Divine Artistry Reviews

47 | Williston Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Divine Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

47
Order by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Donna for my wedding was amazing! I had 2 other makeup trials before Donna and 3rd time was a charm! I loved my trial and how I looked like myself but with more enhanced beauty. On my wedding day, I asked Donna to do my makeup a little differently than what we did for the trial and it came out gorgeous and just how I wanted it! I totally trusted her with my makeup that day and I got so many compliments about how the makeup was just enough and it didn't look over done. Donna also did a beautiful job on my 2 bridesmaids and my mom! Everyone loved their makeup. Donna is a very professional makeup artist, punctual, reliable and so friendly! She makes you feel calm and at ease on one of the most important days of your life! I highly recommend her! Thank you again!! :)

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • T Marie

    Tiffany · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was the 2nd mua I visited, when I seen my then fiance after the trial, he immediately said book her now. I waited until later in the evening to see how long it lasted & how it felt on my face etc. Later in the evening I found myself still looking in the mirror amazed her wonderful work--that was when I booked her. Because I loved her work so much, I told her that I wanted to book her but we never discussed prices until about a week or so later which was about 2 weeks before the wedding. I have a wedding to attend in a few weeks & was ready to have her do my makeup for then, but then remembered it is out of town, wish I can put her & her airbrush machine in my pocket.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding and I booked Donna to do my makeup along with a big bridal party of 9. When I went for the trial I immediately felt comfortable. She is very warm and friendly. She did an excellent job for my wedding day. My makeup looked great on camera and lasted the whole night. She was extremely professional, punctual, and talented. I highly recommend Donna! :)

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna from Divine Artistry was fabulous. She listens to what you want and does exactly that. I was very pleased with her services and have recommend her to many friends.

    Donna, thank you for making me look beautiful on one of the best days of my life. I am forever grateful. I can't wait to show you pictures.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier by having Donna as my MUA for my wedding day! She was super sweet, made me feel beautiful and at ease. She was very patient with helping me find the look I was looking for, and she sure did! I was so happy with the outcome, and of course my husband was as well! I would highly recommend her and will definitely be working with her in the future! Thank you again for everything!!

    Sincerely,
    Lizzie :)

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna is amazing... amazing...amazing...amazing...Did I mention she is amazing? She did the makeup for my mom, sister-in-law and myself for my wedding at my house. She had also done my engagement picture makeup and my bridal shower makeup. Every event was a different color combination of makeup and she nailed it every single time!!!!!!!!! She knows how to make every one woman look different yet beautiful. She listens to what you want and gives you what you want. Thank you so much Donna for always going above and beyond for my events especially my wedding. My makeup was beautiful and flawless.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • User3397869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was amazing! Her services can seem expensive at first but her work is well worth the price. Definitely splurge on your makeup with Donna, it's pennies compared to the expenses of the day and you are the most important person that day! She made me look and feel more beautiful ony wedding day than I have ever felt in my life. She listened to what I wanted for my makeup and created it. My mom and sisters also looked absolutely amazing!! We are still getting compliments on our makeup. You won't regret using Divine Artistry!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • User3415170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna from Divine Artistry is wonderful. My wedding day make-up came out beautiful as well as the make-up she did for my mom and bridesmaids. I would highly recommend Donna for anyone looking for an outstanding make-up artist.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • User3411145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna does a wonderful job and is very professional. Her rates are expensive, but they are comparable to other wedding make up artists. Just make sure you know the number of girls in your bridal party who wish to get their makeup done. Once you commit to a certain number of girls, you are responsible for paying that amount even if someone backs out (which is reasonable considering you sign a contract with a deposit).

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My makeup was amazing and my six bridesmaids all looked fantastic! I would highly recommend Donna from Divine Artistry!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User3425090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time very professional and very good. Thank You

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • J

    Jess · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a bridesmaid many times, so I have gotten wedding makeup done by a ton of artists. It was my sister's wedding when I was introduced to Donna. She did my makeup and I looked absolutely stunning. I had very bad skin at the time and not one blemish showed in any picture. She made me feel secure with my skin and after looking at the pictures from my sister's wedding, there was no doubt in my mind that she would be the one to do my makeup.

    For my wedding, I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I received on my makeup. I felt stunning and everyone thought I looked fabulous as well. Having bad skin, it's hard to find an artist that can make you feel confident and beautiful.

    Donna is absolutely amazing! Very professional, fun and a huge confidence booster! I promise you if you just do a trial with her, you won't have to look any further. She's the best out there, hands down.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna is talented and lovely to be around. She did a beautiful job for all of us! Thank you, Divine Artistry!!

