asked for! He was so professional, warm, and welcoming on our day. He kept the excitement up and was so flexible with some last minute changes due to a huge rainstorm that caused some chaos. He was great with hitting all of our song choices and was able to read the crowd and keep people dancing on a cold, windy, and rainy night! One of the best choices possible for our big day was hiring DJ Cheetah!!

  • J

    Jill Naylon · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill N wedding 1.5.19

    One of the best decisions we made was choosing Brian as our wedding DJ! He was very flexible and helpful, working with one son who was our officiant, and another who helped 'dj' as part of our reception. He has an amazing ability to know what your guests want to hear and keep them singing and dancing all night long, including everyone from young to old. Prior to the wedding he worked with our daughter to make sure he knew what we wanted, and when we had to make last minute changes due to the weather, he was right there to make sure the sound and music guaranteed a wonderful wedding. Brian even seemed as happy to be part of our event as we were! I highly recommend you consider him as the DJ for any event you might be planning!

  • Jennie

    Jennie Martin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 2018

    The best DJ and photographer on the central coast, no doubt about it. We hired Cheetah & Cheetah for our wedding because they made us feel like our special day was just as important to them. They were great throughout the entire process, even helping us plan some special surprises for our guests like a custom dance mix for the first dance and setting up a killer photo booth that was busy all night. Our special day was more than either of us could have ever imagined or hoped for, partly because of the professionalism and quality of Cheetah & Cheetah. And if that wasn't enough, the photos from the wedding day turned out AMAZING. I couldn't be happier and will definitely recommend Cheetah & Cheetah to everyone looking for a DJ and/or photographer. Thank you again Cheetah & Cheetah! --Jennie & Laine

  • L

    Laine Martin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach Wedding 10/13/18

    What can we say? The Cheetah team exceeded all expectations in every way. Brian created a mix for a first dance that was spot on. He kept the party going and did an excellent job as the host.
    Nadine was professional in her element. She was meticulous and got every detail right for every picture.
    Both of them give the family and local vibe with the top of the line, professional result. The net r was a wedding that our friends and family keep commenting and raving about.
    From planning to execution - Cheetah and Cheetah are the absolute best at what they do. If we could give 10 stars .... we would. Thanks team. Laine and Jennie.

  • Alondra S.

    Alondra · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Brian is a wonderful DJ, I would go as far as to say he is the best in the Central Coast. He was very easy to book, easy to communicate with, and very adaptive. We had last minute changes during the wedding reception, and he took every change very calmly and with stride. I was very impressed by his demeanor and flexibility. He made our wedding on 9/29/18 perfect and had guests that do not dance up dancing! I highly recommend looking into hiring DJ Cheetah for your event. His wife also does photography and I've heard they are a great team!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a worry free event with an organized, professional, and extremely upbeat MC and DJ this is your guy!! He coordinated and synced our music on cue for every step of our wedding. He made the intimate moments feel just that and then at the right moment everyone was on the dance floor having a good time. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

  • G

    Ginny · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, the dance floor was on fire all night because of your excellent music. You kept it moving and everybody loved it. Thank you for making this wedding epic. M&T081818

    DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography 3
    DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography 4
  • C

    Christi · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to meet both Nadine and Brian. It was the best decision to book them as a photography and dj duo because it took so much stress of our plates! They both truely know the ins and outs of what makes a fun and beautiful wedding. Brian knew exactly when to get the party started and was seemless in transitions. Nadine has such a talent for the art of photography and we were so lucky to work with them! Go Cheetah's!
    -The Foellmers

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Nadine are awesome! This is the third wedding we have used their services and we are never disappointed! Brain played every single crazy request we had throughout our special day and all of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the music. Nadine is professional and made us feel super comfortable when posing for pictures. Basically, they’re an amazing couple making amazing art and beauty with their combined skills! Thanks guys! See you at the next one!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian rocked our wedding! Everything went very smooth, just as he had promised. He was professional and organized and played all our corny songs we requested. He worked well with our venue and even made some last minute adjustments to fit our needs. The Photo Booth was a HUGE hit and I would highly recommend that. Thanks Brian!

  • D

    Delani · Married on 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah was the best! Not only did he keep the party going, but he was so helpful throughout the entire reception. He helped keep things flowing that were not his responsibility at all. He was reliable and very organized. Our wedding was on the beach, and he was able to play music before our ceremony and throughout it. I would definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a DJ!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Cheetah as our wedding DJ. Not only was he professional and highly communicative, he put together a great wedding playlist and kept the dance floor packed all night. He also did a great job as our ceremony/reception MC. Fair price to boot!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah was a wonderful DJ! The pre-wedding questionnaire he gave us was very thorough and helpful not only for him but also for our wedding coordinator. He was very available and responsive to our changing requests leading up to our big day and left us with no concerns or last minute worries to think about. He was charismatic and super friendly.

    Everything went off without a hitch! We are so happy he was there to lead us through our day. Would highly recommend him to friends and family!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography are experienced professionals who did an incredible job on our wedding! Hire them! You will be glad you did!

