Destination Geneva National Reviews

74 | Lake Geneva, WI
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Destination Geneva National

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

74

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ryann

    Ryann · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for our big day

    We chose Geneva National for our wedding based on the amazing people that work there, the gorgeous location, and the reasonable price. Our day did not disappoint in any way. Jillian, our coordinator, was amazing and answered all of my emails quickly and thoroughly. The staff was so kind and helpful to guests and the location was incredible. Even when we had some major hiccups they adjusted in a calm and reassuring way. I am so glad we chose Geneva National and can't wait to go back every year to celebrate our anniversaries.

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • Rachael

    Rachael J. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    Geneva National was the first venue we looked at 2 weeks after getting engaged and I was sure that this was the right one for us! My now husband fell in love too but convinced me that we definitely should look at some other options. I reluctantly went to look at the other options but could not stop thinking about Geneva National the entire time. Finally, after looking at two other venues in Lake Geneva and showing our parents this venue, we were sold! Our wedding was exactly 1 month ago and we are still over the moon with how everything went. We rented out all of the spaces because we anticipated a large guest count (ended up with 250) and wanted space flexibility. We utilized the Legends room for the bridal suite and getting ready in the morning and then our cocktail hour at night! This room is so beautiful with its exposed brick and panoramic views. We utilized the Grand Ballroom for our dinner and reception and placed a "mini" dance floor for our first dances. Then, just adjacent to the ballroom is the Lake Geneva room where we set up a massive dance floor and risers for the band! We also hung bistro lights over the dance floor and it made for such an incredible ambiance. Through the next set of adjacent doors, you walk into the lounge that we utilized for our dessert station and late night snacks! We did the premium smores bar which was a huge hit! There is also a giant permanent bar in there that people loved! The staff at Geneva National were nothing short of AMAZING. Pam was an awesome wedding coordinator! Pam never said no, every single request we made she figured out some way to accommodate. I don't think there are many venues that you can say that about! Even with the few hiccups and miscommunications we did have, everything got sorted out in a professional manner and we are so unbelievably thrilled with our decision to chose GN for our big day. It was the best day of our lives and we wish we could relive it 100x over! If you made it to the end of this incredibly lengthy review, I hope you've already made the decision to book Geneva National because you won't be disappointed! Wishing you future brides and grooms the most perfect day!

    Photo credits: Kristina Lorraine Photography (out of Lake Geneva)

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • C

    Colin D. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing wedding weekend

    I'm really impressed by Geneva National and so glad that we had our wedding there. From the beautiful scenery, incredible staff, amazing food and making the actual day of the wedding go smoothly despite the weather I couldn't have asked for more. The staff really cares about you and that makes all of the difference in your experience. They were so flexible, helpful and were willing to do whatever it took to make our day the best it could be. Pam Linker, our day of Coordinator, went above and beyond throughout the whole process of planning and implementing the wedding and I feel really lucky she was there. In addition, having the wedding party stay at the Inns property was the best part of the experience because everyone was together and that allowed for all of us to connect and relax prior to and after all of our events that weekend. I'm so glad we had our small wedding there - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply beautiful!

    Wow! I don’t even know where to begin! The minute we stepped in the doors Michele greeted us with a warm smile and champagne!💕 We new that we were going to get married there in the first 15 minutes! We said yes to the venue for 09/14/2019! Jillian, our girl was simply amazing! She was understanding, helpful and made our planning easy. The moment we walked into the Lake Geneva room before we said We do... our vision was there, perfect, flawless and simply amazing! She got us! As a bride you want things perfect and I was so lucky to have the best wedding ever! Food was amazing, staff was attentive and friendly. My guests are still talking about how amazing our wedding was. Thank you Jillian and Michele for giving this bride the dream she has been dreaming since she was a little girl! I married my Prince Charming and you all made it happen! We are lucky and blessed to have you in our life! We love you!💕

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August wedding

    Everything at GN was perfect for our August wedding. Emails were answered promptly and the day was exactly as I had Imagine!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • A

    Alicia W. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Geneva National on 8/17/19. Our wedding coordinator Jillian was amazing! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The food was outstanding, the service was exceptional and the views were beautiful. Jillian made our life so much easier with all the effort and time she put into our special day! Thanks to all the staff at Geneva National!! Out wedding was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing!!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • M

    Monica L. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to book them!