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was AWESOME!!!! She did such a great job with make-up for me, my mother and my bridal party. She traveled to the venue and she arrived earlier than expected! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • L

    LORI · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG, where do I begin on telling you how amazing Donna is. I'll start by telling you the first thing you ladies want to know, she is very inexpensive and uses MAC. When I reached out to Donna and spoke with her on the phone, I knew she was going to be my make-up artist and what an AMAZING job she did. I have deep dark circles and I was so worried about how I would look on my wedding so I told Donna this and she said don't worry just come in and let's do a trial. As soon as I met her, she worked miracles. Not only did she cover my dark circles but she made me look beautiful as well as my mother and bridal party. She kept in touch me through the whole time after I booked her and treated me like her little sister. She is truly dedicated to her work and professional and just incredible to work with. I thank her so much for making me look like a porcelain doll (per my guests and hubby) and will definitely work with her again for any special occassion. Donna you are amazing and have a wonderful gift in turning ugly ducklings into beautiful swans..... I thank you from the bottom of my heart for what you did for me....I would definitely recommend Donna/Divine Artistry for ANY occassion.

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dont know where to begin to comment about Donna. She is the world's sweetest woman. What a talent! she made me look AMAZING on my wedding day. All my BMs had different requests and she accomodated all of them. What i really love is that Donna doesn't just have "one style" of doing make up, she can do it ALL. she does the smoky look, the natural look, etc. My mom is very picky about her make up and she LOVED what Donna did for her.
    I found Donna through everyone's rave reviews and she lives up to them all and more. She woke up at 4am to be at my hotel by 5:45am. Had a smile on her face and great energy. I love her and would recommend her 10000% to all brides!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy as was my bridal party. I love that she was there for touch ups. She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • N

    K · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Future Brides,
    I was recently married on 12/31/11 and was extremely fortunate to have found and hired Donna from Divine Artistry. In short, she is amazing. Not only is her work incredible as I was told by guests throughout the night I looked like I had just walked off the set of a bridal magazine photo shoot! But, Donna is passionate about what she does and goes above and beyond her role as your make-up artist. I understand too well how difficult it is throughout the Wedding planning process to find vendors that you can trust and that care just as much as you do regarding the service they are providing. It was an amazing experience to have found Donna who, on my Wedding Day, was not only my make-up artisit but bridal assistant (she helped steam my dress !) I highly recommend Donna for any event and guarantee you will be overly satisfied with her service. She is amazing. Best wishes and happiness to all.

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Donna when I went for a trial in April. She did such an amazing job that I went back to her for both my engagement photos and my bridal shower. A little less than two weeks ago, on my wedding day, she worked her magic, making me look and feel like a million bucks on about four hours of sleep! Bless you and thanks again!! -Julie

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was absolutely amazing. She did everything I asked and so much more. I looked exactly the way I dreamed. Her talent is nothing short of amazing!! Loved her!

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank you Donna for the magical job you did on mine and all my girls makeup on the wedding day. The makeup remained flawless all day long. All my wedding photos came out perfect thanks to you. You are a dream to work with, your personality really makes you feel like more then a client. I am recommending you to every bride i know.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was fabulous to work with from start to finish!
    She did makeup for me, my 6 bridesmaids and 2 moms and everyone looked gorgeous is person and in the wedding photos. Donna is responsive, reliable, very sweet and patient and truly listens to your preferences. She was a positive, calming presence on the day of the wedding and I would highly recommend her to any bride who wants to look glowing and incredible but still like herself.

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    " I want to let you know that I absolutely LOVED how you did my makeup for my wedding. It stayed on all night and everyone was complimenting me and asking me who did my makeup? Almost 3 months later, people are looking at pictures and telling me how great my makeup was!
    Thank you sooo much and I am looking forward to you doing my makeup again. "
    - Jill

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how amazing Donna is. She made my special day amazing. She is the sweetest person and extremely professional.9am Donna arrived to the bridal suite with all her items ( from chair to makeup). By the middle of my wedding day it started to get crazy (photographer in site, florist in site , people knocking on the door; anything you could imagine)Donna was there to calm me down, assist me, and do makeup (without her I would be in panic mode).THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!! SHE IS BY FAR AN AMAZING ARTIST AND MY MAKEUP WAS FLAWLESS AND BEAUTIFUL! From the moment I had my makeup trail I new she was the one!!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at various make-up artists on wedding wire and reached out to a couple. Donna from Divine Artistry replied quite quickly.

    I went for a trial and Donna did a fantastic job. We then discussed of changes that I might want for my actual wedding.

    On my wedding day, Donna was on time, professional, made me feel quite comfortable and best of all made me look and feel like the bride I wanted to be.

    This was a 2nd time wedding, but Donna did such a fantastic job that I think I felt like a first time bride and everyone said I glowed.

    I highly recommend Donna as I beleive she has a vision but works with the person and does not do just want she wants. She listens and works with you.

    Out of 5, I give her a 10

    Sent on 08/13/2011