Dianne Personett Photography Reviews

25 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Dianne Personett Photography

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was absolutely the perfect choice for our photographer for our 9/29/18 Charlotte wedding. With so many choices of photographers, we didn’t know where to begin when choosing. My fiancé and I attended our first and only bridal show soon after our engagement and my fiancé (who knows a bit about photography, himself) was immediately impressed with Dianne’s portfolio. We were thrilled to discover that they also offered photography services for as long as we needed them on the day of the wedding. In time, Dianne took our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner photos, and photos on the day of our wedding. At the engagement photo shoot, she made what could have been a slightly awkward photo shoot totally comfortable. She encouraged us to be ourselves, not trying to put us in forced positions, but wanting the photos to capture who we truly were together. On the day of our wedding, both Dianne and her husband Todd were incredible as they took getting reading picture, wedding party pictures, family pictures, and candid pictures during the ceremony and reception. Both were professional, fun, organized, and easygoing (something that is very important on the day of the wedding!) throughout the entire process, and we highly recommend them. We are so excited to get back what I know will be amazing photos of the best day of our life.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Justina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne took the photos for my daughter's engagement pics and also the wedding pics. We immediately knew she was the perfect photographer because she was so accommodating during the engagement pics and make the bride and soon to be groom feel so comfortable. As MOB I happen to be in town on the engagement pic date and was able to tag along and I knew these pictures would be keepsakes we would treasure always. Seriously the engagement photo was one of the most beautiful pictures I ever saw of the happy engaged couple, the Charlotte skyline and the perfect lighting. Diane and her husband Todd both took the wedding pics on wedding day ( so Todd was with the groom and groomsmen and Dianne was with the brides and bridesmaids getting ready ) and we know these pics will be keepsakes forever. On wedding day both Dianne and Todd were everywhere capturing the energy and love of the bride and groom and also capturing the interaction between all the guests. We highly recommend Dianne Personett Photography for individuals who want photographs that are not just posed pics, but instead pictures that capture the love and emotion of the bride, groom and their family and guests.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • L

    Layna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and her husband are incredible!!! She met with me prior to booking so show me some of her work then several times leading up to the wedding to be sure we covered the timeline, poses, etc. Our engagement session was amazing and she was willing to photograph any special poses we wanted. She and her husband made a day trip 3.5 hours away to shoot our wedding! They were so flexible with our quick rain shower and kept the beautiful photos going. They were so great at giving us time to ourselves but snagging us to grab the great lighting at sunset. It was never awkward or uncomfortable. Her work is INCREDIBLE!! I cannot say enough about Dianne! If you are anywhere close to Charlotte, you MUST get her to photograph your wedding! We will definitely use her for family photos down the road!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond thrilled to get to write a review for Dianne, as she deserves all of the praise and all of the business. She was a perfect addition to our wedding crew and never made us feel like our space was being imposed. She was very respectful of our needs and made sure to get all of the pictures we requested. I wanted to enjoy myself without having to worry about getting all of the pictures in by the end of the night. Dianne took it upon herself to check-in with me and make sure we accomplished everything we wanted. She is thorough, kind, and a great person to invite to be a part of your wedding day. Her work is also the lovliest, she cannot be beat.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • P

    Devin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Dianne and her husband at a wedding show over a year before we got married and knew immediately from seeing their photographs and style that they would be perfect for our wedding and engagement photos. Dianne was willing to drive two hours for our engagement photos and then again for our wedding. She was very professional but immediately made us feel comfortable in front of the camera knowing we are not photogenic people. We would highly recommend them for any photography and all of our photos have turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Todd are first class, 5 star all the way. They are super cute, easy to talk with and were so calm with me, even as the storm clouds came rolling in during our photos. They were very flexible with my out of town wedding and were so cool when I lost my phone and didn't get their calls as they are trying to find me the day of the wedding. Our engagement pictures were breathtaking and I can't wait to see how the wedding photos turn out!! Book them, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • H

    Hope · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love all of my photos so far. Dianne has done an excellent job and is great to work with.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful! She responded right away when we were looking for a photographer. She was always available. And she was flexible with our needs. She did not try to put us in a package when that was not what suited our needs. She takes amazing pictures!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Dianne for our wedding photos and my bridal portraits. The pictures turned out so beautiful. She was a great choice and I will definitely be using her again in the future. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne is so talented! She and her husband Todd shot my engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding. I have had nothing but compliments on my photos. You can be confident that Dianne will capture your personality! Communication is great! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fabulous job at our wedding. The pictures are gorgeous and were sent quickly. They did a great job communicating with us and made our wedding day spectacular. We would highly recommend them for weddings and owe them a huge thank you.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne (and Todd!) completely surpassed all expectations I had for our photographer on our wedding day, rehearsal dinner, bridal and engagement shoots! Our pictures were the #1 priority for our wedding - you cannot recreate pictures from a wedding, they need to be perfect. Dianne was able to capture every detail I wanted without even asking! We are beyond thrilled with all the pictures and will definitely be recommending Dianne and going back to her in the future as well! We felt so lucky to have had her be involved with our day! Thanks Dianne for all that you do!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first discussed our wedding, we ranked photography as one of the most important pieces! We wanted to make sure that we had photographs from the evening for every important moment, including those we were not a part of!

    We met with a lot of photographers; we heard many thoughts on what photographs our grandparents would want, portraits that we MUST have to have a real wedding, and how our ideas of candid shots are not a photographer's priority. While this is all “helpful” advice, these were not our priorities; when we spoke up, it was clear our opinions were not important. After each meeting, I felt more downtrodden that we would not find a photographer with whom we clicked.