    I am forever grateful for Geneva National and their team. From meeting with Michelle and making us feel so welcome to working with our amazing wedding coordinator Pam (provided by GN.) We chose the venue due to their breathtaking view from the lakeview terrace. No one else in Lake Geneva can provide the amazing scenery that they have. Their level of care to our needs is unmatched. The food was amazing. Jessica was very helpful the day of and was making sure we were well taken care of, meanwhile Pam was being the boss that she is backstage making it run smoothly. Their staff the day of was also amazing, we were very impressed! No wonder they have so many awards. Thank You Geneva National!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    Geneva National was an exceptional choice, between the food, the people we worked with, and the overall aesthetic of everything! They were very professional, helpful, and detailed. Overall, it was a great experience and would definitely work with them again!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could do it all over, I would 100 times and it would be at Geneva National! We live in Chicago and I thought I wanted a Chicago wedding – I was so wrong! Having the space, the attention, the gorgeousness and all the help of Geneva National staff truly made my dreams a reality. Pam and the staff at GN were absolutely incredible with all of my 1000’s of questions and wants – and everything was perfect. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Connie

    Connie · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible NYE Wedding

    We had the most amazing experience with Geneva National Resort! We planned our NYE wedding within 4 months while my husband was deployed and they worked diligently with us to make sure everything came together perfectly. Pam was our coordinator and I can't say enough amazing things about her - she really helped make our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • A

    Anne F. · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Pam was wonderful to work with

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best wedding ever at the beautiful Geneva National! Our first intitial visit with Michelle Grasser (the most energetic and sweet woman ever!), we knew that this was our winner! The food, atmosphere, the landscape, the spacious rooms, the food portions and options were only a few reasons why we chose GN! Our wedding coordinator Pam was simply the best! She was with us through the entire process. Pam made the journey stress free! She was so attentive and helped keep my husband and I on track leading up to the BIG DAY! Geneva National is the place to have your wedding!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Coordinator's at Geneva National Resort did a stellar job helping us pull together a beautiful, small ceremony in two weeks! We were given a helpful guide of local vendors (flowers, cake, officiant). The chef even accommodated a seven course Vegan Dinner with appetizers and "mocktails".
    Very professional staff and quick to answer any questions we had.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could have never imagined a better wedding weekend, and Geneva National made it all happen! Our coordinator, Katy, was beyond amazing. She tended to every single one of our needs and was so friendly, kind, and patient as we worked together to plan our big day. Her attentiveness to detail and responsiveness to every single one of our questions made the planning process so easy. We received so many compliments

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geneva National did a fantastic job with our wedding! The food was delicious and plentiful, all communication between Katy, our coordinator, and I was prompt and helpful, and the Legends Room was beautiful! The venue is right on the lake and you can see it through all of the windows. There are beautiful places to take photos and they let you borrow a golf cart to explore the property with your photographer. It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I had our wedding reception at the Geneva National and it was perfect! Pam help us put together a beautiful wedding! Beautiful venue, amazing food, and great staff! Everyone was so accommodating. I was a bride who knew what she wanted and they sure made my vision come true! my guests loved everything about our wedding! I’m also so impressed with all this venue had to offer when we booked them.. wedding planner, wait staff, food and alcohol, cake cutting and so much more! I am so glad we decided to book this venue for our wedding!!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • T

    Tom K. · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geneva National – Katy Cook
    We are so happy to have had our wedding and reception at Geneva National. The women there are exceptional, Michele, Pam and our coordinator, Katy. The Lakeview Terrace location is a wonderful and scenic outdoor venue. The Legends Room was perfect for our party size 100-120.

    Everyone loved the food, but we knew it would be good since we got to try everything we wanted in advance at our awesome wedding tasting. The outdoor hors d'oeuvres/cocktail hour before the reception worked out great. Even the late-night pizza was a big hit.

    Best of all, Katy’s guarantee of beautiful weather in late September came true, too :-)
    It was a gorgeous day for our outdoor ceremony; one we will never forget.

    Plus, the golf arrangements you helped set up during our stay also went well. We’re looking forward to coming back to celebrate our first anniversary.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is this venue beautiful, but the staff was outstanding. I lived in California while planning my wedding, and so I am extremely grateful for the responsiveness and communication of my wedding coordinator, Pam Linker. My ceremony was outside on top of the hill, and the reception was in the legends room (rustic and beautiful views with the large windows)! The coordinator answered all of my MANY questions, and was extremely flexible in helping me create things sometimes last minute. I highly suggest this venue! Also, many of my guests really liked the Salmon and Chicken :) I could not be happier with my entire wedding day here with the Geneva National and Ridge hotel.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married this year in August. We worked directly with Pam Linker and she was amazing, we booked the venue a little over a year in advance and she was always available to help and answer questions. She was great the night of the wedding and made it go so smooth without a hitch. It turned our perfect! Geneva National Resort is a 5 star venue and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing wedding experience thanks to Geneva National Resort! We planned our wedding while out of state, but our coordinator, Pam, was responsive and helpful even from afar. Email correspondance was easy and fast. She has experience working with many local vendors and helped us select reputable vendors, which we appreciated.

