Desert Trends Photography Reviews

21 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Desert Trends Photography

Recommended by 95%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I could not have hoped for a better photographer for our big day! When we first met with Mike, we explained where our wedding would be, the general size, and what kind of photos we specifically wanted to have as keepsakes. Not only did he deliver on EVERYTHING that we had wanted, but, along with his team, captured a million moments that we hadn't thought of. If he hadn't been so wonderful, we would have missed so many moments that we treasure forever now. I could not be happier!!!!!!

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first heard of Desert Trends Photography at a bridal expo. We took their information and received a printed copy of our photo as a sample. A year later, we were finally ready to choosea photographer and came across the photo. After reviewing many photographers in town, we were finally able to appreciate the quality and style that they provided in the sample work. We contacted Mike and set up an appointment. We were immediately impressed with his work and attention to detail. He seemed very passionate about his work and was very easy-going. We found it easy to share our ideas and review exactly what we desired. On our wedding day, he was there from start to finish! He was very energetic and captured tons of photos, but was great about blending in when needed. We were stoked when we finally received the pictures. He captured everything beautifully and provided hundreds of images. They were all wonderfully edited and clearly captured the essence of the moments. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family. Thanks very much Mike and team for providing such wonderful work!!

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 03/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly loved working with Desert Trends Photography! I was so excited when we saw their work that I had to have them do our wedding and I am so glad that we did. Our pictures are amazing! Mike and the team are very personable and great to work with. I would highly recommend Desert Trend to anyone. I also plan to use them in the future for other life events. Thank you Desert Trend!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert Trends Photography captured our most excellent day with style and creativity. We are incredibly thankful for Mike Zysman, who went to every length to provide us with fantastic photos.

    Speaking as the bride, by the end of the night, the whole day feels like a blur. But I was able to rest assured that those memorable moments had been perfectly seized. These are the photos I will look at and cherish for a lifetime. Mike was able to bring the theme of the day and all the details to life. We are able to relive each moment through the pictures and smile remembering how wonderful it was.

    Desert Trends Photography provided excellent quality and superior professionalism. Not only are the photos breathtakingly beautiful, but also our wedding album is like nothing I have ever seen! It’s huge, artistically put together, full of color and fantastic photos. It really is amazing! Our wedding album sits proudly on our coffee table and when we have friends over they can’t help but flip through it - even if they’ve seen it many times before. We are all in awe of how stunning it is.

    I would highly recommend Desert Trends Photography to friends, family, and complete strangers – they made all the difference.

    Forever Thankful,
    Brittany a.k.a. The Bride

  • H

    Jessie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Mike from Desert Trends Photography at the Phoenix Bridal Showcase and I was impressed by his artistic abilities that day, but I was totally blown away by how amazing our photos turned out. His photos are truly works of art! He exceeded our expectations in every way at our wedding. He was energetic, fun, professional and he made sure that we got all the shots we wanted. They are an A++++

  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting Mike, my husband and I knew right away that he was going to be the perfect match for us for our wedding day. We were amazed with his skill level, creativity, and fun, yet professional, personality.

    On the day of our wedding, he was there every step of the way capturing our most precious memories. When we got back from our honeymoon, we were delighted to see the hundreds of photos he had taken for us. I knew he was an amazing photographer, but we never could have guessed just how happy we would be with the photos. Thank you so much Mike!

    Much love,
    Derek and Becky Rammer

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert Trends Photography provides the ultimate in professionalism, creativity, artistry, and service. Mike Zysman has a tremendous eye for the best moments to capture. His experience in creating and capturing memorable moments is apparent in his work. He seems to have not only his standard poses down, but seizes those unusual moments and unique settings and captures them flawlessly. He works tirelessly, staying as long as it takes to provide the fun shots as well as the artistic ones. Mike is very easy to work with. He is not the temperamental type. He suggests, rather than commands, and brings out the best in his subjects.

    Desert Trends Photography provides a quality experience while creating memories to last a lifetime. I highly recommend this photographer if you want the best at a very reasonable cost. Mike gives you more than you pay for. And best of all, his relaxed demeanor keeps the stress levels down at a time you need that most.

  • Clea

    Clea · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose Desert Trends Photography for my wedding. Michael was great to work with and the images came out beautifully as did the albums. I interviewed upwards of 15 photographers but Mike proved he was "the one" with the pictures from our engagement shoot which really captured the emotion and action of the moment.

    I was working full-time and planning a wedding so responsiveness was important and Michael didn't disappoint. Also, we had a large wedding party and a short time frame between the ceremony and receptions. Mike was not only able to control a group our size but also got the most unbelievable shots in the time allotted.

    I know I am not the first to say that these albums and pictures are all we will have after that whirlwind of a day flies by (and it does fly by). I am so glad to have worked with a photographer who understands the importance of these memories, makes every effort to understand his brides and grooms and most importantly is creative and loves what he does. I will say we got the absolute most for our money; you honestly can’t beat the price. Thank you Mike for everything!

  • A

    Azalia · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike does beautiful work!!!! We would refer him to everyone we know!!! Our photos our perfect!

