Distinction Events and Design Reviews

14 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Distinction Events and Design

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

14
Order by:
  • D

    Derrick · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planner

    Crystal and her team were amazing. I enjoyed working with them and I greatly appreciate their professionalism. I look forward to working with them on many more weddings.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    Jackie and Crystal were absolutely amazing! I didn't have to think about anything, they did it all - contacting vendors, making sure I had everything together, handling guest, etc. You name is they did it! My wedding wouldn't have gone as smooth as it did without them. They were a blessing to have!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are absolutely amazing and executed a beautiful wedding for my long time friend.

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Distinction Events and Design's reply:

    Thanks Brandi! It was such a pleasure to work with you and the rest of the bridesmaids! You all were absolutely stunning!
  • F

    Felia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Distinction did a beautiful job on my cousin's wedding day! The team was very professional and attentive to all needs. Great job!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • S

    Sherrice · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Distincition Events! Phenomenal job!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • B

    Byron · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time! The execution the day of was fabulous.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • D

    Diatra · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Distinction operates in sheer excellence. I was able to watch Crystal and her team turn what could've been a sour situation into pure perfection . Seriously made lemonade out of lemons!!! They think quick on their feet and they are pleasant and calm at ALL times!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • S

    Shawnta · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the Best!

    As a vendor in this industry, I know how important it is to have a professional wedding planner to bring everything together. Distinction Events definitely goes above and beyond that. From handling logistics, to organization, to being an awesome client liaison, they make the wedding process seamless for vendors and clients. I highly recommend Distinction for a seamless wedding day experience!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with distinctions services for our wedding. When we linked up with distinction we only had 4 months to our actual wedding date. Everything was taken care of without any added stress. The wedding day went off without a single issue. Everybody on staff worked very hard. From decor to organization everything was perfect.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • User5618188 · event on: 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seeing all the lovely decorations brought me to tears. Crystal and the Distinction team made my night so magical!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was a joy to work with, she made my daughter's Sweet 16's dream come true.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was great working with the ladies & staff of Distinction.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very professional and cordial staff

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • Clani

    Shaniqwa · Married on 07/07/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Month of Coordinator

    The staff at Distinction Events were very friendly. They work very well with each other and other vendors. I’m a very organized person so the experience just wasn’t what I’d expected. It took a lot for me to try to step back and allow them to coordinate. When I did, it just didn’t turn out the way I wanted. Maybe there needed to be more communication. It just felt like my wedding was just like any other wedding to them on the actual wedding day. Many things didn’t go as discussed until I brought it to the attention of the staff. It guess I thought I’d have less worries hiring a coordinator.

    Sent on 08/18/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review