Deep Run Roadhouse Reviews

164 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

164 Reviews for Deep Run Roadhouse

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

164

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth B. · Getting married on 09/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BBQ for a Boho Wedding

    Deep Run Roadhouse is the BEST BBQ in Richmond, hands down. They are really friendly and easy to work with and will make your experience perfect for your special day.

    Sent on 11/27/2020
  • M

    Morgan Q. · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING from start to finish!

    Kevin and his team were amazing to work with from beginning to end! They were always very quick to respond to any call or email and didn't mind answering endless questions. They were always very friendly and a joy to work with. They made our covid postponement a breeze. Kevin had every detail down to a T and worked with my day of coordinator and venue manager wonderfully to ensure the day ran as a success.

    Now, let's talk about the food. It was SO GOOD! Our guests are still raving about the food, and I can't tell you how many said that they got so excited when they pulled in and saw the Deep Run Roadhouse truck. All staff for our wedding were extremely nice and professional with covid protocols. The bartender went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I always had a fresh drink in our hand - like we never went up to the bar. He found out what we liked and would always bring us one. They packed up to go boxes for us to take in the limo and helped with clean up.

    I highly recommend Deep Run Roadhouse! It was a breeze from start to finish. Delicious food, wonderful service, and great people!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 12/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of bride

    They exceeded our expectations! Food and service was great!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering Tasting

    Our tasting with Ricardo was very relaxed, fun and an overall great experience. The food is amazing and I know our guests would love it!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • C

    Casey J. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    They were so flexible and responsive during the planning of a covid wedding. The food was DELICIOUS! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about it!

    Sent on 01/01/2021
  • V

    Veronica D. · Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding!

    Deep Run Roadhouse catered our wedding and everything was FANTASTIC. From the very beginning, Deep Run was incredibly helpful and communication was great. They worked with us as we made countless edits to our guest list. The food was dropped off and set up beautifully, making the process very easy for everyone. Most importantly, the food was absolutely incredible. Our guests raved about the food, even the vegetarians! For the price, quality, and customer service Deep Run is the place to go.

    Sent on 01/13/2021
  • Ashley

    Ashley R. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough

    Hiring Deep Run was one of the best decisions we made. They were beyond professional, responsive and accommodating. The prices were great, food was fantastic and we had ZERO issues. Everyone was a pleasure to work with and we couldn’t have had a better wedding. They put us at ease (Covid wedding) and made sure lines of communication were always open. Will definitely use them again for events in the future.

    Sent on 11/27/2020
  • Hollie

    Hollie H. · Married on 11/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    Deep Run Roadhouse did a wonderful job catering our wedding. They were punctual, organized and very professional! The food was delicious and set up so nicely. The portion-sizes was very generous and we were fully equipped with everything we needed for our special day!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • Opal

    Opal W. · Married on 11/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    These folks are very professional and really know what they're doing. They served our guests perfectly. But more than that, they made my experience with them very easy. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/11/2020
  • J

    John M. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and food

    Planning a wedding from out of state is hard, but I had an amazing experience using deep run roadhouse for my food service . My wedding was out doors and with the potential for rain it was a concern about catering. Deep run was very accommodating the unknown weather changes. My reception was amazing due to the professionalism and quality of servers that deep run provided. I also can not speak highly enough about the food. My guests, and myself, could not stop raving about how amazing the food tasted. We recommend anyone wanting to do a casual but elegant catering experience for any type of party to look at deep run roadhouse, and will definitely be returning for the food.

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Mrs.conner2020

    Shelby J. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great catering!

    We had Deep Run Roadhouse at our wedding October 17th, 20 and it was great. The food was amazing and we got alot of compliments! The only hiccup we had was the delivery driver was running a little late and was almost to the venue when he realized that he'd forgotten the rolls. He ran to the store and bought us some but barely in time for us to do our grand entrance and 1st dance. Otherwise, working with Kevin and his staff was really great and we couldn't ask for anyone more responsive and professional!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • K

    Kelsey J. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience!

    So glad we chose Deep Run Roadhouse to caterer our wedding! They had so many options for entrees and sides at an affordable price. We got so many compliments from guests!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best BBQ and service!

    I can not recommend Deep Run BBQ enough! We tried multiple BBQ places for our wedding and they came out on top without a doubt. Their food is delicious and their customer service is amazing. From the first tasting to the wedding day; they stayed in contact with us weekly and made sure everything was straight for day of. They worked with our budget (And their prices were the best out of all the places we tried). Our wedding plans changed a lot due to COVID and they were able to accommodate a date and venue change without any trouble. On our big day, the food arrived on time and our guests couldn’t stop talking about it. We can’t wait to celebrate each anniversary with Deep Run!

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • K

    Kayla S. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!! 5 starsss

    So I used Deep Run during corona season and had to cancel my event back in april.. they were more than helpful with the refund process and even kept my stuff on file once i made a new date!! They arrived promptly and set up everything.. the food was so good... nothing but compliments!!! Highly recommend this vendor!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • A

    April W. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterers

    So easy to work with & all our guests LOVED the food!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • Sara

    Sara F. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deep Run Roadhouse was PERFECTION!!

