Departure Lounge - Honeymoons and Destination Weddings Reviews

9 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Departure Lounge - Honeymoons and Destination Weddings

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4849158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never, ever thought I would use a travel agency to plan a trip, but Departure Lounge blew me away! They had fabulous response time, were flexible, made sure I was happy and best of all planned an AMAZING trip! I highly recommend this company - by far the best in Austin!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • K

    kristen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I initially reached out about possibly planning a trip, I had a list of things in mind that I would have liked to have on a vacation, but no real idea where to go and a basic budget ball-park to work with. I quickly received an email back from Teri Hurley with The Departure Lounge and I am SO glad! She immediately made me feel comfortable and taken care of! I even sent the list of things I wanted (even though I had no clue if it were possible) and she knocked it out of the park!! She checked off every single box on the list and then some!!! She managed to send us so many options within our budget and made this whole process a breeze! I know that sometimes planning and arranging travel is a little stressful but now I will never plan another trip without her- it was so easy! We actually planned an international trip and from the moment we arrived at the airport we were taken care of- we met with Teri before leaving and she provided us with a packet of everything we would need and went over any questions we had- she even gave us tips and tricks from her extensive travel experience. Everything was perfect- the flights were great with perfect layover time, the resort she recommended was BY FAR the most beautiful place we could have imagined and she even made the trip extra special with some thoughtful surprises! I can't recommend Teri and The Departure Lounge enough- after your wedding or event, make sure you give yourself this gift of a wonderful trip planned by THE BEST so you can just relax and enjoy it with your special someone!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • K

    Karin · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has used Teri in the past for vacations and she has always gone above and beyond to give us everything we could have imagined plus more!! It was an easy decision when I was needing to make honeymoon reservations to contact Teri. I knew she would be able to provide recommendations for places I would never even think of, but are exactly where I want to be!! Teri has been so easy and wonderful to work with. I am looking forward to going on our honeymoon to Antigua this October and can't wait to write another review and share pictures when I get back. I have full confidence that Teri will make our honeymoon more than what I have always dreamed of! I will always go through Teri when booking a trip!!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • User5148065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Teri Hurley when my son was planning his wedding and honeymoon. Of course they had unrealistic expectations of just exactly what they could plan on their budget! Teri was so helpful in educating them regarding cost, activities, safe places to travel, length of time...the whole honeymoon. Because of her expertise, professionalism and patience my son and his beautiful bride had an experience they will never forget. It was wonderful...and they met two new life long friends while there. The Sandals offered them an atmosphere that was relaxing and friendly. I can never thank Teri enough for guiding and helping them the way she did. Wonderful!!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User5164015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are stressful and the last thing I wanted was the hassle of planning a honeymoon on top of the wedding. The easiest thing I ever did was contact Teri to take care of my travel. She got an idea of what we wanted and showed us several options. Sandals Grande Antigua popped out at us. There were a lot of room category options but Teri narrowed the field and gave us choices and explained the differences. We chose the Romeo and Juliet Butler Suite. We were really glad we did. We met another couple at the resort and their room was just like a hotel room. Our room was a suite with a separate living area, a giant roman tub and incredible view. No comparison. I wouldn't have known about it had Teri not suggested it. The resort was great. Great people, great food, we did a lot of diving which didn't cost me one extra cent. LIke it? We loved it! And most of all, I didn't have to do one thing. Teri did it all.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • J

    Justin · event on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked up Riviera Maya Resorts and hundreds of hotels came up. It was a nightmare trying to sort through them and find what we were looking for. The resort reviews were all over the place and it was overwhelming. It was a lot easier telling Teri what we wanted so she could use her knowledge and experience to help us find the perfect resort. She made it easy!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • User5151014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She planned our Honeymoon, however we didn't see an option for that on the site.

    I had a great experience with Teri. She took time to get to know our personalities and created a honeymoon that was a blend of the two of us. Part elegance, part adventure, part just plain fun. Her industry contacts allowed her to mark us as VIP clients and that was an extra I didn't expect. It was really nice to know someone had our backs and best interest in mind. Honeymoon planning was easy. She did it all.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Teri randomly a couple years ago - and couldn't be happier that I did. She has been an extremely knowledgeable and competent partner on ALL of my travel since. She is efficient, candid and will go above and beyond to get you value and maximize your experience for the intended destination. She has ensured all experiences with the destinations were handled personally and that there was awareness of us coming through her and her preferred network. I have referred Teri to numerous friends for their travel and destination weddings. All who have engaged her have the same thing to say - Superior. I will continue to have Teri partner on all of my travel plans in the future - I couldn't think of just going back to internet searches. I hope anyone reading this gets to have the same experience I have - it's wonderful. Thanks

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • Y

    Yara · Married on 04/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fast at helping find what you are looking for, great with details and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review