    Thank you,

    Azalia & Scott

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was AWESOME! He showed up super early like he said he would and was snapping pictures left and right. He helped me stay organized and offered an AMAZING deal. He was also very patient with me after the wedding when it was time to make the album. Finally the photos were breath taking! I would recommend him to anyone!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, were to start!
    Mike was FAR more than what we expected and he was very easy to work with. What he was able to capture with his lens was unbelievably beautiful! I would recommend him to everybody .

    Carol & Jacob Orta

  • T

    Tasha · Married on 03/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Zysman was incredible. Not only could he come to our event on last notice, he was very flexible in giving us a small amount of time that we needed, on the budget we needed as well. He came early to set up so he would be ready at the time we agreed. He stayed overtime as well. He was thoughtful enough to find out ahead of time what the bride and groom where looking for as far as they type of pictures and who was most important to get IN the photos. I can't wait to see the photos as I know with the equipment he had and the poses he chose that they are going to look fantastic! Definately a winning photographer in my book!

  • A

    Aubry · Married on 11/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photographer did an excellent job! I would reccomend him to anyone and everyone who is looking for such a servce.

  • F

    FINA · Married on 10/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE WAS AWESOME HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND ALL OF OUR EXPECTATIONS AND PROVIDED US WITH BEAUTIFUL PICTURES AND MEMORIES THAT WE CAN SHARE WITH ALL OF OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY...HE ALWAYS RETURNED OUR CALLS AND WAS ABLE TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS... I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DESERT TRENDS PHOTO FOR ANY OCCASION...

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm really happy that I chose Desert Trends Photography for my May 2010 wedding. Mike was really flexible with his packages, products and performance. His personality meshed well with ours and he understood what we wanted for our wedding photography. One thing that really separated Mike from other photographers was his product. The metallic print is highly recommended; I ordered all my photos in that print and my entire wedding album as well! I definately recommend Desert Trends photography for any picture occasion and I plan on booking them myself in the future for other family pics!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer was excellent - creative, flexible, fun, and super talented. The final product is really beautiful, and his services are an terrific value, especially when compared to the competition. I have received tons of compliments on our photographs, and may people have asked for our photographer's contact information. I would highly recommend Desert Trends Photography to anyone planning a wedding!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 02/11/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. Always responded to emails in a timely manner. Mike is a very talented, dedicated photographer who listens to concerns and made some very helpful suggestions. My daughter had a very large wedding party and Mike and his assistant did a great job with the wedding photos.

  • S

    Stu · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Pros are obvious: the value of the products and services that we recieve for our purchase price was remarkable. Most of the time, the team was responsive enough but as the date neared they were very responsive to our needs. I imagine that they are very busy with all the events they do so it was understanding for the level of flexibility they had with us, again not an issue.

    It might have been just a phase but Mike might want to trim up that beard a bit, ha!

    Truly a wonderful experience and we were so glad that Desert Trends was apart of it. A huge thank you goes out to Mike for making our special day so wonderful!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 01/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started looking for a phtographer, I had a few places send us their information to us, Desert Trend's was one of them. We looked at all the others, but when we came past Desert Trend's, my husband and I were sold, the presentation is what hooked us, we then made an appointment, and from that moment we knew he was the one for us. He is up beat and has a great eye for amazing picture! We could not have asked for a better photographer

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/10/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    When we were looking for a photographer, I had a few people send me info, when I got Desert Trends brouchure we were won over, it was beautiful and we just knew he would do a great job at our wedding. He has a great eye for amazing pictures

  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 02/27/2010

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    After almost a year since we contracted Mike Zysman at Desert Trends Photography, I decided to post my review of the services for brides-to-be to make the best decision.

    Beginning with cost, his services were very affordable.

    The quality of service was mixed. The day of the wedding, he was fine. The downfall with the quality was in the pictures themselves. I had many pictures off-centered, crooked bouquet, missing picture with the maid of honor, hair in the air, etc... that I feel a professional photographer should have been on the lookout for. This now coincides with the low cost for the services.

    The responsiveness was initially appropriate until the time came to receive the DVD with pictures after the wedding. At one point, I had to send out several messages before obtaining a response stating there was a delay with the pictures. I do not mind a delay at all, but I do mind when combined with a lack of response from the organization.

    For flexibility, he was very flexible with times, dates, etc. No problem here, everything as expected from a professional.

    Mike was overall professional during the event when communication with us. Unfortunately what really put a damper on the business relation occurred recently on Facebook. Offensive comments on the Bible and religion were posted which I felt offended by and made me sincerely question his level of professionalism since he exposed clients (previous) to these sort of comments. Although we have freedom of speech, there should always be a level of professionalism adhered to by an organization when customer-facing such as facebook pages, company websites, etc.

    Overall, if I could do this again, I would have invested more money into the photography and gone elsewhere. By no means do I discredit his work, I just wouldn't go with Desert Trends Photography.

    Note: for the missing picture of the bride and maid-of-honor, I did not note it as a required picture based on an incorrect assumption I had that this was an obvious picture to take.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review