17 Reviews for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (4)
Photobooth (4)
Do-Not-Play List (3)
One Event Per Day (3)
Sound/PA System (2)
Uplighting (2)
Sort by:

4.7

Jermaine was great! He kept our dance floor full all night and played some family favorites along with some top 40 hits that anyone could easily dance to. He was also very accommodating when it came to our personal playlist. We have very specific songs in mind for first dance and parents' dances and he never once made us feel like our choices were inferior. We also had several songs that fit our Halloween theme and I heard every single one of them throughout the night. Not one was forgotten or left off of the playlist. Our guests has a great time and Jermaine was very engaging with the crowd to keep the night moving and full of fun.

We also used the photobooth which was manned by Jermaine's brother. He was awesome and made sure the line kept moving, We gave him an album to collect the pictures in and he made sure that everything made it in. We have some great candid shots from that photobooth and our guests loved it, especially the kiddos. Destiny Entertainment made our event extra awesome with their fun and upbeat attitudes.

Profile Picture Kayla, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth
4.4

Jermaine and his wife did a great job at our wedding. We selected to have him DJ our wedding along with him and his wife providing the photo booth.

Jermaine's skill set is with people - and he was very open to us repeatedly telling him "we are throwing a party for our wedding". Due to this, he was able to use his DJ experience rather than what we have seen at typical weddings lately. We wanted all of our 260 guests on the dance floor, not in their seats listening to boring elevator music.

With that being said, do not get alarmed by him before the event. We joked with him that the process and paperwork side of things is not his favorite part of running his own business, but he always followed through on communication.

If you are trying to avoid hiring an average DJ, hire Jermaine. We uploaded our photobooth photos to social media today, two months post-wedding, and our friends love them.

Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Photo for Destiny Entertainment - DJ and Photo Booth Review
Profile Picture Matthew, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Jermaine was AMAZING!! When we met with him we knew instantly that we wanted him to be part of our big day. We had a consultation prior to the wedding to go over the final details and he was so helpful at offering suggestions and guidance, but also being mindful of what we wanted. He called us a few days before the wedding to go over everything one last time which I really appreciated to make sure we were on the same page. I ended up not feeling well right before our grand entrance leading into our first dance and he was great at being flexible. He played excellent music and was great at communicating our timeline to us and our guests throughout the night. He had a great presence and we received several compliments. His wife did our photobooth and it was such a hit!! We had so much fun looking over the photos printed off the next day!! Everyone loved it! He had great props and allowed us to use our own backdrop!! I can't say enough positive things about him!!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/24/15, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Photobooth
5.0

Best Dj ever! Found every song that my husband and I want for our wedding and even took requests!

Profile Picture Jordan, 10/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Jermaine was fantastic to work with for our wedding! I am so pleased with our DJ and photo booth services!!

Profile Picture User5628043, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Jermaine did a great job! He gave us good ideas when we were stuck trying to make a decision about music. He is also very personable and friendly.

Profile Picture Marie, 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Jermaine was great to work with! He was very timely and professional in all of his correspondence. He was very easy to work with, and had a lot of great ideas for our reception. His playlist was a lot of fun, with a great diversity of music. Our dance floor was full all night, and people of all ages were dancing! I would strongly recommend him for any future weddings!

Profile Picture Samuel , 7/10/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ was very professional and outgoing. More than just a DJ, he helped coordinate and move the reception along, there was never a lull and most of our guests stayed the entire time. Jermaine definitely made our reception more fun. He was everything we were looking for and more! You can't go wrong with him!

Profile Picture User5412256, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Awesome to work with! Made us feel so loved and welcomed and our guests had a great time!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/19/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jermaine awesome! He did a great job being more like a wedding coordinator, rather than just a dj. I could text him whenever with questions or concerns leading up to the wedding. He was also reasonably priced. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting married in the future!

Profile Picture Samantha, 5/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I received so many compliments on Jermaine as the DJ. He worked with the photographer and caterer to make sure everything ran smooth. He did a fantastic job and I see some future events for him with some of my guests!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jermaine is excellent. He was efficient, well organized, met with us twice prior to the event, took great notes to ensure that things went as planned and played great music. His set-up and equipment were top notch! Our wedding reception was perfect! We were able to enjoy ourselves without having to fret over a single item because Jermaine was taking care of everything.

Sincerely,

Jeff & Lynda Waugh

Profile Picture Jeff, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Professional and knows how to make everything flow.

Profile Picture santino, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Jermaine did a great job. He met with us before hand and went over everything in detail. He had recommendations when we didn't know what we wanted. He did a great job of keeping us on schedule but was flexible and made last minute changes when needed and gave us more time when it was necessary. He always checked with us before any changes and gave us a heads up for what was coming next. He played a great mix of music and did an excellent job of keeping everyone out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Jermaine at Destiny Entertainment, he was great!

Profile Picture User3879168, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My Daughter's wedding was fully energized from the beginning to the end.
Highly recommend!!!!

Profile Picture michael, 10/7/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8

Jermaine did a wonderful job DJing our wedding. He was professional, appropriate and most importantly made the night a blast! His style is a club style making sure to keep everyone dancing all night long! He is energetic and very personable. He was recommended to me by my cousin and I would surly reccomend him to a friend!

Profile Picture Kaleigh, 6/30/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Best DJ I've ever experienced at ANY wedding! So glad they were a part of my big day

Profile Picture User4712134, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