    Our final meeting was with Dianne Personett (and her husband, Todd). From our first phone conversation, Dianne and I have had an on-going dialogue; I have never worried about asking a question or making a request. Though I never pretend to know more than a trained professional, Dianne also never made me feel that my ideas were silly, peculiar, or simply impossible. Todd acts as a second shooter and captures the photograph behind the posed photograph. We have shots that Todd took during both of our sessions that simply complete the story Dianne created in the formal portraits.

    By comparison, Dianne arrives early and stays late -- for an incredibly reasonable price. She does not keep photographs from you or declare that you can only get them in certain resolutions at certain prices. Instead, she works diligently before, during, and after the wedding to make sure that you have beautiful images to last a lifetime.

    Her contract includes an engagement or bridal shoot; we LOVED every image from our engagement shoot! We had 4 on display at our wedding...which we then used as gifts for our parents. Dianne made the smiles in those gifts possible. I know she can capture your smiles to allow you to remember that happiness and love throughout the rest of your days!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • C

    Tiffany · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer has a wonderful personality and a great talent for photography. Our wedding party felt at ease and had fun in front of the camera. When we received the photos, we were so happy with the quality and creative aspects. I would recommend Dianne Personett to any bride!!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • W

    Heather · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne shot our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our wedding. From the very first moment we were in front of her camera, she set us at ease and we were able to relax. We were able to merely be ourselves and allow her to capture the essence of our relationship through the lens of her camera. Dianne has an awesome sidekick, Todd (her husband), and we loved sharing in our journey toward becoming husband and wife with this terrific couple!

    We highly recommend Dianne Personett Photography for any occasion, but especially for such a momentous time as one’s wedding. You will have the luxury of first-rate professionals, who have an eye for capturing those special moments creatively. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was a delight to work with! She and her husband were professional, flexible, and always easy to get a hold of. My final photos were beautiful and I would absolutely use her again.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her! She was extremely nice and professional. She has a great eye and was able to see great shots, as well as capture those we requested specifically. She also has a knack for making you feel comfortable while taking so many pictures. Her work is absolutely gorgeous. I also really liked that she lets you have rights to all your pictures too so you will have every one she takes, which she also goes through all of them for touch ups. Wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was awesome! She was very professional, and took the time to really learn about my husband and I as a couple during our first meeting with her. I searched everywhere to find great quality for a reasonable price; and trust me, you can do no better than Dianne. We are extremely happy with all of our photos and other products from her. We loved working with her, and her husband on our shoots. We can't wait to use them again in the future as our lives continue!

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have had Dianne as our wedding photographer. We are actually both wedding photographers ourselves, and obviously we are very picky about pictures! We loved how all the pictures turned out and we can't wait to start hanging them on our walls. Dianne showed up early on our wedding day for some great candids, and then stayed late to get just a few more great portraits. We appreciate all of her hard work and her professionalism. Both the quantity and the quality of the images were outstanding, and she was able to capture all of the great moments from our day. We recommend booking a secondary photographer if possible too. It's great having different angles of the same moment, as well as all the fun candid shots. Since we are normally the one taking pictures at weddings, it was a very interesting feeling having all of our pictures taken. But it makes the whole wedding day a much more relaxing event when you know you have hired a great vendor and you have no worries about them doing an excellent job. We highly recommend Dianne as as wedding photographer!

    Kevin & Amanda Carden

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing! I couldn't have been happier with the professionalism that I got with Dianne Personett Photography! I felt like a model. She made me feel very comfortable and confident! It was a great experience having her a part of my wedding. The pictures were more than I could have asked for! She really took the time to get to know us, and to know what style my husband and I were. All of the photos are stunning, and really show our personalities. I loved working with Dianne and the memories that she created are beautiful!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was excellent. My pictures turned out great and our album was priceless. She made the pictures fun and we had a great time with her. She was there before I was to take pictures and stayed until we left. I would recommend Dianne to anyone!

    Sent on 01/28/2010
  • T

    Jennifer · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was part of my wedding photgraphy in May 2009. She met with me before hand to review all of the picture scheduling and photo oppportunities. On the wedding day, she was on time and very professional. She snapped so many shots that we had a variety of options to choose from for our final pictures. She is young, artistic and has wonderful expertise in wedding photography. My husband and I are very pleased with her service.

    Sent on 02/03/2010
  • M

    Mary Jo · Married on 01/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne works hard to give you pictures that you will treasure and that will bring a smile to your face. She is very creative, but also open to any suggestions that you might have for pictures. She knows that it is YOUR day and works to make the pictures memorable. She is a great photographer with an eye for beauty.

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne shot our engagement portraits, my bridal portraits, and our wedding. From the minute my husband and I met Dianne and her husband, Todd, in the Fall of 2011, we knew we had found someone with incredible talent and the personality to make you feel perfectly at ease in front of the camera. Dianne and Todd are also willing to try some really neat things to get the unique photos we were looking for - we all went skiing for our engagement pictures! It was freezing cold outside, but the photos that came out of our weekend were AMAZING.

    I highly recommend Dianne Personett Photography for your wedding photography as she brings a professional and friendly approach to capturing all of the best moments of your wedding events. We are so grateful to have had her as a part of our "season" and can't wait to have her there for all of our big life events in the future.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer. Creativity was awesome, and you definately get what you pay for. She takes the pictures like it was her own family. Her husband is great help to her and us.

    Sent on 12/04/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review