    We chose to have our wedding in the Legends Room, which has a gorgeous wrap-around view of Lake Como and the golf courses. The space was large enough for our 150 wedding guests, and we had room for a large dance floor, two bar stands, and a photobooth. The resort allowed us to use golf carts to navigate the grounds for wedding portraits - my feet were thankful!

    The food was delicious, and we were able to customize our menu due to our guests' dietary concerns (nut allergies, gluten intolerance, fish and seafood allergies, etc.). I only wish that they had offered coffee to all the guests after dinner - only a few guests knew to ask for it.

    It was easy to set up payments with the billing department, and they emailed us before charging our credit card on due dates. All interactions with staff members were positive, both before the wedding and on our wedding day. The bridal suite (within the Legends building) is gorgeous in our "getting-ready" photos. The resort staff waited until ALL guests left before tearing down the tables and decor, which was very nice!

    One note to couples who would like to get married on site: there is a ceremony venue right next to the building, which is very convenient! We chose to marry in a church and only have the cocktail hour and reception at Geneva National.

    Thanks so much for a wonderful day!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin! My husband and I recently were married at Geneva National Golf Club in July and it was such a memorable weekend!! We initially visited all major Lake Geneva venues and instantly fell in love with Geneva National due to its beauty (venue, grounds, golf courses) as well as the staff, especially Michele Grasser, our event coordinator! The moment we stepped into the clubhouse for our initial appointment we felt important and were treated above and beyond with grace! Throughout planning, Michele was constantly available to answer any questions or resolve any concerns. I felt very relaxed and stress-free the week before our wedding as we did not have to worry about a thing! Luckily, we had BEAUTIFUL weather for our wedding and were able to have our ceremony right outside at the Lakeview Terrace followed by cocktail hour/reception within the grand ballroom. From the views (ceremony/reception), service, food, and overall experience, I highly recommend Geneva National for any form of event! I did not think that our dream wedding could be possible, but Geneva National exceeded our expectations to make our dream a reality!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you Geneva National and Michele Grasser!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geneva National Resort is a stunning place for a wedding. We had our ceremony outside at the Lakeview Terrace and the reception inside the Grand Ballroom this July. The wedding coordinators at Geneva National are very responsive and easy to work with. We worked with Michele and Katy throughout the year leading up to our big day, and really enjoyed teaming up with them. They were upbeat, fun, organized, and helpful! Our guests commented on how beautiful the scenery was and how delicious the food tasted. Geneva National was everything we dreamed of for our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're searching for a wedding venue, stop, and book with Geneva National. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was working with GN from start to finish. Michelle and Katy are absolutely amazing wedding coordinators and we were lucky enough to work with both of them. Even Pam jumped in on wedding day to help out! They took care of absolutely everything, including: communicating and organizing our other vendors, keeping me on track with planning, and accommodating special requests. As smooth as the planning process was, they completely outdid themselves on Wedding Day. They met with us the day before to take all of our extras and laid every detail out perfectly for us. I have no idea if there were any hiccups, but if there were they kept them completely hidden from our bridal party. The day and night could not have run any more smoothly and we were on time throughout the day. Everytime you turned around, either Michelle or Katy was standing there seeing if we needed anything. Michelle even went to find me makeup for a touchup before the ceremony, and Katy brought me a drink while I had my dress busseled. They truly went above and beyond. If you're getting married at GN, I'd also highly recommend having your bridal party stay at the Inns. Per Michelle's recommendation we rented an Inn for our bridal party and it made the weekend even more perfect. Everyone could get ready together, we had snacks and drinks, Michelle and Katy could pop in, and they had a golf cart to take us to the ceremony/reception space. The Inn completely exceeded our expectation for quality and size and our bridal party was so grateful for the space. Thanks to GN and it's wonderful staff for a completely perfect day and experience. Sarah & Adam. 5/27/17

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding last September at Geneva National was basically a dream come true thanks to Michele! I came to her with the crazy idea of throwing a wedding together in 3 months and she pulled it off amazingly! Michele coached me through every decision, this woman is seriously a PRO! She was very friendly, professional and felt like a good friend right away. The rest of the staff at Geneva National was courteous and very pleasant as well, could not be any happier with them!
    From the moment you passed through the gated entrance, everything was perfect. The drive down to the clubhouse showing off the beautiful golf course, the stunning view of the lake and all of the gorgeous locations to take pictures will leave you speechless.
    Also, I heard the food was great.....although I was running around too much to try any of it. :)
    Thank you to Michele and Geneva National!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MICHELE makes Geneva National worth every penny! Our wedding was PERFECT thanks to her! I am super particular and had a lot of weird ideas but she was patient and made the whole process so much easier. The room looked great, the food was great and the staff was great! Win!

    Sent on 10/21/2016