Deewan Banquet Reviews

8 | Piscataway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Deewan Banquet

Recommended by 85%

8

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sylvin · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Vendor

    Very Flexible. I have my event in about 10 months and Deewan is working with and trying meet all my demands.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • B

    Baljinder · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deewan Banquet is the best banquet hall. I recommend this to everyone for their high quality service, food and hospitality.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    joyce · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my daughters sweet 16 there on 3/28/15...Simply amazing, awesome ? service top notch..FYI, we had the American menu, everyone loved it.

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • J

    Jasmit · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Deewan Banquet for your venue! They are very professional and very friendly. Adam was so patient and kind while working with us and he made sure everything was perfect for us. Everyone at our reception LOVED the food and cocktail drinks. Everything was just as we had imagined. a big THANK YOU to Kadam and his team, you made our reception night beautiful with your service

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • T

    Tanvi · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delicious, venue looks nice

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • G

    Gurman · Married on 12/31/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my sister in law's Sangeet at Deewan banquet hall in Piscataway, the food was really really good (seems like they have a punjabi chef). Harpal was excellent with helping us with whatever we needed before our event. The decorations were just like we talked about, but what seemed to stand out the most was the experience and energy which the DJ brought to the party! We had Dj Karan Entertainment, and Karan Verma absolutely is the best DJ around, he even played some games with the uncles and had a dancer come in and teach dancing to everyone. All in all i believe this event could not have turned out the way it did without DJ Karan there, and i will recommend him to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Anisha · Married on 02/04/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The hall looks great since the renovation and is very pretty for an Indian party.

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • P

    Pinky · Married on 09/24/2016

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Horrible service....we gave them a final headcount of 150 and they provided seating for 120, wait staff was rude to my guests....they charged my family for a food tasting. They do not provide any decorations whatsoever....sound system was horrible luckily my DJ had her own back up system...they booked two events the same night and we could hear the other party's music in our hall....Kadam, the banquet manager was very rude to my mother and even tried to charge us $2 per chair! Rip off and not worth the cost.

    Sent on 10/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review