Skip to main content
Weddings

Designs by Delissa Reviews

Designs by Delissa

Designs by Delissa

Allen, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • T
    Tiffany G. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    Designs by Delissa went above and beyond to make sure every single detail was just perfect! Made the stress of Wedding Day such a breeze!
  • D
    Donna J. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guest of the Groom

    The wedding was beautiful! Designs by Delissa and her staff did an excellent job of executing everything. This one was extra special as Delissa is the mother of the groom. The bride and groom were very happy and pleased with the exceptional service they received.
  • B
    Bayleigh G. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    Designs by Delissa created a stress free and beautiful wedding day for me and my husband. I would recommend Delissa and her team to any bride-to-be!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Clayton Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Very professional, punctual and supportive.
  • A
    Alfonza S. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely amazing experience

    Her level of professionalism and attention to detail was first class.
  • S
    Spenser R. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groomsman in wedding party

    Delissa was very professional and made sure everything ran smoothly.
  • A
    Amber S. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Designs By Delissa is top tier

    I attended a wedding that she planned & decorated. I really enjoyed how professional her and her team was! They communicated well and made sure everything was taken care of. Will book for all my future events
  • D
    Dorian C. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Best wedding planner in DFW area! I wouldn't recommend anyone else.
  • M
    Miles D. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever.

    Everything went smoothly. I had multiple guest tell me that it was the best, and most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to.
  • M
    Merideth P. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You wouldn’t go wrong w Designs by Delissa!

    Dream weddings come true when Designs by Delissa are involved!
  • P
    Philip V. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Delissa is extremely detail oriented and made sure everyone involved knew exactly what to do. I very much appreciated the detailed itinerary prior to the beginning of the whole process (rehearsal dinner all the way up to the bride & groom exit). I’ve been to a lot of different weddings and this was by far the most well-put together events I’ve been to!
  • P
    Paul G. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Peterson

    Everything was so professional and beautiful. This once in a lifetime event was second to none!
  • Ranita
    Ranita Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Saver

    My Husband and I wanted a small intimate wedding that reflected our union and personalities. My original organizer/decorator dropped out two weeks before the wedding. Designs by Delissa stepped in and took the stress off me and my husband. She helped coordinate the wedding and venue perfectly never before having seen the venue. She made sure the bridal suite had everything I needed and I was comfortable from start to finish.

    Designs by Delissa's reply:

    Thank you so very much for allowing Designs by Delissa to serve you and your groom. It was our pleasure and a beautiful wedding!
  • D
    Derius Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    Delissa helped make our wedding flow and run smoothly. From making sure the wedding party was ready to ensuring we got in all the pictures we wanted and much more. She was very professional and answers and assisted in any we needed.
  • P
    Patrice J. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grrat event and Worry free!

    Excellent experience! I recommend Designs by Delissa to anyone looking for a beautiful event!
  • A
    Arthur J. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom and Senior Pastor

    Delissa and her team are great to work with, very responsive, and creative!! You will not regret booking Designs by Delissa for your next event!

    ArthurJ.
  • M
    Mackenzie G. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent/Kind/Professional

    Delissa and her team were excellent in making sure my sisters wedding was perfect! I was in the wedding party and they were professional, kind and helped with any questions we had. Thank you Designs by Delissa!!
  • D
    Destinee Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job Planning

    Made the event stressfree with little to nothing for me to worry about including planning and the actual day of events! Delissa is a gem!!
  • B
    Brandon P. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    My husband and I didn’t get married in the city we lived in, so having a reliable, trusting wedding planner was a must for us. Delissa turned my dream day into a reality. I knew I wasn’t a DIY bride but I knew everything that I wanted, and she executed my vision beyond my dreams… you can’t wrong with choosing her as your wedding planner

    Designs by Delissa's reply:

    Thank you sweet Brandon! You were so delightful to work with. I wish you and Keenan, nothing but blessings for your marriage.
  • J
    Jonathan J. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Very professional. You could tell that Delissa's team was very experienced
  • Tiffaney
    Tiffaney C. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great partner

    I have used Delissa services for both personal and business and the experience with her is the same EXCEPTIONAL!! She is professional and understands the vision and will make it come together for you! Trust me you need a coordinator with any event if you want to enjoy it!
  • T
    Terry Sent on 04/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    could not be any better

    Admittedly as the father of the groom, I was a few steps removed from most of the arrangement. However, from my observations and the assessment of my wife and the bride's parents they were "blown away" by Delissa and her team's attention to detail.
  • A
    Amber B. Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planners ever!

    Delissa and Gina made my whole wedding planning experience so easy and enjoyable, and the wedding itself was perfect!

    Designs by Delissa's reply:

    Thank you, Amber.

    Extremely happy you chose us to plan your big day. I will miss our time together. Have a wonderful and happy life as husband and wife.
  • M
    Maddie R. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    This team is the greatest. Not only did they meet the bride and grooms needs, they did for the friends and family as well.

    Designs by Delissa's reply:

    Thank you for your review Maddie! We enjoy serving the bride and groom, but also helping to make the entire wedding party feel warm and welcome. By the way you...were an awesome Maid of Honor as well😌
  • MG French
    Mg French Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team Work

    When miscommunication found us 6 weeks out from the wedding with no 'Day of Coordinator' i put out a social plea and Delissa was one of 3 recommendations. I interviewed all 3 the next day, first confirming availability. Delissa was the only one asking what the bride and I wanted for the wedding, realizing we had already finalized all of the plans (I've planned several huge work and personal events, and it was the first summer of COVID, so, my daughter and I had planned and hired all of the vendors, for her Nov wedding). She asked about our concerns, where she and her team could help the most. All the others, started counting numbers and determining the size of the wedding and budget etc. It was an easy decision to go with the team interested in making sure my daughter's wedding came together without glitches and that I would be able to focus on being a MOB.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message