DivineWorks Events & Weddings Reviews

17 | Richmond, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for DivineWorks Events & Weddings

Recommended by 98%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

DivineWorks Events & Weddings 1
DivineWorks Events & Weddings 2
Sort by:
  • N

    NANCY · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I hired her sooner in my process


    The whole team is organized, friendly and makes your wedding feel very special. Constantly put their best foot forward to make your special day a success. Our wedding was so much fun all our guest loved the vendor choices chosen by the divineworks team. My favorite part is how relatable the team was to me, my husband and families. Easy to talk to!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Rukky

    Rukky Oteri · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony/Reception

    Susan is a joy to work with! She is down to earth with excellent services and partners. She made my big day beautiful, on time and organized. I can go on and on. Thank you again for such an outstanding job. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • X

    Xellent Kreations · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient!

    Very efficient and transparent. I would recommend DW to any and everybody ❤

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • O

    OMOLOLA · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great coordination

    I’m glad I was convinced to get a coordinator for my wedding,
    I also enjoyed working with them

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • A

    Abimbola · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Igene

    I thoroughly enjoyed having Susan plan my Wedding. She is very thorough and completely devoted to her craft of excellence and nothing else. My Big Day came and ended without a glitch all because she took care of everything and everyone (guests).

    Sent on 11/01/2018
    DivineWorks Events & Weddings 4
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and her team are awesome. I had a few last minute additions and Susan handled everything very well. Thank you Divine Works Team for making the process so smooth

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • F

    Folasade · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service! Susan was so easy to get along with and she made sure my vision came to life. I really enjoyed working with her and would recommend her 100 times over!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divine Works kept everything under control and professional in general midst of a very high-stress and highly populated event

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • F

    Folasade · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was exceptional! I didn't even feel like she was someone I hired to help plan my wedding. She was more life a sister. I enjoyed all the time and effort she put into making sure all my details came out exactly as how I envisioned it. Thank you so much for making my day so memorable. You are simply the BEST!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My event was: October 15th, 2015.
    I will for sure employ her services again. I was very impressed and I believe i got more than I bargained for. I was a little hesitant initially as i knew she does a lot of wedding planning, as opposed to theme/party planning. Her ability to adapt and bring creative ideas into my vision was impressive.

    Her professionalism is commendable, especially when she demonstrated swift, prudent & practical decision making in my absent; regarding a time sensitive detail I was absolutely sure I wanted to implement on my own, but i got distracted with other ventures. At that point, I was really glad she paid attention when I talked. She really brought my vision to light.

    Additionally, it goes without saying that she pays attention, is patient, takes notes and, makes herself available to you to willing, as she appears to have mastered the art of prioritizing.

    I wonder if she'll take on an additional vocation as a personal assistant.

    She has the spunk to galvanize a crowd towards a goal, with such an elusive spirited humor. It just works.


    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • B

    Busola · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a guest at an event they provided services for and they did an amazing job. Would definitely use them for my future events.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    Best experience ever working with you

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • uggoz

    ugochi · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She sticks by you the whole way. She was able to meet with vendors, be my double when I could not make it. My husband and I are very grateful for all her help.

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • B

    Blessing · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was far beyond my dream wedding!

    A friend of mine referred Divine Work Events to my husband and I for our wedding planning. We had a short engagement that was only 3-months. Susan the director of Divine Works events reassured me that it was going to be alright and that she and her staff can handle it. From day one she has been a friend, she had to do several miracles within so short of tie, but come wedding day her team and her wowed my groom and I, it was Beyond my dream wedding. Her and her staff were so professional, they were like motivational cheerleaders throughout our wedding day. For future brides, I have three advises for you:

    1. Get a wedding planner not just the day of like I did, get the full package. A wedding planner will save you time and money which can be scarce during wedding planning. Avoid trying on way too many dresses and going to too many stores, she literally will do the homework for you.
    2. Get Divine Works Events for your wedding.
    3. Chill don't stress, enjoy the moment, don't allow the planning to consume you or your fiance' use the extra time that you will have off of your shoulders after you have gotten a wedding planner "Divine Works Events and Weddings" to continue dating each other.

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/15/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Susan was very dedicated and responsive throughout the whole process and she had some great vendor recommendations! She definitely made wedding planning a lot easier on us and more fun, too!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • I

    Ijeoma · Married on 07/06/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you are looking for creativity, flexibility, excellence and a wedding planner that will work within your budget; Divineworks is definitely worth a try!

    Sent on 12/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review