    Deep Run Roadhouse catered our September wedding and they couldn’t have been more perfect to partner with!! Especially in these COVID times. They went above and beyond to work with us and bend with us as we had to continuously shift our plans and vision for our big day, including our guest count. The folks at DRR were quick and agreeable to constantly update our quote as we figured out what was safe and appropriate for our day. On top of all that, their food was absolutely delicious. Our guests could not get enough. There was barely a bite leftover the next day!! I would recommend DRR for any event, large or small, even just a night out for dinner or a night in with take out. These guys know what they’re doing, and do it exceptionally well!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • M

    Mckennah P. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better wedding cater that exceeded our expectations!!!

    We used Deep Run Roadhouse for our wedding on September 12th and they were absolutely amazing. Guests are still calling me and my husband raving about how amazing the food was. The fried catfish on-site was incredible and there was not a single complaint from anyone. We did two buffet lines for a 280 guest list- we did mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, collard greens, brisket, pulled pork, chicken pieces, and the fried catfish. Seriously, everything was AMAZING and we would not have changed a single thing!!!

    They went above and beyond and we are so so so thankful we chose them. We will forever be grateful and will 100% recommend them to everyone!!!!

    So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, Deep Run Roadhouse for exceeding our expectations.. we knew feeding 280 guests was no easy task and they made it run so smoothly while keeping every single person happy!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • Madison

    Madison P. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING-couldnt have had a better experience

    I loved working with this vender...Kevin and Meredith were so helpful and I was fully confident in their service! When the big day came around they did not disappoint and food was on point!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • C

    Carin L. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding catering

    Deep Run Roadhouse catered our wedding and was AMAZING! They were always very responsive and reassuring. Their food was all our guests could talk about! I would recommend them for any catering event!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • Susannah

    Susannah H. · Married on 08/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food at a great price

    Deep Run Roadhouse was truly beyond our expectations. We taste-tested other (more expensive) BBQ vendors, and Deep Run truly blew them out of the water with high quality comfort food (ask about their head chef--he is a high caliber one with a dedication to delicious comfort food/BBQ). Deep Run also has an extremely helpful and flexible team, and they worked with us to customize our menu to our taste, from hors d'oeuvres, to main meal, to dessert (while yet within your price range), even up to the last moment. Note, they even have a vegetarian BBQ option, and healthy options for sides and appetizers. They also were more than willing to work with our event planner to make sure the tables were set beautifully and the day ran smoothly. We hope to use them for our next event, and truly their food was one of our wedding highlights--we even heard our guests saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had! Thank you Deep Run!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney S. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food & service!

    Deep Run Roadhouse cane recommended to us through word of mouth, and we are SO glad we chose them to cater our wedding celebration. First and foremost, it’s almost a week after our event and our guests are STILL talking about how good the food was! Some of our local to RVA guests are eager to eat at the restaurant soon too. We also have to compliment Deep Run Roadhouse on their flexibility and service. We had to cancel our larger reception due to COVID-19, and Deep Run immediately refunded us. About a week later, we decided to host instead a backyard event for just a couple dozen people, and when I contacted Kevin, he immediately adjusted my order and set us up again. He was friendly and incredibly accommodating of our requests, and he even set us up for smaller portions of a vegan option for a few of our vegan family members. Setup was on time and seamless. We will be recommending Deep Run Roadhouse catering to anyone who will listen!

    Sent on 07/23/2020
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 06/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great caterer

    They delivered our food 2 hours away to our new venue. They were so great to work with with Covid. Such great customer service

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing catering!

    From the beginning Kevin and the staff were so helpful. We had to postpone due to covid and Kevin was super fast responding with all the dates they were available. Very professional from the tasting to the day of our wedding! Everyone loved the food and the highlight was definitely the brisket. They made us two “honeymoon” to go plates to ensure we ended up with some leftovers to enjoy the next day. I can not recommend Them enough. Thank you Kevin and Deep Run for helping make our special day delicious!

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from tasting to wedding!

    I could not recommend a caterer higher than I do Deep Run Roadhouse! From the time we reached out last year to set a tasting, through re-planning our wedding date due to COVID, right up until the very minute that they left the venue after clean up - they were so phenomenal to work with! Our guests have all been commenting on how good the food was, and the pie bar was a great alternative to cake for us! We loved the high quality and attention to detail from the planning and the serving staff. With this being a buffet style option we were worried with COVID changing protocols, but Deep Run always communicated with us and alerted us of any changes and their staff went above and beyond to ensure the safety of our guests as well as their employees. This was an affordable option for us, though we found that the service and quality of food far exceeded the cost that we paid! We were over the moon with how the wedding turned out, and Deep Run played a huge role in the easy flow of events as well as guests satisfaction! You cannot go wrong with this company! (get the mac and cheese, YUM!)

    Sent on 09/09/2020