Weddings

Dennis Rorie Photography Reviews

Dennis Rorie Photography

Dennis Rorie Photography

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Christal Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Dennis Rorie Photography was nothing short of professional, fun & carefully planned. Dennis showed up to the wedding venue ahead of schedule to prepare and scope the landscape that we would be taking pictures. He captured our entire day and special moments beautifully! He was able to seize all the things our nerves and anxiety didn’t allow us to see while it was happening. My husband and I certainly don’t regret choosing Dennis as our photographer. They tell you when planning a wedding that there are 3 things you should definitely invest in and factor into your budget. Photography is on that list. And Dennis Rorie Photography is exactly the reason why. Thank you again!

    Christal Gambill
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis did a phenomenal job!!! We are so excited with our wedding pictures. He was professional, knew exactly where to be to capture the best angles. I highly recommend him!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis was the photographer for my wedding and I cannot say enough good things about him and his work!! He was professional without being pushy and made my fantasy wedding pictures a reality. Dennis took a very stressful situation and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Many of the people in the wedding party and guests commented that he is the most personable and awesome photographer they have ever worked with. Once Dennis sent the final edits, my husband and I literally cried tears of joy because of how beautiful the shots were. Dennis made me feel like a model on my wedding day and will do the same for you!! Because ofnhis awesome work, we will be traveling from Illinois to do a maternity shoot with him when the time comes!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis is a true professional. He was very flexible and listened to all my ideas as well as scout out locations he thought I might like! Hands down best photographer I have worked with.
  • K
    Keith Married on 08/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis was awesome to work with on my family pics. He offered great ideas for backdrop/scenery close to our neighborhood and accommodated our busy schedule. Given all of the adversity he faced during the shoot (my daughter didn't want to smile and I suffered a corneal abrasion the day before, leaving my eye swollen and red!), the pictures turned out great. As always, Dennis was cool under pressure! Price was very reasonable. Would highly advise using Dennis Rorie Photography.
  • L
    Latoya Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely pleased that I decided to book Dennis as my photographer. Firstly, he is professional and dependable with an amazing personality that made me very comfortable in front of the camera. He was responsive to all of my questions and requests but most importantly, my pictures were simply beautiful. Even a year later, I continually get compliments on my photos and refer Dennis to anyone who needs a photographer for any event or with any photography needs. Book him today and you will not regret it.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 07/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis is very professional and approachable. It is comfort to know that you can lead, guide, or give advice on how you want things done but also know that he has knowledge and experience on the best way to capture the desired pictures. He was at my event well in advance of its start and stayed longer to capture the full extent of the event. I appreciated his relaxed demeanor and positive attitude.
  • D
    Donielle Married on 06/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis made my wedding day come to life. Everything was a blur and don't remember much but thanks to his photography, I can re live the day again. He comes highly recommended.
  • User2723408 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis is extremely professional and personal. He gets to know that couples to identify what typed of shots will actually work best for them. He also researches your venue to find best places to take pictures. His shots are phenomenal! We receive so many compliments on the pictured he has taken of us and how they have captured our love and some of the most tender moments of our family. I am elated to recommend him and will work with him again.
  • S
    Shumon Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You can not go wrong with Dennis Rorie Photography! Not only is he a professional, he is personable, creative, and an all around GREAT guy! He has been brought to life on film so many memories for me and my family. He takes his time to get to know you and your personality. He studies locations and angles to get the best photos and those that you would definitely be proud of! My engagement, bridal shoot, and wedding photos were FLAWLESS! Dennis Rorie Photography will ALWAYS be my first choice!
  • M
    Marlo Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis, You are awesome. Very patient, relaxed,and respectful. He captured every moment, even times when you didn't know he was snapping. I would use you again when the time is appropriate. Thanks again for my wonderful memories.