    Choosing Brian and Nadine as our DJ and Photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Both are experienced, responsive professionals who are completely on top of their game and provided exceptional results in addition to great peace of mind during the stressful wedding planning process. These two stand head and shoulders above them all. We could not be happier with their work. Very refreshing to deal with true professionals. They are also very nice people, and are easy to work with.

    DJ Cheetah (Brian) provided the music for both our wedding and the reception. He put together great playlists for all phases of the reception and as "master of ceremonies", kept the whole event on track while playing really great music. Our guests really liked the music selection and enjoyed the entire event.

    Cheetah Photography (Nadine) did an incredible job of capturing all the magical moments of the wedding and reception and provided us with the most stunningly beautiful wedding photographs we have ever seen!

    Great people, great results, peace of mind, what more could you ask for! Hire them before someone else does!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine did such a beautiful job of capturing our daughter's wedding ceremony, the family portraits, and Nadine also took amazing photos of guests at the reception (which is exactly what we asked for)! Nadine is an exceptionally sweet person but also a professional photographer.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the service from Brian and Nadine. I quickly learned that it can be a hassle to try and secure all the vendors required for a wedding, but the ability to work with a husband and wife duo that work so well together was a blast! We have been to a million weddings in the past few years and realized that the number of people that stay around and dance can make or break the night. I cannot thank Brian enough for his AMAZING ability to read the crowd and keep the party moving. It was 102 DEGREES during our ceremony and somehow Nadine was able to keep order among our crazy families for pictures and Brian convinced them all to stay and dance until "last call." Could not have been more happy with Cheetah & Cheetah, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a brilliant photographer and/or DJ for their special day.

  • M

    Mert · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheetah & Cheetah made our wedding fun for everyone involved. Not one single person was sitting at our wedding at Pismo Beach, CA. Brian is a professional who has passion for what he does and he delivers. He was timely and efficient throughout the day. Attended our needs with upmost dedication and made sure everyone at our venue was having fun. It was a bit of a blind decision on our end as it was a destination wedding and we didn't know many options around for entertainment but he did not disappoint and I highly suggest anyone who is looking for a DJ for their wedding to give this family a call. They will be there for you and make sure everything goes smooth.

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome husband & wife team. From our first consultation w/ Brian & Nadine, we knew we made the best choice. They are both extremely professional with style & edge. We love how they ROCK the CHEETAH Vans!! From the pre-planning through the entire Wedding, CHEETAH & CHEETAH made our Wedding a success!!

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography are a dream team! My wife and I used both for our wedding, and they were fantastic. DJ Cheetah (Brian) literally kept everyone on the dance floor, and knew how to handle cues so professionally - he never missed one. He kept the music list to the songs/genre that we (the bride and groom) wanted, but kept everyone happy. People are still raving about our wedding. And Nadine (Cheetah Photography) was so well organized and truly sees her photography as an art. She asked a number of key questions far in advance: who we wanted pictures with, where we wanted pictures, the schedule breakdown of the wedding...it was so well organized. And the photos! They were awesome!! I would totally recommend this dream team for any wedding or party! Two thumbs up (four if you include my wife!).

  • User6804829 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Nadine are amazing to work with! I used them for my wedding and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The music was perfect and the photos turned out beautiful!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and DJ! From our first meeting with them we knew they would be perfect. They are professional, fun, and personable. Our wedding photos are beyond beautiful. Naydine is amazing and knew exactly how to capture every amazing moment. Brian played all of our favorite songs and knew how to keep the party going. We have so many great memories dancing to our favorite songs with our favorite people. We recommend them to everyone we know! You guys are the best!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah is an amazing DJ. We used him for our wedding and were very very happy. He was so great and kept everything flowing right on schedule. We had the best night of our lives thanks to Brian and our guests were so impressed with how professional he was and how great he was at being flexible and taking requests when asked. Our wedding was a magical day and it wouldn't have been nearly as amazing if we didn't have such an amazing DJ. Thank you Brian!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography is the BEST!!!! Brian & Nadine are truly the epitome of a DJ & Photographer! From our first initial meeting, we knew they were the perfect fit. They are very knowledgeable of the formalities and very easy to work with. Nadine provided beautiful pictures from our Engagement session & the whole Wedding. Brian provided sound & microphones at the Ceremony & Reception. They ran the Wedding seamlessly with no worries on our end. The Music, Pictures, & Lighting was perfect, what a great performance! They also provided a beautiful Monogram Light with our Initials. Thank you to the Duo for making our Wedding perfect.

  • S

    Sydnee · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nadine and Brian really made my wedding magical! They work really well together. Thank you for having patience with me on my time. Brian kept the party going, and Nadine, with her attention to detail, made sure to capture the best moments.

  • User6081002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we have ever made. What an Incredible Husband & Wife Duo. They adapted to our personalities and connected with our guests with ease. Nadine is extremely talented and a creative Photographer. We have so many wall hangers to choose from:) Brian is a true DJ who can Beat-Mix all styles of music with professional MC announcements. The Monogram, Up-Lighting, & Dance Lighting was Amazing. We highly recommend DJ Cheetah & Cheetah Photography!!