Skip to main content
Weddings

De Cara Makeup Reviews

De Cara Makeup View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

  • E
    Emily G. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding & Bridal Party Makeup!

    I can't recommend De Cara Makeup enough! Not only was the team lovely to spend the morning of my wedding with, but they are incredibly talented. Not only did I love my wedding makeup but each of my 6 bridesmaids and mother of the bride looked amazing and loved their makeup as well. I don't typically wear a ton of makeup but Ashley gave me an elevated natural look which was exactly what I wanted and fit my comfort level. I received tons of compliments on my makeup and it lasted all night!
  • Kristi
    Kristi S. Married on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Ashley is the sweetest, and so talented!!! From the first time we spoke, I knew I had to meet with her for a makeup trial. And I'm so thrilled I had. The makeup trial went so well--Ashley is patient, adaptable, and creative. She responded to every email promptly. She and Melissa came the day of the wedding to help me, my bridesmaids, and my mother and MIL get dolled up--and we felt so beautiful. Everyone keeps complimenting how flawless our makeup was. It was the perfect amount to enhance us and look fantastic in the photos. I highly recommend Ashley!!
  • Marie
    Marie G. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, THE BEST!!

    Ashley is a master at her craft! She does beautiful work – not to mention a mean braid. I was truly obsessed with my bridal makeup. She did my bridesmaids as well and they all looked flawless! She has done my hair and makeup on several occasions now and is my go-to for special events. She is professional, punctual and incredibly sweet. She deserves way more that 5 stars :)

    De Cara Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Marie for your awesome review! It was a great time getting you and your girls makeup ready for your big day! You looked stunning!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crysta Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley is my go-to for makeup for all occasions! I highly recommend De Cara Makeup as Ashley is always friendly, professional and most definitely flexible. I can not wait for her to service me on my wedding day!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley is amazing at what she does! She did my hair and make-up for my engagement shoot, bridal shower and wedding day. I loved everything about my make-up and hair. It wasn't too overdone; which is exactly what I was looking for. My pictures came out beautifully and I received so many compliments on my make-up. My wedding ceremony was at 12:30pm so I was nervous about timing in the morning and getting all my girls hair/make-up done in time. We always stayed on schedule and it was so convenient for Ashley to travel to us. You won’t be disappointed if you book De Cara Makeup for your next special event!
  • D
    Dinorah Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley did both my shower and wedding makeup. She did an amazing job! She listened to what I was looking for and executed it perfectly. Not only does she do great makeup, but she is so sweet! Highly recommend her!
  • M
    Monica Married on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awsome, professional work! She loves what she does.

    De Cara Makeup's reply:

    Thank you!
  • Y
    Yamel Married on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fresh, efficient and awesome results with a flawless natural look! LOVE IT!!!
  • A
    Ashleybrooke Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give more than 5 stars, I absolutely would! My every day makeup is really simple. I use maybe
    three or four things and that’s it! So for my wedding day I knew I was gonna need some help. Ashley was fantastic! She listened to everything I suggested and together we came up with the perfect makeup for my big day. It was an old hollywood glam look with subtle makeup and a bold red lip and I felt great! Just the other day, I was looking at pictures and I immediately texted her to thank her again.She really got me! I felt stunning, but most importantly I still felt like me. I’ve recommended her to a few people already and they always rave about her! Thank you so much Ashley for making me feel beautiful❤️ You truly are so talented!

    De Cara Makeup's reply:

    Wow!! Gorgeous pictures! Thank you for your beautiful review... it was so amazing to be a part of your wedding day!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/11/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and Stress-Free!!

    Ashley was awesome to work with from the beginning! She was very easy to talk to and listened to what I wanted. She was easy going and open to changing anything I didn't love. She made me feel comfortable which was very important to me for my wedding day. She also helped me come up with a realistic time line which was important since there were 12 of us getting ready. On the day of, she, Diane and the rest of the team, arrived on time and made everyone look and feel their best! I would definitely recommend them for your next event.

    De Cara Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Brittney! It was a pleasure working with you and everyone in your group!! Hope your day was flawless